Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2017, 10:34:23 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM]unofficial jhPrimeminer thread  (Read 178092 times)
unpack
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80



View Profile
August 29, 2013, 10:38:38 PM
 #561

thanks Tandy! 
+1

REC:RRoCDZr7ezKp77ALF9wGWvGJWaysZtgMcH
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506378863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506378863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506378863
Reply with quote  #2

1506378863
Report to moderator
1506378863
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506378863

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506378863
Reply with quote  #2

1506378863
Report to moderator
mechs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
August 29, 2013, 10:57:39 PM
 #562

I have recently uploaded Rdebourbon's 3.2 code, ported to linux.
It has Mumu's latest mods, plus the optimizations from HP10.
Find it on my github: https://github.com/tandyuk/jhPrimeminer

Build instructions:

Ubuntu (13.04):
sudo apt-get install build-essential libgmp-dev openssl libssl-dev git
git clone https://github.com/tandyuk/jhPrimeminer.git
cd jhPrimeminer
make


Centos (6.4):
yum -y groupinstall "Development Tools"
yum -y install openssh-clients openssl-devel gmp-devel gmp gmp-static git
git clone https://github.com/tandyuk/jhPrimeminer.git
cd jhPrimeminer
make


Please consider donating if you find this useful - Donations are what funds the ongoing development of this!
how about the windows x64 binaries?
samos123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
August 30, 2013, 01:40:03 AM
 #563

Tandy nice job. Working well on my Ubuntu desktop will try it on Archlinux later Smiley
tandyuk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
August 30, 2013, 02:52:31 AM
 #564

I have recently uploaded Rdebourbon's 3.2 code, ported to linux.
It has Mumu's latest mods, plus the optimizations from HP10.
Find it on my github: https://github.com/tandyuk/jhPrimeminer

Build instructions:

Ubuntu (13.04):
sudo apt-get install build-essential libgmp-dev openssl libssl-dev git
git clone https://github.com/tandyuk/jhPrimeminer.git
cd jhPrimeminer
make


Centos (6.4):
yum -y groupinstall "Development Tools"
yum -y install openssh-clients openssl-devel gmp-devel gmp gmp-static git
git clone https://github.com/tandyuk/jhPrimeminer.git
cd jhPrimeminer
make


Please consider donating if you find this useful - Donations are what funds the ongoing development of this!
how about the windows x64 binaries?
what has this got to do with windows?

Find my latest Linux Primecoin miner here: github.com/tandyuk/jhPrimeminer
BTC: 185Z63qhVXf9mCxxjAeHaqKYccaw3aFF4P XPM: AQ5egZqgexBhgF9TCkZ2ZGrXPaB8igkNQA
If you find my work useful, please consider donating, no matter how large or small.
belltown
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 299

still can't change my profile pic


View Profile
August 30, 2013, 04:11:17 AM
 #565

We need Windows x64 build of this too:) But I don't think you will be able to help us with this.

Thank you for your Unix miner v3.2, Tandy! I'll run it on an Ubuntu VM overnight and will run Rde's 3.1 Windows build on another identical Windows x64 VM side by side to see who's better. Thank you for your work, man.

How I've earned 0.088 BTC for making few forum posts on LetsTalkBitcoin
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=707439.0 ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
CoinBuzz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
August 30, 2013, 07:01:30 AM
 #566

I have recently uploaded Rdebourbon's 3.2 code, ported to linux.
It has Mumu's latest mods, plus the optimizations from HP10.
Find it on my github: https://github.com/tandyuk/jhPrimeminer

Build instructions:

Ubuntu (13.04):
sudo apt-get install build-essential libgmp-dev openssl libssl-dev git
git clone https://github.com/tandyuk/jhPrimeminer.git
cd jhPrimeminer
make


Centos (6.4):
yum -y groupinstall "Development Tools"
yum -y install openssh-clients openssl-devel gmp-devel gmp gmp-static git
git clone https://github.com/tandyuk/jhPrimeminer.git
cd jhPrimeminer
make


Please consider donating if you find this useful - Donations are what funds the ongoing development of this!

Thanks man, keep up the good work.

Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
August 30, 2013, 03:58:27 PM
 #567

I have recently uploaded Rdebourbon's 3.2 code, ported to linux.
It has Mumu's latest mods, plus the optimizations from HP10.
Find it on my github: https://github.com/tandyuk/jhPrimeminer

I have installed this on several of my slowest vps and it seems to work quite nicely.
Good job !
hasle2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
August 30, 2013, 05:58:06 PM
 #568

how about the windows x64 binaries?

They are here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/sq24hzo993afy9c/l7icP0KiuM

that is Rde's personal dropbox. If you go back a few pages you can confirm. There are also avx versions in that folder.
wetroof
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
August 30, 2013, 09:17:25 PM
 #569

 should tandyuk's code compile on centos-5 - what problems might there be?

I get a lot of warnings (I could post the build log). and when I run the binary it won't submit valid shares.
girlfawkesy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55



View Profile
August 30, 2013, 11:01:06 PM
 #570

So i just upgraded to an 8 core AMD, and ever since I keep seeing "Restarting thread 1" "restarting thread 3" and so on over and over. Don't seem to get any shares submitted, I'm having this problem with all the RDE miners and I'm not having any luck with the stock ones either. Here's the specs on the proc, any advice?

AMD FX-8320
   Cores   8
   Threads   8
   Name   AMD FX-8320
   Code Name   Vishera
   Package   Socket AM3+ (942)
   Technology   32nm
   Specification   AMD FX-8320 Eight-Core Processor
   Family   F
   Extended Family   15
   Model   2
   Extended Model   2
   Stepping   0
   Revision   OR-C0
   Instructions   MMX (+), SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSSE3, SSE4.1, SSE4.2, SSE4A, AMD 64, NX, VMX, AES, AVX, FMA3, FMA4
   Virtualization   Supported, Disabled
   Hyperthreading   Not supported
   Bus Speed   199.6 MHz
   Rated Bus Speed   2394.7 MHz
   Stock Core Speed   3500 MHz
   Stock Bus Speed   200 MHz
   Average Temperature   49 °C
zax983
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 12:37:34 AM
 #571

still waiting for any solo client...

TheSpiral
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2013, 12:39:47 AM
 #572

still waiting for any solo client...
hp10?

[Cex.io] - Cheap virtual mining.
rwessels
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 03:53:12 AM
 #573

I have this same processor and I swear I saw that once.  I run RdB Beta 3.2 with 8 threads and no other settings specified.  Reboot and make sure that the date/time is correct.  Too bad I have horrible performance on mine.

So i just upgraded to an 8 core AMD, and ever since I keep seeing "Restarting thread 1" "restarting thread 3" and so on over and over. Don't seem to get any shares submitted, I'm having this problem with all the RDE miners and I'm not having any luck with the stock ones either. Here's the specs on the proc, any advice?

AMD FX-8320
   Cores   8
   Threads   8
   Name   AMD FX-8320
   Code Name   Vishera
   Package   Socket AM3+ (942)
   Technology   32nm
   Specification   AMD FX-8320 Eight-Core Processor
   Family   F
   Extended Family   15
   Model   2
   Extended Model   2
   Stepping   0
   Revision   OR-C0
   Instructions   MMX (+), SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSSE3, SSE4.1, SSE4.2, SSE4A, AMD 64, NX, VMX, AES, AVX, FMA3, FMA4
   Virtualization   Supported, Disabled
   Hyperthreading   Not supported
   Bus Speed   199.6 MHz
   Rated Bus Speed   2394.7 MHz
   Stock Core Speed   3500 MHz
   Stock Bus Speed   200 MHz
   Average Temperature   49 °C
tandyuk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 04:05:59 PM
 #574

should tandyuk's code compile on centos-5 - what problems might there be?

I get a lot of warnings (I could post the build log). and when I run the binary it won't submit valid shares.

I havent tried it on 5, but i dont see why it shouldn't, provided you have the dependencies (which may well be named differently compared to centos 6).
Expect LOTS of warnings, this is largely due to the code being ported from windows, I am still tidying it up.

Find my latest Linux Primecoin miner here: github.com/tandyuk/jhPrimeminer
BTC: 185Z63qhVXf9mCxxjAeHaqKYccaw3aFF4P XPM: AQ5egZqgexBhgF9TCkZ2ZGrXPaB8igkNQA
If you find my work useful, please consider donating, no matter how large or small.
wetroof
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 07:07:18 PM
 #575

I read through the warnings and looked at the .cpp files in question, none of them seemed to be an issue. this is what a few google searches indicated to me.

I tried to compile on Ubuntu last night, and that binary did not work either. I have all the dependencies otherwise the binary would not compile and execute right?

on centOs I have compiled twice, the second time with shared openssl lib files I got from here: http://ftp://ftp.pca.dfn.de/pub/tools/net/openssl/source/openssl-1.0.1e.tar.gz (recommended by mikaelh) and with newer gmp.



I executed the miner under strace. I get is hundred of these lines per second. maybe this is useful or not  Smiley

Quote
clock_gettime(CLOCK_MONOTONIC, {11850, 529376111}) = 0
recvfrom(3, 0xa16c770, 4, 0, 0, 0)      = -1 EAGAIN (Resource temporarily unavailable)
nanosleep({0, 10000000}, NULL)          = 0
clock_gettime(CLOCK_MONOTONIC, {11850, 540387111}) = 0
recvfrom(3, 0xa16c770, 4, 0, 0, 0)      = -1 EAGAIN (Resource temporarily unavailable)
nanosleep({0, 10000000}, NULL)
snaidervp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 332


"Raven's Cry"


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 07:09:24 PM
 #576

ypool down? system maintenance? cant access the web page too  Sad

mechs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
August 31, 2013, 07:53:53 PM
 #577

ypool down? system maintenance? cant access the web page too  Sad
Seems ypool crashing alot lately.
jh00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
August 31, 2013, 07:57:30 PM
 #578

We are moving the Pool to a stronger server. For some people the website is already up. The pool port for miners is still down however. Most of the work has already be done so it cant be that long until everything will work as usual again.
CoinBuzz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
August 31, 2013, 07:57:49 PM
 #579

They are migrating server.

Will be up in hours.

mechs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
August 31, 2013, 08:07:01 PM
 #580

They are migrating server.

Will be up in hours.
Why, too much traffic or for DDOS protection?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!