Bitcoin Forum
November 28, 2020, 06:05:40 PM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 [161] 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 ... 386 »
  Print  
Author Topic: FreeBitco.in-$200 FreeBTC🏎Win Lambo🔥0.2BTC DailyJackpot🏆$32,500 Wager Contest  (Read 362972 times)
TheQuin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 745


Freebitco.in Support https://bit.ly/2I9BVS2


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2017, 10:01:28 AM
 #3201


Regarding the power consumption, you can use a software like HW Info to check how many Watts your CPU is using when idle and when mining and then do the calculations to see if mining is worth it for you.

Thanks for the link I'll check it out later.


Ok I've had time to do that now. just a quick question on interpreting the information. CPU power has 3 different values:

CPU Package Power
IA Cores Power
GT Cores Power

The last one is the onboard graphics and the value doesn't change when mining. My question is Package Power the total or do I need to add it to Cores Power?

freebitcoin.TO WIN A  LAMBORGHINI!..

.
                                ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
                    ▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
                    ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
                    ▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
                    ▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
                      ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
                           ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
                   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
1606586740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606586740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606586740
Reply with quote  #2

1606586740
Report to moderator
1606586740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606586740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606586740
Reply with quote  #2

1606586740
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1606586740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606586740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606586740
Reply with quote  #2

1606586740
Report to moderator
1606586740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606586740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606586740
Reply with quote  #2

1606586740
Report to moderator
Vulcan32
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 10:17:39 AM
 #3202

I'm pretty sure this JavaScript mining executes the Cryptonight algorithm, which is used for Monero mining. I tested it with a 4-th gen Intel Core i5 and it achieves about 60 H/s, which leads to roughly earning 1 satoshi per minute in your FreeBitco account, so unless you have very cheap electricity you will mine at a loss...

that is a crazy shit rate you got there. i have a i7-6th gen 6700HQ @ 2.60ghz and my rate is only from 45 H/s ~ 50 H/s with 20 threads running. It nearly crash my laptop when i set to 30 threads. Why my processor is better than yours has a lower hash rate? LOL. Btw, my browser is crashed after i leave the mining on for like 3 hours.

Your processor is a laptop Core i7, while mine is a desktop Core i5 and that is why it is faster. Laptop processors are optimized for power efficiency and thus consume way less power than desktop processors, but this also leads to lower performance. That is why a desktop Core i5 is in most cases faster than a laptop Core i7. A laptop core i7 is roughly equivalent to a desktop Core i3 processor of the same generation. But anyways, mining on a laptop is not a good idea for another reason - laptops do not handle heat well, so mining on a laptop may shorten its life or at least degrade its battery much faster (batteries don't like heat).

Regarding the number of threads, don't set it to more than the number of logical cores of your CPU (you can see them in the task manager). In your case you have a Core i7 with 4 cores and hyperthreading, which makes a total of 8 logical cores, so do not set the thread number to more than 8.


Regarding the power consumption, you can use a software like HW Info to check how many Watts your CPU is using when idle and when mining and then do the calculations to see if mining is worth it for you.

Ok I've had time to do that now. just a quick question on interpreting the information. CPU power has 3 different values:

CPU Package Power
IA Cores Power
GT Cores Power

The last one is the onboard graphics and the value doesn't change when mining. My question is Package Power the total or do I need to add it to Cores Power?


As far as I know the package power is the total power the CPU consumes.
TheQuin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 745


Freebitco.in Support https://bit.ly/2I9BVS2


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2017, 10:28:11 AM
 #3203


As far as I know the package power is the total power the CPU consumes.


In that case mining is using

@ 10% 5w
@ 20% 8.5w
@ 30% 12w

I didn't go any higher as I work on this thing all day so I need performance and don't want to listen to the fan.

Finding out how many sats an hour is going to have to wait for Wetsuit to finalize things as it says this on the website:

"Please note that this feature is currently experimental and is only available to a limited number of users. Once it is rolled out across the website, we shall be able to increase the mining rewards further."

For the sake of paying for 8.5w I'm just going to leave it on for now.

freebitcoin.TO WIN A  LAMBORGHINI!..

.
                                ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄▄▄
                    ▄▄▄▄▄██████████████████████████████████▄▄▄▄
                    ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄
                    ▄▄████▄█████▄████████████████████████████▄█████▄████▄▄
                    ▀████████▀▀▀████████████████████████████████▀▀▀██████████▄
                      ▀▀▀████▄▄▄███████████████████████████████▄▄▄██████████
                           ▀█████▀  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
                   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
garytheasshole
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 104


Chosŏn Minjujuŭi Inmin Konghwaguk


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2017, 10:45:51 AM
 #3204

Anyone has Ryzen CPU to try this out? Mine actually mines monero, got no GUI, getting 420 h/s from ryzen 1500x at just 60w with xmrig, pretty sure it wont come near that with this javascript/wasm miner but it still should do much  better than i5/i7

waitforme
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 618
Merit: 100

BBOD The Best Derivatives Exchange


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 04:06:36 PM
 #3205

has anyone digging bitcoin on freebit yet. I would like less review Grin Grin

lenoli
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 501


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 07:16:32 PM
 #3206

OP can you help me? i starter mining and check the box "do not refresh", but when the times up, page is already refreshing, can you fix it?

thanks....
holydarkness
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 1484
Merit: 549


MoonDeFi


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 07:23:11 PM
 #3207

has anyone digging bitcoin on freebit yet. I would like less review Grin Grin

If you wondered about they legitimatacy, they are legit. They have been here for a long time and always pay. I took autowithdrawal every week during my early days on cryptoworld, but then I hold my claimed amount and accumulate. But, I am sure they are still paying until now because if they didn't, you'll see a lot of complain, which is non existent.

MOONDEFI


















Powered by,
garytheasshole
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 104


Chosŏn Minjujuŭi Inmin Konghwaguk


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2017, 07:29:04 PM
 #3208

Quote
TOTAL MINING INCOME 0.00001046 BTC
Oh boy, early retirement here I come Cheesy

Nomad88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1245


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2017, 07:45:14 PM
 #3209

Oh man, pity i can not mine with that site. It is my favorite website. I see that moonbitco started with the very same mining option. I started doing it on maximum level. So far, it looks great. I do make a lot more than what i used to do before. I will go full in for this mining. I just hope i can get the same one from freebitco so i con run double computers for these mining/faucet madness.

bachvs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 08:14:34 PM
 #3210

tried it last night on my phone.
left it running for 12 hours straight, 6 H/s, 4 thread, 100% cpu usage.
woke up and find i got 63 sat.

now trying it on my desktop, 10 H/s, 4 thread, 40 % cpu usage.
i'll be back in 12 hours to report the result.

100 sat

C
What is C?
kisonik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 08:22:16 PM
 #3211

Does anyone know how the bonus is calculated?
The overall bonus is 19 times the minimum payout.
That is 1900%
So, how can I earn those percents and will they become constant, I mean will they not reduce over time?
Basically, I would like to know the bonus calculation function.
Myfe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 255


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2017, 03:22:06 AM
 #3212

Friends, some of you have noticed the mining option available in your account. This feature is currently in beta testing. We've deployed it to a select number of random accounts. Once we're confident it's working properly and providing value we'll release it to the entire community. We don't know yet how long this will take.

I'll be offering more updates as we proceeed.

In the meantime, for those of you that have been selected as a bet a tester, feel free to share your thoughts with me (the good and the bad) - please PM me.

Thanks.

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
YoBit AirDrop $|
Get 700 YoDollars for Free!
🏆
Myfe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 255


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2017, 03:30:32 AM
 #3213

Question for Wetsuit, Myffe : if we have the test function, is it the intention to participate in the test?

Most of the beta testing we're doing it is to evaluate system functionality behind the scenes.

However we'd love to get the feedback from participants willing to user test this and share your thoughts.

Please PM me all feedback, no need for that discussion to occur on the thread. Thanks.

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
YoBit AirDrop $|
Get 700 YoDollars for Free!
🏆
Thirdspace
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 726


Mixing reinvented for your privacy | chipmixer.com


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 03:42:41 AM
 #3214

is there a minimum requirement for this mining? min. cpu power or ram
I'm using old computer, 10yrs old, trying with 1 cpu (installed 2 core) & 10% cpu usage
it used up ~50% cpu usage, no matter what % setting I use it eats 50%
then if I tried 2 cpus, it becomes ~98% cpu usage no matter % setting
also when I left it for the first hour it stops at 296 hashes, I reloaded tried for another hour stop at 266
is it because my cpu / pc quite old and not up to do the task?  Cry

fistteam
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 04:27:24 AM
 #3215

is there a minimum requirement for this mining? min. cpu power or ram
I'm using old computer, 10yrs old, trying with 1 cpu (installed 2 core) & 10% cpu usage
it used up ~50% cpu usage, no matter what % setting I use it eats 50%
then if I tried 2 cpus, it becomes ~98% cpu usage no matter % setting
also when I left it for the first hour it stops at 296 hashes, I reloaded tried for another hour stop at 266
is it because my cpu / pc quite old and not up to do the task?  Cry
As you are two CPUs you use 1 also 3 CPUs used 2. Similar to the higher cpu but specifically dug like or hot laptop or pc. Or how worth digging. Can you tell me specifically
serggg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 101


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 04:51:16 AM
 #3216

I appeal to the admins with the idea. Conduct the ICO of your project. I would invest in the tokens of honest professionals.
hypersonic1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 109

Endless Horizons!


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 06:39:38 AM
Last edit: September 21, 2017, 01:32:41 PM by hypersonic1
 #3217

I really want to thank the devs for making this faucet amazing, i'm slowly raking in the referrals and the mining is the icing on the cake.

Ludwig Von
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 307



View Profile
September 21, 2017, 09:26:10 AM
 #3218

Question for Wetsuit, Myffe : if we have the test function, is it the intention to participate in the test?

Most of the beta testing we're doing it is to evaluate system functionality behind the scenes.

However we'd love to get the feedback from participants willing to user test this and share your thoughts.

Please PM me all feedback, no need for that discussion to occur on the thread. Thanks.

Ok will do !

I am bad in catching falling knives, always get hurt... .
ceferov
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 101



View Profile WWW
September 21, 2017, 10:17:30 AM
 #3219

My problem continues. Whatever I do its not working on my phone when I'm connected with cellular data.

I don't use VPN but it always says my IP has been blocked for using VPN. Installed Freebitco.in app but it also shows same problem.

https://www.ETH2X.com - Multiplayer roulette gambling platform.
garytheasshole
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 104


Chosŏn Minjujuŭi Inmin Konghwaguk


View Profile WWW
September 21, 2017, 11:20:27 AM
 #3220

I have 3 minipcs browser mining this under linux with firefox and they act differently for some reason. Sometimes they refresh the page despite "do not refresh" being checked, sometimes they just stop hashing, can't leave them unsupervised longer than an hour.
How hard can it be to setup a stratum to websocket proxy for freebitco.in? We send actual miner optimized hashing power to your stratum server then you proxy that to coin-hive's websocket.

Pages: « 1 ... 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 [161] 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 ... 386 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!