Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 01:54:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1423GH] ABCPool PPS - Proxy Pool For High & Steady Mining Rewards  (Read 140638 times)
bobers
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
July 20, 2012, 06:22:12 AM
 #981

How can i recovery password for account?
1480816467
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816467

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816467
Reply with quote  #2

1480816467
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480816467
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816467

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816467
Reply with quote  #2

1480816467
Report to moderator
Chlorine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


Chlorine - keeps your pool in top condition


View Profile
July 21, 2012, 10:08:02 PM
 #982

How can i recovery password for account?

please send me a PM with your ABCPool username.

Chlorine.

ABCPool.co - Bitcoin Mining with steady rewards.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=33586.msg419612#msg419612

1J3ZiBDN7z9WCRYL79z3youw1Bz1buhbGu
OmegaNemesis28
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile WWW
July 23, 2012, 07:00:13 PM
 #983


There is a question though, why isn't ABCPool not in the top 10. According to stats its pulling 1023 GH/s which is more than the other sticky thread pools.

Because it's not a "true" pool, it's a proxy that pool hops.

Oh I see that now. Interesting.

The only thing that came up for this when I searched was that it uses a failover to switch pools.
So right now, everyone mining for ABCPool is mining for ANOTHER pool? Do I have that right?
Technically doesn't that mean a slower payout for ABCPool?
Nope, faster but in smaller chunks. They also actually do run their own internal pool for load balancing and failover.

faster? Sorry, Im just trying to wrap my head around the idea. How exactly does that work?

I'm not one for donations but if you must go ahead and I will keep you in mind. =)
http://payb.tc/omeganemesis28
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
July 23, 2012, 07:08:13 PM
 #984

Nope, faster but in smaller chunks. They also actually do run their own internal pool for load balancing and failover.

faster? Sorry, Im just trying to wrap my head around the idea. How exactly does that work?
If we assume that they are hopping around to other pools, that means that you aren't waiting on any one individual pool to make a block; you could potentially be collecting on blocks as they are generated by each pool, if you have submitted hash power to more than one pool. Obviously since you are not submitting all the hash power to one location, the payout will be reduced from each pool, but it will come more regularly since no single pool can generate all the blocks. It reduces variance that way.

Here is a topic that Meni Rosenfeld wrote up that has lots of good math to say why this works: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=78031.0

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
OmegaNemesis28
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile WWW
July 24, 2012, 04:59:32 PM
 #985

Nope, faster but in smaller chunks. They also actually do run their own internal pool for load balancing and failover.

faster? Sorry, Im just trying to wrap my head around the idea. How exactly does that work?
If we assume that they are hopping around to other pools, that means that you aren't waiting on any one individual pool to make a block; you could potentially be collecting on blocks as they are generated by each pool, if you have submitted hash power to more than one pool. Obviously since you are not submitting all the hash power to one location, the payout will be reduced from each pool, but it will come more regularly since no single pool can generate all the blocks. It reduces variance that way.

Here is a topic that Meni Rosenfeld wrote up that has lots of good math to say why this works: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=78031.0

Ah ok I understand now! thank you very much, exactly what I was looking for. Very interesting way of doing it.

I'm not one for donations but if you must go ahead and I will keep you in mind. =)
http://payb.tc/omeganemesis28
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 30, 2012, 06:53:49 AM
 #986

My stat page keeps showing 1.0% donation and when I try to change it, it just says "Donation % must be numeric." in red

then refresh, and has 1.0 in the box again

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
MintCondition
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile
July 30, 2012, 07:54:49 AM
 #987

My stat page keeps showing 1.0% donation and when I try to change it, it just says "Donation % must be numeric." in red

then refresh, and has 1.0 in the box again
Hi 420,
Please PM chlorine your desired donation amount, and he will change it for you.
Happy hashing,
MC

420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 30, 2012, 05:20:22 PM
 #988

My stat page keeps showing 1.0% donation and when I try to change it, it just says "Donation % must be numeric." in red

then refresh, and has 1.0 in the box again
Hi 420,
Please PM chlorine your desired donation amount, and he will change it for you.
Happy hashing,
MC

I cashed out at .01BTC and it didn't warn me about the fee, i'm a little upset

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
NorCalEinstein
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 05:44:26 PM
 #989

Is anyone else having worker connection issues? I keep having intermittent connection issues causing my invalids to shoot up. Just wondering if it's me?
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 30, 2012, 06:03:41 PM
 #990

Is anyone else having worker connection issues? I keep having intermittent connection issues causing my invalids to shoot up. Just wondering if it's me?

I did not have those issues last night when running about 5 hours

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
NorCalEinstein
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 06:11:08 PM
 #991

Is anyone else having worker connection issues? I keep having intermittent connection issues causing my invalids to shoot up. Just wondering if it's me?

I did not have those issues last night when running about 5 hours

Hmm, I'm even getting reports of "disconnect from server" from Phoenix 2.0 from as soon as 10 minutes ago. Things have been chugging along fine for the past week though, maybe it's just something going on today. I know LTC mining is kinda a mess right now...
MintCondition
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile
July 30, 2012, 07:45:51 PM
 #992

Is anyone else having worker connection issues? I keep having intermittent connection issues causing my invalids to shoot up. Just wondering if it's me?

I did not have those issues last night when running about 5 hours

Hmm, I'm even getting reports of "disconnect from server" from Phoenix 2.0 from as soon as 10 minutes ago. Things have been chugging along fine for the past week though, maybe it's just something going on today. I know LTC mining is kinda a mess right now...
The past week the invalid rate has been rising a bit, because of the increased network speed. Invalid shares occur each time right after a block has been reported, normally every 10 minutes. They even out to a certain percentage of your hashrate. Since blocks were reported more often recently, invalids have been at a higher percentage too.

We've also been playing around with server improvements that required some restarts, which may have also slightly added to your invalid rates.

Restart your miners to take full advantage of the improvements!

MintCondition
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322



View Profile
July 30, 2012, 08:05:34 PM
 #993

My stat page keeps showing 1.0% donation and when I try to change it, it just says "Donation % must be numeric." in red

then refresh, and has 1.0 in the box again
Hi 420,
Please PM chlorine your desired donation amount, and he will change it for you.
Happy hashing,
MC

I cashed out at .01BTC and it didn't warn me about the fee, i'm a little upset
I'm sorry you feel that way, but glad you brought it up, so I could do something about it. I've just moved the fee-message right next to the payout button for even greater visibility, and increased the payout threshold. The fee for transactions <0.2BTC remains though, because it prevents spamming the Bitcoin network with small transactions.

I've also just sent 0.01 BTC to your payment address to ease your pain.. Cheers!

Happy hashing,
MC

420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 30, 2012, 08:11:52 PM
 #994

My stat page keeps showing 1.0% donation and when I try to change it, it just says "Donation % must be numeric." in red

then refresh, and has 1.0 in the box again
Hi 420,
Please PM chlorine your desired donation amount, and he will change it for you.
Happy hashing,
MC

I cashed out at .01BTC and it didn't warn me about the fee, i'm a little upset
I'm sorry you feel that way, but glad you brought it up, so I could do something about it. I've just moved the fee-message right next to the payout button for even greater visibility, and increased the payout threshold. The fee for transactions <0.2BTC remains though, because it prevents spamming the Bitcoin network with small transactions.

I've also just sent 0.01 BTC to your payment address to ease your pain.. Cheers!

Happy hashing,
MC

Thank you very much. looks like I may be sticking with ABC pool then

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
NorCalEinstein
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 08:59:30 PM
 #995

The past week the invalid rate has been rising a bit, because of the increased network speed. Invalid shares occur each time right after a block has been reported, normally every 10 minutes. They even out to a certain percentage of your hashrate. Since blocks were reported more often recently, invalids have been at a higher percentage too.

We've also been playing around with server improvements that required some restarts, which may have also slightly added to your invalid rates.

Restart your miners to take full advantage of the improvements!

Thanks for the info! I'm hoping things smooth out for me by mid-week. Overall, mining on ABC has been great though!
MykelSilver
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
July 31, 2012, 07:03:21 PM
 #996

If I want to change the donation % it won't accept any number. It complains always with: "Donation % must be numeric". I am sure I have used only numbers. I have tried the latest browsers such as IE, FireFox and Chrome.
EDIT: I have just send you a private message. I want it to set at 0. Can you please take care for this?
Thanks in advance
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 31, 2012, 07:21:51 PM
 #997

If I want to change the donation % it won't accept any number. It complains always with: "Donation % must be numeric". I am sure I have used only numbers. I have tried the latest browsers such as IE, FireFox and Chrome.
EDIT: I have just send you a private message. I want it to set at 0. Can you please take care for this?
Thanks in advance

I would like the same for my account 420A, thanks

I don't know where to find, 'chlorine' ?

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
MykelSilver
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
August 01, 2012, 09:23:08 AM
 #998

Is there any way to set the auto-payout on ABCPool.co to be at least 1 BTC?



For the moment, this is not possible. However, we will make this available within a couple of days.

regards,
Chlorine
Is this feature skipped? It would be nice to set the value of the auto-payout.
Thanks in advance & all the best
MykelSilver
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
August 02, 2012, 07:44:18 AM
 #999

Hi,

Can someone point out why the lifetime earned amount is less than the amount it should be according to the PPS multiplied by the amount of shares.
I have the following situation:

Currently the PPS is: 0.0000241816 (http://www.abcpool.co/index.php
In my case the number of valid lifetime shares is: 12158
So in my opinion the amount of Lifetime earned should be 12158 * 0.0000241816 = 0.2939998928
However the value is 0.2900356. That is 1,37% less than you would expected
I have a donation of 0%
Anyone has an explanation of this?
(I have also asked this to Chlorine, but till now I have no response, no problem  Wink )
Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
August 02, 2012, 09:34:50 AM
 #1000

Is all these shares across the same difficulty (pps rate) ?

That would explain the difference.

ps. you may need to get that minus hashrate into the plus position. Wink

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!