Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 08:24:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][SBC] From Death Comes Life – The Rebirth of StableCoin - URGENT UPDATE  (Read 179548 times)
CaptainAK
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142


View Profile WWW
December 24, 2013, 03:10:22 PM
 #1021

http://sbc.pnwminer.com has been updated with the v1.4 client.

Login..
Create account..
Create a worker..
Connect with  stratum+tcp://stratum.pnwminer.com:3335
1513326296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513326296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513326296
Reply with quote  #2

1513326296
Report to moderator
1513326296
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513326296

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513326296
Reply with quote  #2

1513326296
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
uh60james
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 07:49:06 PM
 #1022

coinwarz is reporting block explorer offline.

LTC: LVjM7UJUedLgfeYztFaLc7J5ND35wo4qoP
FTC: 6tX9SmXhTxcpSsuNpCtkrKMxKxHbicPNpt
SBC: sewXveFW8XNBw5tGPabPTQD33iHJikwr2a
cobrabyte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 08:22:54 PM
 #1023

coinwarz is reporting block explorer offline.

Yeah, I sent them a message seeing if they can switch over to using sbc.blockexplorer.io for their calculations. The other block explorer is offline... presumably to update their stablecoind installation.

Unfortunately, they're going to have to update it again when the new code hits to address the stuck difficulty issue.

http://sbc.blockexplorer.io/ - saRcSpjGxGWk9mGwFSpNTRbwjDvwLmqSkz
educatedwarrior
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 10:51:44 PM
 #1024

Judging from artos' reply and cobra's description of the two branches, if your pool is showing a difficulty of 5.255, it's on the correct branch.
Does that mean http://sbc.cryptoculture.net/index.php is on the wrong branch? Am I mining for no reason?


We updated to the 1.4 hours ago.  http://sbc.cryptoculture.net should be on the correct branch.   For some reason deposits are not working.  

The pool was updated to 1.4 and I downloaded the 1.4 client for my wallet - I 'm personally having issues with deposits.

I'm double checking right now.

Cryptoculture Mining Pools - http://cryptoculture.net      Follow us on Twitter - https://twitter.com/cryptoculture
educatedwarrior
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 11:46:12 PM
 #1025

Artos I have some serious issues at Cryptoculture Pool where users are not getting payouts and I think it has to do with a possible mismatch between Linux and Windows StableCoin Clients

I recently upgraded to 1.4 on my pool which uses Ubuntu.   I also downloaded the Windows client.  It appears the Linux and Windows clients are on different forks even though they are supposed to be the same 1.4 version... they are mining at different blockchain heights, also notice the difficulties are not the same.

When I do getinfo on the Ubuntu Server I get this
{
    "version" : 1040000,
    "protocolversion" : 1040000,
    "walletversion" : 60000,

    "blocks" : 314360,
    "connections" : 0,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 3.66631454,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1387902646,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "mininput" : 0.00010000,
    "errors" : ""
}

Windows 1.4 Client I get this


{
"version" : 1040000,
"protocolversion" : 1040000,
"walletversion" : 60000,

"blocks" : 313979,
"connections" : 16,
"proxy" : "",
"difficulty" : 2.16682822,
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1385871005,
"keypoolsize" : 101,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"mininput" : 0.00010000,
"errors" : ""
}



Cryptoculture Mining Pools - http://cryptoculture.net      Follow us on Twitter - https://twitter.com/cryptoculture
MinermanNC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
December 25, 2013, 12:48:43 AM
 #1026

Artos I have some serious issues at Cryptoculture Pool where users are not getting payouts and I think it has to do with a possible mismatch between Linux and Windows StableCoin Clients

I recently upgraded to 1.4 on my pool which uses Ubuntu.   I also downloaded the Windows client.  It appears the Linux and Windows clients are on different forks even though they are supposed to be the same 1.4 version... they are mining at different blockchain heights, also notice the difficulties are not the same.

When I do getinfo on the Ubuntu Server I get this
{
    "version" : 1040000,
    "protocolversion" : 1040000,
    "walletversion" : 60000,

    "blocks" : 314360,
    "connections" : 0,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 3.66631454,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1387902646,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "mininput" : 0.00010000,
    "errors" : ""
}

Windows 1.4 Client I get this


{
"version" : 1040000,
"protocolversion" : 1040000,
"walletversion" : 60000,

"blocks" : 313979,
"connections" : 16,
"proxy" : "",
"difficulty" : 2.16682822,
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1385871005,
"keypoolsize" : 101,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"mininput" : 0.00010000,
"errors" : ""
}



Miner is still hashing and shares accepted, so are we on the blockchain or a fork right now? PS: Luv this pool please correct issues! Smiley
Merry Christmas!

*BTC: 1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG *CRM: CZCK5ZXNhwkRePB3gRAD1S3tsSxQZFs2ku *BTCZ t1efeQaniPeXUcQCBML3Pph8EKHsSDTQDGK
Sheldor333
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
December 25, 2013, 01:04:26 AM
 #1027

Don't know if this will help but I just restarted my miner and everything was fine after that. Shares are accepted and I get what I mine. Try paying out some small amount to be sure it works, that is the best way to test it I think.

MinermanNC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484



View Profile
December 25, 2013, 01:08:51 AM
 #1028

Don't know if this will help but I just restarted my miner and everything was fine after that. Shares are accepted and I get what I mine. Try paying out some small amount to be sure it works, that is the best way to test it I think.
Seems credit is building in the unconfirmed but not confirming?...I never have this many unconfirms and 0 confirms. also, looks like about 600 coins have not credited to my cryptsy account,,, the ones shown in the transactions with no blocks or showing n/a ....  not good Sad last payout was at 14:00 or 2pm today.... into my cryptsy account.

*BTC: 1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG *CRM: CZCK5ZXNhwkRePB3gRAD1S3tsSxQZFs2ku *BTCZ t1efeQaniPeXUcQCBML3Pph8EKHsSDTQDGK
Hazard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


Internet Celebrity


View Profile WWW
December 25, 2013, 01:18:11 AM
 #1029

Artos I have some serious issues at Cryptoculture Pool where users are not getting payouts and I think it has to do with a possible mismatch between Linux and Windows StableCoin Clients

I recently upgraded to 1.4 on my pool which uses Ubuntu.   I also downloaded the Windows client.  It appears the Linux and Windows clients are on different forks even though they are supposed to be the same 1.4 version... they are mining at different blockchain heights, also notice the difficulties are not the same.

When I do getinfo on the Ubuntu Server I get this
{
    "version" : 1040000,
    "protocolversion" : 1040000,
    "walletversion" : 60000,

    "blocks" : 314360,
    "connections" : 0,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 3.66631454,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1387902646,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "mininput" : 0.00010000,
    "errors" : ""
}

Windows 1.4 Client I get this


{
"version" : 1040000,
"protocolversion" : 1040000,
"walletversion" : 60000,

"blocks" : 313979,
"connections" : 16,
"proxy" : "",
"difficulty" : 2.16682822,
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1385871005,
"keypoolsize" : 101,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"mininput" : 0.00010000,
"errors" : ""
}

Delete the block chain and redownload it. The chain listed on http://sbc.blockexplorer.io/chain/Stablecoin is the correct one.

educatedwarrior
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220


View Profile
December 25, 2013, 03:45:03 AM
 #1030

Message from Cryptocult Pools - http://sbc.cryptoculture.net

Fellow miners, I learned a hard lesson tonight. Our late update to version 1.4 really screwed us up. I am very dedicated to providing the best service to my customers, so I am very sorry and I understand you disappointment as a fellow miner.

The late update to 1.4 caused the following issues. 1. Caused our pool to get corrupted. Therefore we had to create a new pool from scratch. 2. Many users received confirmed transactions for blocks that exists on the wrong blockchain - therefore were invalid. These invalid transactions corrupted the metadata of the pool and rendered it in-operational.

I hope everyone had autopayout enabled and got all of their valid StableCoins out of the pool.

The new pool is up, and you will have to recreate your login id.

This issue will NEVER HAPPEN AGAIN!!! I hope you will continue to support us.

Cryptoculture Mining Pools - http://cryptoculture.net      Follow us on Twitter - https://twitter.com/cryptoculture
educatedwarrior
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220


View Profile
December 25, 2013, 04:16:31 AM
 #1031

Artos I have some serious issues at Cryptoculture Pool where users are not getting payouts and I think it has to do with a possible mismatch between Linux and Windows StableCoin Clients

I recently upgraded to 1.4 on my pool which uses Ubuntu.   I also downloaded the Windows client.  It appears the Linux and Windows clients are on different forks even though they are supposed to be the same 1.4 version... they are mining at different blockchain heights, also notice the difficulties are not the same.

When I do getinfo on the Ubuntu Server I get this
{
    "version" : 1040000,
    "protocolversion" : 1040000,
    "walletversion" : 60000,

    "blocks" : 314360,
    "connections" : 0,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 3.66631454,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1387902646,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "mininput" : 0.00010000,
    "errors" : ""
}

Windows 1.4 Client I get this


{
"version" : 1040000,
"protocolversion" : 1040000,
"walletversion" : 60000,

"blocks" : 313979,
"connections" : 16,
"proxy" : "",
"difficulty" : 2.16682822,
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1385871005,
"keypoolsize" : 101,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"mininput" : 0.00010000,
"errors" : ""
}

Delete the block chain and redownload it. The chain listed on http://sbc.blockexplorer.io/chain/Stablecoin is the correct one.

Hazard, thank you for the suggestion.  I do have a snapshot of the old pool and if I can fix it I will restore it.  In the meantime, I set up SBC CryptoPool 2.0 for miners to use.

Cryptoculture Mining Pools - http://cryptoculture.net      Follow us on Twitter - https://twitter.com/cryptoculture
thimo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490

thimo the dev


View Profile
December 25, 2013, 01:18:13 PM
 #1032

Message from Cryptocult Pools - http://sbc.cryptoculture.net

Fellow miners, I learned a hard lesson tonight. Our late update to version 1.4 really screwed us up. I am very dedicated to providing the best service to my customers, so I am very sorry and I understand you disappointment as a fellow miner.

The late update to 1.4 caused the following issues. 1. Caused our pool to get corrupted. Therefore we had to create a new pool from scratch. 2. Many users received confirmed transactions for blocks that exists on the wrong blockchain - therefore were invalid. These invalid transactions corrupted the metadata of the pool and rendered it in-operational.

I hope everyone had autopayout enabled and got all of their valid StableCoins out of the pool.

The new pool is up, and you will have to recreate your login id.

This issue will NEVER HAPPEN AGAIN!!! I hope you will continue to support us.
what in the hell, i'm getting double my hashrate. What was in that update? GPU cocaine?

i can rent this1
invisibel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
December 25, 2013, 07:18:17 PM
 #1033

Just FYI, FedoraCoin adapted SBC's 1.4 difficulty algo for itself but it turns out the difficulty only adjusts up, not down, eg. we had 1gH/s when FedoraCoin started and the difficulty jumped to 38+, but when people left and the hashrate went down to 400mH/s the difficulty didn't change, and it hasn't changed since, so we had to go back to DogeCoin's difficulty algo for now

= TiPS (FedoraCoin) - 2nd most profitable coin! - active dev team - unique new features = Why aren't you involved with TiPS yet? Cheesy - Feeling generous? TIP the official FedoraCoin mixer ETiPMiXedut8GPBug1hzSJzBDsx4xG6ww6 - Every TIP helps!
sockf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
December 25, 2013, 10:15:41 PM
 #1034

Greetings, I am getting an error with the new version of the wallet (1.4.0.0-g3aaa7ba-beta). When it tries to update, it says:

EXCEPTION:11DbException
Db::get: Not enough space
<path to wallet exe> in ProcessMessages()

There is over 18gigs available on that SSD, shouldn't be an issue there. Anyone know what is going on here?
Sheldor333
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
December 26, 2013, 12:33:55 AM
 #1035

Just FYI, FedoraCoin adapted SBC's 1.4 difficulty algo for itself but it turns out the difficulty only adjusts up, not down, eg. we had 1gH/s when FedoraCoin started and the difficulty jumped to 38+, but when people left and the hashrate went down to 400mH/s the difficulty didn't change, and it hasn't changed since, so we had to go back to DogeCoin's difficulty algo for now
Doesn't mean that it is same with SBC. Since that would be a problem. I also think there was a larger hype at the begining as it is with every coin but it stabilize after a while. If such an issue exists with StableCoin hope it will get fixed.

inzan1ty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
December 26, 2013, 12:43:42 AM
 #1036

So, is SBC dead now after the initial hype or is it coming back in 2014?
CrytoEnthusiast
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


CEO of Varnzen


View Profile WWW
December 26, 2013, 12:45:56 AM
 #1037

I definitely think it's going to rise. Artos is a dedicated developer, he's just taking a small holiday break.
invisibel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
December 26, 2013, 01:47:20 AM
 #1038

Just FYI, FedoraCoin adapted SBC's 1.4 difficulty algo for itself but it turns out the difficulty only adjusts up, not down, eg. we had 1gH/s when FedoraCoin started and the difficulty jumped to 38+, but when people left and the hashrate went down to 400mH/s the difficulty didn't change, and it hasn't changed since, so we had to go back to DogeCoin's difficulty algo for now
Doesn't mean that it is same with SBC. Since that would be a problem. I also think there was a larger hype at the begining as it is with every coin but it stabilize after a while. If such an issue exists with StableCoin hope it will get fixed.
It probably does, looking at the difficulty for SBC it doesn't seem to have dropped once since their new algo came in.

I think I've figured out why this is, in the new algo (and the one FedoraCoin adopted up until block 2500, for any fedora fans reading) he does
Code:
nActualTimespanMax = nTargetTimespan * (112/100); //12% down
nActualTimespanMin = nTargetTimespan * (100/111); //10% up
Where nActualTimespanMax/nActualTimespanMin and nTargetTimespan are all int64's, and from what I remembered int64's couldn't do floating point arithmetic directly without something bad happening

So I wrote some simple code to test it (long long is the VC++ name for int64):
Code:
long long nTargetTimespan = 600;
long long nActualTimespanMax = nTargetTimespan * (112 / 100); //12% down
long long nActualTimespanMin = nTargetTimespan * (100 / 111); //10% up

float expectedMax = (float)nTargetTimespan * (float)(112.f / 100.f);
float expectedMin = (float)nTargetTimespan * (float)(100.f / 111.f);

printf("ActualTimespanMax: %lld, ActualTimespanMin: %lld, expectedMax: %g, expectedMin: %g", nActualTimespanMax, nActualTimespanMin, expectedMax, expectedMin);

Which output:
Code:
ActualTimespanMax: 600, ActualTimespanMin: 0, expectedMax: 672, expectedMin: 540.541

So yeah, something is definitely wrong, he needs to fix this asap otherwise the difficulty will probably stick for SBC miners too, wish I found this out before I switched back to DogeCoin's algo, I don't think the FedoraCoin miners would like another hard fork update so soon...

= TiPS (FedoraCoin) - 2nd most profitable coin! - active dev team - unique new features = Why aren't you involved with TiPS yet? Cheesy - Feeling generous? TIP the official FedoraCoin mixer ETiPMiXedut8GPBug1hzSJzBDsx4xG6ww6 - Every TIP helps!
Maxon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
December 26, 2013, 03:50:50 AM
 #1039

SO if we didnt have auto payout enabled we just lost all of our coins?Huh??

This really sux,,,


I lost around 40 coins, not much but it is to me....








sRFFQv5H8cLgDcfkYD31dd7DsFJAPrnDJe
cobrabyte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
December 26, 2013, 03:56:44 AM
 #1040

It's funny, as I was putting the code together for the restructuring of the difficulty algorithm patch, I noticed the same thing. I thought it was odd to see an integer type representing floating point data. However, I see the int64 datatype used all over the Bitcoin codebase for similar calculations. I wonder if the rest of the codebase is simply dropping precision and rounding up/down on those calculations.

In any case, it probably is just a simple fix to force floating point precision on those calculations. Hard to test this bit of code... I ran into that issue while writing the code that's currently sitting as a pull request.

Edit: updated my pull request with the change required to fix the loss-of-precision issue. Good find!

http://sbc.blockexplorer.io/ - saRcSpjGxGWk9mGwFSpNTRbwjDvwLmqSkz
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!