Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2020, 08:28:01 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ALLMINE INC - FPGA Cryptominer  (Read 51246 times)
Hueristic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1750


Doomed to see the future and unable to prevent it


View Profile
November 08, 2018, 07:48:39 PM
 #1021

I looked a bit in chat and see the 3d printer discussion.. might be perfect because a local friend has recently got into 3d printing with his own! but it looks like you guys are updating the model so maybe I should wait

Ghetto shroud in the interim.

“Bad men need nothing more to compass their ends, than that good men should look on and do nothing.”
1603441681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603441681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603441681
Reply with quote  #2

1603441681
Report to moderator
1603441681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603441681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603441681
Reply with quote  #2

1603441681
Report to moderator
1603441681
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603441681

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603441681
Reply with quote  #2

1603441681
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
senseless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1118
Merit: 541



View Profile
November 09, 2018, 06:13:06 PM
 #1022


Cardboard seems to work better than the duct I made. The other thing that seems to work pretty well is that compressed cardboard stuff you get in the 'projects' section of lowes / home depot lumber area. It's easy to work with and you can quickly cut out forms that would enclose all the cards.


dl123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2018, 07:14:43 AM
 #1023

Are you still doing refunds for the fpga orders?
Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 680
Merit: 253


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 05:44:05 PM
 #1024

https://store.squirrelsresearch.com/sqrl/bcu1525-active-heat-sink/

Any news on the SQRL "Active Heatsink" fan attachment orders? I have had 2 BCU's delivered with the standard heatsink with no fan and ordered 2 of the active heatsinks.. says estimated delivery in 2018 and in stock now

I heard these might of been only for factory install... if thats the case, can I get a refund (and I can buy some delta fans instead)? Otherwise I'm looking forward to them being shipped so I can use my BCU's
senseless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1118
Merit: 541



View Profile
December 05, 2018, 06:16:02 PM
Last edit: December 05, 2018, 07:39:20 PM by senseless
 #1025

Are you still doing refunds for the fpga orders?

No, *almost* everything should have shipped (according to SQRL), and what hasn't shipped is supposed to be shipped this week.

If you haven't received yet send an email to sales@fpga.land with the relevant information and we'll check it out.

https://store.squirrelsresearch.com/sqrl/bcu1525-active-heat-sink/

Any news on the SQRL "Active Heatsink" fan attachment orders? I have had 2 BCU's delivered with the standard heatsink with no fan and ordered 2 of the active heatsinks.. says estimated delivery in 2018 and in stock now

I heard these might of been only for factory install... if thats the case, can I get a refund (and I can buy some delta fans instead)? Otherwise I'm looking forward to them being shipped so I can use my BCU's

I do not have any knowledge of the active cooling deliveries. I'm not sure if they're in stock or not. You would need to check with SQRL by filing a ticket in their store https://store.squirrelsresearch.com

any timeline on bitstreams for monero being released?

I do not have any timelines. SQRL was delivering the monero bitstream. The lyra2z we were publishing has been released. You can register at https://all-mine.co/

We're working closely with community developers and are expecting to have 3 new bitstreams for mining soon. The 3 bitstreams have been validated as working - we're now working to make them go faster.

ZafotheNinja
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 08:10:27 PM
 #1026


Cardboard seems to work better than the duct I made. The other thing that seems to work pretty well is that compressed cardboard stuff you get in the 'projects' section of lowes / home depot lumber area. It's easy to work with and you can quickly cut out forms that would enclose all the cards.

Looking for an efficient air duct design, any luck on a redesign of yours or maybe you could point me to someone?
senseless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1118
Merit: 541



View Profile
December 06, 2018, 04:24:41 PM
 #1027


Cardboard seems to work better than the duct I made. The other thing that seems to work pretty well is that compressed cardboard stuff you get in the 'projects' section of lowes / home depot lumber area. It's easy to work with and you can quickly cut out forms that would enclose all the cards.

Looking for an efficient air duct design, any luck on a redesign of yours or maybe you could point me to someone?

You'll want to hop on discord and speak with @Conlaeb#4993 -- He has a number of designs


Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 680
Merit: 253


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 05:14:06 PM
 #1028


Cardboard seems to work better than the duct I made. The other thing that seems to work pretty well is that compressed cardboard stuff you get in the 'projects' section of lowes / home depot lumber area. It's easy to work with and you can quickly cut out forms that would enclose all the cards.

Looking for an efficient air duct design, any luck on a redesign of yours or maybe you could point me to someone?

You'll want to hop on discord and speak with @Conlaeb#4993 -- He has a number of designs



I've already spoken with him, got the recommended files, and had my friend 3D Print me the fan enclosure.. Looks good but I need a stronger fan like the high RPM delta ones, the regular 1800rpm case fans are not enough

Here's the download link to the 3d print files he gave me: http://www.filedropper.com/cacheflowducts

He recommended me (and I used) type D
ZafotheNinja
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 10, 2018, 02:25:45 PM
 #1029


Cardboard seems to work better than the duct I made. The other thing that seems to work pretty well is that compressed cardboard stuff you get in the 'projects' section of lowes / home depot lumber area. It's easy to work with and you can quickly cut out forms that would enclose all the cards.

Looking for an efficient air duct design, any luck on a redesign of yours or maybe you could point me to someone?

You'll want to hop on discord and speak with @Conlaeb#4993 -- He has a number of designs



I've already spoken with him, got the recommended files, and had my friend 3D Print me the fan enclosure.. Looks good but I need a stronger fan like the high RPM delta ones, the regular 1800rpm case fans are not enough

Here's the download link to the 3d print files he gave me: http://www.filedropper.com/cacheflowducts

He recommended me (and I used) type D

Thanks, it looks awesome.
senseless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1118
Merit: 541



View Profile
December 16, 2018, 04:54:32 PM
 #1030


Announcement:

#1) The amoveo bitstream for the BCU-1525 has been released. You can create your configuration at https://miner.all-mine.co/

#2) We have completed work to build the shell for the CVP-13. We will start compiling bitstreams for this device soon.

#3) We have additional bitstreams (tribus and dmd-gr) coming shortly and have started working on putting together PHI2.

Hueristic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1750


Doomed to see the future and unable to prevent it


View Profile
December 16, 2018, 08:03:17 PM
 #1031


Announcement:

#1) The amoveo bitstream for the BCU-1525 has been released. You can create your configuration at https://miner.all-mine.co/

#2) We have completed work to build the shell for the CVP-13. We will start compiling bitstreams for this device soon.

#3) We have additional bitstreams (tribus and dmd-gr) coming shortly and have started working on putting together PHI2.

You should not direct link to software that bypasses a warning that must be applied prior to using that software.

Quote
Due to recent updates / changes to our platform all BCU-1525 owners require a BMC firmware update to use new and future bitstreams. If you have not already performed the update necessary to operate the 60Mh/s Lyra2z it is recommended you update your BMC to the most recent revision. You can find update instructions below.

“Bad men need nothing more to compass their ends, than that good men should look on and do nothing.”
senseless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1118
Merit: 541



View Profile
December 16, 2018, 08:30:08 PM
 #1032


Announcement:

#1) The amoveo bitstream for the BCU-1525 has been released. You can create your configuration at https://miner.all-mine.co/

#2) We have completed work to build the shell for the CVP-13. We will start compiling bitstreams for this device soon.

#3) We have additional bitstreams (tribus and dmd-gr) coming shortly and have started working on putting together PHI2.

You should not direct link to software that bypasses a warning that must be applied prior to using that software.

Quote
Due to recent updates / changes to our platform all BCU-1525 owners require a BMC firmware update to use new and future bitstreams. If you have not already performed the update necessary to operate the 60Mh/s Lyra2z it is recommended you update your BMC to the most recent revision. You can find update instructions below.

I don't understand what you mean?

Hueristic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1750


Doomed to see the future and unable to prevent it


View Profile
December 16, 2018, 09:37:33 PM
 #1033


Announcement:

#1) The amoveo bitstream for the BCU-1525 has been released. You can create your configuration at https://miner.all-mine.co/

#2) We have completed work to build the shell for the CVP-13. We will start compiling bitstreams for this device soon.

#3) We have additional bitstreams (tribus and dmd-gr) coming shortly and have started working on putting together PHI2.

You should not direct link to software that bypasses a warning that must be applied prior to using that software.

Quote
Due to recent updates / changes to our platform all BCU-1525 owners require a BMC firmware update to use new and future bitstreams. If you have not already performed the update necessary to operate the 60Mh/s Lyra2z it is recommended you update your BMC to the most recent revision. You can find update instructions below.

I don't understand what you mean?


Really? According to that mesage I quoted a firmware upgrade is required before running the bitstreams you linked. If it is "Required" then people would follow your link and run the bitstreams without doing the required update and would have the streams fail.

IOW, don't bypass pre-requisets when linking.

“Bad men need nothing more to compass their ends, than that good men should look on and do nothing.”
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
December 16, 2018, 09:58:20 PM
 #1034


Announcement:

#1) The amoveo bitstream for the BCU-1525 has been released. You can create your configuration at https://miner.all-mine.co/

#2) We have completed work to build the shell for the CVP-13. We will start compiling bitstreams for this device soon.

#3) We have additional bitstreams (tribus and dmd-gr) coming shortly and have started working on putting together PHI2.
Can you please make sure these additional bitstreams are setup for hosted customers to use asap? We're still stuck with lyra2z that's essentially worthless now.



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 304


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 24, 2018, 06:19:58 PM
 #1035

Some of the temperature sensors of my BCU-1525 seem pretty messed up.
At idle, I see on Vivado Lab Edition:

TEMPERATURE: 92.7
LOWER_OT: 93.5
UPPER_OT:98.4
MAX_TEMPERATURE: -280.2
MIN_TEMPERATURE: 229.1

This cannot be right as the card itself is not even warm to the touch at all.
I confirmed this problem both bitstreams that are available with minerator.
I hope this is not a hardware defect... Could it be a problem with the SYSMON components
of these bitstreams?

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
astraleureka
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 5


View Profile
December 24, 2018, 10:30:06 PM
 #1036

That's probably fahrenheit based on the max/min? Or perhaps there's an offset.
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 304


Miner Developer


View Profile
December 25, 2018, 12:12:51 AM
 #1037

That's probably fahrenheit based on the max/min? Or perhaps there's an offset.

Vivado shows different values when the unit is switched to Fahrenheit, though.
I got similar values with minerator, so I ruled out interpretive errors on my side.
It's pretty annoying as minerator throttles down as a result and the hashrate drops to 1/10 of
what it is supposed to be.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
senseless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1118
Merit: 541



View Profile
December 26, 2018, 03:37:17 AM
 #1038

That's probably fahrenheit based on the max/min? Or perhaps there's an offset.

Vivado shows different values when the unit is switched to Fahrenheit, though.
I got similar values with minerator, so I ruled out interpretive errors on my side.
It's pretty annoying as minerator throttles down as a result and the hashrate drops to 1/10 of
what it is supposed to be.

Are you air cooled? water cooled?




Truthchanter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 680
Merit: 253


View Profile
December 28, 2018, 04:46:43 PM
Last edit: December 28, 2018, 06:12:11 PM by Truthchanter
 #1039

What version of Ubuntu do you guys recommend?

And how can I boot into Windows from Linux? Someone said sudo grub-reboot 4 worked for them but not for me.. I just got the standard version of ubuntu from the ubuntu website. It's been extremely frustrating for a linux noob

Also what remote desktop for linux do you guys recommend? Chrome remote desktop didn't work for me, it needed me to open up and set it up after every reboot to connect.. Teamviewer gave me issues too
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1091


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
December 28, 2018, 10:09:32 PM
 #1040

What version of Ubuntu do you guys recommend?

And how can I boot into Windows from Linux? Someone said sudo grub-reboot 4 worked for them but not for me.. I just got the standard version of ubuntu from the ubuntu website. It's been extremely frustrating for a linux noob

Also what remote desktop for linux do you guys recommend? Chrome remote desktop didn't work for me, it needed me to open up and set it up after every reboot to connect.. Teamviewer gave me issues too

Use Ubuntu 18.04 which is a Long Term Support release.
You don't need remote desktop on Linux. You can just run a terminal with ssh.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!