Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2019, 12:10:22 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
Author Topic: The big VTC Vertcoin settings thread  (Read 263612 times)
wezra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 03:06:20 PM
 #141

Win 7 64 Rig with 3 x Gigabyte r9 290 (totally failed to get Linux to work, just haven't got the skills Smiley )

http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2856/12172813925_1003f5987e_o.jpg

Settings for cgminer (so far stable), temps are very stable, have a blower fan just moving the hot air away from the rig, without it they peak at 83c, with the window open (it's a cold day) they peak at 75c Smiley

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
cgminer --scrypt  -o -u -p -I 19 -g 1 -w 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 24550 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-powertune 10 -v 1 --auto-fan --temp-cutoff 85 --temp-overheat 83 --temp-target 78

Adding another rig tomorrow with the same spec.

Happy mining!

 
1550578222
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550578222

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550578222
Reply with quote  #2

1550578222
Report to moderator
1550578222
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550578222

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550578222
Reply with quote  #2

1550578222
Report to moderator
1550578222
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550578222

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550578222
Reply with quote  #2

1550578222
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550578222
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550578222

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550578222
Reply with quote  #2

1550578222
Report to moderator
Autodidact
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 08:56:18 PM
 #142

Anyone know how to mine two instances of this GPU miner for different GPU Threads?  I have R9 290's and they run best with gpu thread 1, and I have a 280x on the way and it will need gpu threads = 2.

I know that sgminer can help with regular scrypt coins because you can individually set gpu threads with it.  Anyone run in to this yet with vertcoin miner?
shirenlihei
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 01:21:59 AM
 #143

Does anyone know where to buy some high quality raisers?
coronad0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 03:31:23 AM
 #144

Does anyone know where to buy some high quality raisers?

I got mine here: http://www.hashratestore.com/

Very nice quality and powered ...
shirenlihei
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 07:02:44 AM
 #145

I've got two card r290 and r270 And each card needs differend settings. How to do that in Cg miner>?

See readme file about how to set the conf file for multiply cards

almost every setting can be specified for each card, but only the parameter "gpu-threads" can't be set separately.
I think the optimized gpu-threads is 2 for r290, and 1 for r270. So you need to run two instances of vertminer.
ATScuba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 02:43:32 AM
 #146

I am running 4x R9 290x (HIS and Sapphire) - usually get about 3.4Mh on regular scrypt - getting 1.4Mh on scrypt-n

My changes to 'standard' settings are that I am running a TC 25051 and I-18 (usually run 28632 and I-20)

Having some issues with black screens and the rig just locking up - but when it runs it is pretty stable and stays up for most of the day (only had it running about 3 days now)
Mortal_Enema
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 06:13:07 AM
 #147

For some reason I can't push my intensity or thread concurrency over 13 and 8192 respectively without generating a mess of hardware errors and lots of rejects. Running 4x Sapphire R9 290 on Win 8 x64. Get over 820K per card when mining LTC. Any ideas? Currently I am getting around 272K per card mining VTC.
wezra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 11:09:49 AM
 #148

I am running 4x R9 290x (HIS and Sapphire) - usually get about 3.4Mh on regular scrypt - getting 1.4Mh on scrypt-n

My changes to 'standard' settings are that I am running a TC 25051 and I-18 (usually run 28632 and I-20)

Having some issues with black screens and the rig just locking up - but when it runs it is pretty stable and stays up for most of the day (only had it running about 3 days now)

I had a few stability issues aswell with R9 290's, I found the ideal (for stability), well for me anyway! I-19 and TC @ 24550. This nets me a conisistant 1.288Mh/s over three cards with good temps and 24/7 running.

Initially with I-20 I was getting lockups after 5-6 hours and black screens like you, the above seemed to be my sweet spot for scrypt-n.
shirenlihei
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 11:29:44 AM
 #149

Does anyone know where to buy some high quality raisers?

I got mine here: http://www.hashratestore.com/

Very nice quality and powered ...

My new cards are coming, thank you.
uartasic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 01:43:17 PM
 #150

I am running 4x R9 290x (HIS and Sapphire) - usually get about 3.4Mh on regular scrypt - getting 1.4Mh on scrypt-n

My changes to 'standard' settings are that I am running a TC 25051 and I-18 (usually run 28632 and I-20)

Having some issues with black screens and the rig just locking up - but when it runs it is pretty stable and stays up for most of the day (only had it running about 3 days now)

I had a few stability issues aswell with R9 290's, I found the ideal (for stability), well for me anyway! I-19 and TC @ 24550. This nets me a conisistant 1.288Mh/s over three cards with good temps and 24/7 running.

Initially with I-20 I was getting lockups after 5-6 hours and black screens like you, the above seemed to be my sweet spot for scrypt-n.

hi,

what power consumption you getting with your rig? how many kw/h etc?

ua

Crypto Vest coin fan \ Alt-Coin Blockchain Assembler \ BTC faithful \ POWR faithful
wezra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 05:09:06 PM
 #151

I don't know yet, I am waiting for our power meter to arrive to do some calculations. We are running a 1350W Enermax unit, which supposedly is capable of 4 x 290's (though I've not tried it yet). So by that rationale, we are drawing somewhere between 900-1000w of juice.

When our power meter arrives I will post up the numbers and work out what in real terms our power costs are.
Cryptomancer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 08:38:54 PM
Last edit: January 29, 2014, 08:49:20 PM by Cryptomancer
 #152

Asus Radeon HD 7790 2GB

cgminer --scrypt -o x -u x -p x -I 19 -g 2 -w 49 --thread-concurrency 4000 --shaders 896

I 12 = 87kH - No HW errors, lagless
I 14 = 125kH - Computer bit laggy but can be used for normal tasks, sometimes HW error
I 19 = 140kH - Computer unusable, hashrate peaks up to 150kH, sometimes HW error

- The GPU is set to "Gaming" settings in GPU tweak program from Asus (+20MHz, power target 110%).
- GPU drivers crashes when I start CGMiner at I 19, works normally if I start on lower and then increase to 19.
- While GPU and CPU mining at once, I had to set CGMiner's process priority to high and CPU miner to idle, otherwise drivers crashed after a while.

If anyone knows how to get rid of HW errors and prevent driver crashes, please let me know  Smiley

uartasic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 11:57:48 PM
 #153

I don't know yet, I am waiting for our power meter to arrive to do some calculations. We are running a 1350W Enermax unit, which supposedly is capable of 4 x 290's (though I've not tried it yet). So by that rationale, we are drawing somewhere between 900-1000w of juice.

When our power meter arrives I will post up the numbers and work out what in real terms our power costs are.

cheers mate

depending on what your numbers are it might help me get to the next level.

watching this with keen eyes

good luck guys/gals

ua

Crypto Vest coin fan \ Alt-Coin Blockchain Assembler \ BTC faithful \ POWR faithful
MythicalManMoth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 05:40:22 AM
 #154

I'm mining with a Sapphire r9 290x and a Powercolor Radeon HD 7850. Getting 500Kh/s from the r9 and about 100 Kh/s from the 7850. Here are the settings for each:

Sapphire R9 290x
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-fan" : "40-100",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-overheat" : "95",
"temp-target" : "88",
"intensity" : "20",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "512",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "24550",
"shaders" : "0",
"gpu-engine" : "1000-1000",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500",
"gpu-powertune" : "0,20"

Radeon HD 7850
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-fan" : "40-100",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"temp-target" : "75",
"intensity" : "11",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"lookup-gap" : "0",
"thread-concurrency" : "6144",
"shaders" : "0",
"gpu-engine" : "1000-1000",
"gpu-memclock" : "1250",
"gpu-powertune" : "0"


Still working on the 7850. Will update if I find something better.
wezra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 12:50:05 PM
 #155

I don't know yet, I am waiting for our power meter to arrive to do some calculations. We are running a 1350W Enermax unit, which supposedly is capable of 4 x 290's (though I've not tried it yet). So by that rationale, we are drawing somewhere between 900-1000w of juice.

When our power meter arrives I will post up the numbers and work out what in real terms our power costs are.

cheers mate

depending on what your numbers are it might help me get to the next level.

watching this with keen eyes

good luck guys/gals

ua

Power meters finally ordered, finding them in stock was a pain. They'll be arriving Monday Smiley
Scorg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 04:54:06 PM
 #156

Has anyone managed to find a setup for the 7850 that will not give HW Errors above -I 10 ?

I've tried a number of the setup's on here for the 7850/r9 270 and they all come out with the same results, anything I 11 or above gives hw errors, i10 and under doesn't, although at i10 it's hash rate is at 70kh, which is 10kh slower then my old 6770!
mik_druid
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 05:01:06 PM
 #157

My r9  270 OC settings: -I 12 -w 256 -g 2 -v 1 --thread-concurrency 4448 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-engine 1086 --gpu-memclock 1499
Scorg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 05:25:29 PM
 #158

My r9  270 OC settings: -I 12 -w 256 -g 2 -v 1 --thread-concurrency 4448 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-engine 1086 --gpu-memclock 1499

Is that with No HW Errors as well?
ATScuba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 08:07:08 PM
 #159



hi,

what power consumption you getting with your rig? how many kw/h etc?

ua

On this 4x 290x rig I am burning about 1200watts at the wall - have a 1300w EVGA single rail supply running this rig with 8 case fans and a lower end AM3 processor on an MSI 990FXA-GD80 board
hvezdasmrti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 09:40:32 PM
 #160

Running double Sapphire R290 + Fortron AURUM 750W, both undervolted for 0.062V. Default 947Mhz core 1250Mhz memories, 85 digrees the temp target. Not overclocking to prevent PSU overload and to be able to stay below 85 digrees without extreme noise. GPUs running its default clocks without throttling.


thread concurrency 24550
intensity 20
g 1 v 1

fan, clocks and voltage managed by MSI afterburner

Running fine 430 khash each card. With normal scrypt i have 845 khashes each card.


BUT i have had to upgrade to 8 GB RAM. With 4 GB i had to use 280X settings which were not very efficient at 290 - only 245 khashes every card. Maybe GPU allocate 200 percent would solve it too. With 4 GB RAM i was unable to get over 14000 thread concurrency and intensity over 13 made GPU errors.

In Pump and Dump we trust.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!