Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2024, 12:30:37 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 »
  Print  
Author Topic: The big VTC Vertcoin settings thread  (Read 264166 times)
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1004



View Profile
May 16, 2014, 02:02:09 AM
 #1021

Thanks.
I am trying to get it to solo mine with my GPU's.
I have the wallet running in server mode just like any other solo mining but for some reason I keep getting this error msg.
Code:
[2014-05-15 22:00:00] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid
[2014-05-15 22:01:00] No servers were found that could be used to get work from
Here is my conf for the wallet.
Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=123
addnode=162.13.95.28
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=3136
port=3133
server=1
gen=1

Hmmm.. I solo mined for about 2 days on a CPU back in the day. I recall there being some type of server setting? Like server 1? Can't recall off hand, but I may be able to find something out.

does anyone have a good setup for Sapphire 280X Dual's for solo mining??
Yes I know solo mining is nuts but I want to test it and see if I can get it to work.
I keep getting this error.
Code:

 [2014-05-15 17:10:12] Started vertminer 0.5.3
 [2014-05-15 17:10:12] Started vertminer 0.5.3
 [2014-05-15 17:10:12] Probing for an alive pool
 [2014-05-15 17:10:16] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid



This is my init.  Yes the wallet is open.
Code:
vertminer --scrypt-vert   -o 127.0.0.1:5989 -u user -p password

Thanks for the help.

1714134637
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714134637

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714134637
Reply with quote  #2

1714134637
Report to moderator
The forum was founded in 2009 by Satoshi and Sirius. It replaced a SourceForge forum.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714134637
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714134637

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714134637
Reply with quote  #2

1714134637
Report to moderator
mzahor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2014, 04:49:01 AM
 #1022

I've created PHP script that connects to cgminer / vertminer and in cycle changing GPU / MEM freq and reads hash rate -> and all is written into log file.

You can find this way the best GPU/MEM freq. combination
It will use aticonfig for freq. modding


Usage: php ./findOptimalFreq.php gpu_id gpu_from gpu_to memory_from memory_to freq_increment delay_sec

gpu_id - which GPU
gpu_from - gpu freq. min
gpu_to - gpu freq. max
memory_from
memory_to
freq_incremenet - freq. increment step
delay_sec - how long after changing freq will system wait to settle down hash rate


<?php
#
# Sample Socket I/O to CGMiner API
#
function getsock($addr, $port)
{
 $socket = null;
 $socket = socket_create(AF_INET, SOCK_STREAM, SOL_TCP);
 if ($socket === false || $socket === null)
 {
   $error = socket_strerror(socket_last_error());
   $msg = "socket create(TCP) failed";
   echo "ERR: $msg '$error'\n";
   return null;
 }

 $res = socket_connect($socket, $addr, $port);
 if ($res === false)
 {
   $error = socket_strerror(socket_last_error());
   $msg = "socket connect($addr,$port) failed";
   echo "ERR: $msg '$error'\n";
   socket_close($socket);
   return null;
 }
 return $socket;
}
#
# Slow ...
function readsockline($socket)
{
 $line = '';
 while (true)
 {
   $byte = socket_read($socket, 1);
   if ($byte === false || $byte === '')
      break;
   if ($byte === "\0")
      break;
   $line .= $byte;
 }
 return $line;
}
#
function request($cmd)
{
 $socket = getsock('127.0.0.1', 4028);
 if ($socket != null)
 {
   socket_write($socket, $cmd, strlen($cmd));
   $line = readsockline($socket);
   socket_close($socket);

   if (strlen($line) == 0)
   {
      echo "WARN: '$cmd' returned nothing\n";
      return $line;
   }

   print "$cmd returned '$line'\n";

   if (substr($line,0,1) == '{')
      return json_decode($line, true);

   $data = array();

   $objs = explode('|', $line);
   foreach ($objs as $obj)
   {
      if (strlen($obj) > 0)
      {
         $items = explode(',', $obj);
         $item = $items[0];
         $id = explode('=', $items[0], 2);
         if (count($id) == 1 or !ctype_digit($id[1]))
            $name = $id[0];
         else
            $name = $id[0].$id[1];

         if (strlen($name) == 0)
            $name = 'null';

         if (isset($data[$name]))
         {
            $num = 1;
            while (isset($data[$name.$num]))
               $num++;
            $name .= $num;
         }

         $counter = 0;
         foreach ($items as $item)
         {
            $id = explode('=', $item, 2);
            if (count($id) == 2)
               $data[$name][$id[0]] = $id[1];
            else
               $data[$name][$counter] = $id[0];

            $counter++;
         }
      }
   }

   return $data;
 }

 return null;
}
#

if (isset($argv) and count($argv) > 1)
{
// $r = request($argv[1]);
$gpu_id = $argv[1];
$engine_from = $argv[2];
$engine_to = $argv[3];
$memory_from = $argv[4];
$memory_to = $argv[5];
$increment = $argv[6];
$delay_sec = $argv[7];

}
else
{
// $r = request('summary');
#
//echo print_r($r, true)."\n";
echo "Usage: php ./findOptimalFreq.php gpu_id gpu_from gpu_to memory_from memory_to freq_increment delay_sec\n";
return 0;
}

#
$myFile = "./testGPU".date("Y-m-d H:i:s").".txt";
$fh = fopen($myFile, 'w');
$output = "";
for ($engine = $engine_from ; $engine <= $engine_to ; $engine += $increment )
{
for ( $memory = $memory_from ; $memory <= $memory_to ; $memory += $increment )
{
  echo "ENGINE: $engine , MEMORY: $memory\n";
  $output =  "$engine,$memory,";

  system("aticonfig --adapter=$gpu_id --od-setclocks=$engine,$memory");
  sleep($delay_sec);

   $r = request("{\"command\":\"gpu\",\"parameter\":\"$gpu_id\"}");
   echo $r['GPU'][0]['MHS 5s'];
   $output .= $r['GPU'][0]['MHS 5s'];
   $output .= "\n";
   fwrite($fh, $output);
}

}
fclose($fh);

?>
Lucky Cris
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 16, 2014, 05:31:50 AM
 #1023

I've created PHP script that connects to cgminer / vertminer and in cycle changing GPU / MEM freq and reads hash rate -> and all is written into log file.

Good Lawd! Is this what I think it is???

usao
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1109
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 16, 2014, 11:32:13 AM
 #1024

I've created PHP script that connects to cgminer / vertminer and in cycle changing GPU / MEM freq and reads hash rate -> and all is written into log file.
Interesting, but how do I run this? Im not a programmer and dont know what PHP is. Can you provide any details on how to use this?
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1004



View Profile
May 16, 2014, 05:56:36 PM
 #1025

I was able to get it to run. 
 Grin

Thanks.
I am trying to get it to solo mine with my GPU's.
I have the wallet running in server mode just like any other solo mining but for some reason I keep getting this error msg.
Code:
[2014-05-15 22:00:00] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid
[2014-05-15 22:01:00] No servers were found that could be used to get work from
Here is my conf for the wallet.
Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=123
addnode=162.13.95.28
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=3136
port=3133
server=1
gen=1

Hmmm.. I solo mined for about 2 days on a CPU back in the day. I recall there being some type of server setting? Like server 1? Can't recall off hand, but I may be able to find something out.

does anyone have a good setup for Sapphire 280X Dual's for solo mining??
Yes I know solo mining is nuts but I want to test it and see if I can get it to work.
I keep getting this error.
Code:

 [2014-05-15 17:10:12] Started vertminer 0.5.3
 [2014-05-15 17:10:12] Started vertminer 0.5.3
 [2014-05-15 17:10:12] Probing for an alive pool
 [2014-05-15 17:10:16] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid



This is my init.  Yes the wallet is open.
Code:
vertminer --scrypt-vert   -o 127.0.0.1:5989 -u user -p password

Thanks for the help.

mzahor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 12:29:34 PM
 #1026

I've created PHP script that connects to cgminer / vertminer and in cycle changing GPU / MEM freq and reads hash rate -> and all is written into log file.
Interesting, but how do I run this? Im not a programmer and dont know what PHP is. Can you provide any details on how to use this?
You have to install PHP on your machine and then run script :  php ./script_name
I'm using linux so it wasn't tested on win machine. Someone can try and report .
tageeboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 03:56:43 PM
Last edit: May 23, 2014, 07:38:04 PM by tageeboy
 #1027

Searched for an answer so if I missed it please don't hesitate to post a link to the info I am seeking.
I am using BAMT to mine vert and am quite happy. Only hitch is I am not sure how I can automate the env settings export_gpu_max blah and the other one export GPU_use blah. Up to this point I have simply issued the commands in the terminal and it works but I would really like to have this auto run when the system boots up prior to the mining auto launching. I am a total Linux noob but had this done in Windows quite easily. Is it a major undertaking in Linux / BAMT? Any help would be most welcomed. Links to info would also be fine, I don't mind doing the leg work if I have a starting point. While I am at it, thanks for all the great info here. This thread has been an amazing source of information for folks like myself who are only a few months into mining.

Another quickie, I have seen different config settings for the Queue, Scan-time, and Expiry settings. I am currently using below settings. Is this correct? I mine at Simple Vert due to the merged mining options.

queue 0
scan-time 1
expiry 30
vectors 1
lookup-gap 2

Always looking to get all the juice I can from the cards so any tips would be great. My 290s get about 440 khs stable with 410 WU and the 7950s get about 275 khs with 250 wu stable.
1000/1250 I 19
dedicated mining rig
Pansyfaust
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 212
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 11:01:47 AM
 #1028

Hello vertans

I'm having a bit of an issue mining without getting any HW errors. I am running a 3 card rig : a 7990, and two powercolor 280x's, on windows 7, 8 gigs DDR3 1600 using vertminer 0.5.3. I'm running non-aggressive clocks at -g 2 and TC 8192 w-256. I get about 370Khs per 280x and combined 680Khs on my 7990.

I cant run at TC 8193 as it gives me HW errors on all cards

Now the particular issue i'm having is that it seems one powercolour card in my rig is giving out HW errors while the others are not.

I am unsure if the card it the problem, as it is able to scrypt mine without any issues at all. Its not an issue of clocks as I can have the card mine at stock and below it still gives me HW errors.

Any tips or suggestions anyone can offer?
JWMutant
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 08:01:02 PM
 #1029

7950

Rock solid 306 Kh/s

--nfactor 11 --kernel psw -o stratum+tcp://us-west.multipool.us:3365 -u User.1 -p x --thread-concurrency 19712 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-engine 1050 --gpu-memclock 1250 --api-listen --api-allow W:127.0.0.1 -w 256 -I 19 -g 1 --gpu-fan 10-100 --gpu-powertune 20 --failover-only --nfactor 11 --kernel psw -o stratum+tcp://us-east2.multipool.us:3365 -u User.1 -p x

No HW's
elialuca
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2014, 02:58:55 PM
 #1030

Hi there, im trying to get my "old" HD6850 running with on Vertcoin but im not getting my expected Hashrate.

Runnin with 8GB ram on i5-2500k (on scrypt -> 240Kh/s )

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 200
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
vertminer.exe --scrypt-vert -u user -p x -o stratum+tcp://pool.com:0000 -v 1 -I 12 -g 2 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 6016 --gpu-fan 70 --lookup-gap 2

Im getting just 11khs instead of 90-100.

I tryed to change everything but nothing helped.

The best im getting is 85Kh/s + 5 HW/s with this:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 200
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
vertminer.exe --scrypt-vert -u user -p x -o stratum+tcp://pool.com:0000 -v 1 -I 10 -g 2 -w 64 --thread-concurrency 960 --gpu-fan 70 --lookup-gap 2


Please help me!  Embarrassed
                                                                                                                   

                                                     

                                                                                                                                                                         
oly1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2014, 08:52:59 PM
 #1031

i am trying to run 3 x 280x but return error:

 [2014-06-01 23:42:48] vertminer.exe: --scrypt-vert: unrecognized option
 
Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
C:\miner\vertminer-0.5.2\vertminer.exe --scrypt-vert -o stratum+tcp://stratum.composedchaos.net:9595 -u xxx -p xxx

im with vertminer 0.5.4
Any ideas where i'm wrong?
elialuca
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2014, 08:51:05 AM
 #1032

i am trying to run 3 x 280x but return error:

 [2014-06-01 23:42:48] vertminer.exe: --scrypt-vert: unrecognized option
 
Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
C:\miner\vertminer-0.5.2\vertminer.exe --scrypt-vert -o stratum+tcp://stratum.composedchaos.net:9595 -u xxx -p xxx

im with vertminer 0.5.4
Any ideas where i'm wrong?

Why don't you use the 0.5.2 version all use? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=466867.0 (read it all!)

Try to change the .bat to this:

Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 200
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
C:\miner\vertminer-0.5.2\vertminer.exe --scrypt-vert -o stratum+tcp://stratum.composedchaos.net:9595 -u xxx -p xxx -g 2

BTW you need much more RAM to run Scrypt-N ( 8Gb )
oly1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2014, 09:34:14 AM
 #1033

Thank you for your advice. It works perfectly. Just need to add --gpu-threads 1 to scrypt above

Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 200
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
C:\miner\vertminer-0.5.2\vertminer.exe --scrypt-vert -o stratum+tcp://stratum.composedchaos.net:9595 -u xxx -p xxx -g 2 --gpu-threads 1

Now i got ~290 KH/s
serchan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 04, 2014, 09:16:41 AM
 #1034

      Some general tips:

    • thread-concurrency: Without this set correctly, you will get many hardware errors, and a very low hashrate. Now I have zero HW errors with these settings, and a negligible number of rejects.
      • gpu-engine:
      Set it lower than you would for scrypt mining. I was able to gain over 100 kh/s on the 290x cards by lowering the clock speed from 1030 to 935.
      • RAM:
      As long as you have 4GB of RAM, you should be able to get the maximum possible hashrate. I have no trouble running three-card 7950 and 7970 rigs with only 4GB of RAM, while also maxing out the CPU for XPM mining.



    I'm running vertminer 0.5.4pre2, on Ubuntu 12.04 LTS.



    Here are my settings, separated by type of card:

    7950, at 283 kh/s:

    "intensity" : "21",
    "vectors" : "1",
    "worksize" : "256",
    "kernel" : "scrypt",
    "lookup-gap" : "2",
    "thread-concurrency" : "19712",
    "shaders" : "0",
    "gpu-engine" : "990",
    "gpu-fan" : "5-85",
    "gpu-memclock" : "1250",
    "gpu-powertune" : "10",
    "gpu-vddc" : "1.075",
    "temp-cutoff" : "95",
    "temp-overheat" : "90",
    "temp-target" : "75",
    "gpu-threads" : "1",
    "nscrypt" : true,

    7970, at 367 kh/s:

    NB - This card needs to be run with 2 threads for optimum performance, and the intensity has to be 13.

    "intensity" : "13",
    "vectors" : "1",
    "worksize" : "256",
    "kernel" : "scrypt",
    "lookup-gap" : "2",
    "thread-concurrency" : "8192",
    "shaders" : "0",
    "gpu-engine" : "1021",
    "gpu-fan" : "5-85",
    "gpu-memclock" : "1500",
    "gpu-memdiff" : "0",
    "gpu-powertune" : "20",
    "gpu-vddc" : "1.081",
    "temp-cutoff" : "95",
    "temp-overheat" : "85",
    "temp-target" : "75",
    "auto-fan" : true,
    "expiry" : "120",
    "gpu-threads" : "2",
    "nscrypt" : true,

    R9 290x, at 456 kh/s:

    NB - For this card, it's crucial to keep the temperature below 92º, because above that temp, the engine clock speed will start to drop. Don't forget to set powertune to 25, not 20!

    "intensity" : "21",
    "vectors" : "1",
    "worksize" : "512",
    "kernel" : "scrypt",
    "lookup-gap" : "2",
    "thread-concurrency" : "27000",
    "shaders" : "0",
    "gpu-engine" : "935",
    "gpu-fan" : "5-85",
    "gpu-memclock" : "1350",
    "gpu-memdiff" : "0",
    "gpu-powertune" : "25",
    "gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
    "temp-cutoff" : "100",
    "temp-overheat" : "97",
    "temp-target" : "85",
    "auto-fan" : true,
    "gpu-threads" : "1",
    "nscrypt" : true,

    THANK YOU THANK YOU..

    Your config solved problem with hd 7970 having only 280Khs. Lot of people have same problem.
    The reason is that you need to set gpu-engine to lower frequency as you are used to from regular scrypt.

    Thank you:)[/list][/list]
    Gigabash
    Newbie
    *
    Offline Offline

    Activity: 1
    Merit: 0


    View Profile
    June 05, 2014, 05:39:35 AM
     #1035

    Hello everybody
    Have 1 question about vertco.in work. I use vertminer 5.3 and have 1.5 Mh/s. I start mining and check "Dashboard" and "My workers". All right, I see 1500kH/s in both items. But after 5 minutes in "My workers" stream decrease to 1 kH/s. In "Dashboard" it still 1500 kH/s. No HW errors, no Rejected... and very slow stream of Accepted. What does it mean?

    {
    "pools" : [
       {
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum.vertco.in:8080",
          "user" : "xxxxxx.1",
          "pass" : "xxxxx"
       }

    ]
    ,
    "intensity" : "19",
    "vectors" : "1",
    "worksize" : "256",
    "lookup-gap" : "2",
    "thread-concurrency" : "21500",
    "shaders" : "2560",
    "gpu-engine" : "1000,1000,1000,1000",
    "gpu-fan" : "0-0",
    "gpu-memclock" : "1400,1400,1400,1400",
    "gpu-memdiff" : "0",
    "gpu-powertune" : "0",
    "gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
    "temp-cutoff" : "95",
    "temp-overheat" : "85",
    "temp-target" : "75",
    "api-mcast-port" : "4028",
    "api-port" : "4028",
    "expiry" : "120",
    "gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
    "gpu-platform" : "0",
    "gpu-threads" : "1",
    "log" : "5",
    "no-pool-disable" : true,
    "queue" : "1",
    "scan-time" : "10",
    "scrypt-vert" : true,
    "temp-hysteresis" : "3",
    "shares" : "0",
    "kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
    }
    BossBee
    Hero Member
    *****
    Offline Offline

    Activity: 682
    Merit: 540



    View Profile
    June 06, 2014, 08:28:55 PM
     #1036

    Has anyone the perfect vert settings for a sapphire R9 280x ?

    Help much appreciated thx

               ▀██▄ ▄██▀
                ▐█████▌
               ▄███▀███▄
             ▄████▄  ▀███▄
           ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
         ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
      ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
     ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
    ███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
    ███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
     ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
      ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
       ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
          ▀▀███████████████▀▀
    DeepOnion




       ▄▄▄▄▄          ▄▄██████▄
     ▄█▀▀▀▀▀█▄      ▄███▀▀   ▀██
     ▀       ▀     ██▀
        ▄███▄          ▄█████▄
       ███████ █      █████████
               █
              █     █▄            ▄█
    █▄       █      ▀██▄▄      ▄▄██▀
     ███▄▄▄▀▀█▄▄▄███▀ ▀▀██████████
      ██ ██▄ ▀▀▄███▄    ▄▄▄██  ██
       ██ ▀█████▀ ▀██████▀▀▀  ██
        ██                ▄▄  ██
         ██  ▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀    ██
          ██    ███
           ██   ███
            ██   ███
    Highly Secure
    Instant Confirmations
    Secure Wallet
          ▄▄██████████▄▄
        ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
       ███▀              ▄███
      ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
     ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
    ▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
    ███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
    ███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
    ███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
    ▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
     ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
      ███    ██████▀      ███
       ███▄             ▄███
        ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
          ▀▀███████████▀▀
    hero18688
    Sr. Member
    ****
    Offline Offline

    Activity: 392
    Merit: 250


    View Profile
    June 09, 2014, 08:55:26 AM
     #1037

        Some general tips:

      • thread-concurrency: Without this set correctly, you will get many hardware errors, and a very low hashrate. Now I have zero HW errors with these settings, and a negligible number of rejects.
        • gpu-engine:
        Set it lower than you would for scrypt mining. I was able to gain over 100 kh/s on the 290x cards by lowering the clock speed from 1030 to 935.
        • RAM:
        As long as you have 4GB of RAM, you should be able to get the maximum possible hashrate. I have no trouble running three-card 7950 and 7970 rigs with only 4GB of RAM, while also maxing out the CPU for XPM mining.



      I'm running vertminer 0.5.4pre2, on Ubuntu 12.04 LTS.



      Here are my settings, separated by type of card:

      7950, at 283 kh/s:

      "intensity" : "21",
      "vectors" : "1",
      "worksize" : "256",
      "kernel" : "scrypt",
      "lookup-gap" : "2",
      "thread-concurrency" : "19712",
      "shaders" : "0",
      "gpu-engine" : "990",
      "gpu-fan" : "5-85",
      "gpu-memclock" : "1250",
      "gpu-powertune" : "10",
      "gpu-vddc" : "1.075",
      "temp-cutoff" : "95",
      "temp-overheat" : "90",
      "temp-target" : "75",
      "gpu-threads" : "1",
      "nscrypt" : true,

      7970, at 367 kh/s:

      NB - This card needs to be run with 2 threads for optimum performance, and the intensity has to be 13.

      "intensity" : "13",
      "vectors" : "1",
      "worksize" : "256",
      "kernel" : "scrypt",
      "lookup-gap" : "2",
      "thread-concurrency" : "8192",
      "shaders" : "0",
      "gpu-engine" : "1021",
      "gpu-fan" : "5-85",
      "gpu-memclock" : "1500",
      "gpu-memdiff" : "0",
      "gpu-powertune" : "20",
      "gpu-vddc" : "1.081",
      "temp-cutoff" : "95",
      "temp-overheat" : "85",
      "temp-target" : "75",
      "auto-fan" : true,
      "expiry" : "120",
      "gpu-threads" : "2",
      "nscrypt" : true,

      R9 290x, at 456 kh/s:

      NB - For this card, it's crucial to keep the temperature below 92º, because above that temp, the engine clock speed will start to drop. Don't forget to set powertune to 25, not 20!

      "intensity" : "21",
      "vectors" : "1",
      "worksize" : "512",
      "kernel" : "scrypt",
      "lookup-gap" : "2",
      "thread-concurrency" : "27000",
      "shaders" : "0",
      "gpu-engine" : "935",
      "gpu-fan" : "5-85",
      "gpu-memclock" : "1350",
      "gpu-memdiff" : "0",
      "gpu-powertune" : "25",
      "gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
      "temp-cutoff" : "100",
      "temp-overheat" : "97",
      "temp-target" : "85",
      "auto-fan" : true,
      "gpu-threads" : "1",
      "nscrypt" : true,
      I tried this conf with my 6-290x rig but 2 of them is failed to run indicating off.There is 8gb system ram here.[/list][/list]

      poiuty
      Full Member
      ***
      Offline Offline

      Activity: 196
      Merit: 100


      View Profile
      June 16, 2014, 08:45:43 AM
      Last edit: June 16, 2014, 08:27:31 PM by poiuty
       #1038

      Hi. A few days ago I bought R9 290 and get 440Kh/s. But also get many stale shares ( on p2pool ~10%, on give-me-coins ~5%).

      Quote
      "kernel": "alexkarnew",
      "xintensity" : "256",
      "algorithm" : "adaptive-n-factor",
      "lookup-gap" : "2",
      "worksize" : "512",
      "thread-concurrency" : "29560",
      "gpu-threads" : "1",
      "gpu-engine" : "1000",
      "gpu-memclock" : "1500",
      "gpu-fan" : "25-85",

      Tried to set gpu-threads 2. Get ~427Kh/s and very very few rejects.

      Quote
      "kernel": "alexkarnew",
      "xintensity" : "4",
      "algorithm" : "adaptive-n-factor",
      "lookup-gap" : "2",
      "worksize" : "256",
      "thread-concurrency" : "11013",
      "gpu-threads" : "2",
      "gpu-engine" : "990",
      "gpu-memclock" : "1500",
      "gpu-fan" : "25-85",

      I think that can get more Kh/s. And I'm trying to find the best value thread-concurrency.
      Maybe someone knows the value?
      Lestat
      Newbie
      *
      Offline Offline

      Activity: 10
      Merit: 0


      View Profile
      June 20, 2014, 04:48:33 AM
       #1039

      Hello folks!
      Do you have any idea if I can mine Vertcoin with an ASIC miner? And if it's possible, can you please help me? I tried to mine it with vertminer, cgminer, but none worked for me.

      Thank you.
      nwfella
      Legendary
      *
      Offline Offline

      Activity: 1582
      Merit: 1000

      Well hello there!


      View Profile
      June 20, 2014, 05:35:35 AM
       #1040

      Was just thinking about grabbing one of my old GPU rigs and firing it up to mine vertcoin to see whether or not I could turn a small profit.  This thread is exactly what I was hoping for to make things alot quicker.

      ¯¯̿̿¯̿̿'̿̿̿̿̿̿̿'̿̿'̿̿̿̿̿'̿̿̿)͇̿̿)̿̿̿̿ '̿̿̿̿̿̿\̵͇̿̿\=(•̪̀●́)=o/̵͇̿̿/'̿̿ ̿ ̿̿

      Gimme the crypto!!
      Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 »
        Print  
       
      Jump to:  

      Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!