Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 09:20:14 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 86 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [9 TH] Bitparking Pool, DGM 0%,vardiff,stratum,Merge Mining  (Read 162622 times)
kjlimo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2013, 01:05:24 PM
 #261

Thanks for always looking for new opportunities.  Can you post a link or explain in a couple words what advantages "stratum" would bring to your pool?
A description of stratum is here. It basically provides a more efficient way of receiving and sending work from/to the pool that the 'getwork' and longpoll protocols. For ASIC miners and other very fast devices this will cut down on bandwidth and make more efficient use of their machines. There should be less stales. 

Gotcha, so it's a "no brainer" with nothing to debate, just an upgrade.

Thanks for the quick response and again, thanks for being awesome!

Coinbase for selling BTCs or Vircurex for trading alt cryptocurrencies like DOGEs
CoinNinja for exploring the blockchain.
PM me with any questions on these sites!  Happy to help!
1532294414
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532294414

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532294414
Reply with quote  #2

1532294414
Report to moderator
1532294414
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532294414

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532294414
Reply with quote  #2

1532294414
Report to moderator
1532294414
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532294414

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532294414
Reply with quote  #2

1532294414
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532294414
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532294414

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532294414
Reply with quote  #2

1532294414
Report to moderator
1532294414
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532294414

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532294414
Reply with quote  #2

1532294414
Report to moderator
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 11:40:43 AM
 #262

Stratum support seems to be going OK. I've had to do a few server restarts to real with merge mining issues on the getwork server but other than that things are working fine. Some better luck would be nice! I have some more tweaks to do on the stratum side of things to make reporting shares more efficient and hope to get that done over the next couple of days.
juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 577
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
March 14, 2013, 02:12:57 PM
 #263

I decided to try this pool a few days ago, thinking it didn't have stratum support. But you sneaked in the support just before I joined Smiley. I hope you enable merged mining on stratum soon, though I see the altcoins are accumulating anyway.

Elitehash PPS Pools: Bitcore, Gincoin, Raven
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 09:09:03 AM
 #264

There was a stratum restart a few minutes ago to improve performance on share submission. There will be another one in an hour to change over to another bitcoind. This should only be a 30 second outage.
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 10:31:14 AM
 #265

The restart mentioned in my previous message is done. There shouldn't be any more planned restarts until the next round of stratum modifications for merge mining support.
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 16, 2013, 03:04:41 AM
 #266

The main pool page now shows the Getwork, Stratum and total hash rates. So far there is 50 GHash on the stratum server. I've also adjusted these rates to show GHash instead of the previous MHash. The URL http://mmpool.bitparking.com/stats2 shows this data in JSON format.
osoverflow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 16, 2013, 07:52:55 AM
 #267

Is there any problem with the pool right now? I can't connect, not with stratum, nor without it. Thanks

----

I think the problem is with stratum. I fixed the protocol in cgminer to non stratum as a secondary (failover) pool, and now it works on it, but the stratum does not.

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
ZEROSTATEEMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE                                   ● INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK TWITTER
POWERED BY BLOCKCHAIN                                         ● MEDIUMANN THREAD
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 16, 2013, 08:40:26 AM
 #268

Is there any problem with the pool right now? I can't connect, not with stratum, nor without it. Thanks
It's working for me. Anyone else having issues?
osoverflow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 16, 2013, 08:51:08 AM
 #269

This is what I'm getting:

stratum+tcp://mmpool.bitparking.com:3333   Dead

But on non-stratum:

http://mmpool.bitparking.com:15098   Alive

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
ZEROSTATEEMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE                                   ● INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK TWITTER
POWERED BY BLOCKCHAIN                                         ● MEDIUMANN THREAD
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 16, 2013, 09:00:29 AM
 #270

stratum+tcp://mmpool.bitparking.com:3333   Dead
This works for me with cgminer 2.11.0:

Code:
./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://mmpool.bitparking.com:3333 -u username -p d=16

Does it work for you? Is port 3333 blocked at your firewall? Can you connect to any other stratum server?
kjlimo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1002


View Profile WWW
March 16, 2013, 12:39:43 PM
 #271

I need to switch the port I'm referencing?  So that I take advantage of the stratum?

Sorry, I missed that part.  I'll try to find some time tomorrow, but the green beer may keep me busy...

Coinbase for selling BTCs or Vircurex for trading alt cryptocurrencies like DOGEs
CoinNinja for exploring the blockchain.
PM me with any questions on these sites!  Happy to help!
osoverflow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 16, 2013, 07:37:19 PM
 #272

I can make a telnet to port 3333.

I have cgminer 2.9.5, maybe that is the problem. I'm going to build the 2.11.0


stratum+tcp://mmpool.bitparking.com:3333   Dead
This works for me with cgminer 2.11.0:

Code:
./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://mmpool.bitparking.com:3333 -u username -p d=16

Does it work for you? Is port 3333 blocked at your firewall? Can you connect to any other stratum server?

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
ZEROSTATEEMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE                                   ● INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK TWITTER
POWERED BY BLOCKCHAIN                                         ● MEDIUMANN THREAD
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
osoverflow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 16, 2013, 07:50:37 PM
 #273

Ok, after building 2.11.1 version I see the stratum OK Smiley so I think the 2.9.5 version implementation of stratum does not work with bitparking pool.

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
ZEROSTATEEMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE                                   ● INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK TWITTER
POWERED BY BLOCKCHAIN                                         ● MEDIUMANN THREAD
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
osoverflow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 309
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 16, 2013, 07:52:26 PM
 #274

May I ask you what is the purpose of difficulty? And if there is a rule to set it? I have two HD 5850 GPUs.

Thanks

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
ZEROSTATEEMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE                                   ● INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK TWITTER
POWERED BY BLOCKCHAIN                                         ● MEDIUMANN THREAD
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 16, 2013, 11:24:51 PM
 #275

May I ask you what is the purpose of difficulty? And if there is a rule to set it? I have two HD 5850 GPUs.
Usually pools provide shares to a miner set to difficulty '1'. This controls how fast you submit solutions to the pool. '1' was good for slower miners but with fast GPUs, FPGA's and ASICS it results in so much data being sent to the pool that your miner spends all its time sending and less time solving. By increasing the difficulty level you send less data and spend more time mining. It increases your variance a bit so you don't want to set it too high. For your setup the default of '4' should be fine.
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 17, 2013, 03:36:28 AM
 #276

Stratum server finds its first block. Block 226272.
superfastkyle
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 427
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 17, 2013, 04:02:57 AM
 #277

stratum server works fantastic just spent a day and a half updating about 20 rigs but it was worth it. Stales are between 0.17-0.30% how awesome is that. Also adding the merge mining code to the stratum server I assume will just take some extra time right? Its not like stratum isn't compatible with the alt chains

Stratum server finds its first block. Block 226272.
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 17, 2013, 04:07:58 AM
 #278

stratum server works fantastic just spent a day and a half updating about 20 rigs but it was worth it. Stales are between 0.17-0.30% how awesome is that. Also adding the merge mining code to the stratum server I assume will just take some extra time right? Its not like stratum isn't compatible with the alt chains
Great to hear it's working well for you! Yes, it'll just take some time to update my current merge mining code to provide the information the stratum server needs. There's nothing fundamental with stratum that would prevent it from working. I'm hoping to get it done in the next few days.
davebodger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 17, 2013, 09:04:43 PM
 #279

I have the latest GUIminer working fine on Stratum to port 3333 - nice one.

However I cannot get it working via my Stratum proxy.
I have 5 machines (8 GPUs) and would like to route them via the proxy to save internet bandwidth.
Starting my proxy with "\Stratum\mining_proxy_1.2.0.exe -o mmpool.bitparking.com -p 3333"
gives :-

<several lines of normal startup stuff then.....>

Unhandled error in Deferred:

<loads of traceback info here then.....>

exceptions.ValueError : too many values to unpack

Should I be aiming the proxy at a different port?


If you think I deserve it - BTC always welcome - 14GkxT2xcpgvGVBgMjtGeFiXrxnttBSRRF
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 17, 2013, 09:06:23 PM
 #280

Should I be aiming the proxy at a different port?
That looks fine. Is this slush's proxy? I'll download it and see if I can reproduce the issue.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 86 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!