Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 06:43:58 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [9 TH] Bitparking Pool, DGM 0%,vardiff,stratum,Merge Mining  (Read 151180 times)
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 18, 2013, 06:54:40 PM
 #701

You can use team viewer like me, can reboot and do anything what you need. I install it after system and do all the rest with my netbook online. You will need 1 dummy plug. It will cost you some cents.
I have Logmein on it so I know it is crashed. I can't see it on list and I can't do WOL. I can do that if it is turned off but it is frozen.

EDIT: so we are talking about frozen computer not one needing reboot
1481395438
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481395438

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481395438
Reply with quote  #2

1481395438
Report to moderator
1481395438
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481395438

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481395438
Reply with quote  #2

1481395438
Report to moderator
1481395438
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481395438

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481395438
Reply with quote  #2

1481395438
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481395438
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481395438

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481395438
Reply with quote  #2

1481395438
Report to moderator
1481395438
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481395438

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481395438
Reply with quote  #2

1481395438
Report to moderator
dotdvd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
May 18, 2013, 10:04:54 PM
 #702

Pool down?

Seemed a small interruption of 2 mins..? Back online again
davebodger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


View Profile
May 18, 2013, 10:55:03 PM
 #703

You can use team viewer like me, can reboot and do anything what you need. I install it after system and do all the rest with my netbook online. You will need 1 dummy plug. It will cost you some cents.
I have Logmein on it so I know it is crashed. I can't see it on list and I can't do WOL. I can do that if it is turned off but it is frozen.
EDIT: so we are talking about frozen computer not one needing reboot

You could try one of these http://www.dstor.com/p_URRCIP.shtml

If you think I deserve it - BTC always welcome - 14GkxT2xcpgvGVBgMjtGeFiXrxnttBSRRF
linc0ln
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 07:12:44 PM
 #704

we have extremely bad luck this round, I mining here 2 week and only 1 day have excepted reward so I thinking on back to pps

Feel free to donate, if I help you:
BTC 19tohyQ7WjRD6n47HxyoPAiPGtsddYszgU
LTC LYbhdbQVdCc1CbShKgBzg5oPWsWiWY9QCX
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 20, 2013, 01:55:57 AM
 #705

we have extremely bad luck this round, I mining here 2 week and only 1 day have excepted reward so I thinking on back to pps
We've solved more than one block in two weeks - you should have received more than one reward. This round was a long one but we've had short ones too.
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 20, 2013, 06:37:42 AM
 #706

we have extremely bad luck this round, I mining here 2 week and only 1 day have excepted reward so I thinking on back to pps
We've solved more than one block in two weeks - you should have received more than one reward. This round was a long one but we've had short ones too.
He is not saying that. According to his hashrate he should be geting more then he is. Only one day he got what mining calculator is saying he should be geting.
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2013, 07:28:55 AM
 #707

Luck is just what it says, you may be unlucky without a reason. You have bad luck and that's it (or you may be superstitious). BitMinter was also very unlucky 3-4 weeks ago, and now it's back to expected results.

You may have 5 unlucky days with just 2-3 blocks, followed by 2-3 lucky days with 5 blocks each. Feel free to replace the numbers, you get the idea. DGM or PPLNS will not protect you from unluck, but generally pays better in the long run due to lower fees.

If you cannot accept the risk of variance, go for a PPS pool, that's the best you will get.
If you can accept it and want better payout in the long run (especially here on BitParking with the MM coins), keep hashing here Wink

★ ⏳ BitcoinQueue.com β ★ 📈 Real-time Bitcoin Unconfirmed Transaction Queue Charts ⏳ ★ Forum Topic
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 20, 2013, 06:13:30 PM
 #708

Every now and then I see some shares on my backup pool. What is going on? Last time 15 minutes ago.

EDIT: do I need to add getwork?

EDIT2: Not that 20 missing shares is a problem on this pool DGM rules compared to Slush method.
linc0ln
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
May 20, 2013, 06:21:22 PM
 #709

yes definitively I keep my hashes here, the anecdote is that today my  rig disconnect and don´t redial automatically(i have 3g) and I don´t submit hashes from block 89 in our pools, but have some rewards, so I still here  
DGM IS THE BEST, on bitparking of course

Feel free to donate, if I help you:
BTC 19tohyQ7WjRD6n47HxyoPAiPGtsddYszgU
LTC LYbhdbQVdCc1CbShKgBzg5oPWsWiWY9QCX
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 22, 2013, 01:30:46 PM
 #710

We relay need some code for luck. Since I joined I should get 1,32BTC and I only got 0,89 Sad That is only 67% luck for last 13 days... No I didn't forget about to remove the coins that I lost this weekend because of a crash of one of my miners...
helipotte
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 552


My miners have lost their smoke.


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 02:36:22 PM
 #711

might be a question with an obvious answer, but when does a balance show on stats page?

Been mining for about 4 rounds (24hrs+/-) and see credited shares but no balance.  is this normal? Huh

Thanks! If this is question with obvious answer, please let me know as I have searched to no avail.
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 02:46:19 PM
 #712

We relay need some code for luck. Since I joined I should get 1,32BTC and I only got 0,89 Sad That is only 67% luck for last 13 days... No I didn't forget about to remove the coins that I lost this weekend because of a crash of one of my miners...
Yeah it's a tough time. Over the last 25 blocks we've averaged luck of 0.83. But mostly due to the last 4 long blocks. Before those we averaged 1.02 meaning we were ahead.
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 02:47:38 PM
 #713

might be a question with an obvious answer, but when does a balance show on stats page?

Been mining for about 4 rounds (24hrs+/-) and see credited shares but no balance.  is this normal? Huh

Thanks! If this is question with obvious answer, please let me know as I have searched to no avail.
You should be seeing the alt coin balances increasing immediately as you submit shares. Bitcoin balance should increase when we find blocks. What's your username (best to PM it)? Are you sure you've spelt it correctly in your miner?
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 22, 2013, 05:10:20 PM
 #714

We relay need some code for luck. Since I joined I should get 1,32BTC and I only got 0,89 Sad That is only 67% luck for last 13 days... No I didn't forget about to remove the coins that I lost this weekend because of a crash of one of my miners...
Yeah it's a tough time. Over the last 25 blocks we've averaged luck of 0.83. But mostly due to the last 4 long blocks. Before those we averaged 1.02 meaning we were ahead.
Would be possible to get those numbers somewhere? So I don't need to calculate them myself  Smiley It is a bigger chance to make a mistake.

EDIT: Just figure out that I made a mistake calculating because I have some heat problems during the day so I run with 200mh less. So the numbers I give before are wrong... Probably more like 1,20 and 70+. Really hard to say since it is different every day...

EDIT2: Looks like talking about it helps. Whan I posted my first post we found a block. When I added EDIT we found another  Grin I hope it works this time  Wink

EDIT3:
Posting just in case if you don't know about this:

I've detected problems in bitcoind 0.8.1 where high number of transactions in memory pool caused 100% CPU load on the pool server. Because of this, submitting of new blocks were delayed for tens of seconds and caused high invalid rate.

Sipa (the bitcoin developer) implemented fix for this problem (https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/pull/2677) which I just tested and implemented to the pool server. I'm watching the pool closely, but the CPU load dropped from 100% back to 2-3%, so everything looks fine so far...

eleuthria didn't and I know you had some issues...
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1266


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 08:17:36 PM
 #715

Blockchain shows we got a block 10 minutes ago and stats page shows us working on the same block for going on 3 hours now.

https://blockchain.info/block-index/385116/00000000000000384a7606273b4d1b03e6a0d6fd35ae1ea07f5f4209a5999adf

Anyone know what the deal is on that?
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 22, 2013, 08:25:00 PM
 #716

Blockchain shows we got a block 10 minutes ago and stats page shows us working on the same block for going on 3 hours now.

https://blockchain.info/block-index/385116/00000000000000384a7606273b4d1b03e6a0d6fd35ae1ea07f5f4209a5999adf

Anyone know what the deal is on that?
Well Blockchain reports the node that send it to them not the finder... The bitcoin address don't look right:

No Inputs (Newly Generated Coins)      1KFHE7w8BhaENAswwryaoccDb6qcT6DbYY 25.6785975 BTC
25.6785975 BTC

Bitparking sends it to 2 addresses and they look diffident...
poohbah
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 01:55:07 AM
 #717

This pool has been showing as dead for me over the past week or so on multiple machines using multiple versions of cgminer, all connecting to the same user account. Since nobody else is reporting this, it must be just me. How did I break it?

After the vicurex problem, I created a new username and I show a few shares submitted. Now I have four miners in my house showing both the stratum and the "regular" address as dead. I even tried making another user, but it's also showing dead.

DNS problem? Upon starting cgminer, it shows "switching to stratum," so it's at least seeing the server, I think. Several of the machines have both addresses configured - could that be causing an issue?

LQt77BGLQLmkrXh2TmQ24rfPt5VzA9EQxd
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 02:05:33 AM
 #718

Blockchain shows we got a block 10 minutes ago and stats page shows us working on the same block for going on 3 hours now.

https://blockchain.info/block-index/385116/00000000000000384a7606273b4d1b03e6a0d6fd35ae1ea07f5f4209a5999adf

Anyone know what the deal is on that?
It's not a bitparking block. We must have shown as the first node to broadcast it that blockchain noticed. You'll notice that most bitparking blocks don't actually appear as bitparking on blockchain.info. The site is pretty inaccurate due to the approach they use. blockorigin is more accurate but it's showing 'unknown' at the moment. It may show who produced it later if it's from a pool that delays stats.
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 02:06:41 AM
 #719

DNS problem? Upon starting cgminer, it shows "switching to stratum," so it's at least seeing the server, I think. Several of the machines have both addresses configured - could that be causing an issue?
Can you see the website? Does the getwork interface work? PM me your username and I'll see if you're blocked. I blocked a few people who were constantly mining using 'scrypt'.
poohbah
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 02:54:31 AM
 #720

Quote
Can you see the website? Does the getwork interface work? PM me your username and I'll see if you're blocked. I blocked a few people who were constantly mining using 'scrypt'.
Yes, don't know, will PM. I may be guilty as charged since I did reuse a few cgminer.conf files and there's a chance that BTC servers were left in there. I made a new username as a test and it failed too, so you might be blocking IP's.

Edit, doublec confirmed that I'm not a bonehead that got blocked for mining scrypt on a BTC pool. Yay me. Still troubleshooting.

LQt77BGLQLmkrXh2TmQ24rfPt5VzA9EQxd
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!