Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:39:35 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [9 TH] Bitparking Pool, DGM 0%,vardiff,stratum,Merge Mining  (Read 150982 times)
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 07:45:41 AM
 #761

Again. Grate job. But I think you need to rethink your payments. You have to have higher fee or stop paying for orphan(even if they are sort of pool fault) and add transaction fee to payouts or something... I would hate to see this pool go just because you have to pay more then you make.
What I'm doing is porting the merge mining modifications to the 0.8.2 bitcoin branch. That'll help with the orphans. And I'm also looking at migrating to paying transaction fees but not paying orphans. Most miners seem to prefer that approach that the way I've got it at the moment. Part of the move to the stats, where the full block reward is shown, is the move towards being able to pay transaction fees.
1480891175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480891175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480891175
Reply with quote  #2

1480891175
Report to moderator
1480891175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480891175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480891175
Reply with quote  #2

1480891175
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480891175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480891175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480891175
Reply with quote  #2

1480891175
Report to moderator
1480891175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480891175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480891175
Reply with quote  #2

1480891175
Report to moderator
1480891175
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480891175

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480891175
Reply with quote  #2

1480891175
Report to moderator
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 08:39:47 AM
 #762

Don't get me wrong about orphans... I'm not saying that pool is complicity responsible for them. It is only responsible if it has bed connection and doesn't send new work fast enough to miners and block to the network. And don't get me wrong about paying orphans. I love you are paying them but saying that I'm not sure that you are not paying them out of your pocket since your idea to pay them from fees(that was your idea right) isn't working from what I can see. And I would not like to see the day you are force to close the pool. So that why I'm saying that it might be a good idea to see fees included in payment and you stop paying for orphans. Just make sure they are not coming on regular bases...

Another question. Are we over 51% of devcoin? I'm asking that since PPS for devcoin is less then 50% of what it was just after we started merged mining...
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 09:01:41 AM
 #763

Another question. Are we over 51% of devcoin? I'm asking that since PPS for devcoin is less then 50% of what it was just after we started merged mining...
The pool is over 50% devcoin and ixcoin occasionally. There seems to be a couple of other big miners that hop on now and then. Most of the time it's over 50% though for those two coins.
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 11:45:49 AM
 #764

Upgrade? I got msg that one miner jumped ship because of rejected shares... And I see other close to threshold... Are we cool? Move the miner back?

EDIT: Just did since everything looks to be OK.
roy7
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 12:02:59 PM
 #765

What I'm doing is porting the merge mining modifications to the 0.8.2 bitcoin branch. That'll help with the orphans. And I'm also looking at migrating to paying transaction fees but not paying orphans. Most miners seem to prefer that approach that the way I've got it at the moment. Part of the move to the stats, where the full block reward is shown, is the move towards being able to pay transaction fees.

If it helps you might see if BTC guild would addnode you (or you addnode them if their server info is public), so you'll get new blocks from them as fast as possible. Of course they don't make all of the blocks but as the largest pool, they do make a bunch.

RoyalMiningCo: Pools retired. Was fun!
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 12:07:50 PM
 #766

Upgrade? I got msg that one miner jumped ship because of rejected shares... And I see other close to threshold... Are we cool? Move the miner back?

EDIT: Just did since everything looks to be OK.
Yes, did some minor updates to improve performance in areas and preparing for transaction fee payments. Unfortunately on the restart it failed to send a clean block out so got lots of rejects for 20 seconds or so. Haven't done the update to v0.8.x on the merge mining server yet as it's still in testing. Seems to be working ok though. It's a bit suspicious since the first go at doing the merge of the code changes worked straight away. Something must be wrong!
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 12:10:40 PM
 #767

What I'm doing is porting the merge mining modifications to the 0.8.2 bitcoin branch. That'll help with the orphans. And I'm also looking at migrating to paying transaction fees but not paying orphans. Most miners seem to prefer that approach that the way I've got it at the moment. Part of the move to the stats, where the full block reward is shown, is the move towards being able to pay transaction fees.

If it helps you might see if BTC guild would addnode you (or you addnode them if their server info is public), so you'll get new blocks from them as fast as possible. Of course they don't make all of the blocks but as the largest pool, they do make a bunch.
Well since ASIC miner made there own pool I think they will get the biggest soon... They moved miners from small pools about a week ago and now I see that they are moving them from big pools... In 7 days BTC guild lost 9TH...
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 12:11:21 PM
 #768

If it helps you might see if BTC guild would addnode you (or you addnode them if their server info is public), so you'll get new blocks from them as fast as possible. Of course they don't make all of the blocks but as the largest pool, they do make a bunch.
I've addnoded a bunch of connected servers and send out to a couple of my own nodes that are relatively unconnected from each other (to encourage dispersion of the blocks). Of the four orphans two are actually the result of failure rather than bad block propogation. One due to the slowdown of nodes as the result of spam and another due to a pool bug losing the block before it even got submitted. Both have been fixed or worked around now.
maxpower
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 12:28:27 PM
 #769

im am or was getting many "stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted"

But it might be on my side.

EDIT: i checked miners on 3 different locations tho, and i have it on the 3 of them (much more often on the 2 that share the same ISP, which has issues from 19:00 to 2:00
I am not seeing this myself. Is anyone else seeing this? What cgminer version are you using?

I get this periodically, too, every 10 minutes or so. It's alarming because cgminer spins down the fans on my cards but continues hashing until the connection is restored. I'm on cgminer 3.1.1. I see this occasionally with other pools but much less frequently.

Mac Altcoin Wallets: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=216672 | Rep Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=205035.0
BTC: 13wuRW8v1PtZrbKKrBfT5JcuiCwpMqpCmY
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 12:49:32 PM
 #770

im am or was getting many "stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted"

But it might be on my side.

EDIT: i checked miners on 3 different locations tho, and i have it on the 3 of them (much more often on the 2 that share the same ISP, which has issues from 19:00 to 2:00
I am not seeing this myself. Is anyone else seeing this? What cgminer version are you using?

I get this periodically, too, every 10 minutes or so. It's alarming because cgminer spins down the fans on my cards but continues hashing until the connection is restored. I'm on cgminer 3.1.1. I see this occasionally with other pools but much less frequently.
This sounds like a problem on your side. I have trigger happy monitoring system(made in last days with Slush just to be sure it was the pool not me) and with exception when I posted I had no problems. And that were not problems by the pool but upgrades...

EDIT: But I do use a older version of cgminer since I did have some problems with 3.x versions... I'm still on 2.11.4. I say don't fix it if it is not broken... Unless 3.1.1 brings something like more speed. If this is the case please let me know.
maxpower
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 02:35:09 PM
 #771

im am or was getting many "stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted"

But it might be on my side.

EDIT: i checked miners on 3 different locations tho, and i have it on the 3 of them (much more often on the 2 that share the same ISP, which has issues from 19:00 to 2:00
I am not seeing this myself. Is anyone else seeing this? What cgminer version are you using?

I get this periodically, too, every 10 minutes or so. It's alarming because cgminer spins down the fans on my cards but continues hashing until the connection is restored. I'm on cgminer 3.1.1. I see this occasionally with other pools but much less frequently.
This sounds like a problem on your side. I have trigger happy monitoring system(made in last days with Slush just to be sure it was the pool not me) and with exception when I posted I had no problems. And that were not problems by the pool but upgrades...

EDIT: But I do use a older version of cgminer since I did have some problems with 3.x versions... I'm still on 2.11.4. I say don't fix it if it is not broken... Unless 3.1.1 brings something like more speed. If this is the case please let me know.

It may be a problem on my side, but the weird part is that it doesn't happen very often with other pools (or at all with some pools). Any ideas what on my side might cause that to happen? Maybe stratum is timing out, or the TCP connection is being dropped? I do have a fairly low hash rate (775MH/s), and I usually submit 0.5-0.7 shares/minute on average, so maybe the pool and/or cgminer thinks I've dropped out.

I just started mining a little while ago, so 3.x was the latest and greatest. But this only started happening recently, so I'm not sure the cgminer version is to blame.

EDIT: It occurs to me that other pools give me lower difficulty shares, so I submit shares a lot more frequently. What's a good difficulty for 775MH/s?

Mac Altcoin Wallets: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=216672 | Rep Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=205035.0
BTC: 13wuRW8v1PtZrbKKrBfT5JcuiCwpMqpCmY
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2013, 03:00:00 PM
 #772

What's a good difficulty for 775MH/s?

I would say d=2 for 775 Mhash/s

★ ⏳ BitcoinQueue.com β ★ 📈 Real-time Bitcoin Unconfirmed Transaction Queue Charts ⏳ ★ Forum Topic
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 03:17:04 PM
 #773

EDIT: It occurs to me that other pools give me lower difficulty shares, so I submit shares a lot more frequently. What's a good difficulty for 775MH/s?
You are using default difficulty 16? Set password to d=1... I think it might be router doping the connection since it is inactive too long... ADSL?
maxpower
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 03:25:34 PM
 #774

EDIT: It occurs to me that other pools give me lower difficulty shares, so I submit shares a lot more frequently. What's a good difficulty for 775MH/s?
You are using default difficulty 16? Set password to d=1... I think it might be router doping the connection since it is inactive too long... ADSL?

I think that was the problem, thanks! I set d=2 as per matt4054's suggestion, and have been mining without a disconnect for almost 30 minutes now.

EDIT: Sent you a tip, thanks again!

Mac Altcoin Wallets: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=216672 | Rep Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=205035.0
BTC: 13wuRW8v1PtZrbKKrBfT5JcuiCwpMqpCmY
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 03:48:58 PM
 #775

I think that was the problem, thanks! I set d=2 as per matt4054's suggestion, and have been mining without a disconnect for almost 30 minutes now.

On this pool difficulty 1 or 2 doesn't make much of a difference... But general rule is 1 for sub 2GH. But this rule is more for a Slush method of payment. For DGM with this settings it doesn't mater.

It might be smart to log into the router and remove setting disconnect if the line is inactive...

EDIT: Sent you a tip, thanks again!
Thanks!!! I thought that will never happened.. I added in a signature as a joke since everyone has it...
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 28, 2013, 07:14:11 PM
 #776

Haven't done the update to v0.8.x on the merge mining server yet as it's still in testing. Seems to be working ok though. It's a bit suspicious since the first go at doing the merge of the code changes worked straight away. Something must be wrong!
I also hate when this happens when programing. It is not logical or expected. But you just must face it. You are just that good. (Sometimes!)

EDIT: If it helps Smiley I think you have a bug in new system or have you changed system since last block and you waiting for conformations? Last block is still pending... And it is 1 hour since we fond it. Last time it was entered in about 15 minutes.

121   pending   2013-05-28 19:07   08:30:12   pending   26.50064830   13,080,177   pending
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2013, 09:30:47 PM
 #777

I noticed that my last BTC payout is not instant (10 minutes or so and still waiting for a 0-conf in my wallet). I'm perfectly fine with non-instant payments, but since last payouts were instant, I was wondering if this was the result of the upgrades (like the dust transactions taking up all space) or not, any idea about this? Or just a temporary delay maybe...

★ ⏳ BitcoinQueue.com β ★ 📈 Real-time Bitcoin Unconfirmed Transaction Queue Charts ⏳ ★ Forum Topic
MikeMike
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1190


★ Ⓚ KORE TEAM Ⓚ ★


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 09:55:28 PM
 #778

I noticed that my last BTC payout is not instant (10 minutes or so and still waiting for a 0-conf in my wallet). I'm perfectly fine with non-instant payments, but since last payouts were instant, I was wondering if this was the result of the upgrades (like the dust transactions taking up all space) or not, any idea about this? Or just a temporary delay maybe...

Hello,

Regarding payments using blockchain:

Could you help me with understanding how to properly use Blockchain to send bitcoins with a signed note.
I also don't understand the private key.


I have been trying for 3-days straight and still can't get it.

Sincerely...
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2013, 10:00:20 PM
 #779

Could you help me with understanding how to properly use Blockchain to send bitcoins with a signed note.
You can't send bitcoins with a signed note.

What you can do, however, is sign a message with one of your addresses, to prove the author of the message (it can be yourself under certain circumstances, depending on the semantics of the message) that you are the owner of the address, i.e. that you own the private key

I also don't understand the private key.

The private key allows you to recover you bitcoins should Blockchain.info ever cease to exist, or if you want to take control of your wallet outside Blockchain.info

Note: it is very important to distinguish between *the* blockchain, and the site Blockchain.info

★ ⏳ BitcoinQueue.com β ★ 📈 Real-time Bitcoin Unconfirmed Transaction Queue Charts ⏳ ★ Forum Topic
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 28, 2013, 10:14:53 PM
 #780

EDIT: If it helps Smiley I think you have a bug in new system or have you changed system since last block and you waiting for conformations? Last block is still pending... And it is 1 hour since we fond it. Last time it was entered in about 15 minutes.

121   pending   2013-05-28 19:07   08:30:12   pending   26.50064830   13,080,177   pending
This is just a visual thing. User balances are still updated immediately. I manually approve the data containing the block number, reward and whether it was orphaned while I'm testing how how that data propogates to make sure it's correct.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!