Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 06:43:50 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [9 TH] Bitparking Pool, DGM 0%,vardiff,stratum,Merge Mining  (Read 151179 times)
Kuroth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 02:25:58 PM
 #1161

I am glad you broght that up.. So I can have all my address(except for Bitcoin) setup on Cryptsy and I can mine to those address?  And thus dont have to run the Wallets for them on my PC?

I must have spent 2 hrs yesterday messing with that damn Cmd line Nameoin Wallet and was about ready to thorw my PC out the wondow..

I did not know you could mine directly to places like Cryptsy
Yes, you can.
Of course, there are risks, if Cryptsy disappears or loses its keys, the addresses won't work.
p2pools have issues with that method however.

Doesn't look like Cryptsy has Groupcoin


Oh yes I forgot about Groupcoin..  Does Groupcoin have a nice easy to use wallet?


Something yesterday happend and I am not sure what it is..  I was D/L and running all the Wallets this pool supports and I now have one Wallet that is says Bitoin when I opne it up but it is NOT my Bitcoin wallet..  I dont know what this is or which coin its assoicated with..  It just says Bitcoin but the Icon and stuff looke different..  Anyone know which Walet this might be?  


Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481395430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481395430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481395430
Reply with quote  #2

1481395430
Report to moderator
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 02:29:28 PM
 #1162

Show us an address

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Kuroth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 02:34:24 PM
 #1163

Show us an address


Ok.. Will do..  I did not think of that..  LOL..  But I am at work so will be in about 7 hrs before I can post it..


Thanks..

Hey Bitpop I see you sometimes in the Knc thread.. You have some on order?


Kuroth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 02:38:18 PM
 #1164

Oh yes I forgot about Groupcoin..  Does Groupcoin have a nice easy to use wallet?
No, and it's a nightmare to compile.

Is Groupcoin on Cryptsy?   

kjlimo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 02:40:31 PM
 #1165

Oh yes I forgot about Groupcoin..  Does Groupcoin have a nice easy to use wallet?
No, and it's a nightmare to compile.

Is Groupcoin on Cryptsy?   


Doesn't look like Cryptsy has Groupcoin

CampBX for buying BTCs, Coinbase for selling BTCs or Vircurex or Cryptsy for trading alternate cryptocurrencies like DOGEs

PM me with any questions on these sites!  Happy to help!

Bitcoin Poker at Seals                  Strike Sapphire Casino  Free games every hour & day!
  Get Free Bitcoins here.

Spondoolies-Tech or KnC Miner for the fastest mining hardware available!

Bitpay to help your business accept bitcoin payments!
kjlimo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 02:41:39 PM
 #1166

I am glad you broght that up.. So I can have all my address(except for Bitcoin) setup on Cryptsy and I can mine to those address?  And thus dont have to run the Wallets for them on my PC?

I must have spent 2 hrs yesterday messing with that damn Cmd line Nameoin Wallet and was about ready to thorw my PC out the wondow..

I did not know you could mine directly to places like Cryptsy
Yes, you can.
Of course, there are risks, if Cryptsy disappears or loses its keys, the addresses won't work.
p2pools have issues with that method however.


Cool..  Thanks for that Info..  Namecoin was the only one I was having trouble with setting up so I will use Cryptsy for that I guess..  But I can see the dangers of doing this as you guys noted..  


I still REALLY like the Auto Exchange to BTC and hope this pool would consider it..   Just for really busy people it comes in handy not having to manage and excnage all the different coins but have the pool do it and just send you the BTC for them..    I would for sure pay an Auto Exchange Fee to have this at this pool..




Again, wallets are best, and if I can figure out the namecoin client, I'm guessing you can, too.

However, if you choose to use an exchange, I recommend https://vircurex.com/.

CampBX for buying BTCs, Coinbase for selling BTCs or Vircurex or Cryptsy for trading alternate cryptocurrencies like DOGEs

PM me with any questions on these sites!  Happy to help!

Bitcoin Poker at Seals                  Strike Sapphire Casino  Free games every hour & day!
  Get Free Bitcoins here.

Spondoolies-Tech or KnC Miner for the fastest mining hardware available!

Bitpay to help your business accept bitcoin payments!
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 02:52:10 PM
 #1167

Yup waiting on a Saturn :-)

Show us an address


Ok.. Will do..  I did not think of that..  LOL..  But I am at work so will be in about 7 hrs before I can post it..


Thanks..

Hey Bitpop I see you sometimes in the Knc thread.. You have some on order?



Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Kuroth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 02:54:03 PM
 #1168

I am glad you broght that up.. So I can have all my address(except for Bitcoin) setup on Cryptsy and I can mine to those address?  And thus dont have to run the Wallets for them on my PC?

I must have spent 2 hrs yesterday messing with that damn Cmd line Nameoin Wallet and was about ready to thorw my PC out the wondow..

I did not know you could mine directly to places like Cryptsy
Yes, you can.
Of course, there are risks, if Cryptsy disappears or loses its keys, the addresses won't work.
p2pools have issues with that method however.


Cool..  Thanks for that Info..  Namecoin was the only one I was having trouble with setting up so I will use Cryptsy for that I guess..  But I can see the dangers of doing this as you guys noted..  


I still REALLY like the Auto Exchange to BTC and hope this pool would consider it..   Just for really busy people it comes in handy not having to manage and excnage all the different coins but have the pool do it and just send you the BTC for them..    I would for sure pay an Auto Exchange Fee to have this at this pool..




Again, wallets are best, and if I can figure out the namecoin client, I'm guessing you can, too.

However, if you choose to use an exchange, I recommend https://vircurex.com/.


Yea I am not done fighting with the Namecoin Wallet LOL..  Actually I think the part that is caused me the most Greff is the Windows & permissions


You can have coins sent from a pool directly to vircurex?  I thoght I read somewhere you could not?

Kuroth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 02:55:23 PM
 #1169

Yup waiting on a Saturn :-)

Show us an address


Ok.. Will do..  I did not think of that..  LOL..  But I am at work so will be in about 7 hrs before I can post it..


Thanks..

Hey Bitpop I see you sometimes in the Knc thread.. You have some on order?



Same here..

You going to upgrade?  I am 90% leaning towards upgrading..  Got to decide soon.

kjlimo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 03:01:43 PM
 #1170

I am glad you broght that up.. So I can have all my address(except for Bitcoin) setup on Cryptsy and I can mine to those address?  And thus dont have to run the Wallets for them on my PC?

I must have spent 2 hrs yesterday messing with that damn Cmd line Nameoin Wallet and was about ready to thorw my PC out the wondow..

I did not know you could mine directly to places like Cryptsy
Yes, you can.
Of course, there are risks, if Cryptsy disappears or loses its keys, the addresses won't work.
p2pools have issues with that method however.


Cool..  Thanks for that Info..  Namecoin was the only one I was having trouble with setting up so I will use Cryptsy for that I guess..  But I can see the dangers of doing this as you guys noted..  


I still REALLY like the Auto Exchange to BTC and hope this pool would consider it..   Just for really busy people it comes in handy not having to manage and excnage all the different coins but have the pool do it and just send you the BTC for them..    I would for sure pay an Auto Exchange Fee to have this at this pool..




Again, wallets are best, and if I can figure out the namecoin client, I'm guessing you can, too.

However, if you choose to use an exchange, I recommend https://vircurex.com/.


Yea I am not done fighting with the Namecoin Wallet LOL..  Actually I think the part that is caused me the most Greff is the Windows & permissions


You can have coins sent from a pool directly to vircurex?  I thoght I read somewhere you could not?


It's recommended not to for any exchange, but if you're going to use one, I recommend https://vircurex.com/.

CampBX for buying BTCs, Coinbase for selling BTCs or Vircurex or Cryptsy for trading alternate cryptocurrencies like DOGEs

PM me with any questions on these sites!  Happy to help!

Bitcoin Poker at Seals                  Strike Sapphire Casino  Free games every hour & day!
  Get Free Bitcoins here.

Spondoolies-Tech or KnC Miner for the fastest mining hardware available!

Bitpay to help your business accept bitcoin payments!
cassini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83



View Profile
August 12, 2013, 03:27:08 PM
 #1171

You can have coins sent from a pool directly to vircurex?  I thoght I read somewhere you could not?
You can, but it is not a very good idea. Your bitparking NMC address, for example, is hard-wired to your bitparking account. Vircurex and other exchanges sometimes change your receiving address, though. Each time this happens, you have to give up your bitparking account and create a new one.
SirMintALot
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


In POS we trust


View Profile
August 12, 2013, 03:50:41 PM
 #1172

Quote
I must have spent 2 hrs yesterday messing with that damn Cmd line Nameoin Wallet and was about ready to thorw my PC out the wondow..

There is a Namecoin QT Wallet:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=236375.0

Quote
Oh yes I forgot about Groupcoin..  Does Groupcoin have a nice easy to use wallet?
Sadly not. The Groupcoind seem only to compile under Linux, and the wxWindows Wallet is even more a pain in the ass.

Quote
Something yesterday happend and I am not sure what it is..  I was D/L and running all the Wallets this pool supports and I now have one Wallet that is says Bitoin when I opne it up but it is NOT my Bitcoin wallet..  I dont know what this is or which coin its assoicated with..  It just says Bitcoin but the Icon and stuff looke different..  Anyone know which Walet this might be?
 
Devcoin Wallet

BTC: 142BHpdq4wey7PC3Cp5QiUoshF19u3yvHN LTC: LbiEUDYjohwpXnv1Gd4LvdGr1Jr1M5Usjc NMC: N3eeYkWqeLFWBJRmS3WyU1zz6WgKkjEVtb
IXC: xtR8uc2EFGWFJgrVEgZZ5yvRsWKhwAg8ZH DVC: 18oVWfSqHjvhJEuHHxsDpCfBeDMuLWyh5p CLR: CGZGWW16sooX69PJBEtJH2Xmo4KFupkow7
PPC: PLJ5uzFw21FkKdSrmfccT3MqubSfSB4soE YAC: Y7FM89AiFhWKBcXh2BzzRaw4eUAYkreXbs LBW: 5ygEWM7dMjeUV2sBeppTvkTTXCkeREKqf2
I0C: jatiogvXJYhK7auegbjPnQRV3kQgFvz482 JPU: JE7fhhPfP1Kjyd1hj8zevNsf7THeMqHo6A NVC: 4Hvecu2fzC2rCwYbKBeYXr8y9pdAZLFZHH
Kuroth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 04:03:52 PM
 #1173

Quote
I must have spent 2 hrs yesterday messing with that damn Cmd line Nameoin Wallet and was about ready to thorw my PC out the wondow..

There is a Namecoin QT Wallet:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=236375.0

Quote
Oh yes I forgot about Groupcoin..  Does Groupcoin have a nice easy to use wallet?
Sadly not. The Groupcoind seem only to compile under Linux, and the wxWindows Wallet is even more a pain in the ass.

Quote
Something yesterday happend and I am not sure what it is..  I was D/L and running all the Wallets this pool supports and I now have one Wallet that is says Bitoin when I opne it up but it is NOT my Bitcoin wallet..  I dont know what this is or which coin its assoicated with..  It just says Bitcoin but the Icon and stuff looke different..  Anyone know which Walet this might be?
 
Devcoin Wallet

Thank you Sir....  Appricated..


bronan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 765


Lazy Lurker Reads Alot


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 11:11:12 PM
 #1174

for those fearing a deamon from namecoin this might make you very very happy Cheesy

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=236375.0

yes the long awaited and very handy gui version
fsb4000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile
August 13, 2013, 12:55:28 PM
 #1175

 will there  be groupcoin windows binary ?
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
August 14, 2013, 11:39:57 PM
 #1176

You can also use Ufasoft Coin for NMC... It has a lot of coins in... But it doesn't work well for BTC... At lest on my computer... It takes ages to download chain...
Apheration
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
August 15, 2013, 03:08:51 AM
 #1177

Yeah the namecoin-qt client for me took almost 24 hours to download the blockchain, becoming unresponsive quite often while doing so and I couldn't tell if it was totally frozen and should restart it or let it be.  After just leaving it alone, like I said after about 24 hours it was finally synced.  The other client "namecoinGUI" downloaded it MUCH faster and never froze, however I could not get it to use a custom data directory, and I kept running out of diskspace (it used c:/user/PROFILENAME/appdata/roaming/namecoin).  Should have made my windows partition bigger lol.


edit: Wow we're about to hit 24 hours for the current round: MORE POWER TO THE TURBINES!! How much power do you ask??

1.21 JIGGAWATTS!!!

bronan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 765


Lazy Lurker Reads Alot


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2013, 02:04:00 PM
 #1178

well if you have other bigger partitions you can play with mklink

short guide for usage:

make anywhere on other disc a full move of the coin you are going to change the data map this ofcourse prevents you from loosing your precious Cheesy
in my case i move the map onto my network drive (nas)

so the map on c:\blah blah blah must be gone for this to work
then use this command where you replace the "USERNAME" with the one you actually have

to do this you need to start a cmd as administrator in win 7 and higher you can do that by pressing windows key+X and select admin prompt there

mklink /J C:\Users\"USERNAME"\AppData\Roaming\Bitcoin H:\Bitcoin << here the place you want it

you can do this with any coin you have

for instance i moved my namecoin to my nas on H:

mklink /J C:\Users\"USERNAME"\AppData\Roaming\Namecoin H:\NMC

there i had put my moved the namecoin files into and ofcourse made also for security reasons another copy of the wallet.dat elsewhere

Now comes my problem with i0coin up till now all worked fine but all of a sudden the i0coin client refused to open the old wallet
So i went looking for a newer version of the program and found it
Then i started this newer version to find it refuses to open the old wallet, now on itself something worth nothing is not that bad yet

But if the coin gets some tiny value it would be nice if i could get it into the new version

When i open the old program it crashes and whines about a T-fork and thats it no opening or checks simple poof gone

This gave me another problem as well since i had made a new name on the bitparking to get these coins and ofcourse with that failing address

Does anyone know how i can get these coins to be merged back into the new or are they lost forever like many other coins


 
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2013, 02:31:56 PM
 #1179

My nmc change directory works

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Apheration
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
August 15, 2013, 02:44:54 PM
 #1180

@bronan - thank you!  And I'm sorry I can't be of similar help but I can say that I simply extracted the new version of the i0coin client over the old one and it loaded my wallet.dat just fine. 

Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!