Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 04:46:10 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [9 TH] Bitparking Pool, DGM 0%,vardiff,stratum,Merge Mining  (Read 151172 times)
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 07:20:45 AM
 #941

Yep this is just too much.......
The pool is continually playing up.
This is the first I've heard of this. Are you on getwork or stratum?

giving the miners work then continually rejecting it.... with "unknown-work"
'unknown-work' means work is being submitted to the pool that it didn't serve. What mining software are you using? Do you have backup pools configured with it? Do you have any logs you can provide to look into it?
1481388370
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388370

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388370
Reply with quote  #2

1481388370
Report to moderator
1481388370
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481388370

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481388370
Reply with quote  #2

1481388370
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 18, 2013, 11:34:45 AM
 #942

Yep this is just too much.......
The pool is continually playing up.
If this is biased on my comment it is my fault that I have problems. I see them in CGminer but can't trace them and I saw a clue that my speed changes when switching pools. I'm looking on a way to trace that. But it is complicity problem with my setup.
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1266


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 07:04:50 PM
 #943

Man, coming few and far between after the difficulty hike   Sad
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 18, 2013, 08:00:25 PM
 #944

Man, coming few and far between after the difficulty hike   Sad
Yes but we had incredible luck before that for two days. But right now whole network had luck problems... Or have we lost some hashes...
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 20, 2013, 09:05:17 AM
 #945

It looks like you fixed 3.x bug... Since you reported the fix not one disconnect or jump.
Fantastic! Thanks for letting me know.
Disconnects are back. I have them now for 5 hours...

EDIT: They are so bad that I had to change the pool... Had 3 cgminer crashes in 1 hour...
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 20, 2013, 12:09:45 PM
 #946

WTF happen? Block found 14 minutes ago but not send for 10 minutes and and BTC Guild found it. Or did you reset block data by mistake?

EDIT: Pool down?
Zalfrin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
June 20, 2013, 12:24:50 PM
 #947

It looks like you fixed 3.x bug... Since you reported the fix not one disconnect or jump.
Fantastic! Thanks for letting me know.
Disconnects are back. I have them now for 5 hours...

EDIT: They are so bad that I had to change the pool... Had 3 cgminer crashes in 1 hour...

Same here, I've been getting quite a few "Connection refused" messages this morning. I'm using getwork, FWIW.

█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
               ▄▄█  █▄▄
            ▄█████  █████▄
       ▄  █▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄█  ▄
   ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄

  ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀  ▄
███▄▄  ▀  ▀▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀▀  ▀  ▄▄███
█████▀      ▀█████  █████▀      ▀█████
█▀▀  ▄▄█  ██▄▄ ▀▀█  █▀▀ ▄▄██  █▄▄  ▀▀█
   █████  ██████      ██████  █████
█▄▄  ▀▀█  ██▀▀ ▄▄█  █▄▄ ▀▀██  █▀▀  ▄▄█
█████▄      ▄█████  █████▄      ▄█████
███▀▀  ▄  ▄▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄▄  ▄  ▀▀███
▀  ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄  ▀
   ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀
       ▀  █▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀█  ▀
            ▀█████  █████▀
               ▀▀█  █▀▀
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
A Blog That Discusses About
Artificial Intelligence    The Future    Ethics on AI    and more
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 20, 2013, 02:34:46 PM
 #948

Pool down again?
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
June 20, 2013, 02:46:01 PM
 #949

Pool down again?
Had to do a quick bitcoind update to fix pool issues over the last couple of hours. You'll have seen a few restarts during that time.
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 20, 2013, 02:58:16 PM
 #950

Pool down again?
Had to do a quick bitcoind update to fix pool issues over the last couple of hours. You'll have seen a few restarts during that time.
What happened with the block that was "found" and not transmitted? Or have I missed it on a blockchain?
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
June 20, 2013, 03:22:21 PM
 #951

What happened with the block that was "found" and not transmitted? Or have I missed it on a blockchain?
The pool was a block behind the mainnet at the time the block was found and it was immediately orphaned on restart of bitcoind when it caught up on mainnet. The  reason the pool lost connection with mainnet is due to a bitcoind issue that I've now patched and applied in the last restart. I'll write more about that when I can. I've left the block as pending to investigate further tomorrow (it's 3:30am here). This is the orphan data btw - block 242435:  
Code:
{
        "address" : "18cSDzSuRa4BtfKNu4qAPfeiS57uC9kER4",
        "category" : "orphan",
        "amount" : 25.05510000,
        "confirmations" : 0,
        "generated" : true,
        "txid" : "a5bae820979fa82783a665e1e1bef5f091b655a608ef3cd121f10fb9ad8bae18",
        "time" : 1371729118,
        "timereceived" : 1371729138
},
Chemicalbro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188



View Profile
June 21, 2013, 03:33:05 AM
 #952

I would like to know the % of orphans other pools have, because I still have the feeling that this pool has a fairly high ratio.

Vircurex Exchange BTC/LTC/NMC
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
June 21, 2013, 03:47:03 AM
 #953

I would like to know the % of orphans other pools have, because I still have the feeling that this pool has a fairly high ratio.
This most recent orphan was caused by a bitcoind issue that an emergency patch was supplied for. The issue caused the bitcoin daemon that the pool daemon was hidden behind to crash due to OOM and the pool daemon no longer received updates. It's unfortunate but not much could be done about bitcoind bugs.
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
June 21, 2013, 05:24:23 AM
 #954

I would like to know the % of orphans other pools have, because I still have the feeling that this pool has a fairly high ratio.
I can tell you that all pools have problems since 0.8.1. Before that it was normal to have 1 to 2 %. Slush record is 3 orphans in a day... It is more of a bitcoind issues lately. I first thought WTF but when I got explanation I perfectly OK with it.
razorfishsl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2013, 10:53:36 AM
 #955

Yep this is just too much.......
The pool is continually playing up.
This is the first I've heard of this. Are you on getwork or stratum?

giving the miners work then continually rejecting it.... with "unknown-work"
'unknown-work' means work is being submitted to the pool that it didn't serve. What mining software are you using? Do you have backup pools configured with it? Do you have any logs you can provide to look into it?


Seriously.......
Quote
This is the first I've heard of this. Are you on getwork or stratum?

You know I'm on strat because we HAVE discussed this.. that is why you 'retired' some servers.


I have TWO Identical accounts under different usernames on the servers with IDENTICAL settings and yet one continually plays up.

I.E
Quote
Stratum worker authorization timed out


Quote
2013-06-21 18:31:22.532   [400]       *USERID*_Stratum2:    Successfully subscribed to Stratum service

Quote
2013-06-21 18:31:25.196   [350]   Worker_H01_12:    Found share:
2013-06-21 18:31:26.153   [200]   Worker_H01_03:    *USERID*_Stratum2 rejected share d90a6a63 (difficulty 1.54167): timed out
......
2013-06-21 18:31:27.354   [350]   Worker_FRA_03:    Found share: *USERID*_Stratum2:00000002724d64614a9b4728e0935112926ff809d2b5478e2f3984490000003a00000000b9bb6c2 19d3945c0836d8f309f98b421428ac9cc1b6b6b5f868d1a37a113d2dd51c42b511a00de15:b9352787
2013-06-21 18:31:27.355   [200]   Worker_FRA_03:    *USERID*_Stratum2 rejected share b9352787 (difficulty 10.32996): Connection is not active



And yet I have  ZERO problems with elgius,BTCguild,ABCpool
50BTC gives me problems when it is DOS'ed

So why is it that one account mines fine and yet another is continually a problem, or is it that the 'new' account is the only one that works reliably ?

High Quality USB Hubs for Bitcoin miners
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=560003
razorfishsl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2013, 10:58:07 AM
 #956

I would like to know the % of orphans other pools have, because I still have the feeling that this pool has a fairly high ratio.
This most recent orphan was caused by a bitcoind issue that an emergency patch was supplied for. The issue caused the bitcoin daemon that the pool daemon was hidden behind to crash due to OOM and the pool daemon no longer received updates. It's unfortunate but not much could be done about bitcoind bugs.

This one, or are we talking about another one?

Quote
2013-06-20 11:52   08:03:57   0.02035677   19,905   orphaned


Why in your GUI can we not get  access to the orphaned data(block number)?

High Quality USB Hubs for Bitcoin miners
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=560003
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
June 21, 2013, 11:13:45 AM
 #957

You know I'm on strat because we HAVE discussed this.. that is why you 'retired' some servers.
I get quite a few emails and requests for support, it's helpful if you answer questions in a civil tone with the information requested so we can move towards a solution. If you're not willing to do this I suggest you mine elsewhere.
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
June 21, 2013, 11:15:36 AM
 #958

Why in your GUI can we not get  access to the orphaned data(block number)?
Block numbers are available here. Block 242,435 is the one referred to.
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1266


View Profile
June 21, 2013, 08:09:25 PM
 #959

It appears that not all of my shares are being counted.  I restarted my miners right at the last block to make it easier to count, and since I have been seeing a discrepancy lately, and about 20% of the submitted shares are not showing on the stats page.  No errors on my end.  Shares are not being reported as rejected.

I have also noted some lag on the stats page where a few refreshes inside of a minute or so will show just about everything changing except my shares, and then If I keep refreshing eventually the shares will jump by a significant portion.

Is it possible the missing shares have not been added to the stats yet?  Twenty percent seems like a large portion to be missing especially 4 hours into the block.

I only have 2 miners (400Ghs each).  They are both connecting on port 3333 using the same credentials.  Given that about 1/5th of the shares are not being reported on the stats page it is not a problem with one miner working and one not.  There are too many shares reported for one miner but not enough for them both.
razorfishsl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2013, 10:17:00 PM
 #960

You know I'm on strat because we HAVE discussed this.. that is why you 'retired' some servers.
I get quite a few emails and requests for support, it's helpful if you answer questions in a civil tone with the information requested so we can move towards a solution. If you're not willing to do this I suggest you mine elsewhere.


I have been civil, and this is a poor attempt at deflection

There is more than 20Gh I can point at your pool, but if I have to continually adjust my costings and monitor the setup so I don't loose money (something you are being paid to manage), then I can just as easily point it at Elgius.

You provide a chargeable service, perhaps it would be conducive to your pools health  if you started to act like it, or perhaps it is YOU that should not be in this business.

But I will take your suggestion.... If your system can hold together long enough to for me to meet the minimum target for payout.
To that end I have thrown 4GH/s at your pool to see how long it can go without serious issues, but the pool has already started to 'pull' downwards.
Elgius shows the same allocation as >4.4GH/s



High Quality USB Hubs for Bitcoin miners
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=560003
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!