Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 03:25:39 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [9 TH] Bitparking Pool, DGM 0%,vardiff,stratum,Merge Mining  (Read 151151 times)
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2013, 02:48:31 PM
 #1181

C:\Users\Administrator\Desktop\namecoin-qt-winbin-0.3.64\namecoin-qt.exe -datadir=F:\Namecoin

What are you trying to use?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
1481340339
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340339

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340339
Reply with quote  #2

1481340339
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481340339
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340339

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340339
Reply with quote  #2

1481340339
Report to moderator
1481340339
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340339

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340339
Reply with quote  #2

1481340339
Report to moderator
Apheration
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
August 15, 2013, 03:03:58 PM
 #1182

C:\Users\Administrator\Desktop\namecoin-qt-winbin-0.3.64\namecoin-qt.exe -datadir=F:\Namecoin

What are you trying to use?

Yes I am aware of -datadir, I was explaining that the namecoin-qt client was very fidgety with me constantly becoming unresponsive causing it to take forever to download the blockchain, so instead I was trying to use an alternative NMC client "NamecoinGUI" which worked much better except it didn't accept the -datadir command line argument.

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2013, 03:44:08 PM
 #1183

Ooh theres another gui?

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Apheration
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
August 15, 2013, 09:26:28 PM
 #1184

Ooh theres another gui?

http://dot-bit.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=341  This is what I was talking about.  It hasn't been updated in over a year, though. 

bronan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 765


Lazy Lurker Reads Alot


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2013, 10:55:44 PM
 #1185

Its the old java gui which simply loads namecoind and shows that on screen

The new is the better solution but you can do the same trick with the namecoind.exe and set the data dir where you want it however my solution is much easier and better
Cause you can simply open the namecoind.exe let it run then open up a command window in the map where that program is and check from time to time how far the deamon is by giving the "namecoind getinfo" command
Just check if the block number is the same as is being the last reported block, once the full blockchain is loaded simply startup daily the namecoin-qt so it won't need to load hundreds of new blocks
The fact thats the daemon runs smoother has todo that it does not have the overhead for showing info on screen all the time.

For what it is worth about the i0coin i thought i could indeed put the new over the old and simply let it load the blockchain but nope it says the wallet is not compatible
So the coins i got since the mining started are kinda lost this way

I was under the impression that we would get several hundred of coins each day since pool op said it had super low difficulty but i guess either he gets them all or i miss out on something with less then 0,01 per day on these coins Cheesy

I think he collects them all Wink
Apheration
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
August 16, 2013, 12:02:22 AM
 #1186

@Bronan you saw this on the main page, right?

"During the testing period the i0coin payout is only 50% of the coin value due to the large number of stales and orphans while the difficulty is low. Once the difficulty stabilizes it will be set at a more reasonable value. This is mainly due to the pool not passing on new mining information when an i0coin block is found. The high rate of this at low difficulty will impact bitcoin miners so I'm trading off less i0coin's generated in exchange for better bitcoin performance."

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
August 16, 2013, 07:56:07 AM
 #1187

Also remember, MM coins will quickly get to BTC difficulty becuase they are now getting the same ghs

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  OpenVPN 2GB Free  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
August 16, 2013, 08:55:24 PM
 #1188

I have disconnects again... I'm losing 30% of speed... It is OK on other pools... I now need to use 3.x cgminer...
Apheration
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
August 17, 2013, 05:19:17 AM
 #1189

And of course my block erupters start fucking up and stop working right before we have the 15 min and 45 minute rounds losing half my payout for both rounds

Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
August 17, 2013, 05:25:00 AM
 #1190

And of course my block erupters start fucking up and stop working right before we have the 15 min and 45 minute rounds losing half my payout for both rounds
Disconnects were doing the same thing to me so I guess you have the same problem...
Apheration
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
August 17, 2013, 06:55:13 AM
 #1191

I think my computer just can't handle having 6 of them plugged in at once.   I got 5 of them today, was using just 1 and my GPU for a week with no problems.  Then plugged in the extra 5 and turned off my GPU so I just had 6 BE's running. They ran great with only 1% HW errors for about 8 hours then suddenly cgminer started spamming "AMU read1 buffering x extra bytes" for all of them. I noticed 2 of them turned completely off (no lights and they were cool to the touch so I knew they weren't getting any power from the USB ports).

They all work fine if I plug them in one at a time, though.  I am going to buy a powered USB hub tomorrow, hopefully that will solve my problem.  

edit: I turned my computer off for 10 minutes and plugged them all back in, now 5 of them work at a time with 1 still not getting power.  It's gotta be a power issue. Not sure why I am posting this though lol.

purelithium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
August 18, 2013, 05:28:06 PM
 #1192

Buy a powered hub. The Dlink DUB-H7 has 7 ports but can only run 6 erupters. Make sure you aren't overloading the USB ports on your computer, you might fry some components

Like my post? 1H7bfRYh7F89mfmFgsRCdn4awDaUHQmYqY
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
August 18, 2013, 05:45:57 PM
 #1193

Am I the only one getting disconnects all the time. They are crashing USB ASICs and decreasing clocks on FPGAs do to HW errors...
Apheration
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 07:09:29 PM
 #1194

Buy a powered hub. The Dlink DUB-H7 has 7 ports but can only run 6 erupters. Make sure you aren't overloading the USB ports on your computer, you might fry some components

Do you have any suggestions on which hub to get?

Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
August 18, 2013, 07:53:36 PM
 #1195

 [2013-08-18 21:47:55] Accepted 7d456e86 Diff 2/2 ICA 0 pool 0
 [2013-08-18 21:47:59] Accepted 65ffc54c Diff 2/2 MMQ 2 pool 0
 [2013-08-18 21:48:00] Stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted
 [2013-08-18 21:48:00] Lost 2 shares due to stratum disconnect on pool 0
 [2013-08-18 21:48:14] ICA2: invalid nonce - HW error
 [2013-08-18 21:48:14] ICA0: invalid nonce - HW error
 [2013-08-18 21:48:14] MMQ2: invalid nonce - HW error
 [2013-08-18 21:48:15] ICA2: invalid nonce - HW error
 [2013-08-18 21:48:19] ICA0: invalid nonce - HW error
 [2013-08-18 21:48:21] Accepted 266d730f Diff 6/2 ICA 1 pool 0
 [2013-08-18 21:48:28] Accepted 1d2360d9 Diff 8/2 MMQ 3 pool 0
 [2013-08-18 21:48:29] Stratum connection to pool 0 interrupted
 [2013-08-18 21:48:29] Lost 4 shares due to stratum disconnect on pool 0
 [2013-08-18 21:48:41] MMQ0: invalid nonce - HW error
 [2013-08-18 21:48:41] MMQ0: Set clock speed down to 206
 [2013-08-18 21:48:45] Accepted 3a800526 Diff 4/2 ICA 0 pool 0
 [2013-08-18 21:48:48] Accepted 52e4ac28 Diff 3/2 MMQ 3 pool 0

2 disconnects in less the 30 seconds... New coins are doing something to the pool I guess... Please do something...
Apheration
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 08:15:36 PM
 #1196

Yeah I am getting those disconnects pretty frequently too actually.   I thought it was just my wifi.

rj98942
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8



View Profile
August 19, 2013, 01:02:49 AM
 #1197

How long have you guys been running your block eruptors? I just got mine yesterday and I'm not having an issue. But I'm only running 1 due to a lack of funds. And it took me a long time to get my .6BTC with an Nvidia card.

I'm an unemployed full time student. Donations are very nice!
BTC: 1Usof2quBUN6XBpG8D66pZN3vibPMEBi5
LTC: LPohvnCD62g9WrcP848d1amhDKTHzifWwb
NMC: N9ocjnVDtPqdqFBaJYEN83jEF8ovyYiPpi
DVC: 1HDysvjd7s7cFMbMdCSJkeMBx8nmNVTT6J
IXC: xh9KWx2mM7v3v1aae4E6CuxLTGJMed12Sa
Apheration
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 01:48:46 AM
 #1198

How long have you guys been running your block eruptors? I just got mine yesterday and I'm not having an issue. But I'm only running 1 due to a lack of funds. And it took me a long time to get my .6BTC with an Nvidia card.

I was using 2 nvidia cards with a total hashrate of ~100 MH/s for a while until I finally bought a block erupter 3 weeks ago.  Then last week I bought 5 more. Here are my last 5 DGM Payouts using 6 BE's.  (Had lost some momentum in share earnings when my computer crapped out for a while trying to run all 6 BE's without a powered USB hub right before those first really short couple rounds)


Time (UTC)            Duration    Amount        Shares   Status
2013-08-18 12:15   18:35:19   0.00916856   27,171   paid
2013-08-17 17:40   07:54:32   0.00665315   13,100   paid
2013-08-17 09:45   04:40:31   0.00354826   3,869      paid
2013-08-17 05:05   00:04:15   0.00315295   23          paid
2013-08-17 05:01   00:42:30   0.00394596   123        paid

Here is where I am currently minus a 30 minute interruption with only 2 BE's running.

Round Duration                                13:39:23
Total Shares for round                      17,813
DGM Estimated Round Payout (BTC)     0.00875419

I don't know if I am going to invest any more money in this (that's a lie I am sort of addicted.  I sit and continually click refresh on my worker's bitparking stats page lol).

doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 07:51:18 AM
 #1199

2 disconnects in less the 30 seconds... New coins are doing something to the pool I guess... Please do something...
Are you using bfgminer? If so, what version? Do you get the same disconnects on cgminer? I'm running USB ASIC on cgminer with no disconnects.
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 07:53:35 AM
 #1200

I was under the impression that we would get several hundred of coins each day since pool op said it had super low difficulty but i guess either he gets them all or i miss out on something with less then 0,01 per day on these coins Cheesy
There are only 6 i0coins generated on each block so the number of i0coins produced is low. Divide that by the large number of people in the pool with an i0coin address and this is why you're not seeing a lot. There's other big miners mining the chain as well. This pool only gets about 30% of the blocks - the other 70% must be solo miners and/or another big pool.
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!