Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:07:30 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 [222] 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 ... 390 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1627476 times)
Jay_Pal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1334



View Profile
January 14, 2014, 03:58:42 PM
 #4421


Ja encomendei mais Antminers. Tongue

Already bought some more Antminers. Tongue

Wanted some more since I have no more than a pair of them, but for now, I'm a little quite low on funds... Cheesy

Free Coins - 🍒🍉🌼 Free Game🌼🍉🍒
BEST FAUCET EVER!!! - Don't Panic... - 1G8zjUzeZBfJpeCbz1MLTc6zQHbLm78vKc
1481443650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443650
Reply with quote  #2

1481443650
Report to moderator
1481443650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443650
Reply with quote  #2

1481443650
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481443650
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443650

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443650
Reply with quote  #2

1481443650
Report to moderator
rext
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2014, 04:17:21 PM
 #4422

nice farm dude

www.bitvisitor.com
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
lyth0s
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


World Class Cryptonaire


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 06:40:36 PM
 #4423

Finally getting around to posting my pictures.

8+MH/s Scrypt
200GH/s SHA-256 with a Bitmain S1

All located at a Data Center, nice quiet house.



Definitely not the prettiest thing, but I works. Full Modular is the way to go, and that escaped me in the beginning. 



I absolutely LOVE your setup! now to find a datacenter to host some of my miners..

Monero - Truly Anonymous Digital Cash.
lyth0s
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


World Class Cryptonaire


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 06:42:08 PM
 #4424

my little Scrypt-Rig




1x Gigabyte HD7950
2x HIS HD7950 iceQ Turbo
ASRock Extreme4 970 Mainboard
AMD Sempron 145 CPU
4GB DDR3 Ram
30GB Seagate S-ATA 7200 HDD
TP Link USB WLan
1000w LC1000 V2.3 Legion X2 PSU
Windows 7 x64

1,96kh/s @ 820w form the Wall

Could you post the link where you got your 1x to 16x risers from? I know of some people that keep running into faulty ones.

Monero - Truly Anonymous Digital Cash.
chadwickx16
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2014, 08:18:51 PM
 #4425

Finally getting around to posting my pictures.

8+MH/s Scrypt
200GH/s SHA-256 with a Bitmain S1

All located at a Data Center, nice quiet house.


Definitely not the prettiest thing, but I works. Full Modular is the way to go, and that escaped me in the beginning. 



I absolutely LOVE your setup! now to find a datacenter to host some of my miners..

Thanks!

g0re79
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


I´ve got a picture! Haha!


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2014, 05:49:06 AM
 #4426

my little Scrypt-Rig

.. image removed ..


1x Gigabyte HD7950
2x HIS HD7950 iceQ Turbo
ASRock Extreme4 970 Mainboard
AMD Sempron 145 CPU
4GB DDR3 Ram
30GB Seagate S-ATA 7200 HDD
TP Link USB WLan
1000w LC1000 V2.3 Legion X2 PSU
Windows 7 x64

1,96kh/s @ 820w form the Wall

Could you post the link where you got your 1x to 16x risers from? I know of some people that keep running into faulty ones.

I also get 2 faulty ones from some china ebay supplier, they were soldered badly with some wires short to others, but fortunately I get similar flat wire cable, resolder them completely and make them powered. It tooks a bit of time and patience, but they are fine and furthermore I made them twice as long as before (I found out they can be up to five meters long). I will add a picture of them later - I have to turn my RIG off and take them out, but its almost 7AM here and I am going to sleep

Don´t deal with crappy shitcoins and stop wasting electricity
Support real science instead
[/url]
Hippievogel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 06:53:20 AM
 #4427

Here's my 6 x 280X GPU RIG with 4 x HIS IceQ X2 Boost + 2 x Sapphire Toxic running on Win 8.1 Preview.









your psu is a epic win Cool my god these evga 1500 are expensive
newminer1988
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 09:31:30 AM
 #4428


4 technobit hex16c running at 95 GH/s!
splawik21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


DASH is the future of crypto!


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 11:14:03 AM
 #4429

After 1 month of keeping my GPUs in case, it`s time to get out Smiley

LINK 4 my RIG: http://scr.hu/1ame/jrc55

demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 11:21:50 AM
 #4430

After 1 month of keeping my GPUs in case, it`s time to get out Smiley

LINK 4 my RIG: http://scr.hu/1ame/jrc55


Nice open air "case" Nice Wood. lol

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
coin@coin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148



View Profile
January 15, 2014, 04:24:59 PM
 #4431


your psu is a epic win Cool my god these evga 1500 are expensive

It is indeed very expensive, I bought it for around £300 in November and I've seen it up to £400 recently.
But it's the best power supply money can buy, it overclocks to 1600W + you can set it to power up your miners with no need for shorting ATX pins.
I would say most miners will be better off with 2 cheaper power supplies instead of this one (it'll cost much less) but in my case once I'm done with mining I can always use it to build a PC with it.  Smiley Wink Cheesy
pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
January 15, 2014, 04:39:45 PM
 #4432


your psu is a epic win Cool my god these evga 1500 are expensive

It is indeed very expensive, I bought it for around £300 in November and I've seen it up to £400 recently.
But it's the best power supply money can buy, it overclocks to 1600W + you can set it to power up your miners with no need for shorting ATX pins.
I would say most miners will be better off with 2 cheaper power supplies instead of this one (it'll cost much less) but in my case once I'm done with mining I can always use it to build a PC with it.  Smiley Wink Cheesy

I also have two of those 1500W supplies, and they are kick ass! Single/multi rail in one, load meter, nice quality cabling... I like using them to measure wattage draws on cards in real time, then I'll swap over to smaller PSUs when I feel everything is in safe running conditions. My only complaint is it's loud and you can hear the APFC clicks a lot when running 1200W of water cooled GPUs. Loudest thing in the build, by far  Cheesy

Are you running all 6 of those 280x's on one. I know it'll do it on 220, but I never really thought it would run all 6 at full throttle.




Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
bobsag3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546

Owner, Minersource.net


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 04:40:44 PM
 #4433



Bout 2 weeks ago, very much under construction.
And yes, that is a quakecon sign Smiley
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
January 15, 2014, 06:56:59 PM
 #4434

How many GH does a 5 tier metal shelf hash at?  Home Depot's got them for cheap  Tongue

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
chanberg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 07:05:24 PM
 #4435



Bout 2 weeks ago, very much under construction.
And yes, that is a quakecon sign Smiley

how much is rent for a space like that?
Chello
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 07:45:15 PM
 #4436

how much is rent for a space like that?
Dependent where you need it. I think Fukushima will be cheaper than other places this days.
Sophokles
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446


die-hard GPU miner


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 10:14:22 PM
 #4437

How many GH does a 5 tier metal shelf hash at?  Home Depot's got them for cheap  Tongue

Lol! But I see some actual mining gear in the back, Knc maybe?
coin@coin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148



View Profile
January 15, 2014, 10:31:39 PM
 #4438


I also have two of those 1500W supplies, and they are kick ass! Single/multi rail in one, load meter, nice quality cabling... I like using them to measure wattage draws on cards in real time, then I'll swap over to smaller PSUs when I feel everything is in safe running conditions. My only complaint is it's loud and you can hear the APFC clicks a lot when running 1200W of water cooled GPUs. Loudest thing in the build, by far  Cheesy

Are you running all 6 of those 280x's on one. I know it'll do it on 220, but I never really thought it would run all 6 at full throttle.


I agree, I had 4 280x running on the EVGA plus the CPU (Core i7 4930K) and the rest and it was hitting about 1400W... Maaaan that was loud! And yes it was the loudest thing in the setup. The fan does a good job to keep the PSU cool though. I have another 1600W PSU I got from CryptX made in Holland, the brand is Recom... It was about €150 a steal! So I had the other 2 280x running on that + some other Asic for BTC. I doubt you'll be able to run 6 280x cards on the EVGA if you want to leave 20% of the power to keep the PSU healthy. Still the EVGA is a great PSU would recommend to anyone who needs reliable power for their gaming RIG.
bobsag3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546

Owner, Minersource.net


View Profile
January 15, 2014, 10:51:46 PM
 #4439

How many GH does a 5 tier metal shelf hash at?  Home Depot's got them for cheap  Tongue

Lol! But I see some actual mining gear in the back, Knc maybe?
KnC, Redhash, and some Ants
rext
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 08:58:10 AM
 #4440

lol quake, used to play that last time

www.bitvisitor.com
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
Pages: « 1 ... 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 [222] 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 ... 390 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!