Bitcoin Forum
October 16, 2021, 11:34:21 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 [218] 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 ... 400 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1805414 times)
23940103
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 02:44:46 AM
 #4341

nice!

how much did you invest in all this?

3.75Mh/s Litecoin miner:

Hardware
  • Six MSI R7950 Twin Frozr 3GD5/OC (overclocked and undervolted)
  • MSI Z77A-GD65 motherboard
  • LEPA G Series G1600-MA 1600W power supply
  • Intel Celeron G1620 Ivy Bridge
  • G.SKILL Sniper Series 8GB memory
  • Six powered riser cards
  • Custom case

Software
  • Windows 8
  • Catalyst 13.1
  • cgminer 3.01

Config file:
"intensity" : "20,20,20,20,20,20",
"gpu-fan" : "0-100,0-100,0-100,0-100,0-100,0-100",
"temp-cutoff" : "95,95,95,95,95,95",
"temp-overheat" : "85,85,85,85,85,85",
"temp-target" : "80,80,80,80,80,80",
"gpu-powertune" : "20,20,20,20,20,20",
"gpu-memclock" : "1400,1400,1400,1400,1400,1400",
"gpu-engine" : "1050,1050,1050,1050,1050,1050",
"gpu-vddc" : "1.087,1.087,1.087,1.087,1.087",
"thread-concurrency" : "22400,22400,22400,22400,22400,22400",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"worksize" : "256",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"expiry" : "120",
"queue" : "1",
"scrypt" : true



https://i.imgur.com/6aWF1Aal.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/WcgAFucl.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/gKMU8Ojl.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/Rw2Pkeml.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/V7rW6JSl.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/nfkzeH3l.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/1ThEVEvl.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/LCcLqjal.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/QeSPawZl.png?1
1634427261
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634427261

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634427261
Reply with quote  #2

1634427261
Report to moderator
1634427261
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634427261

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634427261
Reply with quote  #2

1634427261
Report to moderator
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Hippievogel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 02:46:11 AM
 #4342

Mine's so tiny and cute compared to some of these monsters!

But I'm into tiny and cute.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/152714/piruptor.jpg

I added a couple of long bolts to put a little space between the hubs. Now it looks like a retro supercar engine block  Grin

thats what guys with small dicks say Grin
you know what they say go big or go home.
so your home and like tiny, i get it Tongue
demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 03:09:39 AM
 #4343


hmmm i wonder.

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
23940103
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 04:40:23 AM
 #4344

if you guys could buy 4-6 cards.... (amd radeon 7990 or 290x)


would it be better to have 3gb, 4gb, or 6gb each?

example

Six 3gb cards or Six 4gb cards or Six 6gb card?
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 08, 2014, 04:55:42 AM
Last edit: January 08, 2014, 05:48:52 AM by crazyates
 #4345



5x PowerColor 290s (PCI bracket removed for better airflow)
Gigabyte MB: http://www.gigabyte.us/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4642#ov
Sempron 145 CPU
Single 8GB RAM stick
320GB 2.5" HD
5x USB riser cards/cables: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=370907.0
3x Rosewill 750 Modular 80Plus Gold: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817182264

I was gonna use 2 PSUs for a 4 card setup, but ended up getting 5 GPUs to work, so I had to add a third PSU. I'd like to replace one of the 750s with a 1100W, and keep it at 2 PSUs. Got this one set up today, and will tidy up the cable management tomorrow (don't laugh! Wink )

MB and PSUs are on shelves on the front of the rack, and the GPUs are on a shelve on the back. GPU mounting is temporary while we figure out a more permanent (and still cheap) solution. Each rig should take up ~6U, using 3 shelves. We have tons of 2 post racks and those little shelves, so we should have at least 3 more rigs like this by the weekend, and another 8-10 by the end of the month.

Ubuntu x64, AMD 13.11b9 driver, TC 32765, E:1040/M:1400, and fan @85%. Could go to 1105/1500 for 855KH/s per GPU, but the temps start to hit 90C, which I don't like. These cards have elpida memory, and do well with any Engine/Mem ratio of 0.74 (after much testing).

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
lightfoot
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2730
Merit: 2017


I fix broken miners. And make holes in teeth :-)


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 04:58:13 AM
 #4346

The big question of course is when will this "broken miner" be listed on Ebay.

Someone will pay a lot of money for it.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 08, 2014, 04:59:58 AM
 #4347

The big question of course is when will this "broken miner" be listed on Ebay.

Someone will pay a lot of money for it.

WTS 3 GPUs + 3 Risers. *Slightly used* Wink

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
surebet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 495
Merit: 507



View Profile
January 08, 2014, 06:06:29 AM
 #4348


Fuck if I know, I think it's from reddit. From time to time I post stuff from another site.
xandercrewz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 06:53:43 AM
 #4349


nice focusrites! i have a sapphire pro 40
Walking Glitch
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250

Amateur Professional


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 07:27:11 AM
 #4350

My first dedicated LTC mining rig:


I'm jelly of you and your 0.0000001 khash ! Grin

Oooh.. is that an S3 Savage 4 gpu ? 0.0000002 khash.. Roll Eyes

I know bubl3s irl. I saw that rig in person. This is back before the solidcoin devs came out with scrypt support on reaper, so at this time LTC was CPU only. The CPU in use there escapes my mind, though I think it may have been an old Athlon 64.
mrbubl3s
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


Professional Ameteur


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 07:28:40 AM
 #4351

My first dedicated LTC mining rig:


I'm jelly of you and your 0.0000001 khash ! Grin

Oooh.. is that an S3 Savage 4 gpu ? 0.0000002 khash.. Roll Eyes

I know bubl3s irl. I saw that rig in person. This is back before the solidcoin devs came out with scrypt support on reaper, so at this time LTC was CPU only. The CPU in use there escapes my mind, though I think it may have been an old Athlon 64.

Yeah it was an Athlon at like 1ghz. That pic was taken right after I got windows XP setup.
Walking Glitch
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250

Amateur Professional


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 07:37:57 AM
 #4352

My first dedicated LTC mining rig:


I'm jelly of you and your 0.0000001 khash ! Grin

Oooh.. is that an S3 Savage 4 gpu ? 0.0000002 khash.. Roll Eyes

I know bubl3s irl. I saw that rig in person. This is back before the solidcoin devs came out with scrypt support on reaper, so at this time LTC was CPU only. The CPU in use there escapes my mind, though I think it may have been an old Athlon 64.

Yeah it was an Athlon at like 1ghz. That pic was taken right after I got windows XP setup.
All .8KHs then. Now where's my Athlon 1GHz?
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030
Merit: 1034



View Profile
January 08, 2014, 09:54:40 AM
 #4353



OK that wins the prize for the worst rig I have seen, and I've read every single post in this thread.  It looks like it fell though the ceiling or something yet somehow is stacked semi neatly.  Is that a wasp nest or beehive developing on it!?!

███████████████████████████
██████████▄▄███▄▄██████████
████████▄█████████▄████████
██████▄█████████████▄██████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████▄███████████████▄█████
███████████████████████████
█████▀███████████████▀█████
███████▀███████████▀███████
█████████▀███████▀█████████
███████████▀███▀███████████
███████████████████████████
.
.BITAMP..
   BITAMP BITCOIN WALLET   
Easy to use, client-side, &
open-source Bitcoin wallet
███████████████████████████
████████▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄████████
████▄▀▀▀   ▄▄█▄▄   ▀▀▀▄████
█████ ▀▄▄▀▀     ▀▀▄▄▀ █████
█████  █    ███    █  █████
█████  █   ▄███▄   █  █████
█████  █  ███████  █  █████
████▀▄ ▀▄ ███████ ▄▀ ▄▀████
█████▀▄ ▀▄       ▄▀ ▄▀█████
██████▀▄  ▀▄▄ ▄▄▀  ▄▀██████
████████▀▄   █   ▄▀████████
██████████▀▀▄▄▄▀▀██████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
████▄▀▀▀▄  ▄███▄  ▄▀▀▀▄████
█████   █ ▐█████▌ █   █████
███▄▄▀ ▀▄  ▀███▀  ▄▀ ▀▄▄███
██      ▄██▀▀▀██▄      ███
██     ███▄███ ███     ███
███▄▄▄▄ █████▄▄████ ▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████▄▄▄▄█▄████
███████████████████████▀███
█████▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀▀▄▄████████
███████▄▀  ▄█▄█▄  ▀▄███████
██████▄▀   █    █  ▀▄██████
███████    █▀▀▀▀▄   ███████
██████▀▄   █    █  ▄▀██████
███████▀▄  ▀█▀█▀  ▄▀███████
████████▀▀▄▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄█████
███▄███████████████████████
████▀█▀▀▀▀█████████████████
███████████████████████████
|SECURE
ANONYMOUS
INSTANT
demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 10:16:38 AM
 #4354



OK that wins the prize for the worst rig I have seen, and I've read every single post in this thread.  It looks like it fell though the ceiling or something yet somehow is stacked semi neatly.  Is that a wasp nest or beehive developing on it!?!

possible roof cave in on it? Shocked

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
Gator-hex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 10:54:24 AM
 #4355



OK that wins the prize for the worst rig I have seen, and I've read every single post in this thread.  It looks like it fell though the ceiling or something yet somehow is stacked semi neatly.  Is that a wasp nest or beehive developing on it!?!

possible roof cave in on it? Shocked

My guess they put too much load on a wire, it melted, shorted and set on fire, then burned through the ceiling causing the collapse. Before you put rigs together learn the load capacity AWG (Americican Wire Gauge) of your power cables.

Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 08, 2014, 11:07:21 AM
 #4356

Quote
My guess they put too much load on a wire, it melted, shorted and set on fire, then burned through the ceiling causing the collapse. Before you put rigs together learn the load capacity AWG (Americican Wire Gauge) of your power cables.

Unfortunately there are many reasons why that equipment could've caught on fire. You can't just put it down to overloaded cables.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
mcscotty89
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 11:14:08 AM
 #4357

Not the prettiest looking thing! In total, the rack only cost about $15 to build from scratch. So far it has a 7970, (2) 280x's and a single 290. About to order 6 more GPU's to cram into this thing  Wink

https://i.imgur.com/ETg54sl.jpg
demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 11:26:29 AM
 #4358

Quote
My guess they put too much load on a wire, it melted, shorted and set on fire, then burned through the ceiling causing the collapse. Before you put rigs together learn the load capacity AWG (Americican Wire Gauge) of your power cables.

Unfortunately there are many reasons why that equipment could've caught on fire. You can't just put it down to overloaded cables.

on top of that the AWG is usually on Electrition code to install enough for that circut braker. so If a circut braker is 15 amp they will run a 12-14 guage wire.

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 08, 2014, 01:05:10 PM
 #4359

Quote
My guess they put too much load on a wire, it melted, shorted and set on fire, then burned through the ceiling causing the collapse. Before you put rigs together learn the load capacity AWG (Americican Wire Gauge) of your power cables.
Unfortunately there are many reasons why that equipment could've caught on fire. You can't just put it down to overloaded cables.
We almost had a fire on our test rig the other day from a shitty power cable. It was only powering ONE 290, and my Kill-a-watt said it was pulling less than 450W at the wall. Yet the cable was so cheap, and it was getting so hot, it was melting and discoloring and charring the testbench it was sitting on. After we unplugged it, it was so brittle you could bend it and snap it in half! As I said, this was pulling less than 450W for less than 24 hours, and the cable was toast.

So yes, it's easier than you think, and only takes one bad cable to ruin everything.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
demonmaestro
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


Mining for the hell of it.


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 01:38:10 PM
 #4360

Quote
My guess they put too much load on a wire, it melted, shorted and set on fire, then burned through the ceiling causing the collapse. Before you put rigs together learn the load capacity AWG (Americican Wire Gauge) of your power cables.
Unfortunately there are many reasons why that equipment could've caught on fire. You can't just put it down to overloaded cables.
We almost had a fire on our test rig the other day from a shitty power cable. It was only powering ONE 290, and my Kill-a-watt said it was pulling less than 450W at the wall. Yet the cable was so cheap, and it was getting so hot, it was melting and discoloring and charring the testbench it was sitting on. After we unplugged it, it was so brittle you could bend it and snap it in half! As I said, this was pulling less than 450W for less than 24 hours, and the cable was toast.

So yes, it's easier than you think, and only takes one bad cable to ruin everything.

it can be easy but that is why its a good idea to feel your cables after a few hours run to see if they are getting hot.  Shocked   Cool

A fun ShoutBox. http://shoutscloud.com | Feel Like Donating? 1E1tJhAHVLCyw58pN7jXSFMLMrK6cDhw8v
Buy/Sell BitCoin & LiteCoin  Click here! | Looking for a great exchange? CoinBase Has you covered.
Pages: « 1 ... 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 [218] 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 ... 400 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!