Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 06:19:02 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 [198] 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 ... 389 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1623988 times)
rampalija
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 10:26:44 PM
 #3941

And where did you buy this housing?
1481048342
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481048342

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481048342
Reply with quote  #2

1481048342
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
forcefedvr6
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 101


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 10:52:23 PM
 #3942

Are those USB to PCIE 1x risers?  Cool.  Where did you source those?

I see them on eBay: http://bit.ly/1ec3kys

Nice,  they look like they would be much more durable than the powered 1x pci-e risers that I have. I had to re-solder a couple of pins on mine straight out out of the box.
pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 10:53:21 PM
 #3943

i didnt know that they are usb to pciex1 risers, IS the hashrate still same or it is changeing

So far I think it will be the same. I was using windows 7 last night and managed to get 735kh/s out of 4 cards. Two constantly show up with error 43, pretty common in windows with more than 4 cards.

For a comparison I have two sapphire 280x cards running 1080/1500 that get 750kh/s directly on my gaming PC. These gigabyte cards pull 735kh/s at 1060/1500. I've still more tweaking to do yet though.


And where did you buy this housing?

I made it, waterjet cut and formed on a cnc press brake. When you want it right you have to DIY!

I've managed to get all 6 cards mining, but still fighting. For some reason scrypt is no go, but I can mine BTC? Ehh, I'll figure it out  Grin

Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
rampalija
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 10:55:02 PM
 #3944

i didnt know that they are usb to pciex1 risers, IS the hashrate still same or it is changeing

So far I think it will be the same. I was using windows 7 last night and managed to get 735kh/s out of 4 cards. Two constantly show up with error 43, pretty common in windows with more than 4 cards.

For a comparison I have two sapphire 280x cards running 1080/1500 that get 750kh/s directly on my gaming PC. These gigabyte cards pull 735kh/s at 1060/1500. I've still more tweaking to do yet though.


And where did you buy this housing?

I made it, waterjet cut and formed on a cnc press brake. When you want it right you have to DIY!


I dont think that is expensive housink. I think i can get one for 100$-120$
pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 11:11:40 PM
 #3945

i didnt know that they are usb to pciex1 risers, IS the hashrate still same or it is changeing

So far I think it will be the same. I was using windows 7 last night and managed to get 735kh/s out of 4 cards. Two constantly show up with error 43, pretty common in windows with more than 4 cards.

For a comparison I have two sapphire 280x cards running 1080/1500 that get 750kh/s directly on my gaming PC. These gigabyte cards pull 735kh/s at 1060/1500. I've still more tweaking to do yet though.


And where did you buy this housing?

I made it, waterjet cut and formed on a cnc press brake. When you want it right you have to DIY!


I dont think that is expensive housink. I think i can get one for 100$-120$

Well I would hope not, I designed it to be cheap and easy to manufacture  Grin

II have to check material cost as well as cutting times tomorrow to price these for sale, but I expect it to be much lower than $100ea since I'm making so many for myself

Either way, good luck getting one or two of these made for $100-200. I know the manufacturing market well  Wink

Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
viriat0
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 11:14:37 PM
 #3946

Nice setup pontiacg5, congrats
chanberg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 11:16:01 PM
 #3947

What are the specs on that gorgeous litecoin rig?? in terms of motherboard and video cards you have implemented



pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 11:27:28 PM
 #3948

Nice setup pontiacg5, congrats

Thanks!

What are the specs on that gorgeous litecoin rig?? in terms of motherboard and video cards you have implemented

The motherboard is a MSI z77A-GD65, paired with a little G1620 ivy celeron. The cards are gigabyte windforce 280x cards. The power supplies are coolmax 80 bornze 1000W, and I'm starting to think they may be inadequate. Going to swap in a evga supernova 1500W supply and see if that helps. I've now managed to get scrypt mining working, but it locks at super moderate clocks. Linux is an exceptional PITA and just removing two cards to test is apparently too much to ask  Grin

I bought these cards because I could get them at about $20 more per card than 7950's. I've managed 750kh/s on 280x sapphire cards at near factory clocks, so I was hoping it would work here. Now I'm thinking I'm going to return the 280x cards and get 7950s instead, like I should have to start with!

Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
rampalija
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 11:44:18 PM
 #3949

Nice setup pontiacg5, congrats

Thanks!

What are the specs on that gorgeous litecoin rig?? in terms of motherboard and video cards you have implemented

The motherboard is a MSI z77A-GD65, paired with a little G1620 ivy celeron. The cards are gigabyte windforce 280x cards. The power supplies are coolmax 80 bornze 1000W, and I'm starting to think they may be inadequate. Going to swap in a evga supernova 1500W supply and see if that helps. I've now managed to get scrypt mining working, but it locks at super moderate clocks. Linux is an exceptional PITA and just removing two cards to test is apparently too much to ask  Grin

I bought these cards because I could get them at about $20 more per card than 7950's. I've managed 750kh/s on 280x sapphire cards at near factory clocks, so I was hoping it would work here. Now I'm thinking I'm going to return the 280x cards and get 7950s instead, like I should have to start with!


Just dont buy MSI cards with one fan. Listen to me and buy 7950 dual fans
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
November 18, 2013, 01:47:15 AM
 #3950

Quote
The motherboard is a MSI z77A-GD65, paired with a little G1620 ivy celeron. The cards are gigabyte windforce 280x cards. The power supplies are coolmax 80 bornze 1000W, and I'm starting to think they may be inadequate. Going to swap in a evga supernova 1500W supply and see if that helps. I've now managed to get scrypt mining working, but it locks at super moderate clocks. Linux is an exceptional PITA and just removing two cards to test is apparently too much to ask  Grin

If you are sure it's PSU woes, and if you are good with electronics, get some $50 used 2000 watt IBM BladeCenter PSU's of eBay and make a breakout adapter for its output terminals. The pinouts of most hot swap PSU are fairly standardized, although it can be worked out 'the hard way' if necessary.

Also, are you enjoying your 10,000 "plz make me 1 dat shiney case" PM's?  Roll Eyes

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
cassimares
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 241


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2013, 03:28:45 AM
 #3951

This is what I've been working on all weekend.

Winwoes is fighting like a beast, so I'm having to learn new things to get this going.








And of course the initial design  Grin



My services are always for hire, too  Cheesy

Thats fucking cool man?  Whats your av payout?!

This is cool..

rampalija
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
November 18, 2013, 08:13:31 AM
 #3952

Quote
The motherboard is a MSI z77A-GD65, paired with a little G1620 ivy celeron. The cards are gigabyte windforce 280x cards. The power supplies are coolmax 80 bornze 1000W, and I'm starting to think they may be inadequate. Going to swap in a evga supernova 1500W supply and see if that helps. I've now managed to get scrypt mining working, but it locks at super moderate clocks. Linux is an exceptional PITA and just removing two cards to test is apparently too much to ask  Grin

If you are sure it's PSU woes, and if you are good with electronics, get some $50 used 2000 watt IBM BladeCenter PSU's of eBay and make a breakout adapter for its output terminals. The pinouts of most hot swap PSU are fairly standardized, although it can be worked out 'the hard way' if necessary.

Also, are you enjoying your 10,000 "plz make me 1 dat shiney case" PM's?  Roll Eyes

can you give me a link of IBM BladeCenter on ebay, cant find it
mazedk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440


View Profile
November 18, 2013, 07:58:48 PM
 #3953


can you give me a link of IBM BladeCenter on ebay, cant find it

http://www.ebay.com/itm/IBM-Bladecenter-13N0617-1800-Watt-PSU-/390320763039?pt=US_Server_Power_Supplies&hash=item5ae0ee309f

1800w but close.. "IBM bladecenter PSU"
pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
November 19, 2013, 04:16:45 AM
 #3954

So my power supplies are crap, should have known better...

I was looking into those power supplies, even went as far as pricing out all the molex connectors and pins I'd need. It is looking like a pretty attractive option considering what true 1300W power supplies cost. Is it easy as I imagine, just figuring out what is where and repining it?

Here's some mining results, after an hour or so. Fairly conservative settings, though the hashrate jumps around like crazy and some cards just seem much slower than others. I think I may still be dealing with power supply issues, or maybe driver issues? I'm not sure at this point  Grin



Not very happy Sad

I have a few more things left to try, but I went ahead and ordered some 7950's for this machine like I should have from the beginning.

Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
November 19, 2013, 04:29:00 AM
 #3955


Depends on your region. Their designed max load (in watts) varies with your countries line voltage and frequency. They are 2 KW where I live.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
Nemesis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
November 19, 2013, 05:06:09 AM
 #3956


Depends on your region. Their designed max load (in watts) varies with your countries line voltage and frequency. They are 2 KW where I live.

How did you convert their standard slot output to conventional molex connectors? Is there an adapter for that?
ZetaOS
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
November 19, 2013, 05:55:05 AM
 #3957

So my power supplies are crap, should have known better...

I was looking into those power supplies, even went as far as pricing out all the molex connectors and pins I'd need. It is looking like a pretty attractive option considering what true 1300W power supplies cost. Is it easy as I imagine, just figuring out what is where and repining it?

Here's some mining results, after an hour or so. Fairly conservative settings, though the hashrate jumps around like crazy and some cards just seem much slower than others. I think I may still be dealing with power supply issues, or maybe driver issues? I'm not sure at this point  Grin



Not very happy Sad

I have a few more things left to try, but I went ahead and ordered some 7950's for this machine like I should have from the beginning.
[/quote
Need water cooling

Mine the easy way - CEX.io Build your own cloud miner!
Goedkoop bitcoins? www.koop-bitcoin.nl
PMB
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
November 19, 2013, 08:20:19 AM
 #3958

This is what I've been working on all weekend.

Winwoes is fighting like a beast, so I'm having to learn new things to get this going.






VVVVVVVVVVVVVVeeeeeerrrrrrrrryyyyyyyyyy nice!!!!

Congrats!

What hardware are you using? MB, GPus, etc.?

regards,

P.
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
November 19, 2013, 09:15:01 AM
 #3959

Look like Gigabyte Windforce 7950 VRM-Flamer Specials to me...
ktbken
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile WWW
November 19, 2013, 10:35:07 AM
 #3960

Look like Gigabyte Windforce 7950 VRM-Flamer Specials to me...

LOL so true  Grin

Multi-coin pools - http://united-miners.com - IRC  freenode #united-miners
Pages: « 1 ... 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 [198] 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 ... 389 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!