Bitcoin Forum
October 26, 2021, 07:40:12 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 [225] 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 ... 400 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1805415 times)
novymivo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 07:53:54 PM
 #4481

4x 280x waiting on a 290x so I can add another.


What for are these blue buttons on sapphires cards ??
on /off  what for ??

1DP6hkRCNoxE15QFfyeqxRk1qu7gX4FzGS
1635277212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635277212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635277212
Reply with quote  #2

1635277212
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635277212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635277212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635277212
Reply with quote  #2

1635277212
Report to moderator
goldbars
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 07:59:55 PM
 #4482

switching to different bios version in case you bork a bios flash
pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 20, 2014, 08:00:13 PM
 #4483

4x 280x waiting on a 290x so I can add another.


What for are these blue buttons on sapphires cards ??
on /off  what for ??

UEFI bios on/off. For W8, apparently according to what I read in the manual. I leave my little blue lights on for fun as well, no effect either way in Linux/W7. I have a bunch more sapphire 280x dual-x cards w/o that blue button as well, only has a little switch like we are all used to.  

Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 20, 2014, 08:02:09 PM
 #4484

4x 280x waiting on a 290x so I can add another.
https://i.imgur.com/Fr6Lz0c.jpg?1

What temperaturs do you have there? And what PSU???
coldest one: 67 and hottest one: 75.

Setup:
Proc: Intel Celeron G1620
Mobo: Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3
RAM: Corsair Dominator CMP4GX3M2C1600C7
PSU: Corsair Enthusiast TX850M
        Seasonic M12II 750W 80+ Bronze
GPU: 3x Dual-x 280x 1x Vapor-X and in a few days a Gigabyte 7970

I'll be running the Dual-X's from the 850 Corsair and the Vapor and GB from the 750W, which will also power the Mobo and risers.

I'm planning on building this in a few weeks:


It'll run 7 280x's on 3 PSU's cooled by 6 200mm fans. All arranged vertical to create a natural flow upward.

Would love to see that setup when done...

novymivo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 08:36:26 PM
 #4485

4x 280x waiting on a 290x so I can add another.


What for are these blue buttons on sapphires cards ??
on /off  what for ??

UEFI bios on/off. For W8, apparently according to what I read in the manual. I leave my little blue lights on for fun as well, no effect either way in Linux/W7. I have a bunch more sapphire 280x dual-x cards w/o that blue button as well, only has a little switch like we are all used to.  
I switched them off to save energy LOL

1DP6hkRCNoxE15QFfyeqxRk1qu7gX4FzGS
TheWoodser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 09:16:45 PM
 #4486

My contribution to the list of homemade and sketchy mining rigs.. Smiley

That comment made me LOL.....

Tip Jars:  BTC: 1J8y3SLzGoY2gLYScsbTZmUH7dW18J1q4S          LTC:  LMkJZ8yuwtVr57GLYZ1JRWstQTc29Cfrtn     Doge: D95sgyBbRz8xhsQMAPmACYfB8vKWUAGuTn 
Rep Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=366385.0
hotwired007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 585
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 20, 2014, 10:53:17 PM
 #4487

Finally got around to posting my rig... still a work in progress but about time Wink


This account was hacked & possibly sold during the period of August 1st and October 24th 2017.
Anything done or said in this period wasnt me.
Many thanks to Cyrus for his help restoring access to my account.
lyth0s
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000


World Class Cryptonaire


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 02:14:21 AM
 #4488

4x 280x waiting on a 290x so I can add another.


What for are these blue buttons on sapphires cards ??
on /off  what for ??

UEFI bios on/off. For W8, apparently according to what I read in the manual. I leave my little blue lights on for fun as well, no effect either way in Linux/W7. I have a bunch more sapphire 280x dual-x cards w/o that blue button as well, only has a little switch like we are all used to.  
I switched them off to save energy LOL

What box is that? The black one with the blue rim on top

Monero - Truly Anonymous Digital Cash. Bitcoin Reading List 2017
mcguckin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 02:36:48 AM
 #4489

Dutchram,

What is your current enclosure made of?

When you build a new server, is there any reason you couldn't use more than 7 or 8 GPU's? Is there a limit?

Thanks,

joe
Hippie Tech
aka Amenstop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1001


All cryptos are FIAT digital currency. Do not use.


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 04:02:27 AM
 #4490

since GPU mining for scrypt coins isn't bitcoin, aren't posts here about it in the wrong place? shouldn't they be posted in the altcoins section? So of course GPU mining is looked down on. it is either unprofitable or being talked about in the wrong place. (Bitcoin Snob here)


I agree that GPUs should be banished from this thread since they are no longer viable for bitcoin mining to make a profit.
Glory to ASIC!

Sorry to burst your bubble but there are distinct and valid reasons to be using GPU in 2014. Or were you trolling?

Some of these rigs people are posting images of cost over $6000, do you really think that they would go to great effort to design and construct these custom systems and not do a few calculations to prove they are viable and profitable?

+1

He must be trolling or ignoring uses for the GPUs...
Also, this is the "Pictures of your mining rigs!" topic, not the "Pictures of your bitcoin mining rigs!".

This is a 'bitcoin' section of the forum, for bitcoin mining hardware.
GPUs are no longer viable for profiting with BTC, so you are either stupid wasting money on power for your rig, OR you are mining altcoins.


Seriously... who the fuck cares, everyones inhere for the geek factor of the hardware.. Smiley

+1

This is my favorite forum thread to get my geek on. I don't discriminate on which hardware.

Tongue


g0re79
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


I´ve got a picture! Haha!


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 07:53:19 AM
 #4491

Here is one old school 1.65 MHs ghetto style rig, 2 * 5850 + 5870 + 7950 plugged into DFI Infinity 965, powered by same 3x Fortron 300W PSU mixed together butally - all 12V branches are connected together (as long as there are same brand and type there should be no problem - its running flawlessly this way several months). That's all to the topic of beautiful shiny bitcoin ASIC machines  Tongue


Don´t deal with crappy shitcoins and stop wasting electricity
Support real science instead
[/url]
aistto
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1001
Merit: 1005


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:59:25 AM
 #4492

coldest one: 67 and hottest one: 75.

Setup:
Proc: Intel Celeron G1620
Mobo: Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3
RAM: Corsair Dominator CMP4GX3M2C1600C7
PSU: Corsair Enthusiast TX850M
        Seasonic M12II 750W 80+ Bronze
GPU: 3x Dual-x 280x 1x Vapor-X and in a few days a Gigabyte 7970

I'll be running the Dual-X's from the 850 Corsair and the Vapor and GB from the 750W, which will also power the Mobo and risers.

I'm planning on building this in a few weeks:


It'll run 7 280x's on 3 PSU's cooled by 6 200mm fans. All arranged vertical to create a natural flow upward.

Dimension?
DutchRam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 11:42:34 AM
 #4493

What box is that? The black one with the blue rim on top
http://s.s-bol.com/imgbase0/imagebase/large/FC/0/8/2/6/9200000002756280.jpg
Just a simple shopping crate.
Dutchram,

What is your current enclosure made of?

When you build a new server, is there any reason you couldn't use more than 7 or 8 GPU's? Is there a limit?

Thanks,

joe
Current one is made of plastic as it is just a shopping crate. You could use more GPU's but this is the maximum you can fit on regular motherboards. If you wanted to add more, you would need to add another motherboard, cpu and ram so this seemed like the perfect number. If I wanted to, I could make it bigger though. Same principle would work with 10 or 20 GPU's.
Dimension?
The fans used are 200 mm so the base would be around 600mm x 250mm. Height wil be around 500mm.
EricKennedy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 360
Merit: 250

CEO, Ledger


View Profile WWW
January 21, 2014, 06:25:00 PM
 #4494



20x Sapphire R9 290
4x Asus M5A99FX PRO
4x Corsair 750w
4x Corsair 1000w
4x HDD 32Go SSD
4x 4Go
4x CPU Sempron
Misc risers
Custom wooden rig, match anyone ? Cheesy

Delivering ~16.6 Mh/s
Burning ~6500W (distributed on 4 circuits of 10 amps each)

Working on a much better 19" rackable rig, cause this beast can't scale no more.
No way I'm going to put a third level on this thing Smiley

elchorizo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 06:51:27 PM
 #4495

20x Sapphire R9 290
4x Asus M5A99FX PRO
4x Corsair 750w
4x Corsair 1000w
4x HDD 32Go SSD
4x 4Go
4x CPU Sempron
Misc risers
Custom wooden rig, match anyone ? Cheesy

Delivering ~16.6 Mh/s
Burning ~6500W (distributed on 4 circuits of 10 amps each)

Working on a much better 19" rackable rig, cause this beast can't scale no more.
No way I'm going to put a third level on this thing Smiley

How are you cooling it and what temps are the cards running at?

BTC: 1Chorizo6WNabZxVfQyGtvF4JiRt7Hexxb
LTC: Lchorizoy8ck7Arbby8LDnw5wAmi8h6Hzb
Kergekoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:07:15 PM
 #4496

How are you cooling it and what temps are the cards running at?

You can see from picture. He has "open window mod" .  Cheesy

******  NB! The links below are affiliate - friend type links, which bring additional benefits both, to you and me  ******
Binance - Best Crypto Trading Platform          CoinBase - Fastest way from FIAT to Crypto
Windscribe - The quickest and easyest way to secure and anonymize your internet traffic
nvandertill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:22:55 PM
 #4497

How are you cooling it and what temps are the cards running at?

You can see from picture. He has "open window mod" .  Cheesy

LOL
SantaMuerte
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 07:49:00 PM
 #4498

Sweet thread!  Cool
Jay_Pal
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1496
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 21, 2014, 08:23:53 PM
 #4499

How are you cooling it and what temps are the cards running at?

You can see from picture. He has "open window mod" .  Cheesy
I bet it is a Zelman branded window!!
Those windows rock in both functions (open or closed)!!

https://i.imgur.com/ckCu8HP.jpg?1

20x Sapphire R9 290
4x Asus M5A99FX PRO
4x Corsair 750w
4x Corsair 1000w
4x HDD 32Go SSD
4x 4Go
4x CPU Sempron
Misc risers
Custom wooden rig, match anyone ? Cheesy

Delivering ~16.6 Mh/s
Burning ~6500W (distributed on 4 circuits of 10 amps each)

Working on a much better 19" rackable rig, cause this beast can't scale no more.
No way I'm going to put a third level on this thing Smiley

That is quite neat! Congrats!

Best faucet EVER! - Freebitco.in
Don't Panic... - 1G8zjUzeZBfJpeCbz1MLTc6zQHbLm78vKc
Why not mine from the browser?
NecroBones
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2014, 08:52:45 PM
 #4500


Got some more small miners, and moved it all to my rack. Nearly filled 2 Anker USB hubs. Half of them are still Erupters, but I'll replace those over time. The three BFLs (by official, not actual speeds) are 5, 10, and 60.

The "Cray" nameplate is from an actual Cray. But it's just a nameplate. Smiley

https://i.imgur.com/t07omNo.jpg
Pages: « 1 ... 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 [225] 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 ... 400 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!