Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 12:26:36 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 [215] 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 ... 389 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Pictures of your mining rigs!  (Read 1623485 times)
g0re79
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


I´ve got a picture! Haha!


View Profile WWW
December 23, 2013, 07:36:18 PM
 #4281

Yes. Handmade from scratch. No special electical hardware other than jigsaw and powerdrill.

you could easily sell those man

Im going to make second one soon and i will probably sell it on auction when its ready. Not just case, but complete miner with 4x 280x inside. This one is going to be better finished than my first prototype. I will probably paint it black before assembling.
I will also add high quality pictures when its ready.  Smiley

Great job. And You´re lucky guy, if there are 4x R9 280X available in Your country. There is not even single one in my whole country - everything is sold out for next 3 weeks Sad

Don´t deal with crappy shitcoins and stop wasting electricity
Support real science instead
[/url]
1481027196
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481027196

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481027196
Reply with quote  #2

1481027196
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
trinsic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 12:16:12 AM
 #4282

Probably one of the best cases I've seen for mining.
zedicus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
December 24, 2013, 05:12:22 AM
 #4283

Is he mining with 4x 280's with 1000w?  Thats sweet if so..
Kergekoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 08:21:51 AM
 #4284

Is he mining with 4x 280's with 1000w?  Thats sweet if so..


Yes i am. Inside the case is Lepa G1000. Cards are running 1075mv, 1030/1500. The rest of machine is Gigabyte F2A88x-d3h and AMD A-4000 apu. Total power consumtion of the system is 1045W under load.
G1000 is superb PSU. Its absolutely stable under this heavy load.

My second miner will use EVGA G2 1300W. So it will have more headroom.

Thanks for your opinions guys!
Slander
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 171


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 08:33:02 AM
 #4285

Jesus, I thought my home made cases were nice. I bow to you sir! VERY nice work!
zedicus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
December 24, 2013, 09:37:08 AM
 #4286

Is he mining with 4x 280's with 1000w?  Thats sweet if so..


Yes i am. Inside the case is Lepa G1000. Cards are running 1075mv, 1030/1500. The rest of machine is Gigabyte F2A88x-d3h and AMD A-4000 apu. Total power consumtion of the system is 1045W under load.
G1000 is superb PSU. Its absolutely stable under this heavy load.

My second miner will use EVGA G2 1300W. So it will have more headroom.

Thanks for your opinions guys!


Nice ! I got a couple of evga 1000w power supplies  over here  ... as well as one ax-1200 by corsair. If i could do 4 on the evga's each... i would be very happy!

 
BR0KK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
December 24, 2013, 02:31:02 PM
 #4287

Is he mining with 4x 280's with 1000w?  Thats sweet if so..


Yes i am. Inside the case is Lepa G1000. Cards are running 1075mv, 1030/1500. The rest of machine is Gigabyte F2A88x-d3h and AMD A-4000 apu. Total power consumtion of the system is 1045W under load.
G1000 is superb PSU. Its absolutely stable under this heavy load.

My second miner will use EVGA G2 1300W. So it will have more headroom.

Thanks for your opinions guys!


Nice ! I got a couple of evga 1000w power supplies  over here  ... as well as one ax-1200 by corsair. If i could do 4 on the evga's each... i would be very happy!

 

I had 4x 5870 on an Corsair HX1000 w they were decently OC'd without voltage increase.

ooxtcoo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
December 24, 2013, 09:36:07 PM
 #4288

Yes. Handmade from scratch. No special electical hardware other than jigsaw and powerdrill.

you could easily sell those man

Im going to make second one soon and i will probably sell it on auction when its ready. Not just case, but complete miner with 4x 280x inside. This one is going to be better finished than my first prototype. I will probably paint it black before assembling.
I will also add high quality pictures when its ready.  Smiley

no, dont paint it black!
it looks cool like it is.. Wink
molecular
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128



View Profile
December 26, 2013, 11:21:32 AM
 #4289

Unfortunately not my rig:



But is that cool-looking or what? Looks like inside some gothic church or something with those cooling pipes.

Got shot from this article: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2013-12-25/trip-through-bitcoin-mines

PGP key molecular F9B70769 fingerprint 9CDD C0D3 20F8 279F 6BE0  3F39 FC49 2362 F9B7 0769
mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 335



View Profile
December 26, 2013, 01:14:46 PM
 #4290

Ready!
My 2.85MHs, Cool and Quiet Digger.  Wink




I hope you mean GH/s...

1tpXGRKnzaM42B1A1NZhmsX3tngwkqVEf
pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
December 26, 2013, 01:21:08 PM
 #4291

Ready!
My 2.85MHs, Cool and Quiet Digger.  Wink




I hope you mean GH/s...

What, are you new here?


Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
Kergekoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
December 26, 2013, 01:32:52 PM
 #4292

Ready!
My 2.85MHs, Cool and Quiet Digger.  Wink




I hope you mean GH/s...

What, are you new here?

I forgive him.  Cheesy
TheWoodser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184


View Profile
December 26, 2013, 05:34:46 PM
 #4293

Kergekoin,

What are the outer dimensions of that case?  What are the chances that it fits in a standard 19" rack?  Another idea would be to add removable rack mounting "lips" on the front.

Nice work!

Woodser

Tip Jars:  BTC: 1J8y3SLzGoY2gLYScsbTZmUH7dW18J1q4S          LTC:  LMkJZ8yuwtVr57GLYZ1JRWstQTc29Cfrtn     Doge: D95sgyBbRz8xhsQMAPmACYfB8vKWUAGuTn 
Rep Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=366385.0
Kergekoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
December 26, 2013, 05:47:18 PM
 #4294

Kergekoin,

What are the outer dimensions of that case?  What are the chances that it fits in a standard 19" rack?  Another idea would be to add removable rack mounting "lips" on the front.

Nice work!

Woodser


Thanks!
This case is 500mm x 500mm x 250mm. Plus nut heads which are 3mm. Same design could be made a bit smaller in theory. Probably could squeeze it to h 460mm x d 400mm x w 220mm without compromising temperatures.
TheWoodser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184


View Profile
December 26, 2013, 10:08:45 PM
 #4295

Kergekoin,

What are the outer dimensions of that case?  What are the chances that it fits in a standard 19" rack?  Another idea would be to add removable rack mounting "lips" on the front.

Nice work!

Woodser


Thanks!
This case is 500mm x 500mm x 250mm. Plus nut heads which are 3mm. Same design could be made a bit smaller in theory. Probably could squeeze it to h 460mm x d 400mm x w 220mm without compromising temperatures.

Can I ask about the USB WiFI card?  Can you not place it close to a wired connection?

Tip Jars:  BTC: 1J8y3SLzGoY2gLYScsbTZmUH7dW18J1q4S          LTC:  LMkJZ8yuwtVr57GLYZ1JRWstQTc29Cfrtn     Doge: D95sgyBbRz8xhsQMAPmACYfB8vKWUAGuTn 
Rep Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=366385.0
ooxtcoo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile
December 26, 2013, 11:00:17 PM
 #4296

Unfortunately not my rig:



But is that cool-looking or what? Looks like inside some gothic church or something with those cooling pipes.

Got shot from this article: http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2013-12-25/trip-through-bitcoin-mines

thats are real bitcoin asic miners! (first i tought it just normal servers, but no, it is asic miners!)
they are in china.

3M produced liquid cooling for the asics, the complete asic blades are put into some special 3M
cooling liquid!


see the blades in the 3m liquid:

power consumation: 50.000$ in month!

but nothing can be read about mining power...
pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
December 26, 2013, 11:15:44 PM
 #4297

Is that not freidcat? ASICminer?

Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
Trillium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
December 26, 2013, 11:42:32 PM
 #4298

I'm shocked that they'd choose the 3M liquid (Novec 7000 Engineered Fluid, 1-methoxyheptafluoropropane). It is at least 100 times more expensive than using a light oil. And even that is far more expensive than if they reduced the physical packing density of the miners and air cooled them like in any conventional datacenter with ambient/evaporative cooling. So I'm surprised to see them claim that their reduce floor space (and saving on rent) is the more economical option. Especially since the entire 'mine' will be irrelevantly inefficient within 12 months and won't be worth the electricity bill. Good for them though, the rest of us can only dream of having that kind of capital.

BTC:1AaaAAAAaAAE2L1PXM1x9VDNqvcrfa9He6
pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
December 26, 2013, 11:44:09 PM
 #4299

I'm shocked that they'd choose the 3M liquid (Novec 7000 Engineered Fluid, 1-methoxyheptafluoropropane). It is at least 100 times more expensive than using a light oil. And even that is far more expensive than if they reduced the physical packing density of the miners and air cooled them like in any conventional datacenter with ambient/evaporative cooling. So I'm surprised to see them claim that their reduce floor space (and saving on rent) is the more economical option. Especially since the entire 'mine' will be irrelevantly inefficient within 12 months and won't be worth the electricity bill. Good for them though, the rest of us can only dream of having that kind of capital.

Who's to say next gen can't fit right where those blades do?


Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
December 26, 2013, 11:52:55 PM
 #4300

Is that not freidcat? ASICminer?
I believe it was an unnamed private investor. Don't think it's freidcat tho.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Pages: « 1 ... 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 [215] 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 ... 389 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!