Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 07:41:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Open Source XPM (Primecoin) GPU Miner & Pool xpmforall.org  (Read 58739 times)
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 390


View Profile
July 08, 2015, 08:01:06 AM
 #121

First 14ch share found by pool! Block height is 1144207.

So I'm assuming that long latency times can drop your earnings as the GPU goes for periods without getting work. Is there any way to improve this? It seems like it happens a lot. Do another pools have this problem?
High latency is a problem of original primecoind application. I have already tried to fix it, current pool version after optimizations works better, but not ideal Sad

Quote from: merc84
Also 8.5CPD with both 14.4 modded and 14.7rc3
Ok, I'll try test different versions of drivers.
Also you can try use different OS, Linux (and Windows 8.1?) does not require modded drivers for run 5+ GPUs.


Open source ZEC/XPM mining pool: http://coinsforall.io
1508787676
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508787676

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508787676
Reply with quote  #2

1508787676
Report to moderator
1508787676
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508787676

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508787676
Reply with quote  #2

1508787676
Report to moderator
1508787676
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508787676

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508787676
Reply with quote  #2

1508787676
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508787676
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508787676

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508787676
Reply with quote  #2

1508787676
Report to moderator
Hix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


View Profile
July 08, 2015, 11:01:39 AM
 #122

First 14ch share found by pool! Block height is 1144207.

So I'm assuming that long latency times can drop your earnings as the GPU goes for periods without getting work. Is there any way to improve this? It seems like it happens a lot. Do another pools have this problem?
High latency is a problem of original primecoind application. I have already tried to fix it, current pool version after optimizations works better, but not ideal Sad

Quote from: merc84
Also 8.5CPD with both 14.4 modded and 14.7rc3
Ok, I'll try test different versions of drivers.
Also you can try use different OS, Linux (and Windows 8.1?) does not require modded drivers for run 5+ GPUs.


Any news about optimization version for NVidia cards?
irritant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442


Sodium hypochlorite, acetone, ethanol


View Profile
July 08, 2015, 11:02:05 AM
 #123

5870

Code:
found platform[0] name = 'AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing'
Found 1 devices
Using device 0 as GPU 0
Compiling ...
Source: 236814 bytes
binsize = 1318152 bytes
prepare_adl success
Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5ADL
found less devices than opencl!There is possibly more than one display attached
to a GPUUse the gpu map feature to reliably map OpenCL to ADLWARNING: Number of
OpenCL and ADL devices did not match!Hardware monitoring may NOT match up with d
evices!Set powertune not supported
set_powertune(0, -1) failed.
Cypress; 20 compute units
square 320 bits: 120.000ms (1118.481M ops/sec)
square 320 bits: 119.000ms (1127.880M ops/sec)
multiply 320 bits: 139.000ms (965.595M ops/sec)
square 352 bits: 124.000ms (1082.401M ops/sec)
multiply 352 bits: 163.000ms (823.422M ops/sec)
element index: 0
gmp: A13A81BA 6AFB6EC4 D5F93DF9 EE1F8DC0 6C08796C 8B29C976 5DF3364E 671DEF36 09F
CC100 00000000
gpu: D3A14E6C 0065A8B1 130EC568 55976CF1 855A01F2 8657BA6F 880780B3 053C3EB6 019
89E83 00000000
results differ!
Fermat tests 320 bits: 110.000ms (1.192M ops/sec)
element index: 0
gmp: 9C07BBCF CF6E4015 84CCD446 D94FC2E9 F3F607B2 0A8DE0F2 EC950808 B2E1EADA 596
FB284 26A0F830 00000000
gpu: 117547F1 E9A416D7 C99C4C05 12EEE851 13D3BFB8 855FB2DC 91E1C13D 9879362F 516
901F9 DE6254E6 00000000
results differ!
Fermat tests 352 bits: 129.000ms (1.016M ops/sec)

 *** hashmod benchmark ***
 MHash per second: 179.977
 Hash per iteration: 38.047 (0.000454 %)
 Average hash multiplier size: 30.629

 *** sieve (check) benchmark ***
 * [OK] found candidates by CPU: 3505 by GPU: 3508
 * [OK] invalid candidates: 0
 * [OK] CPU/GPU candidates difference: 0

 *** sieve (performance) benchmark ***
 * scan speed: 13.458 G
 * iteration time: 40.906ms
 * candidates per second: 89372.422
 * candidates per iteration: 3655.89 (1579.16 320bit, 2076.73 352bit)
 * 320bit/352bit ratio: 0.760/1
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799


View Profile
July 08, 2015, 10:47:24 PM
 #124

First 14ch share found by pool! Block height is 1144207.

So I'm assuming that long latency times can drop your earnings as the GPU goes for periods without getting work. Is there any way to improve this? It seems like it happens a lot. Do another pools have this problem?
High latency is a problem of original primecoind application. I have already tried to fix it, current pool version after optimizations works better, but not ideal Sad

Quote from: merc84
Also 8.5CPD with both 14.4 modded and 14.7rc3
Ok, I'll try test different versions of drivers.
Also you can try use different OS, Linux (and Windows 8.1?) does not require modded drivers for run 5+ GPUs.



I'm trying to understand why it worked perfectly before but now gives error even though I made no changes to drivers. Also why recompiling kernel.bin removes error but does not give same speed as precompiled kernel.bin? I notice a slight size difference in newly compiled kernel.bin vs precompiled one. If it helps here is a link to the newly compiled kernel.bin https://www.dropbox.com/s/qlbi7z815dnbhly/kernel.bin?dl=0
For what its worth Claymore xpm miner also gives same error.
hoze
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
July 13, 2015, 08:23:20 AM
 #125

eXtremal
Any news about otimization for NVIDIA ?
Legionnaire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
July 21, 2015, 05:00:01 PM
 #126

Hi all, I dig http://xpmforall.org/, address for payments made from his wallet, a miner digs, but there is still no statistics (2 hours)
ZeDRoYMaN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
July 22, 2015, 07:12:39 AM
 #127

eXtremal
I have trouble to mine on xpmclminer.
Tried 9.4.1 and 10 beta + my addess (local and market).
W7 x64, driver 14.6
Xpmclminer default + + my addess working with 1 or 5 GPU but not "Share accepted" to rig with 3,6 GPU (7850,270).
I need change any parameters in config.txt or .... ?
Thanks!
qaz6767
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
July 22, 2015, 11:53:22 AM
 #128

eXtremal
I have trouble to mine on xpmclminer.
Tried 9.4.1 and 10 beta + my addess (local and market).
W7 x64, driver 14.6
Xpmclminer default + + my addess working with 1 or 5 GPU but not "Share accepted" to rig with 3,6 GPU (7850,270).
I need change any parameters in config.txt or .... ?
Thanks!

check the computer name.
ZeDRoYMaN
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
July 22, 2015, 05:11:10 PM
 #129

check the computer name.
thanks!
it worked
Hix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


View Profile
July 24, 2015, 06:33:59 AM
 #130

eXtremal
Any news about otimization for NVIDIA ?
same question
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
July 24, 2015, 06:42:11 AM
 #131

eXtremal
Any news about otimization for NVIDIA ?
same question
with opencl it is very hard (nearly impossible) to reach top performance on nvidia. Better ask for cuda primecoin miner )))

hoze
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
July 26, 2015, 07:52:58 PM
 #132

eXtremal
Any news about otimization for NVIDIA ?
same question
with opencl it is very hard (nearly impossible) to reach top performance on nvidia. Better ask for cuda primecoin miner )))

...ok...someone with cuda primecoin miner ?? Smiley
panda0229
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
July 29, 2015, 01:08:18 AM
 #133

found platform[0] name = 'NVIDIA CUDA'
Found 6 devices
Using device 0 as GPU 0
Using device 1 as GPU 1
Using device 2 as GPU 2
Using device 3 as GPU 3
Using device 4 as GPU 4
Using device 5 as GPU 5
Compiling ...
Source: 236814 bytes
binsize = 1585831 bytes
OpenCL error: -30 at /HDD/build/projects/xpmclient/xpmclient/xpmclient.cpp:1027
Post more information - OS, GPUs, driver version, your config.txt (if it was changed).

So how to solve this problem? I also meet this error message.
OS: win8.1
hoze
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
August 01, 2015, 10:09:29 AM
 #134

found platform[0] name = 'NVIDIA CUDA'
Found 6 devices
Using device 0 as GPU 0
Using device 1 as GPU 1
Using device 2 as GPU 2
Using device 3 as GPU 3
Using device 4 as GPU 4
Using device 5 as GPU 5
Compiling ...
Source: 236814 bytes
binsize = 1585831 bytes
OpenCL error: -30 at /HDD/build/projects/xpmclient/xpmclient/xpmclient.cpp:1027
Post more information - OS, GPUs, driver version, your config.txt (if it was changed).

So how to solve this problem? I also meet this error message.
OS: win8.1
Did you change something in config.txt ?
What driver version you use ?
panda0229
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
September 06, 2015, 07:31:29 AM
 #135

Does xpmclient can control over 10 GPUs on 1 system?
this utility would crash if assign over 10 GPUs, is this a openCL limitation or can be fix by xpmclient next ver?
modulix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 09, 2015, 02:33:10 PM
 #136

Hi,

I was trying for a long time to make work this GPU miner on my laptop (Nvidia GeForce GTX 765M) without success, and today it works  Smiley !
Code:
# ./xpmclient -b
madPrimeMiner-v1.1
ClientName = 'modulix'  ClientID = 1962103082  InstanceID = 2241023174
Address = 'AG7ofBFDfjoPNWvYapLUj2DL4KXDMSyNJA'
found platform[0] name = 'NVIDIA CUDA'
Found 1 devices
Using device 0 as GPU 0
GeForce GTX 765M; 4 compute units
square 320 bits: 315.070ms (425.993M ops/sec)
square 320 bits: 323.220ms (415.252M ops/sec)
multiply 320 bits: 244.722ms (548.450M ops/sec)
square 352 bits: 363.831ms (368.901M ops/sec)
multiply 352 bits: 297.200ms (451.607M ops/sec)
Fermat tests 320 bits: 229.570ms (0.571M ops/sec)
Fermat tests 352 bits: 276.810ms (0.474M ops/sec)

 *** hashmod benchmark ***
 MHash per second: 37.204
 Hash per iteration: 37.266 (0.000444 %)
 Average hash multiplier size: 30.620

 *** sieve (check) benchmark ***
 * [OK] found candidates by CPU: 5431 by GPU: 5435
 * [OK] invalid candidates: 0
 * [OK] CPU/GPU candidates difference: 0

 *** sieve (performance) benchmark ***
 * scan speed: 2.303 G
 * iteration time: 239.022ms
 * candidates per second: 30096.465
 * candidates per iteration: 7193.70 (3017.97 320bit, 4175.73 352bit)
 * 320bit/352bit ratio: 0.723/1

Unfortunately, i needed to hack the xpmclient.cpp file to remove the test after the line 1251 about incompatible configuration :
Code:
        config_t config = miner->getConfig();
        /*
        if (config.TARGET != clKernelTarget ||
            config.PCOUNT != clKernelPCount ||
            config.STRIPES != clKernelStripes ||
            config.WIDTH != clKernelWidth ||
            config.WINDOWSIZE_ != clKernelWindowSize) {
          printf("Existing OpenCL kernel (kernel.bin) incompatible with configuration\n");
          printf("Please remove kernel.bin file and restart miner\n");
          exit(1);
        }
        */

I don't know exactly what is bad in this test, but after i tried to put in config.txt file same values as found in gpu/config.cl without success, i tried to remove the test and... now, it's ok ;-)

The values i have in my config.txt :
Code:
server = "xpmforall.org";
port = "6666";
address="xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx";
name="modulix";
cpuload="1";
platform="nvidia";
target="10";
weaveDepth="40960";
sieveSize="420";
width="20";
windowSize="4096";
devices=["1", "0", "0", "0"];

I hope that this post could enhance this great project !

eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 390


View Profile
September 13, 2015, 08:12:03 AM
 #137

Does xpmclient can control over 10 GPUs on 1 system?
this utility would crash if assign over 10 GPUs, is this a openCL limitation or can be fix by xpmclient next ver?
10GPUs? 5xHD7990 or what? Smiley
It's not OpenCL limitation.. may be bug in xpmclient. I don't have access to rig with so much GPUs, can't test that.

Unfortunately, i needed to hack the xpmclient.cpp file to remove the test after the line 1251 about incompatible configuration :
Do you try remove kernel.bin and recompile kernel ?

Open source ZEC/XPM mining pool: http://coinsforall.io
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


View Profile
November 11, 2015, 07:15:33 AM
 #138

Last few days i noticed that XPM blockchain perhaps was forked. I may be mistaken but as i mine solo i got a different heights in my wallet of blocks than yours pool has and according https://coinplorer.com/XPM it's also different.
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 390


View Profile
November 12, 2015, 02:53:45 PM
 #139

Last few days i noticed that XPM blockchain perhaps was forked. I may be mistaken but as i mine solo i got a different heights in my wallet of blocks than yours pool has and according https://coinplorer.com/XPM it's also different.
Coinplorer sometimes stops synchronization up to 2-3 days, it's better to check standalone primecoin-qt wallet.

Open source ZEC/XPM mining pool: http://coinsforall.io
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540


View Profile
November 12, 2015, 06:14:26 PM
 #140

Last few days i noticed that XPM blockchain perhaps was forked. I may be mistaken but as i mine solo i got a different heights in my wallet of blocks than yours pool has and according https://coinplorer.com/XPM it's also different.
Coinplorer sometimes stops synchronization up to 2-3 days, it's better to check standalone primecoin-qt wallet.


Right now i see that yours (pool) height of blocks and my wallet are the same. But this 2-3 days it was not.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!