Bitcoin Forum
June 22, 2018, 09:36:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Open Source XPM (Primecoin) GPU Miner & Pool xpmforall.org  (Read 73697 times)
g.r.e.e.n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 12:32:10 PM
 #681

HI eXtremal,
thanks for your work.
I would ask you where is problem I have 1x 1080ti and CPD= 0,63 last day but I earned only about 0,7XPM?
thanks for answer.
1529703413
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529703413

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529703413
Reply with quote  #2

1529703413
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529703413
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529703413

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529703413
Reply with quote  #2

1529703413
Report to moderator
1529703413
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529703413

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529703413
Reply with quote  #2

1529703413
Report to moderator
1529703413
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529703413

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529703413
Reply with quote  #2

1529703413
Report to moderator
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 480
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 01:30:29 PM
 #682

Hello,

I am getting the following error:

Error:218
failed with error CUDA Error Invalid PTX at C:/build/xpmclient/src/cudautil.cpp:88

I am testing it in my PC that have just one Nvidia 1060. In the config, I have only changed the payout address.

Thank You
Driver version?  May be too old drivers, not compatible with CUDA 9.1

HI eXtremal,
thanks for your work.
I would ask you where is problem I have 1x 1080ti and CPD= 0,63 last day but I earned only about 0,7XPM?
thanks for answer.

I need know XPM addesss, send in PM.
CryptoLawyers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 02:40:07 PM
 #683

what's a mininum amount for payment at xpmforall.org?
g.r.e.e.n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 03:27:38 PM
 #684

eXtremal  thanks you fo answer. Smiley

I woul like to ask you what setting is better for profit.
default 26, 33, 36

or setting in optimized version of miner?
multiplierLimits = ["24", "31", "35"];

depends on pool due profit?
http://xpmforall.org
http://coinsforall.io


thanks a lot
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 07:08:41 PM
 #685

Had issue with CUDA version even if it submiting shares, pool did not see it, some 12h ago
address: AX1BYX5hK1ZSfQQZSCwWMC8PNsnkja4Kwe

opencl version now works

I guess cuda version is straight port of opencl as I expect NV GTX1070 to be 2x faster then AMD 290x, but I guess prime sieve/algo is so complex no one wants to dig it

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
tar1s
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 01:09:54 AM
 #686

NV GTX1070 to be 2x faster then AMD 290x
cool Grin
But not in this life.
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 480
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 04:57:53 AM
 #687

Quote from: g.r.e.e.n
I woul like to ask you what setting is better for profit.
default 26, 33, 36

or setting in optimized version of miner?
multiplierLimits = ["24", "31", "35"];
24,31,35 better.
Both pool gives same profit, but coinsforall better in use.

or setting in optimized version of miner?
multiplierLimits = ["24", "31", "35"];

Had issue with CUDA version even if it submiting shares, pool did not see it, some 12h ago
address: AX1BYX5hK1ZSfQQZSCwWMC8PNsnkja4Kwe
opencl version now works
Default pool changed to coinsforall.io in CUDA version config, what pool "ignores" your shares?
I guess cuda version is straight port of opencl as I expect NV GTX1070 to be 2x faster then AMD 290x, but I guess prime sieve/algo is so complex no one wants to dig it
I can expain why NVidia cards like 1070/1070Ti cannot be faster than 290X.
cirlama
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 12:36:03 PM
 #688

what's a mininum amount for payment at xpmforall.org?

xpmforall.org: 4 XPM minimal payout, payments every hour, no delay now.
coinsforall.io: configurable payout (minimal 0.1 XPM), manual request supported, payments every 10 minutes.

as per eXtremal answer
kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 02:15:32 PM
 #689

Had issue with CUDA version even if it submiting shares, pool did not see it, some 12h ago
address: AX1BYX5hK1ZSfQQZSCwWMC8PNsnkja4Kwe

opencl version now works

I guess cuda version is straight port of opencl as I expect NV GTX1070 to be 2x faster then AMD 290x, but I guess prime sieve/algo is so complex no one wants to dig it
what would ever make you think that
1070 isnt 2x a 290x at anything nor is a 1080ti and neither 1070 or 1080 have FP64 like a 290x/390x does
https://www.anandtech.com/show/10325/the-nvidia-geforce-gtx-1080-and-1070-founders-edition-review/28
as the double precision shows those 2 slower by half

MCXNOW MODERATOR
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 02:30:06 PM
 #690

I did not know that it use FP64 as none usual algo does

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
kev7112001
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 02:37:40 PM
 #691

I did not know that it use FP64 as none usual algo does
even if it didnt the 1070 isnt 2x faster than 290x/390x on any algo not even close

MCXNOW MODERATOR
g.r.e.e.n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2018, 11:04:18 AM
 #692

eXtremal pls could you make payout: AeLqb8XdgRyXGdhJ7rEJnknByQ7AWiwmNm
http://xpmforall.org/

thanks a lot
pepi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 01:19:52 PM
 #693

I know this is just cosmetic "bug" but I catch it at first few minutes of mining

(ST/INV/DUP): 1265x 7ch(19/4/4) 159x 8ch(5/2/0) 21x 9ch(1/0/0)

I assume that first is 7 ch type 1 second is 7-ch type2 and third is 7 ch type 3
And since it is 1265x of 7 type it cannot be only 19 of type1  etc etc
ap1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 01:28:13 PM
 #694

I know this is just cosmetic "bug" but I catch it at first few minutes of mining

(ST/INV/DUP): 1265x 7ch(19/4/4) 159x 8ch(5/2/0) 21x 9ch(1/0/0)

I assume that first is 7 ch type 1 second is 7-ch type2 and third is 7 ch type 3
And since it is 1265x of 7 type it cannot be only 19 of type1  etc etc

I am quite sure those are not the corresponding numbers of chain types but are invalid or stale shares etc.
I don't remember which number is invalid or stale but I think that is not that important here.

UPDATE: Oh, actually it is in the front (ST/INV/DUP)... should be Stale/Invalid/Duplicated
Hyp0crit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 03:05:03 PM
 #695

Anyone tried mining this with 295x2 ?
What speed you get and which drivers to use.



Just pointing for anyone mining with older 290x ive been mining now for a while with 2x 295x2 and getting 0.44 cpd per core total of 1.76 cpd. I use newest drivers because of windows and older drivers just doesnt work good (no signal and other crap).
My rig have also even older 7950 cards and they get 0.23 - 0.27 cpd per card.
Next week I receive some rx 470 and will post result after.

https://inbot.io/join/rJzpgF6OM
fluxy12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 05:18:40 PM
 #696

Hello,

Stupid question but i don't find how to change coreclock, like this for exemple ?

corefreq =       ["1250", "1250", "1250", "1250", "1250", "1250"];
memfreq =        ["2150", "2150", "2150", "2150", "2150", "2150"];
powertune =      ["850", "850", "850", "850", "850", "850"];
fanspeed =       ["50", "50", "50", "50", "50", "50"];


Also i have a problem, when i change

windowSize = "4096";  to   windowSize = "8192";

The miner crash, i have 18.3.2 drivers and 10.2.2 miner version, i can only get max 0.3 with stock settings (RX580 armor 8gb).

Can someone help with this config ?
abrgeza
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 05:34:59 PM
 #697

Hello,

Stupid question but i don't find how to change coreclock, like this for exemple ?

corefreq =       ["1250", "1250", "1250", "1250", "1250", "1250"];
memfreq =        ["2150", "2150", "2150", "2150", "2150", "2150"];
powertune =      ["850", "850", "850", "850", "850", "850"];
fanspeed =       ["50", "50", "50", "50", "50", "50"];

don't change it with xpmclient, just put +0 in all fields.
coreclock and other things change with msi ab.

Quote
Also i have a problem, when i change

windowSize = "4096";  to   windowSize = "8192";

The miner crash, i have 18.3.2 drivers and 10.2.2 miner version, i can only get max 0.3 with stock settings (RX580 armor 8gb).

Can someone help with this config ?

after you change anything in config.txt delete all kernel files. restart xpmclient and compile new kernel files.
0.3 is too low, it should not be less than 0.42 even if you have slow celeron cpu.
btw, i have best expirience with blockchain drivers.
fluxy12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 07:04:17 PM
 #698

Hello,

Stupid question but i don't find how to change coreclock, like this for exemple ?

corefreq =       ["1250", "1250", "1250", "1250", "1250", "1250"];
memfreq =        ["2150", "2150", "2150", "2150", "2150", "2150"];
powertune =      ["850", "850", "850", "850", "850", "850"];
fanspeed =       ["50", "50", "50", "50", "50", "50"];

don't change it with xpmclient, just put +0 in all fields.
coreclock and other things change with msi ab.

Quote
Also i have a problem, when i change

windowSize = "4096";  to   windowSize = "8192";

The miner crash, i have 18.3.2 drivers and 10.2.2 miner version, i can only get max 0.3 with stock settings (RX580 armor 8gb).

Can someone help with this config ?

after you change anything in config.txt delete all kernel files. restart xpmclient and compile new kernel files.
0.3 is too low, it should not be less than 0.42 even if you have slow celeron cpu.
btw, i have best expirience with blockchain drivers.

Hello, thank you ! i followed your advices and i have now 0.4 !

I cannot tune the voltage with AB so it consume 1200W for 6 rx580 ... Smiley that's a lot, i'll try to find something to undervolt them.
Hyp0crit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 07:08:21 PM
 #699




I cannot tune the voltage with AB so it consume 1200W for 6 rx580 ... Smiley that's a lot, i'll try to find something to undervolt them.

2x295x2 & 2x 7950
1650w Smiley
Btw did you check afterburner settings for voltage control.

https://inbot.io/join/rJzpgF6OM
fluxy12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 10, 2018, 07:42:03 PM
 #700




I cannot tune the voltage with AB so it consume 1200W for 6 rx580 ... Smiley that's a lot, i'll try to find something to undervolt them.

2x295x2 & 2x 7950
1650w Smiley
Btw did you check afterburner settings for voltage control.

Thank you, i didn't checked it, so now the better i can get is :

6 * RX580 msi armor 8gb :
950W
2.28 CPD


Config :
target = "auto";
sieveSize = "600";
weaveDepth = "40960";
18.3.2 drivers and 10.2.2 miner version
width = "auto";
windowSize = "8192";
multiplierLimits = ["24", "31", "35"];
sievePerRound = ["5", "5", "5", "5", "5", "5"];


Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!