Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2018, 11:48:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Open Source XPM (Primecoin) GPU Miner & Pool xpmforall.org  (Read 75687 times)
abrgeza
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 07:08:13 PM
 #541

u get the same speed as you would from 2 290x's

That is 0.42 CDP per core.
Is that low or normal?

too low. i have 0.42cpd but my card are 290 (not x) and it it downclocked to 800MHz.
at stock frequency 290x shoult put more than 0.5cpd.
try old xpmclient9.4.1
1534722493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534722493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534722493
Reply with quote  #2

1534722493
Report to moderator
1534722493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534722493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534722493
Reply with quote  #2

1534722493
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534722493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534722493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534722493
Reply with quote  #2

1534722493
Report to moderator
1534722493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534722493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534722493
Reply with quote  #2

1534722493
Report to moderator
1534722493
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534722493

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534722493
Reply with quote  #2

1534722493
Report to moderator
Hyp0crit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 07:21:02 PM
 #542

u get the same speed as you would from 2 290x's

That is 0.42 CDP per core.
Is that low or normal?

too low. i have 0.42cpd but my card are 290 (not x) and it it downclocked to 800MHz.
at stock frequency 290x shoult put more than 0.5cpd.
try old xpmclient9.4.1


Ill try. Thanks!
0.47 was best i got but later on its coming down to 0.42.

https://inbot.io/join/rJzpgF6OM
antantti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1012


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 07:33:39 PM
 #543

u get the same speed as you would from 2 290x's

That is 0.42 CDP per core.
Is that low or normal?

too low. i have 0.42cpd but my card are 290 (not x) and it it downclocked to 800MHz.
at stock frequency 290x shoult put more than 0.5cpd.
try old xpmclient9.4.1


Ill try. Thanks!
0.47 was best i got but later on its coming down to 0.42.

Have you guys ever seen a 290(x) with a single 8-pin power connector only?  Smiley

295x2 = 2x 290x with two 8-pins only.
makkica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 08:53:28 PM
 #544

If anybody using RX 570? How much cpd do you get?

0.42cpd

If you would like to share the settings i will be glad to donate some coins to your address.
Dekor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 27, 2018, 10:03:08 PM
 #545

If anybody using RX 570? How much cpd do you get?

0.39-0.4

If anybody using RX 570? How much cpd do you get?

0.42cpd

Thanks guys. Does it matter 4 or 8 Gb on board?

And second question – is somebody tried to use RX550 card?
rebecca_cryptogirl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 12:08:01 AM
 #546

Getting only 0.27 cpd on RX 570 4GB... What should I change?

I just downloaded the client and put my address... Not sure what should I do.
abrgeza
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 04:45:39 AM
 #547

If anybody using RX 570? How much cpd do you get?

0.42cpd

If you would like to share the settings i will be glad to donate some coins to your address.

send me a pm.
btcltc2017
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 05:26:01 PM
 #548

why the pool calculator does not correspond to the reality I have a speed of cpd 25 and should be 6-7 coins per hour and on the case itself 0.3 coins in one hour

█▐   XDAG  ▐ █    A new DAG-based cryptocurrency
▬▬▬▬ XDAG is both CPU & GPU mineable. Making it the first min (https://xdag.io/)
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 482
Merit: 253



View Profile
April 28, 2018, 07:26:50 PM
 #549

why the pool calculator does not correspond to the reality I have a speed of cpd 25 and should be 6-7 coins per hour and on the case itself 0.3 coins in one hour
Pool is PPLNS - pay per last N shares. In details, xpmforall and coinsforall calculate hashrate using number of last shares from ~1.5 hours (1 hour 30 minutes). How much time you stay at pool ?

                  ▄▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄
                  ▀▄▄█     ▀▀▀▀█   █
                   █  ▀▄▀▀▀▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▄▀
                  █   █      █   █
                 █    ▀▄    ▄▀    █
                █     ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▄     █
               █    ▄▀        ▀▄    █
              █   ▄▀            ▀▄   █
█   ▄▀    ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▀   █▄     █  █  ▀▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄    ▄▀▀▀▄
█ ▄▀    ▄▀       ▀▄  █ █    █  █  ▄▀       ▀▄  ▀▄
██      █         █  █  ▀▄  █  █  █         █    ▀▄
█ ▀▄    ▀▄       ▄▀  █    █ █  █  ▀▄       ▄▀      █
█   ▀▄    ▀▄▄▄▄▄▀    █     ▀█  █    ▀▄▄▄▄▄▀   ▀▄▄▄▄▀
THE WORLD'S MOST SECURE
CASH
& CRYPTO PLATFORM
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
███████                   ███████
███████                   ███████
███████                   ███████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
SWISS
MADE
btcltc2017
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2018, 07:30:24 PM
 #550

why the pool calculator does not correspond to the reality I have a speed of cpd 25 and should be 6-7 coins per hour and on the case itself 0.3 coins in one hour
Pool is PPLNS - pay per last N shares. In details, xpmforall and coinsforall calculate hashrate using number of last shares from ~1.5 hours (1 hour 30 minutes). How much time you stay at pool ?
for 13 hours 2 coins in all

█▐   XDAG  ▐ █    A new DAG-based cryptocurrency
▬▬▬▬ XDAG is both CPU & GPU mineable. Making it the first min (https://xdag.io/)
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 482
Merit: 253



View Profile
April 28, 2018, 07:40:08 PM
 #551

for 13 hours 2 coins in all
2 coins in 13 hours? It looks that you use target="10" in config.txt.. what GPUs you use? Also you can post your XPM address.

                  ▄▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄
                  ▀▄▄█     ▀▀▀▀█   █
                   █  ▀▄▀▀▀▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▄▀
                  █   █      █   █
                 █    ▀▄    ▄▀    █
                █     ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▄     █
               █    ▄▀        ▀▄    █
              █   ▄▀            ▀▄   █
█   ▄▀    ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▀   █▄     █  █  ▀▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄    ▄▀▀▀▄
█ ▄▀    ▄▀       ▀▄  █ █    █  █  ▄▀       ▀▄  ▀▄
██      █         █  █  ▀▄  █  █  █         █    ▀▄
█ ▀▄    ▀▄       ▄▀  █    █ █  █  ▀▄       ▄▀      █
█   ▀▄    ▀▄▄▄▄▄▀    █     ▀█  █    ▀▄▄▄▄▄▀   ▀▄▄▄▄▀
THE WORLD'S MOST SECURE
CASH
& CRYPTO PLATFORM
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
███████                   ███████
███████                   ███████
███████                   ███████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
SWISS
MADE
makkica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 09:40:03 PM
 #552

I also noticed that you sent less coins today than usual...yesterday 48 coins, the day before 44 and today barely 36...Are there some problems with the pool?
Heguli97
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 28, 2018, 11:56:25 PM
 #553

Is there a ready compiled version of this for linux?

I'm working with a mining os which is pretty closed.

tar1s
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 12:50:34 AM
 #554

I also noticed that you sent less coins today than usual...yesterday 48 coins, the day before 44 and today barely 36...Are there some problems with the pool?
there may be difficulty, and workers х2? Grin
DataSea
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2018, 02:09:27 AM
 #555

Primecoin price is ever-climbing...
Datacoin difficulty has gone down because you all have gone back to Primecoin!
Anyone have any insight on the price increace?
We in the Datacoin world appreciate everything there is about Primecoin Smiley
We are siblings:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2188160.0

Free Datacoin available for development -- just ask!
https://github.com/HugPuddle/Apertus is looking for developers to create the best Datacoin and blockchain data entering/reading program
zeki555
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2018, 02:46:56 AM
 #556


Hello guys, is there a nvidia miner for this?
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 482
Merit: 253



View Profile
April 29, 2018, 04:26:50 AM
 #557

I also noticed that you sent less coins today than usual...yesterday 48 coins, the day before 44 and today barely 36...Are there some problems with the pool?
Diffuculty raises very fast, orphan rate also too high.
With current network hashrate diffuculty must be 11.7.

Is there a ready compiled version of this for linux?

I'm working with a mining os which is pretty closed.
Miner release contains linux version than can run almost everywhere (compiled on 64 bit Ubuntu 12.04).

Hello guys, is there a nvidia miner for this?
Miner works with NVidia, but at this moment Linux recommended, because Windows version have a problem - 100% CPU load.

                  ▄▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄
                  ▀▄▄█     ▀▀▀▀█   █
                   █  ▀▄▀▀▀▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▄▀
                  █   █      █   █
                 █    ▀▄    ▄▀    █
                █     ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▄     █
               █    ▄▀        ▀▄    █
              █   ▄▀            ▀▄   █
█   ▄▀    ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▀   █▄     █  █  ▀▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄    ▄▀▀▀▄
█ ▄▀    ▄▀       ▀▄  █ █    █  █  ▄▀       ▀▄  ▀▄
██      █         █  █  ▀▄  █  █  █         █    ▀▄
█ ▀▄    ▀▄       ▄▀  █    █ █  █  ▀▄       ▄▀      █
█   ▀▄    ▀▄▄▄▄▄▀    █     ▀█  █    ▀▄▄▄▄▄▀   ▀▄▄▄▄▀
THE WORLD'S MOST SECURE
CASH
& CRYPTO PLATFORM
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
███████                   ███████
███████                   ███████
███████                   ███████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
SWISS
MADE
nu2mlock
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 05:21:04 AM
 #558

Besides what is written in the example config, are there any specific settings I can change for 1080 Ti's? At best I'm getting 0.63 cpd per card (with an i5 6600K) but most get around 45-50 cpd (G4400) on Linux. They have the same settings.

I'm assuming that the G4400 isn't powerful enough to get up to 0.6 cpd? I'm using the default Nvidia-settings that are already present in the config as comments.
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 482
Merit: 253



View Profile
April 29, 2018, 05:31:28 AM
 #559

Besides what is written in the example config, are there any specific settings I can change for 1080 Ti's? At best I'm getting 0.63 cpd per card (with an i5 6600K) but most get around 45-50 cpd (G4400) on Linux. They have the same settings.

I'm assuming that the G4400 isn't powerful enough to get up to 0.6 cpd? I'm using the default Nvidia-settings that are already present in the config as comments.
Quote
# Maximal bit size of multipliers using with primorials 13, 14 and 15;
# Default values are 26, 33, 36
# Less values increases prime probability, but sieve generate less candidates
multiplierLimits = ["24", "31", "35"];
Also try use this multiplier limits.
And if possible, use Ubuntu instead of Windows now (10.2.2 version works on windows with 100% cpu load), CUDA version for Windows will be ready in 2-3 days.

                  ▄▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄
                  ▀▄▄█     ▀▀▀▀█   █
                   █  ▀▄▀▀▀▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▄▀
                  █   █      █   █
                 █    ▀▄    ▄▀    █
                █     ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▄     █
               █    ▄▀        ▀▄    █
              █   ▄▀            ▀▄   █
█   ▄▀    ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▀   █▄     █  █  ▀▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄    ▄▀▀▀▄
█ ▄▀    ▄▀       ▀▄  █ █    █  █  ▄▀       ▀▄  ▀▄
██      █         █  █  ▀▄  █  █  █         █    ▀▄
█ ▀▄    ▀▄       ▄▀  █    █ █  █  ▀▄       ▄▀      █
█   ▀▄    ▀▄▄▄▄▄▀    █     ▀█  █    ▀▄▄▄▄▄▀   ▀▄▄▄▄▀
THE WORLD'S MOST SECURE
CASH
& CRYPTO PLATFORM
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
███████                   ███████
███████                   ███████
███████                   ███████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████       █████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
SWISS
MADE
nu2mlock
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 05:53:53 AM
 #560

Quote
# Maximal bit size of multipliers using with primorials 13, 14 and 15;
# Default values are 26, 33, 36
# Less values increases prime probability, but sieve generate less candidates
multiplierLimits = ["24", "31", "35"];
Also try use this multiplier limits.
And if possible, use Ubuntu instead of Windows now (10.2.2 version works on windows with 100% cpu load), CUDA version for Windows will be ready in 2-3 days.
Thanks for getting back so quickly! Yes, those are the settings I'm using. The G4400 CPU's are on a Ubuntu dist. My 1080 Ti's get around 0.45-0.5 and my RX 570's get around 0.3.

Will the CUDA version be faster for Nvidia cards on Windows compared to Linux? I'm in the process of getting rid of Windows if possible.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!