Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 07:41:14 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Open Source XPM (Primecoin) GPU Miner & Pool xpmforall.org  (Read 58738 times)
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 390


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 03:36:25 PM
 #41

Whats happenned? Why my account balance become too small?
Now pool make payments without 2,5-3 day delay (15 minutes maximum), check your wallet Smiley I'll add message on web site about it.

I am interested to know if it will be using CUDA or OpenCL for Nvidia? My guess is OpenCL as it is a nightmare to recode everything in CUDA and then maintain two versions, but CUDA should be quite a bit faster than OpenCL on Nvidia platform.
I'm using OpenCL with diffenent implementation for some functions.. and don't see a much speed difference between CUDA and OpenCL on same code.
NVidia Maxwell GPUs required different sieve implementation, if I create it, GTX970 will do 9-9,5CPD, GTX980 up to 11CPD, but it not easy Sad

miner generates a message - disconnect retry 30 sec
Problem solved? I see your wallet in payment log for 26 Nov.

Open source ZEC/XPM mining pool: http://coinsforall.io
1508787674
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508787674

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508787674
Reply with quote  #2

1508787674
Report to moderator
1508787674
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508787674

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508787674
Reply with quote  #2

1508787674
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508787674
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508787674

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508787674
Reply with quote  #2

1508787674
Report to moderator
ap1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 04:17:49 PM
 #42

I'm using OpenCL with diffenent implementation for some functions.. and don't see a much speed difference between CUDA and OpenCL on same code.
NVidia Maxwell GPUs required different sieve implementation, if I create it, GTX970 will do 9-9,5CPD, GTX980 up to 11CPD, but it not easy Sad

You should be right as you are the expert. My thinking is simply based on the fact Cuda being more "native" on Nvidia platform and miners using Cuda (e.g. ccminer) seem to be much faster than OpenCL miner on those X11/13/15 algorithm.
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 390


View Profile
November 27, 2014, 05:33:39 PM
 #43

My thinking is simply based on the fact Cuda being more "native" on Nvidia platform and miners using Cuda (e.g. ccminer) seem to be much faster than OpenCL miner on those X11/13/15 algorithm.
NVidia GPUs have some features accessible only from CUDA.. may be X11 and other miners uses it.

Open source ZEC/XPM mining pool: http://coinsforall.io
zoro1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 12:44:38 PM
 #44

what about profitability vs x11?
i am asking regarding daily $ payouts excluding power consumption
thanks

https://storjtalk.org/index.php
storj:decentralized cloud and much more!
LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


View Profile
December 13, 2014, 07:15:06 PM
 #45

what about profitability vs x11?
i am asking regarding daily $ payouts excluding power consumption
thanks

There is a profit calc on his website http://xpmforall.org
qaz6767
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 07:16:44 AM
 #46

Statistics does not work on the pool. Address constantly disappears. How to deal?
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722


Miner Developer


View Profile
February 04, 2015, 08:25:21 AM
 #47

My thinking is simply based on the fact Cuda being more "native" on Nvidia platform and miners using Cuda (e.g. ccminer) seem to be much faster than OpenCL miner on those X11/13/15 algorithm.
NVidia GPUs have some features accessible only from CUDA.. may be X11 and other miners uses it.

Assuming XPM uses bignum stuff - I'm pretty sure it does, but I've barely looked at the code - CUDA should provide a speedup, if done correctly. Might need PTX assembly, though.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
tommyboxfx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
February 07, 2015, 07:07:15 PM
 #48

Can it work well on 5970 GPU-s?
It is working with Claymore miner 3x 5970 only 11cpd any driver any version of Claymore miner!!
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 390


View Profile
February 14, 2015, 07:38:17 AM
 #49

NVidia GPUs have some features accessible only from CUDA.. may be X11 and other miners uses itAssuming XPM uses bignum stuff - I'm pretty sure it does, but I've barely looked at the code - CUDA should provide a speedup, if done correctly. Might need PTX assembly, though.
PTX assembly available in OpenCL too.
https://developer.nvidia.com/opencl - see "Using Inline PTX with OpenCL" example.

Can it work well on 5970 GPU-s?
It is working with Claymore miner 3x 5970 only 11cpd any driver any version of Claymore miner!!
I have kernel for HD5xxx GPUs, but this GPU not suitable for XPM mining, too low speed compare to GCN HD7xxx & R9 2xx cards.

Open source ZEC/XPM mining pool: http://coinsforall.io
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722


Miner Developer


View Profile
February 14, 2015, 08:04:14 AM
 #50

NVidia GPUs have some features accessible only from CUDA.. may be X11 and other miners uses itAssuming XPM uses bignum stuff - I'm pretty sure it does, but I've barely looked at the code - CUDA should provide a speedup, if done correctly. Might need PTX assembly, though.
PTX assembly available in OpenCL too.
https://developer.nvidia.com/opencl - see "Using Inline PTX with OpenCL" example.

Can it work well on 5970 GPU-s?
It is working with Claymore miner 3x 5970 only 11cpd any driver any version of Claymore miner!!
I have kernel for HD5xxx GPUs, but this GPU not suitable for XPM mining, too low speed compare to GCN HD7xxx & R9 2xx cards.

So it is. But in my opinion, CUDA is simply a lot easier and nicer to code with.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 390


View Profile
February 15, 2015, 09:16:56 AM
 #51

But in my opinion, CUDA is simply a lot easier and nicer to code with.
For me not so much difference.
But some NVidia features not accessible through OpenCL, for example http://acceleware.com/blog/keplers-shuffle-instruction

Open source ZEC/XPM mining pool: http://coinsforall.io
aikklond
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


ETHBOOKS


View Profile
February 17, 2015, 05:38:54 PM
 #52

I am test running it on 7950 1150/1550 how much  cpd should I expect?


EDIT


unfortunately the card clocks fluctuate as well as usage and CPD stays at 5.5...

how can i stop usage fluctuation?

aikklond
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


ETHBOOKS


View Profile
February 18, 2015, 08:27:21 AM
 #53

Update.

my r9 290 mines away at 14.2 CPD (1000/1300)

I solved the throttling on 7950,seems it is hitting a wattage wall.

However at 1000/1550 the card gets only 5.3 CPD is this normal for a 7950, I thought it should be over 8 CPD

qaz6767
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
February 18, 2015, 03:05:35 PM
 #54

Update.

my r9 290 mines away at 14.2 CPD (1000/1300)

I solved the throttling on 7950,seems it is hitting a wattage wall.

However at 1000/1550 the card gets only 5.3 CPD is this normal for a 7950, I thought it should be over 8 CPD
What drivers on r9 290? I only 13.8 have ....
aikklond
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


ETHBOOKS


View Profile
February 18, 2015, 03:51:47 PM
 #55

Update.

my r9 290 mines away at 14.2 CPD (1000/1300)

I solved the throttling on 7950,seems it is hitting a wattage wall.

However at 1000/1550 the card gets only 5.3 CPD is this normal for a 7950, I thought it should be over 8 CPD
What drivers on r9 290? I only 13.8 have ....

14.12 omega drivers.

on 7950 the same but i get only 5.3 , with claymore i get 7,3 same clocks...

qaz6767
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
February 18, 2015, 05:21:49 PM
 #56

Update.

my r9 290 mines away at 14.2 CPD (1000/1300)

I solved the throttling on 7950,seems it is hitting a wattage wall.

However at 1000/1550 the card gets only 5.3 CPD is this normal for a 7950, I thought it should be over 8 CPD
What drivers on r9 290? I only 13.8 have ....

14.12 omega drivers.

on 7950 the same but i get only 5.3 , with claymore i get 7,3 same clocks...
7950 I get 7,8-8 on 14.7 driver
aikklond
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


ETHBOOKS


View Profile
February 18, 2015, 07:56:13 PM
 #57

Update.

my r9 290 mines away at 14.2 CPD (1000/1300)

I solved the throttling on 7950,seems it is hitting a wattage wall.

However at 1000/1550 the card gets only 5.3 CPD is this normal for a 7950, I thought it should be over 8 CPD
What drivers on r9 290? I only 13.8 have ....

14.12 omega drivers.

on 7950 the same but i get only 5.3 , with claymore i get 7,3 same clocks...
7950 I get 7,8-8 on 14.7 driver

have you tweaked any settings in the conf?

qaz6767
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
February 19, 2015, 06:35:39 AM
 #58

Update.

my r9 290 mines away at 14.2 CPD (1000/1300)

I solved the throttling on 7950,seems it is hitting a wattage wall.

However at 1000/1550 the card gets only 5.3 CPD is this normal for a 7950, I thought it should be over 8 CPD
What drivers on r9 290? I only 13.8 have ....

14.12 omega drivers.

on 7950 the same but i get only 5.3 , with claymore i get 7,3 same clocks...
7950 I get 7,8-8 on 14.7 driver
No. All default

have you tweaked any settings in the conf?
gaalx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile
March 11, 2015, 06:44:10 AM
 #59

where the wallet is downloaded? or working directly on the exchange?

Rent of my installation (algo Blake 256 & SHA 256): miningrigrentals.com
eXtremal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 390


View Profile
March 11, 2015, 06:01:15 PM
 #60

where the wallet is downloaded? or working directly on the exchange?
http://primecoin.io/downloads.php
You also can try use address from exchange (Cryptsy or other), it must work.

Open source ZEC/XPM mining pool: http://coinsforall.io
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!