Bitcoin Forum
March 23, 2017, 12:27:44 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Flashing Sapphire rx 480  (Read 394 times)
xxxmattion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
February 18, 2017, 11:05:52 AM
 #1

PLZ i`ve an important Q and need help
i`ve 6 cards (sapphire rx 480 8gb ddr5 nitro oc)
i`ve flashed 3 cards successfully useing Atiwinflash & Polaris Bios Editor
the room for these 3 flashed cards is 512kb
when i tried to flash the other 3 cards i found the bios file is 256kb and when i open it on Polarise bios editor i got a massage saying:
This BIOS is less than the standard 512 kb size.
Flashung this BIOS my corrupt your graphics card
http://cdn.overclock.net/0/09/099103eb_16808732_10155787238853625_431969820_n.jpeg
so the Q is proceed in the flashing process? or not? i`m afraid to damage my card
hope some one help me as soon as possible
thanks in advance
1490272064
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490272064

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490272064
Reply with quote  #2

1490272064
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin software, network, and concept is called "Bitcoin" with a capitalized "B". Bitcoin currency units are called "bitcoins" with a lowercase "b" -- this is often abbreviated BTC.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490272064
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490272064

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490272064
Reply with quote  #2

1490272064
Report to moderator
1490272064
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490272064

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490272064
Reply with quote  #2

1490272064
Report to moderator
coinzoid
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 84


View Profile
February 18, 2017, 03:17:33 PM
 #2

Maybe others will recommend another approach but I've had exact same models and flashed bioses using AtiFlash. One of the cards didn't get detected, so I used integrated gpu of my cpu and flashed original bios to recover.

If you backup your rom before flashing, you can restore it later when you need.
suggsy89
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
February 18, 2017, 07:28:32 PM
 #3

Bios size must be 512kb, if all the cards are the same just use the successful 512kb one you flashed.

Save the bios first using atiflash and you should be fine.

Do not use GPUz or any other program to save the file as it will be corrupted.
ps_jb
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 504


View Profile
February 18, 2017, 08:53:55 PM
 #4

PLZ i`ve an important Q and need help
i`ve 6 cards (sapphire rx 480 8gb ddr5 nitro oc)
i`ve flashed 3 cards successfully useing Atiwinflash & Polaris Bios Editor
the room for these 3 flashed cards is 512kb
when i tried to flash the other 3 cards i found the bios file is 256kb and when i open it on Polarise bios editor i got a massage saying:
This BIOS is less than the standard 512 kb size.
Flashung this BIOS my corrupt your graphics card

so the Q is proceed in the flashing process? or not? i`m afraid to damage my card
hope some one help me as soon as possible
thanks in advance


Couple of times when I saved my original rom with GPU-z size was 256Kb, and one when I did not realized it I've got a problem with GPU (fortunately restore it)

No idea why and how it was happening


If you want to rent this space - contact me via PM
Lister
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
February 19, 2017, 06:42:34 AM
 #5

PLZ i`ve an important Q and need help
i`ve 6 cards (sapphire rx 480 8gb ddr5 nitro oc)
i`ve flashed 3 cards successfully useing Atiwinflash & Polaris Bios Editor
the room for these 3 flashed cards is 512kb
when i tried to flash the other 3 cards i found the bios file is 256kb and when i open it on Polarise bios editor i got a massage saying:
This BIOS is less than the standard 512 kb size.
Flashung this BIOS my corrupt your graphics card

so the Q is proceed in the flashing process? or not? i`m afraid to damage my card
hope some one help me as soon as possible
thanks in advance

Аnother ram. don't worry just flash it
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aZ31W1q3CG0  256kb and all right

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ◄ matchpool - ICO March 25th 2017 ► ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▄▄▄▄               Meet your match    ◾    Changing the way we date    ◾    Join us now!               ▄▄▄▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀                        Smart contract rewards    ◾    Link people together                        ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!