Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 09:56:31 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 66 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [BETA]Bitfinex.com first Bitcoin P2P lending platform for leverage trading  (Read 136682 times)
myself
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


chaos is fun...…damental :)


View Profile
January 08, 2013, 09:55:45 AM
 #121

check ur emails, update on the way

Los desesperados publican que lo inventó el rey que rabió, porque todo son en el rabias y mas rabias, disgustos y mas disgustos, pezares y mas pezares; si el que compra algunas partidas vé que baxan, rabia de haver comprado; si suben, rabia de que no compró mas; si compra, suben, vende, gana y buelan aun á mas alto precio del que ha vendido; rabia de que vendió por menor precio: si no compra ni vende y ván subiendo, rabia de que haviendo tenido impulsos de comprar, no llegó á lograr los impulsos; si van baxando, rabia de que, haviendo tenido amagos de vender, no se resolvió á gozar los amagos; si le dan algun consejo y acierta, rabia de que no se lo dieron antes; si yerra, rabia de que se lo dieron; con que todo son inquietudes, todo arrepentimientos, tododelirios, luchando siempre lo insufrible con lo feliz, lo indomito con lo tranquilo y lo rabioso con lo deleytable.
1513288591
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513288591

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513288591
Reply with quote  #2

1513288591
Report to moderator
1513288591
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513288591

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513288591
Reply with quote  #2

1513288591
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
MPOE-PR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
January 09, 2013, 09:33:25 PM
 #122

http://it.slashdot.org/story/13/01/09/1557235/ruby-on-rails-sql-injection-flaw-has-serious-real-life-consequences

The codebase you've stolen and are running is, of course, built on RoR.

Act now to either shut down or fix it. And if you don't shut down, you'd better be damn sure you have in fact fixed it, because there's no backsies in BTC.

My Credentials  | THE BTC Stock Exchange | I have my very own anthology! | Use bitcointa.lk, it's like this one but better.
unclescrooge
aka Raphy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
January 09, 2013, 09:51:08 PM
 #123

Our users know that no coins or usd can be stolen here, even in case of a hack. https://www.bitfinex.com/pages/security

And the source code we use is unique, unless you can point me to a bitcoin platform that ever worked like bitfinex does. But thanks for the warning Smiley
davout
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


1davout


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2013, 10:25:12 PM
 #124

Our users know that no coins or usd can be stolen here, even in case of a hack. https://www.bitfinex.com/pages/security

And the source code we use is unique, unless you can point me to a bitcoin platform that ever worked like bitfinex does. But thanks for the warning Smiley
Data can still seriously be messed up with, and in subtle ways that won't make it look like something is wrong when you manually approve outgoing transfers.

The source code your platform is based upon is stolen as everybody knows, the data model is pretty much public, and even if it has been altered since, SQL injections would let an attacker reverse-engineer it easily.

So come up with a better answer, one that includes a pinch of humility and an answer as to whether the fix has been applied would do just fine <3

unclescrooge
aka Raphy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
January 09, 2013, 10:41:30 PM
 #125

OK I'll answer a bit more seriously against this attacks because I don't want to scare anyone.

The source code has been rewriten from scratch. Those that don't believe it can test bitfinex features, they'll see that in no way the engine can be the same than bitcoinica. Anyway... about security:

We update our linux servers (all software) every week. We do use Ruby on rails. It is currently on Rails 3.2.11 (latest good version) so this SQL injection problem is irrelevant here.

I'll never repeat this enough but we take security very seriously. And we don't hide nothing (well I won't make the data schema public but you get the point), because you can be transparent and still very secure.

Thanks for eveyone that trust us Smiley
Raphael
unclescrooge
aka Raphy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
January 09, 2013, 10:44:30 PM
 #126

Our users know that no coins or usd can be stolen here, even in case of a hack. https://www.bitfinex.com/pages/security

And the source code we use is unique, unless you can point me to a bitcoin platform that ever worked like bitfinex does. But thanks for the warning Smiley
Data can still seriously be messed up with, and in subtle ways that won't make it look like something is wrong when you manually approve outgoing transfers.

The source code your platform is based upon is stolen as everybody knows, the data model is pretty much public, and even if it has been altered since, SQL injections would let an attacker reverse-engineer it easily.

So come up with a better answer, one that includes a pinch of humility and an answer as to whether the fix has been applied would do just fine <3

Done dear Davout
davout
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


1davout


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2013, 10:46:43 PM
 #127

It is currently on Rails 3.2.11
You got it! Smiley

MPOE-PR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
January 09, 2013, 11:55:42 PM
 #128

I did lol at the part where "nothing bad can happen here because we do one thing like MPEx".

My Credentials  | THE BTC Stock Exchange | I have my very own anthology! | Use bitcointa.lk, it's like this one but better.
davout
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


1davout


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2013, 01:51:24 AM
 #129

I did lol at the part where "nothing bad can happen here because we do one thing like MPEx".
I fail to see how terrible PR increases security in any way.

ninjaboon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708



View Profile WWW
January 10, 2013, 06:07:08 AM
 #130

Not sure if others found this as a bug?

I've clicked on Lending page. Then BTC tab.

I don't see a box to specify the Rate (% per 365 days) 
until I moved the Limit option to Market and then back to the Limit option.


myself
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


chaos is fun...…damental :)


View Profile
January 10, 2013, 07:22:06 AM
 #131

@ninjaboon you have a deposit account is that correct ?

a work around this is go to account settings > account type and select trader instead of depositor it seams the bug happen only for depositor accounts

Los desesperados publican que lo inventó el rey que rabió, porque todo son en el rabias y mas rabias, disgustos y mas disgustos, pezares y mas pezares; si el que compra algunas partidas vé que baxan, rabia de haver comprado; si suben, rabia de que no compró mas; si compra, suben, vende, gana y buelan aun á mas alto precio del que ha vendido; rabia de que vendió por menor precio: si no compra ni vende y ván subiendo, rabia de que haviendo tenido impulsos de comprar, no llegó á lograr los impulsos; si van baxando, rabia de que, haviendo tenido amagos de vender, no se resolvió á gozar los amagos; si le dan algun consejo y acierta, rabia de que no se lo dieron antes; si yerra, rabia de que se lo dieron; con que todo son inquietudes, todo arrepentimientos, tododelirios, luchando siempre lo insufrible con lo feliz, lo indomito con lo tranquilo y lo rabioso con lo deleytable.
MPOE-PR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
January 10, 2013, 08:16:39 AM
 #132

Aren't you a sassy one.

Data can still seriously be messed up with, and in subtle ways that won't make it look like something is wrong when you manually approve outgoing transfers.

My Credentials  | THE BTC Stock Exchange | I have my very own anthology! | Use bitcointa.lk, it's like this one but better.
ninjaboon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708



View Profile WWW
January 10, 2013, 08:52:27 AM
 #133

@ninjaboon you have a deposit account is that correct ?

a work around this is go to account settings > account type and select trader instead of depositor it seams the bug happen only for depositor accounts

you are right. the bug only occurs on deposit acconts. thank you.

unclescrooge
aka Raphy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
January 10, 2013, 09:43:34 AM
 #134

@ninjaboon you have a deposit account is that correct ?

a work around this is go to account settings > account type and select trader instead of depositor it seams the bug happen only for depositor accounts

you are right. the bug only occurs on deposit acconts. thank you.

Hi Ninjaboon,

This javascript bug should be solved for depositor account.

Thanks for reporting it

Raphael
myself
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


chaos is fun...…damental :)


View Profile
January 10, 2013, 06:50:40 PM
 #135

Remember the BFX fee is 0.1% using routing option can save you some money Smiley

Los desesperados publican que lo inventó el rey que rabió, porque todo son en el rabias y mas rabias, disgustos y mas disgustos, pezares y mas pezares; si el que compra algunas partidas vé que baxan, rabia de haver comprado; si suben, rabia de que no compró mas; si compra, suben, vende, gana y buelan aun á mas alto precio del que ha vendido; rabia de que vendió por menor precio: si no compra ni vende y ván subiendo, rabia de que haviendo tenido impulsos de comprar, no llegó á lograr los impulsos; si van baxando, rabia de que, haviendo tenido amagos de vender, no se resolvió á gozar los amagos; si le dan algun consejo y acierta, rabia de que no se lo dieron antes; si yerra, rabia de que se lo dieron; con que todo son inquietudes, todo arrepentimientos, tododelirios, luchando siempre lo insufrible con lo feliz, lo indomito con lo tranquilo y lo rabioso con lo deleytable.
StarenseN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498



View Profile
January 11, 2013, 11:52:34 AM
 #136

Hello I have a question.

I did a couple of trades inside the same day so I choosed 1 day lend to have the better %rate.

But if I'd like to do a long term trade I don't understand the necessary to choose 60 days long lend if:

1) I cant stop the order when I want
2) The 1 day lend renew automaticaly (and has a better %rate).

May be the renewal of the lend is fee costly?

Edit:

Add. Question

How can i set Limit/Stop?
unclescrooge
aka Raphy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
January 11, 2013, 12:12:15 PM
 #137

Hi Starensell,

You can stop your positions any time you want of course.

Currently lending offers are not renewed automatically for opened positions. That means if the 1 day loan of your position expire, the position will be reduce or close for the amount expired, even if the lender has the "auto-renew" feature on. And even if we did autorenew your loans, there's no garantee that the lender won't turn off the autorenew settings at one point, forcing you to close the position. But if you choose a 60 days loans, you are sure that it won't expire before 60 days.

Let me know if you have any more question, and good luck making profits!
Raphael
StarenseN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498



View Profile
January 11, 2013, 12:23:39 PM
 #138

Alright thanks.

What about setting up Stop/Limit to our orders ?
unclescrooge
aka Raphy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
January 11, 2013, 12:32:34 PM
 #139

Since they are used to control an existing position, you don't have to care about the period you choose, it doesn't matter since they don't open new loans (they just allow you to take profit or limit loss, thus to reimburse your existing loan).

But if you set a stop/limit order bigger than your open position then you will have to check the period and interests rates, because a new position will be created or increased.

I have a question for you and others users: do you find margin trading complicated to use, and if so, does the current explanation you find on the site or I give you here enough? Thanks for your feedback.

Raphael
StarenseN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498



View Profile
January 11, 2013, 12:52:56 PM
 #140

I'm a novice in trading, but you should work on the front-end design + the documentation for sure.

What I also suggest is to deduct the fees directly under the P/L after we place an order to see when we have to close for a profitable position.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 66 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!