Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 10:09:06 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gateless Gate Sharp 1.1.3: zawawa's open-source dual ETH/XMR/PASC/LBC miner  (Read 162085 times)
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 07:27:15 AM
 #1241

It's true. With 12.5 Claymore I have on my 280X 330-335 Sol/s with modded bios, overclocked memory and downvolted core.
Optiminer gives only 275-300 Sol/s.
Wow...can you please share your system/drivers/core/mem/timings/intensity/etc config? And which memory in cards?
1. System - Windows 10 Pro x64 CU, licensed with all latest updates.
2. Driver - AMD Crimson ReLive 17.4.1 - it's only one driver with wattman for GCN1 cards. But I have the same speed on all new drivers up to 17.7.2.
3. Card - ASUS R9280X-DC2T-3GD5. Hynix memory.
4. Stock freq. - 1070/1600. Speed not measured because I long time use modified bios with non standard memory timings.
5. Stock vcore - 1.2 V.
6. I use 1085/1665 freq. and 1.1 V core voltage.
7. Claymore's ZCash AMD GPU Miner v12.5. Intensity is 7. Monitor not connected to card. If monitor will be connected than Intensuty will be 6 to have enough vmem to video output to monitor. Speed difference between 6 and 7 intesity is about 5 Sol/s.
Command line:
ZecMiner64.exe -zpool(...) -zwal(...) -zpsw x -mport 0 -allpools 1 -i 7 -asm 1

I noted that Claymore ZCash miner is very sensitive to temperature of the card. If temperature is high miner became unstable. Even if temperature not critical. F.e. on my card on other miners (and Calymore other algo's miners too) my 280X stable mines up to 90-92 Celcius. But Claymore ZCash miner on temperature higher than 86 start to stop video driver...
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513030146
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513030146

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513030146
Reply with quote  #2

1513030146
Report to moderator
1513030146
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513030146

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513030146
Reply with quote  #2

1513030146
Report to moderator
joepizuro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 12:31:53 AM
 #1242

It's true. With 12.5 Claymore I have on my 280X 330-335 Sol/s with modded bios, overclocked memory and downvolted core.
Optiminer gives only 275-300 Sol/s.
Wow...can you please share your system/drivers/core/mem/timings/intensity/etc config? And which memory in cards?
1. System - Windows 10 Pro x64 CU, licensed with all latest updates.
2. Driver - AMD Crimson ReLive 17.4.1 - it's only one driver with wattman for GCN1 cards. But I have the same speed on all new drivers up to 17.7.2.
3. Card - ASUS R9280X-DC2T-3GD5. Hynix memory.
4. Stock freq. - 1070/1600. Speed not measured because I long time use modified bios with non standard memory timings.
5. Stock vcore - 1.2 V.
6. I use 1085/1665 freq. and 1.1 V core voltage.
7. Claymore's ZCash AMD GPU Miner v12.5. Intensity is 7. Monitor not connected to card. If monitor will be connected than Intensuty will be 6 to have enough vmem to video output to monitor. Speed difference between 6 and 7 intesity is about 5 Sol/s.
Command line:
ZecMiner64.exe -zpool(...) -zwal(...) -zpsw x -mport 0 -allpools 1 -i 7 -asm 1

I noted that Claymore ZCash miner is very sensitive to temperature of the card. If temperature is high miner became unstable. Even if temperature not critical. F.e. on my card on other miners (and Calymore other algo's miners too) my 280X stable mines up to 90-92 Celcius. But Claymore ZCash miner on temperature higher than 86 start to stop video driver...

I'm currently on Win7 with a r9 280x by Powercolor. OC at 1180core/1730mem. Running cool at 71c on Intensity of 8. I'm getting 250 sol/s according to zencash.cloud and GG Miner says 230 h/s. I can't seem to get much more from overclocking without making it crash.
Vetal_inside
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 01:36:36 AM
 #1243

1. System - Windows 10 Pro x64 CU, licensed with all latest updates.
2. Driver - AMD Crimson ReLive 17.4.1 - it's only one driver with wattman for GCN1 cards. But I have the same speed on all new drivers up to 17.7.2.
3. Card - ASUS R9280X-DC2T-3GD5. Hynix memory.
4. Stock freq. - 1070/1600. Speed not measured because I long time use modified bios with non standard memory timings.
5. Stock vcore - 1.2 V.
6. I use 1085/1665 freq. and 1.1 V core voltage.
7. Claymore's ZCash AMD GPU Miner v12.5. Intensity is 7. Monitor not connected to card. If monitor will be connected than Intensuty will be 6 to have enough vmem to video output to monitor. Speed difference between 6 and 7 intesity is about 5 Sol/s.
Command line:
ZecMiner64.exe -zpool(...) -zwal(...) -zpsw x -mport 0 -allpools 1 -i 7 -asm 1

I noted that Claymore ZCash miner is very sensitive to temperature of the card. If temperature is high miner became unstable. Even if temperature not critical. F.e. on my card on other miners (and Calymore other algo's miners too) my 280X stable mines up to 90-92 Celcius. But Claymore ZCash miner on temperature higher than 86 start to stop video driver...
Thanks!

p.s.: omg 86-90-92 degree? 0o
I setted -tt to 72, and -ttli on 80...
joepizuro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 07:04:36 AM
 #1244

I took your advice and got claymore.. I now have 330 sol/s. Stock bios win7. Card is overclocked pretty nicely. A 100 extra sol/s.. intensity 7. Fan profile is similar to yours running cool at 71
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 01:08:58 PM
 #1245

I took your advice and got claymore.. I now have 330 sol/s. Stock bios win7. Card is overclocked pretty nicely. A 100 extra sol/s.. intensity 7. Fan profile is similar to yours running cool at 71
The problem possibly was in intensity 8. In 280X is 3Gb video memory - it enough only for intensity 7 in Claymore 12.5. If miner runs on intensity 8 the speed will be slower because of out of memory. In my system miner don't run in intensuty 8 and 9 saing that not enough video memory. But in other system/driver it can run at intensity 8, but speed wil be much slower...

You have 330 with stock bios and overclock. I have 335 with modded bios, light overclock and downvolting. Power draw of my card lower. Speed the same.

p.s.: omg 86-90-92 degree? 0o
I setted -tt to 72, and -ttli on 80...
I have high temperature of the card because it's not only one in my system block ))))
joepizuro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 04:38:16 PM
 #1246


I took your advice and got claymore.. I now have 330 sol/s. Stock bios win7. Card is overclocked pretty nicely. A 100 extra sol/s.. intensity 7. Fan profile is similar to yours running cool at 71
The problem possibly was in intensity 8. In 280X is 3Gb video memory - it enough only for intensity 7 in Claymore 12.5. If miner runs on intensity 8 the speed will be slower because of out of memory. In my system miner don't run in intensuty 8 and 9 saing that not enough video memory. But in other system/driver it can run at intensity 8, but speed wil be much slower...

You have 330 with stock bios and overclock. I have 335 with modded bios, light overclock and downvolting. Power draw of my card lower. Speed the same.

p.s.: omg 86-90-92 degree? 0o
I setted -tt to 72, and -ttli on 80...
I have high temperature of the card because it's not only one in my system block ))))
You think I should try GG miner again with intensity 7?

Sapphire trix isn't let me downvolt. You said you using a certain driver?
joepizuro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 07:20:51 PM
 #1247

Claymore getting negative hash atm... GG working fine but can't make it hash as fast. Even trying 2 gpu threads. Is 256 worksize only option I have? Also wonder what's wrong with claymore
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 10:39:49 PM
 #1248


I took your advice and got claymore.. I now have 330 sol/s. Stock bios win7. Card is overclocked pretty nicely. A 100 extra sol/s.. intensity 7. Fan profile is similar to yours running cool at 71
The problem possibly was in intensity 8. In 280X is 3Gb video memory - it enough only for intensity 7 in Claymore 12.5. If miner runs on intensity 8 the speed will be slower because of out of memory. In my system miner don't run in intensuty 8 and 9 saing that not enough video memory. But in other system/driver it can run at intensity 8, but speed wil be much slower...

You have 330 with stock bios and overclock. I have 335 with modded bios, light overclock and downvolting. Power draw of my card lower. Speed the same.

p.s.: omg 86-90-92 degree? 0o
I setted -tt to 72, and -ttli on 80...
I have high temperature of the card because it's not only one in my system block ))))
You think I should try GG miner again with intensity 7?

Sapphire trix isn't let me downvolt. You said you using a certain driver?
I can't reach Claymore's speed with GG on 280X. Just try Intensity 7. Optiminer on 280X gives about 280-300 Sol/s. GG is max 250.

AMD Crimson ReLive 17.4.1 only one driver that give wattman for GCN1 cards and allow to change core voltage for each program by profiles. But it didn't allow to change memory frequences such as overdrive. I write my memory frequence through vbios and use wattman for over/down-volting.
Vetal_inside
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 02:27:52 AM
 #1249

I can't reach Claymore's speed with GG on 280X. Just try Intensity 7. Optiminer on 280X gives about 280-300 Sol/s. GG is max 250.

AMD Crimson ReLive 17.4.1 only one driver that give wattman for GCN1 cards and allow to change core voltage for each program by profiles. But it didn't allow to change memory frequences such as overdrive. I write my memory frequence through vbios and use wattman for over/down-volting.
Use AMD 15.12 drivers - best choise for old GCN1 cards. And you can overclock with MSI AB.
I got 325 sol/s with cm, i=7, core 1070, mem 1575, mod bios timings. I think, if I overclock it to "1085/1665 freq", I'll get the same results as you - 330-335 sol/s.
joepizuro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 01:58:39 PM
 #1250

I've done side by side tests with no changes except memory and have found no difference between 1500mem and 1665mem. Seems equihash loves the core clocking tho. I've been reading this many places. You can even reduce your mem and it stays the same.
joepizuro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 02:41:46 PM
 #1251

Damn. I screwed something up. I put 15.12 drivers. Then I changed my main display to onboard and use it for display. Only problem is none of my overclock tools are working even though they see the r9 280x
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 03:11:19 PM
 #1252

I can't reach Claymore's speed with GG on 280X. Just try Intensity 7. Optiminer on 280X gives about 280-300 Sol/s. GG is max 250.

AMD Crimson ReLive 17.4.1 only one driver that give wattman for GCN1 cards and allow to change core voltage for each program by profiles. But it didn't allow to change memory frequences such as overdrive. I write my memory frequence through vbios and use wattman for over/down-volting.
Use AMD 15.12 drivers - best choise for old GCN1 cards. And you can overclock with MSI AB.
I got 325 sol/s with cm, i=7, core 1070, mem 1575, mod bios timings. I think, if I overclock it to "1085/1665 freq", I'll get the same results as you - 330-335 sol/s.
Maybe, but I don't want to stay on old drivers. And I don't want to use 3rd party tool to over/downclocking. I use AMD wattman and have no problem.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 03:13:22 PM
 #1253

I've done side by side tests with no changes except memory and have found no difference between 1500mem and 1665mem. Seems equihash loves the core clocking tho. I've been reading this many places. You can even reduce your mem and it stays the same.
On my system/drivers/card overclocking modded vmemory gives additional speed. I checked this.
Overclocking the core without overvolting more than 1085 MHz make mining unstable.
And you tests memory with modded stripes?
joepizuro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 03:21:12 PM
 #1254

Right now nothing works to overclock. Maybe the old drivers l?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 03:27:04 PM
 #1255

Right now nothing works to overclock. Maybe the old drivers l?
I don't understand. What do you mean?
joepizuro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 04:36:50 PM
 #1256

I installed drivers 15.12 and switched my display to onboard. None of my overclock software works. It shows my video card and I can mine fine but can't adjust overclock settings
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 05:12:39 PM
 #1257

I installed drivers 15.12 and switched my display to onboard. None of my overclock software works. It shows my video card and I can mine fine but can't adjust overclock settings
Maybe new overclock software (AB?) didn't support old drivers?
joepizuro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 06:26:41 PM
 #1258

I'll look for an older version of AB when I get home
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 07:34:34 PM
 #1259

I'll look for an older version of AB when I get home
I don't think that you recieve more speed with 15.12. I tried many times with many miners. And on 15.12 I get the same speed as on last new drivers.
joepizuro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
August 09, 2017, 01:15:11 AM
 #1260

I got it all working with 15.12 drivers. The card needs a display plugged into it or fans and overclocking can't be managed. So I have an hdmi plug from it to my monitor even though I don't use it's display. I'm using -pwrlim 20 and a 1100 core. Is that max? I'm around 370sol/s
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!