Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2017, 08:45:38 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 ... 162 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Feathercoin [FTC]  (Read 374300 times)
chriswen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 11:49:55 PM
 #61

How come the ip addresses of all my connections are through 9336?  I thought the port was 8101?
1505983538
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505983538

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505983538
Reply with quote  #2

1505983538
Report to moderator
1505983538
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505983538

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505983538
Reply with quote  #2

1505983538
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 583


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 11:51:04 PM
 #62

The build problem is in util.h and can be fixed by

sed -i -e 's/pthread2/pthread/g' util.h

For some reason someone hacked it to use pthread2 instead of the normal pthread used by litecoin.

-MarkM-
Thanks for that.

where should i add this code?

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
blastbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
April 16, 2013, 11:53:07 PM
 #63

How come the ip addresses of all my connections are through 9336?  I thought the port was 8101?

That something i put up there.. standard port is most likely 9336

for the solo mining part, the important port is the rpcport. you can remove the port= if you want to use standard port.

Psst.. Got Ether?
wmikrut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 600



View Profile WWW
April 16, 2013, 11:54:20 PM
 #64

The build problem is in util.h and can be fixed by

sed -i -e 's/pthread2/pthread/g' util.h

For some reason someone hacked it to use pthread2 instead of the normal pthread used by litecoin.

-MarkM-
Thanks for that.

where should i add this code?

Sed just fixes a file on the fly... I think the source needs to be corrected at github.
Add:  When the source is on githib....

I will NEVER ask for any kind of funds up front in a buy/sale of anything on bitcointalk.

BM-2cTFihJKmSwusMAoYuUHPvpx56Jozv64KK
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 583


View Profile
April 16, 2013, 11:56:39 PM
 #65

can download link to file be added here?

i mine like 30 min with 1.6Mh and nothing? everything is a stale


edit: 50 mins and nothing, what about you?

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
blastbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:06:56 AM
 #66

I am mining with around 2Mh and getting a rate of 90 Accepted and 450 Rejected.

Psst.. Got Ether?
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 583


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:12:18 AM
 #67

so you get coins? did you insert patch ?

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
blastbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:14:00 AM
 #68

I am currently using the windows server

Linux server is updating its blocks right now

Psst.. Got Ether?
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 583


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:15:47 AM
 #69

last coins i get 1hr ago?

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
blastbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:17:57 AM
 #70

For My 7970 cards:
cgminer --scrypt -u user -p pass -o http://host:port --worksize 256 -g 2 -I 13 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1400 --shaders 2048

Cpuminer:
./minerd --algo=scrypt -o http://host:port -u user -p pass

Make sure your running with scrypt

Psst.. Got Ether?
bob777fred
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:19:56 AM
 #71

that was fun for 30 minutes, and 3200 coins, woop woop.
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 583


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:22:49 AM
 #72

i mine it before and it just stopped mining?1hr since last credited coin?

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:25:07 AM
 #73

Around 5700 blocks if it finally finished catching up. Blocks are coming fast, 1 or 2 a second.

Difficulty is 0.00097655
Remember remember the 5th of November
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526

Reverse engineer from time to time


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:26:58 AM
 #74

Yes, OP made a big miscalculation and released it with this stupidly low difficulty...

BTC:1AiCRMxgf1ptVQwx6hDuKMu4f7F27QmJC2
blastbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:34:24 AM
 #75

try adding --expiry 1 in cgminer. it seems to have helped on my end.

Might just be luck.

Psst.. Got Ether?
wmikrut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 600



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 12:35:04 AM
 #76

Yes, OP made a big miscalculation and released it with this stupidly low difficulty...

I think the intent was to create a LTC clone... in doing so, the starting difficulty parameter was not changed.
Unfortunately, when LTC was launched there was no GPU mining available.

I will NEVER ask for any kind of funds up front in a buy/sale of anything on bitcointalk.

BM-2cTFihJKmSwusMAoYuUHPvpx56Jozv64KK
chriswen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:35:35 AM
 #77

Yeah!!! I got a block!  Grin  1.3 kH.

How's the p2pool going?
blastbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:39:59 AM
 #78

I aint sure how to find all the parameters for 3 new coins, going to add mincoin, bbqcoin and feathercoin if someone helps out Smiley


Source code is here:
https://github.com/chrda/p2pool

2 files need to be setup for the altcoins:
https://github.com/chrda/p2pool/blob/master/p2pool/networks.py
https://github.com/chrda/p2pool/blob/master/p2pool/bitcoin/networks.py

When thats fixed, ill setup seed servers for all 3 coins.

Psst.. Got Ether?
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 583


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 12:41:48 AM
 #79

i add expiry 1 and 10 and it helped  Cheesy
but i think client is a little buggy, it count transactions but no coins?

@bob i would like to help but i aint know sh*t about programing

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
FuzzyBear
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 12:44:26 AM
 #80

Post ur addys for first transactions of coins Smiley

6uhsQk1ZKxwkey7Yc5p4jKnX8cqDMu1Snx

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 ... 162 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!