Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 05:35:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 168 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Feathercoin [FTC]  (Read 409982 times)
shiv
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:39:44 PM
 #301

you can basically forget CPU mining lol
1511458537
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511458537

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511458537
Reply with quote  #2

1511458537
Report to moderator
1511458537
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511458537

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511458537
Reply with quote  #2

1511458537
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
alex_fun
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:40:38 PM
 #302

Lol I am user lab puters about 480 khas each Smiley

c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:42:28 PM
 #303

For intel cpus setup

is it as per below? I am not sure what CFLAGS meant to do?

./autogen.sh
CFLAGS="-O2 ./configure --enable-scrypt
make

I haven't built this specific client in Linux, but 9 out of 10 clients you can build by going into the "src" directory and doing:

Code:
make -f makefile.unix feathercoind USE_UPNP=

nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:44:20 PM
 #304

when you make shortcut to feathercoin-qt add on the end "-server" without quotas, also let it run when you mine, i also have many rejected than accepted

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
juve4v
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 506


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:44:52 PM
 #305

I tried and got 1400 FC in under 60 min.I see dif 16.4 k atm, which is kinda interesting considering its just been launched
alex_fun
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:50:01 PM
 #306

For intel cpus setup

is it as per below? I am not sure what CFLAGS meant to do?

./autogen.sh
CFLAGS="-O2 ./configure --enable-scrypt
make

I haven't built this specific client in Linux, but 9 out of 10 clients you can build by going into the "src" directory and doing:

Code:
make -f makefile.unix feathercoind USE_UPNP=



There is no source dir an from what I read u need to use some flag to get scrypt enable

r3animation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:51:28 PM
 #307

I tried and got 1400 FC in under 60 min.I see dif 16.4 k atm, which is kinda interesting considering its just been launched

Was launched yesterday and seems to be no pre-mine.
alex_fun
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:51:41 PM
 #308

I tried and got 1400 FC in under 60 min.I see dif 16.4 k atm, which is kinda interesting considering its just been launched

Lol where do u see 16.4 k diff when I run getinfo I see 0.25000000

juve4v
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 506


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:53:21 PM
 #309

cgminer
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:56:47 PM
 #310

For intel cpus setup

is it as per below? I am not sure what CFLAGS meant to do?

./autogen.sh
CFLAGS="-O2 ./configure --enable-scrypt
make

I haven't built this specific client in Linux, but 9 out of 10 clients you can build by going into the "src" directory and doing:

Code:
make -f makefile.unix feathercoind USE_UPNP=



There is no source dir an from what I read u need to use some flag to get scrypt enable

There is indeed a "src" directory.

It is located in ~/FeatherCoin/src

go to that directory.

Do:

Code:
make -f makefile.unix feathercoind USE_UPNP=

and mine away...
alex_fun
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:57:25 PM
 #311

For intel cpus setup

is it as per below? I am not sure what CFLAGS meant to do?

./autogen.sh
CFLAGS="-O2 ./configure --enable-scrypt
make

I haven't built this specific client in Linux, but 9 out of 10 clients you can build by going into the "src" directory and doing:

Code:
make -f makefile.unix feathercoind USE_UPNP=



I run ./autogen.sh

then    CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -msse2" ./configure --enable-scrypt  and gives 1 error that enable scrypt is not recognised option Smiley

c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:58:40 PM
 #312

For intel cpus setup

is it as per below? I am not sure what CFLAGS meant to do?

./autogen.sh
CFLAGS="-O2 ./configure --enable-scrypt
make

I haven't built this specific client in Linux, but 9 out of 10 clients you can build by going into the "src" directory and doing:

Code:
make -f makefile.unix feathercoind USE_UPNP=



I run ./autogen.sh

then    CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -msse2" ./configure --enable-scrypt  and gives 1 error that enable scrypt is not recognised option Smiley


See my last response above...
alex_fun
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 03:58:46 PM
 #313

ok I know how to compile the coin source its the miner and cgminer I dont know how to compile for intel while that pooler miner does it out of box.

c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 04:01:59 PM
 #314

ok I know how to compile the coin source its the miner and cgminer I dont know how to compile for intel while that pooler miner does it out of box.

Ah, ok... My mistake, lol...

You want to do:

Code:
CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -msse2 --enable-scrypt" ./configure
Alarion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 04:06:11 PM
 #315

The difficulty has gone up quite a bit, I was getting new blocks every couple minutes last night. Now, it's taking 20-30 minutes to just SUBMIT a "share" (block). Remember this is solo mining, not pool mining.

My current session has been running for about 2 hours and this is what I have

gpu 0: ~460kh/s - Accepted: 3, Rejected: 3
gpu 1: ~353kh/s - Accepted: 4, Rejected: 1

So if you have decent kh/s, just be patient. give it a few hours and see what you get.

After a reboot and 3 hours I have,

gpu 0: ~453kh/s - Accepted: 0, Rejected: 0
gpu 1: ~453kh/s - Accepted: 0, Rejected: 0

Lol

For the record, I had no success with cgminer. I am using Reaper via GUI miner. Don't know if that make a difference.

BTC: 1EvazW1Mf1oASD98kKkueJfXfSxrbbD19e :~: LTC: LRDjXsf16ikKF1ZXtBfbtqUGNiZAgujNCt
TRC: 139pG3o8R8DEZXX7fXb4SwXKF962UJVzMV :~: FC: 6nHNBM4miwQ1ta8WDQMjJSryiCsU6HkP7L
BTE: 8UMLgWjDYBCpPKUZEQrc3rXdxN8sEhQcW5
CJM1682
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 04:10:26 PM
 #316

works good for me decided wth last night and ran it for 1 night i started at 10:00pm EST and it is now 12:00 EST so 14 hours and i have mined 250 blocks Smiley

LTC: LcN9tjjcNyjgE7HnZHSC686fWuhUUCiWsn      BTC: 163MGvqd2mr7iHumVYSpEM9jpS7dfEEqkv
CHN: CY2tsr2JKmQa7tUgZW9SkRJyUNwHzvveT2   FTC: 6uH8iaXt23WPVcJHy8eGLtm5cst5kYQnhN
alex_fun
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 04:11:18 PM
 #317

ok I know how to compile the coin source its the miner and cgminer I dont know how to compile for intel while that pooler miner does it out of box.

Ah, ok... My mistake, lol...

You want to do:

Code:
CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -msse2 --enable-scrypt" ./configure


checking whether the C compiler works... no
configure: error: in `/home/ubuntu/cpuminer':
configure: error: C compiler cannot create executables
See `config.log' for more details

Seems some issue with adding scrypt, googling it Smiley
 

c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 04:13:52 PM
 #318

See `config.log' for more details

I recommend starting here. If you can post the output of this log, I can probably help you.
alex_fun
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 04:16:32 PM
 #319

See `config.log' for more details

I recommend starting here. If you can post the output of this log, I can probably help you.

http://pastie.org/private/iaisixko7pzu1jzu9y2a

r3animation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 04:21:16 PM
 #320

The difficulty has gone up quite a bit, I was getting new blocks every couple minutes last night. Now, it's taking 20-30 minutes to just SUBMIT a "share" (block). Remember this is solo mining, not pool mining.

My current session has been running for about 2 hours and this is what I have

gpu 0: ~460kh/s - Accepted: 3, Rejected: 3
gpu 1: ~353kh/s - Accepted: 4, Rejected: 1

So if you have decent kh/s, just be patient. give it a few hours and see what you get.

After a reboot and 3 hours I have,

gpu 0: ~453kh/s - Accepted: 0, Rejected: 0
gpu 1: ~453kh/s - Accepted: 0, Rejected: 0

Lol

For the record, I had no success with cgminer. I am using Reaper via GUI miner. Don't know if that make a difference.

Switching over to Reaper now. Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 168 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!