Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2017, 03:48:45 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 151 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Feathercoin [FTC] - time proven, fast, secure and unique POW coin  (Read 339262 times)
wmikrut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 09:55:43 PM
 #401

Joined the pool with ~200Kh/s desktop background humming Smiley

FC account: 6hcayowvVpo7XKWLDXbrDoRkFjNS7tMBYU

The pool is working? Im confused, can you post the link?

Pool is working great

cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://fpool1.zapto.org:19327 -u YourFCAddress -p x -s 1 --expiry 1 --queue 0 --expiry 1 -I 13

Stats you can check out here http://fpool1.zapto.org:19327/static/

Hopefully siteowner will share his p2pool mod with the rest of us Smiley

Confirmed... pool is working just fine!

I will NEVER ask for any kind of funds up front in a buy/sale of anything on bitcointalk.

BM-2cTFihJKmSwusMAoYuUHPvpx56Jozv64KK
1498276125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498276125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498276125
Reply with quote  #2

1498276125
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498276125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498276125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498276125
Reply with quote  #2

1498276125
Report to moderator
milly6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 09:56:32 PM
 #402

how do I format that stratum command for poolers' cpu miner?

Eyes open, No Fear. Be Safe!
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 09:57:15 PM
 #403

how do I format that stratum command for poolers' cpu miner?

-o stratum+tcp://url:stratumport

EDIT: Sorry, that is for cgminer. cpuminer does not have stratum support (to my knowledge)
Gamesfreak13563
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 09:58:30 PM
 #404

how do I format that stratum command for poolers' cpu miner?

I have CGMiner downloaded, what do I copy to access the pool?

Or better yet is there a way to just do it in GUIMiner Scrypt?
milly6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 09:59:46 PM
 #405

I am currently testing the mine with pooler's cpuminer
heres my batch:
minerd --url http://fpool1.zapto.org:19327 --userpass [feathercoin address]:x

Any tweak suggestions? It is connected and mining, supposedly.

Eyes open, No Fear. Be Safe!
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:01:13 PM
 #406

I am currently testing the mine with pooler's cpuminer
heres my batch:
minerd --url http://fpool1.zapto.org:19327 --userpass [feathercoin address]:x

Any tweak suggestions? It is connected and mining, supposedly.

If you have more than 1 cpu core use "--threads" and set to the number of cores you have. For example, I have 2 core so I use "--threads 2"
thep33t
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:01:52 PM
 #407

There needs to be a pool that's not P2Pool.

Also, what's the going rate for BTC/FC and LTC/FC?

if you know how to set up a different pool I am all ears.

Feathercoin Pool - http://feathercoin.is-a-geek.com - [PPLNS][0% Fees]
FTC: 6sf5CgurY5axcd2cwDHmiwdVMdAF9fw6pU       BTC: 1J74TaaKuNMoy25TP5vXKG2Jw8yg1sqyyQ       BTE: 8QZ2XiantPF8eWmzayo5WaXyYC8unBq5ZC     LTC: LatpwWc4GQyF2teKegZHiDGEGdNEKqEPTT
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 579


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:09:02 PM
 #408

Joined the pool with ~200Kh/s desktop background humming Smiley

FC account: 6hcayowvVpo7XKWLDXbrDoRkFjNS7tMBYU

The pool is working? Im confused, can you post the link?

Pool is working great

cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://fpool1.zapto.org:19327 -u YourFCAddress -p x -s 1 --expiry 1 --queue 0 --expiry 1 -I 13

Stats you can check out here http://fpool1.zapto.org:19327/static/

Hopefully siteowner will share his p2pool mod with the rest of us Smiley

will try it now, someone using it with guiminer scrypt? cgminer doesnt work well with my cards?

http://fpool1.zapto.org:19327/static/   it says litecoin?

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
niteryder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:09:25 PM
 #409

I love how the feathercoin wallet says the difficulty is 1, but cgminer says 65k.  Geez, this coin should be worth .50 usd already at that rate.

chriswen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:10:19 PM
 #410

Wow!  My scryptminer gui seems to be getting a much better hashrate.  The integrated CPU miner must be crap.
milly6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 10:10:54 PM
 #411

Wow!  My scryptminer gui seems to be getting a much better hashrate.  The integrated CPU miner must be crap.

i think that is usually true with the client miner

Eyes open, No Fear. Be Safe!
c4n10
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:11:07 PM
 #412

I love how the feathercoin wallet says the difficulty is 1, but cgminer says 65k.  Geez, this coin should be worth .50 usd already at that rate.

LOL, it is scrypt difficulty of 1 which displays as 65k in cgminer, it is working the way it should. Litecoin does the same.
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 10:11:25 PM
 #413

I love how the feathercoin wallet says the difficulty is 1, but cgminer says 65k.  Geez, this coin should be worth .50 usd already at that rate.

From the cgminer FAQ:

Code:
Q: Why do the scrypt diffs not match with the current difficulty target?
A: The current scrypt block difficulty is expressed in terms of how many
multiples of the BTC difficulty it currently is (eg 28) whereas the shares of
"difficulty 1" are actually 65536 times smaller than the BTC ones. The diff
expressed by cgminer is as multiples of difficulty 1 shares.
testerx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 550



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:22:46 PM
 #414

Even with the much higher difficulty now I have mostly rejects....what's wrong with this?  I'm not even sure why everyone is piling onto this coin anyway.
niteryder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:31:20 PM
 #415

Even with the much higher difficulty now I have mostly rejects....what's wrong with this?  I'm not even sure why everyone is piling onto this coin anyway.

crypto bandwagon

termhn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:32:08 PM
 #416

Even with the much higher difficulty now I have mostly rejects....what's wrong with this?  I'm not even sure why everyone is piling onto this coin anyway.

Because it's fun Cheesy

alex_fun
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:38:02 PM
 #417

Yep is fun lol come to feathercoin on freenode to chat I am currenty working on making stratum work with pooler miner Smiley Also do you still advice to use get new work block every 1 sec setting?

Limie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 10:42:01 PM
 #418

can anyone tell me what the command is to change the appdata dir for feathercoin?

XRP- rJZrZTkMYrqe94c1V6KS1gbYpcaJRQqcd8
meebs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 10:43:56 PM
 #419

Even with the much higher difficulty now I have mostly rejects....what's wrong with this?  I'm not even sure why everyone is piling onto this coin anyway.

in cgminer use the "--expire 5" setting, this forces the miner to get new information from the client far more often.. 5 seconds vs 60 or so by default.

If you enjoyed the advice I gave, feel free to toss over some loose change Smiley
1P67xUSyCchQSwngptRVBKso4mMEZMGALZ
CaptChadd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


Product Marketing & Promotion / Software Developer


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 10:49:29 PM
 #420

More coins means 1 of 2 things.

1) Survival of the fittest, each new coin has to improve on the previous or be different somehow or there is not point, this a a very good thing, proven by nature.
2) Alt-coins in general become so bloated that it becomes a joke.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 151 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!