Bitcoin Forum
March 27, 2017, 08:39:31 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 ... 130 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Feathercoin [FTC] - time proven, fast, secure and unique POW coin  (Read 303407 times)
klenker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80


Prospecting on the net, in a rundown old shack..


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 09:56:41 AM
 #501

Round Estimate
1.97700406 FTC  that's your current round info Smiley

as far as the vid card settings, i'm not an owner of an ATI card so it might be different, but with my Nvidia card i too struggle with intensity settings on cgminer, sometimes 11 works, sometimes it crashes within 30 seconds.

I'ld give cudaminer a try if i were you, see what rates you get there Smiley

Hmm, not sure about cuda, isn't that specifically for nvidia chipsets? I think I tried it on the spare pc in the living room which has an nvidia card, and was getting 1-2kh/s which made me realise that turning the pc on to test it was costing more than any amount returned from mining with it Wink

Not that this factors into why Im doing all this.

I have no idea what it was, perhaps I'd started it in a funky state, but I stopped the miner entirely, rechecked the configs, changed them back to what I had originally - with shaders @ 5760, I'd read that it could be a problem somewhere - and now it's running @350+-Kh/s with 0 HW errors. I can tell it's back to normal as typing is like using a tablet. Intensity at 16 currently.

6.3FTC in the round estimate now. I think I worked out what I was misinterpreting on the pool server.   a 24hr estimate of 1,291.484 ? ha.. when I see it I'll believe it. And even then what really is a ftc worth )

Somehow through all the confusion, there are tiny little slithers of sense being made. One day I'll know something else ! That is a nice concept :

Cheers for the advice tho!

BTC: 1LJk6Ck83fqwoCzFB7KqHVkurhsFfuk9zv
LTC: LP1LBMd4Cxth8uada3wF2kTZu8ub7LfyRH
FTC: 6gsQ1WqzpEi8ioQ3irkhjVj8z7Wznos12C
--
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490647171
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490647171

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490647171
Reply with quote  #2

1490647171
Report to moderator
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2013, 10:07:38 AM
 #502

This is what I have got recently using:

cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://fpool1.zapto.org:19327 -I 11 --thread-concurrency 4800 -g 1 -w 256 -s 1 --expiry 1 --queue 0 -u 6hcayowvVpo7XKWLDXbrDoRkFjNS7tMBYU -p x

Code:
[2013-04-18 12:47:44] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
[2013-04-18 12:47:45] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2013-04-18 12:47:46] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
[2013-04-18 12:47:47] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart
[2013-04-18 12:48:00] Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
[2013-04-18 12:48:05] Stratum from pool 0 requested work restart


Having this same problem. Will tip feathercoin to whoever helps get it working.

execute your normal cgminer command line, and add --fix-protocol in the end, that should remove those messages.

It is, however, an indication that you are connected to the pool. A few posts ago, there was a new port for the pool, fpool1.zapto.org:28339 , but you have to register on the website to get an account, perhaps that'll give more results? Smiley


screenshot of what i'm getting :



(this is with my CPU, not GPU btw Smiley)
BulletCoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 10:18:23 AM
 #503

execute your normal cgminer command line, and add --fix-protocol in the end, that should remove those messages.

It is, however, an indication that you are connected to the pool. A few posts ago, there was a new port for the pool, fpool1.zapto.org:28339 , but you have to register on the website to get an account, perhaps that'll give more results? Smiley

Thanks Smiley

I tried mine.altpool.com also but it seems to be quite empty or the stats are not updating correctly. Have to try that new zapto.org address.
viperaus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 10:20:15 AM
 #504

Having this same problem. Will tip feathercoin to whoever helps get it working.

Feel free to try my pool again, then I can check the log files to see if anything appears on my end. Does not look like many miners at the moment. Stats seem to be updating fine as far as I can tell - please let me know otherwise Smiley
BulletCoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 10:31:01 AM
 #505

Having this same problem. Will tip feathercoin to whoever helps get it working.

Feel free to try my pool again, then I can check the log files to see if anything appears on my end. Does not look like many miners at the moment. Stats seem to be updating fine as far as I can tell - please let me know otherwise Smiley

I can confirm that the stats are working. Little slow but working now and the web interface is actually pretty informative. The hash rate of the pool is only 380 Khashes/s at the moment so join us and give some power Smiley
redmist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
April 18, 2013, 10:37:05 AM
 #506

Added the --fix-protocol command. Didn't fix the stratum messages :/ but it did increase my hash rate from 800 to 990 Cheesy so thanks for that!
Any other suggestions to get the messages to go? Need them to go soon, as cgminer isn't reporting me getting and shares :/

NobleCoinLibertyProsperitySecurity
NobleCoin: 9YYgeoJRa4MXSXZ66aaZvTSFuREVjBfSx4
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2013, 10:39:40 AM
 #507

Added the --fix-protocol command. Didn't fix the stratum messages :/ but it did increase my hash rate from 800 to 990 Cheesy so thanks for that!
Any other suggestions to get the messages to go? Need them to go soon, as cgminer isn't reporting me getting and shares :/

well it's a start atleast Wink did you try the alternate pool with the new port where you actually have to register to get in?

it's at http://fpool1.zapto.org:28339

Register for an account at http://fpool1.zapto.org:15005/

that's one is working for me, i haven't tried the other one since this one started Smiley
redmist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
April 18, 2013, 10:51:27 AM
 #508

well it's a start atleast Wink did you try the alternate pool with the new port where you actually have to register to get in?

it's at http://fpool1.zapto.org:28339

Register for an account at http://fpool1.zapto.org:15005/

that's one is working for me, i haven't tried the other one since this one started Smiley
Thanks Smiley and yeah I've registered on that one but I thought for some reason I'd get more FC on the first. Will I get the same amount on either pool?
I get shared on the second by the way, so of I get the same amount of coin on each, I'll just go for that one Smiley

NobleCoinLibertyProsperitySecurity
NobleCoin: 9YYgeoJRa4MXSXZ66aaZvTSFuREVjBfSx4
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2013, 10:55:46 AM
 #509

well it's a start atleast Wink did you try the alternate pool with the new port where you actually have to register to get in?

it's at http://fpool1.zapto.org:28339

Register for an account at http://fpool1.zapto.org:15005/

that's one is working for me, i haven't tried the other one since this one started Smiley
Thanks Smiley and yeah I've registered on that one but I thought for some reason I'd get more FC on the first. Will I get the same amount on either pool?
I get shared on the second by the way, so of I get the same amount of coin on each, I'll just go for that one Smiley

It's the same amount Smiley
robi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile WWW
April 18, 2013, 11:02:51 AM
 #510

you're getting those messages because your miner is only talking the stratum protocol which the pool doesn't support (yet?). disable it and you're good to go.

bitcoin:1DXUW4SjAzXNd7x6mhK5S4Nmu3JrcAGCfd?amount=0.5

Make a kitten smile: BTC=1DXUW4SjAzXNd7x6mhK5S4Nmu3JrcAGCfd LTC=LMUHKyNaZcNZaHdyA6c195o5AY6f638W5D NVC=4Yi1gh2Cqf7J2CASsc3EREkrM1dHDLUHKH PPC=PVet4AgSwYP5vT311CCtCp9tZbxiK2Xw6S BTE=8YSxHgkymSLTR8VeYiPEMu6dCxCXiyq5MY XRP=rEeb93VsmaQAzi7iCHhpiUEvJSuLprcZSm
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2013, 11:22:50 AM
 #511

Having this same problem. Will tip feathercoin to whoever helps get it working.

Feel free to try my pool again, then I can check the log files to see if anything appears on my end. Does not look like many miners at the moment. Stats seem to be updating fine as far as I can tell - please let me know otherwise Smiley

got a payment from your pool, tyvm Smiley
mtbitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 876


Etherscan.io


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 11:28:00 AM
 #512

The next difficulty increase in around 400 ++ blocks would be interesting. The hash rate has almost doubled from yesterday.

EtherScan::Ethereum Block Explorer | BlockScan::Counterparty Block Explorer
viperaus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 11:29:10 AM
 #513


got a payment from your pool, tyvm Smiley

No worries - glad that script is working correctly Smiley and looks like a couple more FC should be headed everyones way, already found 5 blocks Cheesy
perhan007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


Nibble - The only coin with a fair start!


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 11:29:36 AM
 #514

where can i see the actual difficulty?
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2013, 11:31:30 AM
 #515

where can i see the actual difficulty?

if you use cgminer, it should be on top of the screen when you run it (difficulty : 65.5K or something atm)
Ilocans
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 11:47:08 AM
 #516

Added the --fix-protocol command. Didn't fix the stratum messages :/ but it did increase my hash rate from 800 to 990 Cheesy so thanks for that!
Any other suggestions to get the messages to go? Need them to go soon, as cgminer isn't reporting me getting and shares :/

well it's a start atleast Wink did you try the alternate pool with the new port where you actually have to register to get in?

it's at http://fpool1.zapto.org:28339

Register for an account at http://fpool1.zapto.org:15005/

that's one is working for me, i haven't tried the other one since this one started Smiley
Awesome this one is working perfectly Smiley

Thanks!!

Let's color the MOON: YCu1UpCKcZuu9162NeDCtDFU2Vdiz3t23i

Donation Addresses:
Feathercoin: 6jyEsQGrVSySeNV1brb9JH1b1vPmeMYatF
LiteCoin: LgcJgVeFLiiuuhsC5rUw1cUwg15Nutds5X
Bitcoin:14sZqEb5Tu3w9qVUCDHJ38CzJ2CQS9EV7M
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2013, 12:21:02 PM
 #517


Awesome this one is working perfectly Smiley

Thanks!!

Don't thank me, thank the creator of the pool Smiley
Korbman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
April 18, 2013, 12:44:20 PM
 #518

Strange issue. I turned on cgminer on a machine that I get ~800khs with when mining litecoin. Attempting to mine feathercoin I am getting less than 30. Anyone else having this problem, or can anybody provide some insight?

This happens to me from time to time as well, and I'm not sure of the exact problem. I'll get 290Kh/s out of Litecoin..and if I stop and restart it sometimes it goes down to 20Kh/s. If I switch to another alt coin, it stays around that 20Kh/s until I reboot my PC. After that, mining Litecoin (or any other alt on first run) goes at the normal 290.

Hmm...

lpshowboat0099
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
April 18, 2013, 12:55:28 PM
 #519

I can't seem to get any active connections to the Feathercoin Network through feathercoin-qt. Any suggestions?
bushstar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 553


View Profile
April 18, 2013, 12:58:13 PM
 #520

I can't seem to get any active connections to the Feathercoin Network through feathercoin-qt. Any suggestions?

Enable UPNP in the FeatherCoin client and your router, or forward port 9336 to the computer running the FeatherCoin QT client, and configure your firewall to let the client listen on that port.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 ... 130 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!