Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2017, 01:35:13 AM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 ... 137 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Feathercoin [FTC] - time proven, fast, secure and unique POW coin  (Read 320461 times)
nesic1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 579


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:50:15 AM
 #141

The build problem is in util.h and can be fixed by

sed -i -e 's/pthread2/pthread/g' util.h

For some reason someone hacked it to use pthread2 instead of the normal pthread used by litecoin.

-MarkM-
Thanks for that.

where should i add this code?

It is a command-line command to change your "pthread2" hacks in util.h back to the normal "pthread" used by litecoin. Why did you change it from pthread to pthread2 in the first place? And having done so, how did you manage to build it?

-MarkM-


So what this means?


03:49:54

getmininginfo


03:49:54

{
"blocks" : 7420,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00390625,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 0,
"networkhashps" : 6331024,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

[I want to buy]
q2c qubitcoin, pxc Phoenixcoin, LiteBar (LTB), bbq bqc, kdc klondikecoin
1495503313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495503313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495503313
Reply with quote  #2

1495503313
Report to moderator
1495503313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495503313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495503313
Reply with quote  #2

1495503313
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495503313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495503313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495503313
Reply with quote  #2

1495503313
Report to moderator
1495503313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495503313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495503313
Reply with quote  #2

1495503313
Report to moderator
cannonfodder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:50:39 AM
 #142

Sent to huruien, huanghaibin, hellobtcc, tiker, Tittiez and guagua12 from 6sEfoLfH8ErDPeWhDvKtiASsYAs7UjnfuE.  Grin


uutoo, added you too.
rekuku
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:51:25 AM
 #143

6fhXYYVzyoK6ftNdNX5AarXBPWiTa8DHJT
Ilocans
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:52:15 AM
 #144

I am getting a lot of rejected, is there any reason ?
FIrst time I am solo mining.

Thanks for your help

Let's color the MOON: YCu1UpCKcZuu9162NeDCtDFU2Vdiz3t23i

Donation Addresses:
Feathercoin: 6jyEsQGrVSySeNV1brb9JH1b1vPmeMYatF
LiteCoin: LgcJgVeFLiiuuhsC5rUw1cUwg15Nutds5X
Bitcoin:14sZqEb5Tu3w9qVUCDHJ38CzJ2CQS9EV7M
chriswen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:52:45 AM
 #145

This is real popular!  I'm getting 63 connections.

How do you get so many connections?
Even when I set maxconnections I still don't see nearly that many.


port forwarding





sig: Donate FC 6j5gukHvMVTmwQsJpz7PhsJ2bu7cUvYZ2N
jmfg187
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:53:04 AM
 #146

I sent most of you 10 coins just now with a 1 coin transaction fee. Enjoy, and my addy is

Code:
6e9TZ5SZQjxPwmnJNpc1uQzqaqseu6BvRq

BTC: 17nmAJ5N2fKMTGymAarp4DUPXjHkohacXQ  LTC: LUzmyjMuVWyU9coa7iEQYgGWKDBKRsiLmo  NVC: 4Pby77nChLzU2rsi2RsLpM8C95dKF5XTbg  FC: 6nKefP46bnT3P1XP9jaEugYd84UdW4zrL3
Dacm4n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358



View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:53:22 AM
 #147

I'm stuck on Connecting... when trying to solo mine with GUIMiner Scrypt
I had the same problem.

aysyr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:53:53 AM
 #148

I've found received payment for 5 blocks but number of transactions says 19... have I found 19 blocks and it just hasn't processed yet?

Trade at C-Cex, my favorite exchange!          Aysyr Reputation Thread
Ilocans
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:55:16 AM
 #149

I'm stuck on Connecting... when trying to solo mine with GUIMiner Scrypt
I had the same problem.

I've got this with guiminer-scrypt because stratum was at yes.
if it can help...

Let's color the MOON: YCu1UpCKcZuu9162NeDCtDFU2Vdiz3t23i

Donation Addresses:
Feathercoin: 6jyEsQGrVSySeNV1brb9JH1b1vPmeMYatF
LiteCoin: LgcJgVeFLiiuuhsC5rUw1cUwg15Nutds5X
Bitcoin:14sZqEb5Tu3w9qVUCDHJ38CzJ2CQS9EV7M
koumuu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:55:34 AM
 #150

6n7QXcD3ZseeuawBmzBBU3fgHiPZycV1x7
YES
Ilocans
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:56:07 AM
 #151

6zxsvnz4zRiWPthm7hBXeBRhJt1JLnh6j7

Let's color the MOON: YCu1UpCKcZuu9162NeDCtDFU2Vdiz3t23i

Donation Addresses:
Feathercoin: 6jyEsQGrVSySeNV1brb9JH1b1vPmeMYatF
LiteCoin: LgcJgVeFLiiuuhsC5rUw1cUwg15Nutds5X
Bitcoin:14sZqEb5Tu3w9qVUCDHJ38CzJ2CQS9EV7M
chriswen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:56:28 AM
 #152

I've found received payment for 5 blocks but number of transactions says 19... have I found 19 blocks and it just hasn't processed yet?

Those blocks are orphaned.  Which means someone beat you to it.  Makes sense with block increasing so fast (every few seconds)


The build problem is in util.h and can be fixed by

sed -i -e 's/pthread2/pthread/g' util.h

For some reason someone hacked it to use pthread2 instead of the normal pthread used by litecoin.

-MarkM-
Thanks for that.

where should i add this code?

It is a command-line command to change your "pthread2" hacks in util.h back to the normal "pthread" used by litecoin. Why did you change it from pthread to pthread2 in the first place? And having done so, how did you manage to build it?

-MarkM-


So what this means?


03:49:54

getmininginfo


03:49:54

{
"blocks" : 7420,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00390625,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 0,
"networkhashps" : 6331024,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}


blocks - blockchainheight
currentblocksize - size of the block (probably in B)
current block tx - transactions in block
difficulty - mining difficulty
hashespersec - you're not hashing
network hash per seconds
testnet - you're not using the testnet



sig: Donate FC to 6j5gukHvMVTmwQsJpz7PhsJ2bu7cUvYZ2N
wmikrut
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 568



View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 01:57:08 AM
 #153

This is real popular!  I'm getting 63 connections.

How do you get so many connections?
Even when I set maxconnections I still don't see nearly that many.


port forwarding





sig: Donate FC 6j5gukHvMVTmwQsJpz7PhsJ2bu7cUvYZ2N

Sigh... no facepalm icon here....

I will NEVER ask for any kind of funds up front in a buy/sale of anything on bitcointalk.

BM-2cTFihJKmSwusMAoYuUHPvpx56Jozv64KK
r3animation
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 658


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:57:25 AM
 #154

I've found received payment for 5 blocks but number of transactions says 19... have I found 19 blocks and it just hasn't processed yet?

Probably orphaned blocks. Check post #84.

I have found 39 blocks but 27 are orphans.
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2013, 01:57:30 AM
 #155

This is real popular!  I'm getting 63 connections.

How do you get so many connections?
Even when I set maxconnections I still don't see nearly that many.


If you are behind a firewall, you normally are limited to 8 ( it looks like the author raised it to 16) unless you open the P2P port in your firewall.

Code:
static const int MAX_OUTBOUND_CONNECTIONS = 16;

Really not needed, without digging to far into the code I believe it is 9336 according to the debug log. Personally I do not think it is wise to poke holes in your firewall if you are using the daemon for personal use and not running a service.



woaibb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:57:55 AM
 #156

6eD1VBhuiMvTMGXpqJsBaFeJbF8Fpb8bee
btclove
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 01:59:49 AM
 #157

 Smiley
6sBLKhj6xDwpHx1pDYjS1SisVRho64517z
chriswen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 02:00:58 AM
 #158

This is real popular!  I'm getting 63 connections.

How do you get so many connections?
Even when I set maxconnections I still don't see nearly that many.


If you are behind a firewall, you normally are limited to 8 ( it looks like the author raised it to 16) unless you open the P2P port in your firewall.

Code:
static const int MAX_OUTBOUND_CONNECTIONS = 16;

Really not needed, without digging to far into the code I believe it is 9336 according to the debug log. Personally I do not think it is wise to poke holes in your firewall if you are using the daemon for personal use and not running a service.


Actually it's just upnp.  But, I'm behind a modem and a router so I need port forwarding on one then upnp works on the other.


sig: Donate FC 6j5gukHvMVTmwQsJpz7PhsJ2bu7cUvYZ2N
chinaxin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 02:01:28 AM
 #159

6iX4j5c5udgWxnE7nAjcGiMQEo5cnQ3cvN
mrbrt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 707


View Profile
April 17, 2013, 02:02:15 AM
 #160

6fdHHS3L9VRkHD9sgToAfnLRYSCaaNxbpT

Currently mining but only detecting new blocks - nothing found yet
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 ... 137 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!