Bitcoin Forum
October 28, 2020, 07:45:32 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Releases Driver for DAG Issue !!!  (Read 28786 times)
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1225



View Profile
August 18, 2017, 09:07:03 PM
 #161

Tryid it on 280x
Got 12-13mh per one(8.1x64, cm9.Cool...nothing change from 15.12 driver. Stupid amd didn't applied their fix to truly good cards Sad

Yeah if they fixed it on the 280x we would be getting 28MH/s with those old GPUs, but they only fixed it for the GPUs that they are currently selling. Greedy bastards.





.
.




░██████████████████░
████████████████████
█████████▀░░░███████
█████████░░▄████████
███████▀▀░░▀▀███████
███████▄▄░░▄▄███████
█████████░░█████████

█████████░░█████████

█████████▄▄█████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
░██████████████████░
████████████████████
████████████▀▀▀█▀███
███░▀█████▀░░░░░▀███
███▌░░░▀▀▀░░░░░░████
████▄░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████▀░░░░░░░░░█████

██████▄░░░░░▄▄██████

█████▄▄▄▄███████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
░██████████████████░
████████████████████
████████████████████
███████████▀▀░░▐████
███████▀▀░░░░░█████
████▀░░░▄█▀░░░▐█████
█████▄▄█▀░░░░░██████

███████▌▄▄▄▐██████

████████████████████

████████████████████

░██████████████████░
1603914332
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603914332

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603914332
Reply with quote  #2

1603914332
Report to moderator
1603914332
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603914332

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603914332
Reply with quote  #2

1603914332
Report to moderator
1603914332
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603914332

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603914332
Reply with quote  #2

1603914332
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1603914332
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603914332

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603914332
Reply with quote  #2

1603914332
Report to moderator
1603914332
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1603914332

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1603914332
Reply with quote  #2

1603914332
Report to moderator
g0suboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 10:09:11 PM
 #162

I installed this driver on my first rig win10 3x rx570 msi armor oc 4gb,2x rx570 asus 4gb both cards hynix memory, bios mod straps from 1:1500 to 2000 and 2:1500 to 2000.

On earlier drivers my cards were giving around 25mhs with 1130/1950 clock. Everything over 1950 clock would hang the card in opengl or 511 celzius error or just bsod. Tryed all sort of drivers 17.5.1,17.7.1,17.7.2, mix of 17.5.1 and 16.11.5 everything and nothing helped to get mem clock over 1950.

After installing this driver, ddu,patch,msi ab 16 i couldnt clock the cards, clock settings applyed only for gpu0. Not even fan control for the rest of the cards. Then i restarted and tryed to open msi ab first then claymore miner and i got bsod (video integrity check failoure smth like that) then i relized i needed to start clay 9.8 first then ab but still settings could be applyed only for gpu0. Then i tryed to set core clock and mem clock in claymore bat file but was getting up n downs on memory from 1000 to 1950 (-mclock 1950).

After all that i installed msi ab 15 and guess what everything works as a charm.

Downvolting,cclock,mclock,fans everything and i can even set mclock higher without crashing, now running 1170/2000 getting over 28mhs per card.

This driver is blessing for me!
Gonna install on rest of my rigs with same cards and i hope everything will work like this one.

I was unsure about installing this driver sience many ppl said they had problems with it and boy am i glad i did it Smiley
Vetal_inside
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 11:11:19 PM
 #163

Tryid it on 280x
Got 12-13mh per one(8.1x64, cm9.Cool...nothing change from 15.12 driver. Stupid amd didn't applied their fix to truly good cards Sad

Where you found this driver for Windows 8.1? On AMD website i found just for windows 7 and windows 10.
I used win7 driver on win8.1, with win 7 compatibility option during installing.


Tryid it on 280x
Got 12-13mh per one(8.1x64, cm9.Cool...nothing change from 15.12 driver. Stupid amd didn't applied their fix to truly good cards Sad

Yeah if they fixed it on the 280x we would be getting 28MH/s with those old GPUs, but they only fixed it for the GPUs that they are currently selling. Greedy bastards.
Exactly...
RfBTC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 11:23:08 PM
 #164

What better power consumption in rx 570 4gb - 27.890mhz
I have 96w - 69c
1 RIG 4 RX 570 - 650w
1 RIG 3 RX 570 - 500w

I have x6  RX570 (27.15 / 27.20 Mhs  stable) with total  815w  (115w  x card + Mobo)


AMD always forgot Linux users    Sad Sad
speedyb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 11:39:21 PM
 #165

has anyone tried mining on a 2gb card with the new driver fix? wonder with more lanes if it be doable now. out of curiosity
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 901
Merit: 119


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 11:39:48 PM
 #166

Tryid it on 280x
Got 12-13mh per one(8.1x64, cm9.Cool...nothing change from 15.12 driver. Stupid amd didn't applied their fix to truly good cards Sad

Where you found this driver for Windows 8.1? On AMD website i found just for windows 7 and windows 10.
I used win7 driver on win8.1, with win 7 compatibility option during installing.


Tryid it on 280x
Got 12-13mh per one(8.1x64, cm9.Cool...nothing change from 15.12 driver. Stupid amd didn't applied their fix to truly good cards Sad

Yeah if they fixed it on the 280x we would be getting 28MH/s with those old GPUs, but they only fixed it for the GPUs that they are currently selling. Greedy bastards.
Exactly...

What is wrong with using free windows 10?
rhaegonz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 11:45:27 PM
 #167

I think people use more linux for mining than windows, especially people with many rigs, why the hell they did released for windows and not for linux?  Huh
Vetal_inside
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 11:57:26 PM
 #168

What is wrong with using free windows 10?
I think nothing...but I use win8.1 Smiley
Skol600ml
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 12:02:43 AM
 #169

For most users with huge consumption increase:

It's because undervolting isn't working for you - You need to set up all in BIOS, find another tool that works or wait for news.

For those with drops to half performance and wierd clocks, it's because mem clock drops from 2xxx to 1000 or core clock drops to 300-900, it's due to high consumption - It's because undervolting isn't working for you - You need to set up on BIOS, find another tool that works or wait for news.

Some cards works with Afterburner Beta 15/16 / Wattool and Claymore (clocks) (especially 4xx) , some don't (mostly 580).

The fix isn't a driver side OC to compensate. If you try ubiq (no dag problem) and ETC (worse than ETH) the hashrate will be the same, the fix is real. Yet some people may experience some consumption increase (not huge - 5%, 10%) or even consumption drop.
kodokbuduk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 01:41:27 AM
 #170

I think people use more linux for mining than windows, especially people with many rigs, why the hell they did released for windows and not for linux?  Huh

Yea right. Can someone contact AMD to get linux fix release?
weitau
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 02:28:50 AM
 #171

Help pls i tried to install the driver everything went fine but when i restart it my screen goes black
I have a windows 7 and i used the ddu also the patcher

Turn off Afterburner's setting to apply overclocks at startup.  You'll be in default settings on next reboot, then re-tune
antiycda
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2017, 08:16:22 AM
 #172

Can you set clock & voltage in claymore with these drivers?

check the memory log

2100 to 1000



140W power draw??? Dude, thats way beyond 200W@the wall.

back to old driver. temp & power & hashrate


205T16
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 08:43:08 AM
 #173

Can you set clock & voltage in claymore with these drivers?

check the memory log

2100 to 1000

https://i.imgur.com/PDITVaB.gif

140W power draw??? Dude, thats way beyond 200W@the wall.

back to old driver. temp & power & hashrate

https://i.imgur.com/6S7CiiR.gif

Hello,

i the same problem, which the old driver use?

Thank you
seyyidkaya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 11:51:14 AM
 #174

Hi,
I have been running my rig with 4x powercolor rx 580 8gb, 2x rx 570 4gb and 1 sapphire rx 580 nitro + 8gb

after updating to this blockchain driver one of powercolor rx 580 card started to heat up very much. +5 degrees than others. I tried to run only with this card. same heat. reverted back to previous driver but heat still goes up to 75+ degrees. 4 cards are identical and only one of them causing this issue.

What do you guys think might cause the problem?
snuff28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 12:02:30 PM
 #175

Can you set clock & voltage in claymore with these drivers?

check the memory log

2100 to 1000

https://i.imgur.com/PDITVaB.gif

140W power draw??? Dude, thats way beyond 200W@the wall.

back to old driver. temp & power & hashrate

https://i.imgur.com/6S7CiiR.gif

Hello,

i the same problem, which the old driver use?

Thank you


I had same problem with memory going from 2200 to 1000, seems the the LCD TV I was hooked up to was causing the problem. It was also crashing the pc, switched to old monitor with lower resolution and solve the problem.

Have you tried the patch?
diegomadureira
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 02:40:13 PM
 #176

Anyone know with teamviewer keep the big screen
After disconnecting hdmi cable from gpu, screen teamviewer gets small
antiycda
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
August 19, 2017, 03:05:40 PM
 #177

Hi,
I have been running my rig with 4x powercolor rx 580 8gb, 2x rx 570 4gb and 1 sapphire rx 580 nitro + 8gb

after updating to this blockchain driver one of powercolor rx 580 card started to heat up very much. +5 degrees than others. I tried to run only with this card. same heat. reverted back to previous driver but heat still goes up to 75+ degrees. 4 cards are identical and only one of them causing this issue.

What do you guys think might cause the problem?

one of my rx580  hung . even i tried to install the old driver.

Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 315


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 03:10:10 PM
 #178

Tryid it on 280x
Got 12-13mh per one(8.1x64, cm9.Cool...nothing change from 15.12 driver. Stupid amd didn't applied their fix to truly good cards Sad

Yeah if they fixed it on the 280x we would be getting 28MH/s with those old GPUs, but they only fixed it for the GPUs that they are currently selling. Greedy bastards.

I predicted this. People need to understand that if rx 580 was not polaris then rx 480 would never have got the fix, so amd is giving support for only what they are selling and that is it.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
weitau
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 03:42:06 PM
 #179

Claymore failed for me.

Was on 1.7.1 official (@25.1 Mhs), used DDU to remove, installed Robinh00d, worked great and got 2Mh/s better.
Tried this driver - used DDU in safe mode, install Mining driver, install pixel patcher, reboot.  AB beta works, but Claymore 9.8 fails to initialize.

XFX RX 480 4 GB BIOS, modded BIOS

Spent several hours trying all the following:
  • Reinstall all drivers (after removal using DDU Safemode
  • Reinstalling windows 7
  • Reinstalling 17.7.1
  • Update with beta driver from robinh00d
  • Rearranged my two GPUs to different PCI-e slots on the motherboard

Interestingly enough, the order of the graphics cards do make a difference.  Windows was not initializing them correctly, then I moved the riser'ed GPU to the other sideo of my GPU plugged directly on the motherboard.  Windows would boot, but get black screen after Windows logo appeared.

As of now, I am sticking with the beta driver (yeah I know) and happy to have AB working for 26.4 and 29.4 mh/s on my RX 480 cards.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 358


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2017, 07:40:55 PM
 #180

Anyone know with teamviewer keep the big screen
After disconnecting hdmi cable from gpu, screen teamviewer gets small
Buy HDMI to VGA convertor.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V9 (CNv4) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv4 ✅
FIAT from BINANCE to REVOLUT 💳│🚀Upcoming/Active ICO list📈🤑│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│PBE.eu
CRYPTO to FIAT BTC💲💳│ How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads💰⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
monerobiosedit@gmail.com│✅Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!