Bitcoin Forum
August 14, 2018, 11:19:08 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 77 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Bminer: a fast Equihash/Ethash/Tensority miner for CUDA GPUs (10.1.0)  (Read 49605 times)
notsure85
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 05:27:43 PM
 #81

please add algo for ZERO (ZER)  equihash-192.7

I second that.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2525344.msg25778530#msg25778530
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534288748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534288748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534288748
Reply with quote  #2

1534288748
Report to moderator
1534288748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534288748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534288748
Reply with quote  #2

1534288748
Report to moderator
1534288748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534288748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534288748
Reply with quote  #2

1534288748
Report to moderator
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 16


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2017, 12:15:57 AM
 #82

For me the miner starts and appears to be working but GPU's don't kick in... they stay cool as hell, fans even off and the miner software reports GPU0: 0.00 Sols/s  GPU1: 0.00 Sols/s..... It can stay this way for as long as i leave it like that. The miner keeps showing "Got new job..." but the pool never gets a share nor an active worker.

Rig:
12x Asus 1070 ROG Strix OC
Asrock H110 Pro BTC
Intel G4400
8GB RAM
120 SSD
2400W server PSU

OC:
Power Limit: 65
GPU Core: 95
Memory Core: 450
Target Temp: 70 (but the normally run at 56 - 62)
These settings works like a charm on dstm getting aprox. 4.24 Sols/W at a total of 5.1 KSols/s.

You are able to run 12 Nvidia cards on windows? Your system is stable?

We tested bminer extensively over 6-card rigs but never tested it on a 12-card rig.

Can you please send me the logs? I'll look into it.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
Infpwnz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2017, 02:37:54 AM
 #83

I wanna use this miner but the cpu usage fucks it, is there any work being done to fix this?? developer?
MagicSmoker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 83


View Profile
December 12, 2017, 11:51:40 AM
 #84

Since the last post I have tried Excavator - which was terrible: about 145 Sols/s - and the latest version of bminer that the OP uploaded (2.1.0) and it seems CPU and power consumption is the same, but average hashrate is slightly lower - from 193 down to 190.

The high CPU/power usage has me wondering how the dev fee is paid, as I don't see bminer switching to another pool to mine for 2% of the operational time like other miners do. Perhaps it is running another crypto algorithm on the CPU to pay the dev fee?

EDIT - one other thing I have a question about... bminer has been running overnight and it just stated that share #297 was accepted but also says that I've had 292 shares accepted and 2 rejected; clearly, 292 + 2 does not equal 297, so what gives there?


moozooh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2017, 01:09:17 PM
 #85

Can't believe how many ungrateful persons are there. Man made a free miner (with a fee, but it's free) and you are complaining like he owns you something.
The word is "owes". Having a built-in, non-negotiable fee literally means it's not free to use; I'm not sure why this isn't clear to you. If we are essentially paying to use the product by forfeiting a part of our proceedings to the developer, we have the right to know what we are getting. This is a business venture for its developer, and the this forum is a market they set out to conquer, so market rules apply.
Vokas123
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 12, 2017, 02:04:26 PM
 #86

As long as we have healthy competition that is trying to improve miner software and hash rates I don't care about fee. After all, it's 2% not 20%.
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 16


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2017, 07:55:42 PM
 #87

Since the last post I have tried Excavator - which was terrible: about 145 Sols/s - and the latest version of bminer that the OP uploaded (2.1.0) and it seems CPU and power consumption is the same, but average hashrate is slightly lower - from 193 down to 190.

The high CPU/power usage has me wondering how the dev fee is paid, as I don't see bminer switching to another pool to mine for 2% of the operational time like other miners do. Perhaps it is running another crypto algorithm on the CPU to pay the dev fee?

EDIT - one other thing I have a question about... bminer has been running overnight and it just stated that share #297 was accepted but also says that I've had 292 shares accepted and 2 rejected; clearly, 292 + 2 does not equal 297, so what gives there?




The high CPU usage is due to how bminer configures CUDA to get even more utilizations from the GPUs. There are detailed explanations on www.bminer.me:


Quote
Why does Bminer by default use a significant amount of CPU cycles?

By default Bminer polls the GPUs to get the results of mining faster at the cost of higher CPU usages. Alternatively you can configure Bminer to sleep and wait instead of polling the GPUs by appending -polling=false in the command line, however it might reduce the performances in some configurations.



For your questions on missing shares, I wonder, what pool are you using? We have tested extensively over hundreds of machines over months and we did notice that we missed some shares from some pools. :-(

What I can assure you is that bminer does not "magically" make the shares disappear -- we are not in fishy business and there is no point of doing so.


When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
MagicSmoker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 83


View Profile
December 12, 2017, 10:07:12 PM
 #88

The high CPU usage is due to how bminer configures CUDA to get even more utilizations from the GPUs. There are detailed explanations on www.bminer.me:

Yes, I saw that explanation but it is difficult to believe the GPU is polled by bminer so often that it makes a noticeable dent in the CPU workload. But I'm an EE, not a programmer, so I'll take your word for it and try out the -polling=false switch next time I mine an Equihash coin (currently wasting time with Vertcoin).

For your questions on missing shares, I wonder, what pool are you using? We have tested extensively over hundreds of machines over months and we did notice that we missed some shares from some pools. :-(

What I can assure you is that bminer does not "magically" make the shares disappear -- we are not in fishy business and there is no point of doing so.

Oh-ho, very interesting... I was not implying any sort of shady behavior on your part, but you seem to be implying that there could be something shady going on with the pool? I was mining Zcash on nanopool and seemed to reach the minimum payout of 0.01 ZEC after the expected time, more or less. It's difficult to accurately estimate the completion time given the ever changing difficulty, though, so I doubt I would even notice 3 missing shares out of 297... Hmmm.
botmanside
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 12, 2017, 10:36:57 PM
 #89

I wanna use this miner but the cpu usage fucks it, is there any work being done to fix this?? developer?

throw you celeron our of the window...

RTFF && RTFM...
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 16


View Profile WWW
December 13, 2017, 09:43:39 PM
 #90

Great Miner Dev,
Any way to use this on Nicehash?
Thanks

The miner was tested against Nicehash and I think it should work out of the box. You might need to change the address of the pool though.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 250

bou !


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 12:06:49 AM
 #91

Hello

I would like to know if it is possible to do the same thing with EWBF, a html page to have a visualization of several rigs. like the picture,
we must put in the command line: -api "our ip"

but after how to access our data rig? hashrate, temp etc ...






go to the moon !!
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 01:39:44 AM
 #92

Hello

I would like to know if it is possible to do the same thing with EWBF, a html page to have a visualization of several rigs. like the picture,
we must put in the command line: -api "our ip"

but after how to access our data rig? hashrate, temp etc ...



https://www.bminer.me/references/#rest-apis
matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 250

bou !


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 07:07:26 AM
 #93

THANKS I saw this, but where should I put these command line? I am not pro API, thank you

go to the moon !!
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 16


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 08:56:56 PM
 #94

THANKS I saw this, but where should I put these command line? I am not pro API, thank you

Please take a look at https://www.bminer.me/examples. Thanks.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
alnash
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 02:08:02 PM
 #95

Linux 1060 3Gb driver 387.34 -- 100% CPU load on one core, hashrate is like others...
matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 250

bou !


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 07:54:12 PM
 #96

THANKS I saw this, but where should I put these command line? I am not pro API, thank you

Please take a look at https://www.bminer.me/examples. Thanks.

great as an answer! I saw this link! but it does not answer my question!

go to the moon !!
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 16


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2017, 08:50:11 PM
 #97

Linux 1060 3Gb driver 387.34 -- 100% CPU load on one core, hashrate is like others...

you can set -polling=false to reduce the CPU usage, although it might decrease the performance depending on your configuration.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 16


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2017, 02:17:38 AM
 #98

Can you fix it for slushpool? I can not get it to work there.

 Connection failed due to End of file, retrying in 5 seconds

Ack. The fix will be available in the next version.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
stash2coin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 07:09:31 AM
 #99

Overall good miner, getting good results on my setups. But i think there is a small bug when i put by accident -polling false, instead of -polling=false the miner got stuck with high cpu load. this is with windows version didnt tested with linux version. Maybe more checks for invalid arguments input is needed. Anyway good job.
Jsorrentino
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 08:43:40 AM
 #100

This is a major issue for me, -watchdog=false appears to not work at all...  See below.  After error it should exit program, like ccminer -r 0 parameter.

Example:

C:\Miners>.\bminer-v2.1.0-3569191-amd64\bminer.exe -uri stratum://test.user:pass@h.somewhere.com:12345 -watchdog=false -polling=false
[INFO] [2017-12-17T02:42:03-06:00] Bminer: When Crypto-mining Made Fast (v2.1.0-3569191)
[INFO] [2017-12-17T02:42:03-06:00] Starting miner on devices
[INFO] [2017-12-17T02:42:04-06:00] Starting miner on device 0...
[INFO] [2017-12-17T02:42:04-06:00] [D0] GPU check watchdog has started
[INFO] [2017-12-17T02:42:04-06:00] Started miner on device 0
[WARN] [2017-12-17T02:42:05-06:00] Connection failed due to No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it., retrying in 5 seconds
[WARN] [2017-12-17T02:42:11-06:00] Connection failed due to No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it., retrying in 5 seconds


This should NOT reattempt, bminer should exit.  

Please help.

Thanks!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 77 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!