Bitcoin Forum
July 14, 2020, 12:37:40 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 ... 163 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN]Bminer: a fast Equihash/Ethash/Cuckaroo29m miner for AMD/NVIDIA GPUs 16.2.4  (Read 140321 times)
spodo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 12:39:24 AM
 #541

bminer is better than dstm?  for gtx 1070 ti ?
1594730260
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594730260

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594730260
Reply with quote  #2

1594730260
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594730260
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594730260

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594730260
Reply with quote  #2

1594730260
Report to moderator
kevdotcom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 02:11:49 AM
 #542

I actually switched back to DTSM now...

The pool shows me the same hashrate, so this guy is either lying about the hashrate or he is taking more dev fee than he says he does.

Either way pretty scammy.


Plus, he can't even get e-mail adresses working properly.

I have asked >10 users to try out the feature of putting email into the username and all of them report it is working perfectly. Can you double check your command line?

I told you three times already what I entered and what I got out of it... I'm actually progamming every now and then myself for years now, please don't try to tell me that I'm too dumb to use some simple command line arguments and URL encoding while you need us to put 'stratum://' inside the argument instead of just adding it inside the code of the miner. (with an argument if you need a different protocol, if there even are any others that are still used)

Damn, just make it open source, so I can fix this obnoxious stuff myself.
apiontek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 02:59:31 AM
 #543

I actually switched back to DTSM now...

The pool shows me the same hashrate, so this guy is either lying about the hashrate or he is taking more dev fee than he says he does.

Either way pretty scammy.


Plus, he can't even get e-mail adresses working properly.

I have asked >10 users to try out the feature of putting email into the username and all of them report it is working perfectly. Can you double check your command line?

I told you three times already what I entered and what I got out of it... I'm actually progamming every now and then myself for years now, please don't try to tell me that I'm too dumb to use some simple command line arguments and URL encoding while you need us to put 'stratum://' inside the argument instead of just adding it inside the code of the miner. (with an argument if you need a different protocol, if there even are any others that are still used)

Damn, just make it open source, so I can fix this obnoxious stuff myself.

Agreed. My problem is different -- dies with no output on Windows -- but my experience & impression of the program author is the same. No useful troubleshooting questions asked, no useful troubleshooting information offered... just open source it and provide compile instructions, people can help you make your program better.
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 449
Merit: 49


View Profile WWW
January 26, 2018, 06:35:32 AM
 #544

feature request:
Can you make it configurable on what GPU's to start mining?
I'm thinking about mining zencash with hynix cards and eth with samsung cards in 1 rig
so beeing able to start mining on gpu 0 and 1 for instance would be sweet

This is supported out of the box via the -device flag. Please see https://www.bminer.me/references for more details.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 449
Merit: 49


View Profile WWW
January 26, 2018, 06:36:36 AM
 #545

Will the real the @realbminer please stand up? I repeat will the @realbminer please stand up?

I'm building a Progressive Web App for monitoring several instances of bminer (different rigs/pc's, with a service worker to let you know when a rig is down), but i'm not able to get the (status)data loaded into javascript. It requires that the API server sends the right headers so that javascript is able to pull the data, which isn't the case right now (i can use a PHP proxy ofcourse but then i can't share the magic with the public).

Please add something like this tot the server:
Quote
Access-Control-Allow-Origin: *
More info: https://enable-cors.org/

This is the error i'm talking about:
Quote
Failed to load http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/api/status: No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource. Origin 'http://domain.ext' is therefore not allowed access.

Greetings,
A mining addict Grin

PS I tried sending you a PM but i don't think you read those (maybe i'm wrong, and you don't care about my plan/app, but please let me know so i can go on building other cool stuff).


It should be fine for the status API. Will look into it in the next release or two.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
polymer_city2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 06:41:34 AM
 #546

Tested for 24 hours

Hashrate continually dropped.

3200 sols -> 2200 sols.

Giving up on this
PIR3lly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 07:18:34 AM
 #547

Well, after running great for about one day, it came up with errors again today.
Don't know what's up, but even if I restart bminer, it doesn't want to work.
Here is a logfile after just starting:
Code:
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Bminer: When Crypto-mining Made Fast (v5.2.0-4f20af3)
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Starting miner on devices [0 1 2 3]          
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Connected to eu.miningspeed.com:3052        
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Subscribed to stratum server                
[WARN] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Get error: Invalid response from the stratum server: &[91 52 48 44 34 102 97 97 49 56 101 99 50 48 57 55 52 99 50 54 100 34 93], resetting in 5 seconds
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Starting miner on device 0...                
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] [D0] GPU check watchdog has started          
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Started miner on device 0                    
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Starting miner on device 1...                
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] [D1] GPU check watchdog has started          
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Started miner on device 1                    
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Starting miner on device 2...                
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] [D2] GPU check watchdog has started          
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:34+01:00] Started miner on device 2                    
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:34+01:00] Starting miner on device 3...                
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:34+01:00] [D3] GPU check watchdog has started          
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:34+01:00] Started miner on device 3                    
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:34+01:00] Starting the management API at 127.0.0.1:1880
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:38+01:00] Set target to 000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000abaaaaaaaaaa1a00
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:38+01:00] Received new job 1ebdb008                    
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:38+01:00] Connected to eu.miningspeed.com:3052        
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:38+01:00] Subscribed to stratum server                
[WARN] [2018-01-24T21:24:38+01:00] Get error: Invalid response from the stratum server: &[91 52 48 44 34 98 51 55 52 97 50 53 98 48 57 55 52 99 50 54 102 34 93], resetting in 5 seconds
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:43+01:00] Set target to 000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000abaaaaaaaaaa1a00
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:43+01:00] Received new job 4a4c9f19                    
[WARN] [2018-01-24T21:24:43+01:00] Rejected share #4 ([21,"job not found"])    
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:43+01:00] Connected to eu.miningspeed.com:3052        
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:44+01:00] Subscribed to stratum server                
[WARN] [2018-01-24T21:24:44+01:00] Get error: Invalid response from the stratum server: &[91 52 48 44 34 48 53 97 50 56 101 99 50 48 57 55 52 99 50 55 48 34 93], resetting in 5 seconds
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:49+01:00] Set target to 000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000abaaaaaaaaaa1a00
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:49+01:00] Received new job 1ebdb008                    
[WARN] [2018-01-24T21:24:49+01:00] Rejected share #5 ([21,"job not found"])    
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:49+01:00] Connected to eu.miningspeed.com:3052        
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:49+01:00] Subscribed to stratum server                
[WARN] [2018-01-24T21:24:49+01:00] Get error: Invalid response from the stratum server: &[91 52 48 44 34 48 98 97 50 56 101 99 50 48 57 55 52 99 50 55 49 34 93], resetting in 5 seconds

DSTM and EWFB work without problems.
Any ideas (running version 5.2.0)

Run for two days and still cannot reproduce the error.

Have you tried different mining pool?
Not yet, no.
This pool gives me the best payout at the moment. I've been running Ewfb miner for days on it without problems.
Since it stopped mining with Bminer I switched to dstm and its been running great with about the same reported hash rates.

Would love to run Bminer, if it was faster or if it had lower fee than the others. But stability problems is a much bigger concern than slightly higher hash rates.
Gelbstich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 562
Merit: 509



View Profile
January 26, 2018, 07:34:01 AM
 #548

bminer is better than dstm?  for gtx 1070 ti ?
I personally get a higher hashrate of about 4% compared to dstm with bminer with my 1070 Ti's.

H
                 
                    ░░░                 
            ░▒█████████████▓░           
          ▓███████████████████▓         
        ▓█████████▓▓▒▓▓▓████▓░         
      ▒███████▒           ░             
     ▓█████▓░                     ░▒   
    ▓█████▒    ░▓███████▓▒        ░▓▓▒ 
   ░█████░   ░█████████████▒    ▒▓▒▒▓░
   █████▒   ░███████████████▓    ▓▒▒▒▓  
   █████    █████████████████░   ▒▓▒▒▓░ 
  ░████▓   ░██████████▓▓▓▓▓███   ░▓▒▒▓░ 
  ▒████▓   ▒████▓▒░              ░▓▒▒▓░
   █████ ░███▓░   ░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▒▒▓░
   ████████▓  ▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▓▒▓▓░    ▓▒▒▓▓ 
   ░██████   ░▓█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░    ▓▓▒▒▓░ 
    ▓███▒       ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░     ▓▓▒▓▓▒   
     ▓█                      ▒▓▓▒▓▓▒   
              ░           ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▒     
           ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒       
          ░███▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒         
             ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒            

                         
R I Z E N
.......White Paper....... .......Node System and Sidechains....... .......Help Desk.......





 
   


   
 
   
ltc_bilic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 01:11:55 PM
Last edit: January 26, 2018, 02:40:58 PM by ltc_bilic
 #549

EVGA GTX 1080SC, +100/+500/87pl around 155-160w

@realbminer: What does this error message mean?


Is there a way to reduce the CPU usage of this miner? I've used the "-gpucheck 0" to get the 8rigs to work,...but for 12 rigs it's too CPU intensive and it it closes/crashes without any warning.
What's the command line to get the watchdog disabled? "-watchdog false/0" won't work.

It looks promising, will test further, finally some competition in equihash algo.
choff5507
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 02:40:54 PM
 #550

Hi,

Hoping someone can help me. I am running the ASUS mining board with 12 GPU's currently, will soon add #13. I cannot get Bminer to start properly, it starts but never starts hashing and then basically stops saying something like "GPU0 hang detected...." and then restarts. Ive put a screenshot below (the 1st one). EWBF seems to work fine but I prefer Bminer......


https://imgur.com/a/zQJ7E

Any ideas?
Harry5555
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 05:56:49 PM
 #551

Reliable to mine Bitcoin Gold with?
wetblanket
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 2


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 06:03:35 PM
 #552

Run for two days and still cannot reproduce the error.

Have you tried different mining pool?
Not yet, no.
This pool gives me the best payout at the moment. I've been running Ewfb miner for days on it without problems.
Since it stopped mining with Bminer I switched to dstm and its been running great with about the same reported hash rates.

Would love to run Bminer, if it was faster or if it had lower fee than the others. But stability problems is a much bigger concern than slightly higher hash rates.

realbminer, it almost sounds like a stratum protocol parsing issue, specific to the one pool's implementation? Although, PIR3lly stated that it ran well for a day before starting to fail.

Perhaps something related to the mining 'session' (re: mining.subscribe ID used to resubscribe after disconnect) - not sure if bminer supports resuming mining sessions. Given the slow, staggered startup, I'm guessing 'no'. (and it's very unlikely that it would resume between fresh bminer starts, anyway) But if so, maybe starting subscribing fresh, without resuming would help?

Improve mining pool share/hash rates with the aiostratum-proxy (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3179895) stratum mining proxy.
DarkOsa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2018, 08:42:29 PM
 #553

On my computer with 2x 1070's bminer sometimes stops sending shares, it just reports same number of accepted/rejected repeatedly, and there is no mining on pool side too. And this bug may also start right from miner launch, it just reports 0-0 shares. Any idea why this may be? Had to switch this machine to DSTM for now. 6x 1070 Ti rig works fine.
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 449
Merit: 49


View Profile WWW
January 26, 2018, 10:02:51 PM
 #554

EVGA GTX 1080SC, +100/+500/87pl around 155-160w

@realbminer: What does this error message mean?


Is there a way to reduce the CPU usage of this miner? I've used the "-gpucheck 0" to get the 8rigs to work,...but for 12 rigs it's too CPU intensive and it it closes/crashes without any warning.
What's the command line to get the watchdog disabled? "-watchdog false/0" won't work.

It looks promising, will test further, finally some competition in equihash algo.

Should be -watchdog=false

See https://www.bminer.me/examples/#exit-immediately-in-case-of-network-failures for an example.

What cards are you using and which CPU are you using for the rig?

If it crashes do you happen to collect any logs?

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 449
Merit: 49


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2018, 01:15:36 AM
 #555

Run for two days and still cannot reproduce the error.

Have you tried different mining pool?
Not yet, no.
This pool gives me the best payout at the moment. I've been running Ewfb miner for days on it without problems.
Since it stopped mining with Bminer I switched to dstm and its been running great with about the same reported hash rates.

Would love to run Bminer, if it was faster or if it had lower fee than the others. But stability problems is a much bigger concern than slightly higher hash rates.

realbminer, it almost sounds like a stratum protocol parsing issue, specific to the one pool's implementation? Although, PIR3lly stated that it ran well for a day before starting to fail.

Perhaps something related to the mining 'session' (re: mining.subscribe ID used to resubscribe after disconnect) - not sure if bminer supports resuming mining sessions. Given the slow, staggered startup, I'm guessing 'no'. (and it's very unlikely that it would resume between fresh bminer starts, anyway) But if so, maybe starting subscribing fresh, without resuming would help?

Thanks for the info. Will look into it.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 449
Merit: 49


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2018, 06:38:12 AM
 #556

Hi,

Hoping someone can help me. I am running the ASUS mining board with 12 GPU's currently, will soon add #13. I cannot get Bminer to start properly, it starts but never starts hashing and then basically stops saying something like "GPU0 hang detected...." and then restarts. Ive put a screenshot below (the 1st one). EWBF seems to work fine but I prefer Bminer......


https://imgur.com/a/zQJ7E

Any ideas?


Hmm...can you please try just running with a few GPUs (i.e., bminer -devices 0,1) and to see whether it works?

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 06:51:40 AM
 #557

Bminer is the fastest equihash miner on my gtx 1050ti+gtx750 testing rig...
Supercoiner111
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 08:56:19 AM
 #558

Any hashrate increase in new 5.2?

DarkOsa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 10:22:49 AM
 #559

Any hashrate increase in new 5.2?
Depends on card, I think. On my 1070's and 1070 Ti's I got roughly +5-10 sols per card.
gsanjin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 191
Merit: 12


View Profile
January 27, 2018, 04:42:28 PM
 #560

Just tried again for fun -- still doesn't start for me on Windows 10. Not from batch file, nor on its own with any command arguments.

And that's with two different Windows 10 machines, one AMD Ryzen 7 1700, one intel i7 3770. Both with a GTX 1070.

Any way to debug this? I don't have anything strange running at the same time, as far as I can tell.

Just to confirm -- did you turn off windows defender? Windows Defender sometimes would deny the execution.

What happens if you directly click on bminer.exe?

Yes, I had tried disabling Windows Defender, despite it showing no indication that it cared about bminer.exe. Disabling Windows Defender had no effect.

If I double-click bminer.exe a cmd-style window appears for a couple seconds, then closes. It has no contents. There are no error messages or other outputs.

EDIT: same result with new 5.2.0 version.

Try installing Visual Basic libraries, .NET Framework libraries, and latest CUDA SDK. 99% it will fix this for you

I do some very basic, minimal compiling on these machines, such as compiling xmrig & xmr-stak. So I have the CUDA SDK, and some .NET/VB libraries. Can you suggest specifics on which ones I might be missing?

What are the outputs if you are running the executable directly?

No output. When I run bminer.exe in cmd window, it just pauses, then goes back to the prompt. When I double-click it, an empty console window briefly appears, then disappears.

Hello, the same here. When I run bminer.exe without parameters it pauses for a maybe half a second then quits to the console. No output. I've got Visual Studio 2017 installed, so the libraries you mentioned are in place. What could be missing? Windows 10 x64. I've got number of miners, no problems. Card configuration: MSI 1080 GamingX, MSI 1060 Armor 6G.

Just try adding a pause command after the arguments in your .bat file.

bminer -ArgumnentsHere -AndHere
pause


Edit:
run this for help with a list of available commands, pretty self explanatory lol

bminer -help
pause

Going to run some multi hour benchmarks on my 1070ti and my 980 individually on the competitive miners and hopefully put my mind at ease with these huge fluctuations and massive dips pool side.

you know, the problem isn't I don't know how to parameterize the miner, the problem is, that its output is none. And I've got the console open, so I don't need pause command Smiley I even tried the latest version 5.2.0 and the -logfile=.\bminer.log parameter. The file is not created.

Having same problem. Win 7 x64, 390.x drivers, latest win updates, other miners working without problems. Funny how even author don't know exact library dependencies Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 ... 163 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!