Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2018, 11:06:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Bminer: a fast Equihash/Ethash/Tensority miner for CUDA GPUs (10.7.0)  (Read 57047 times)
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1426


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 03:47:03 PM
 #1081

6x1063 hynix, test 48h

bminer: local 1960hs  flypool average: 1790
dstm:  local 1900hs  flypool average: 1860

bminer not honest

please show your screenshots otherwise I don't believe any words from you whose account is totally new.

i find your short post history to be pro bminer biased. you did a test of 6 hours each (not running at the same time so different difficulty) and you have been cheerleading since. sorry but i prefer to see large enough hashrate rigs side by side mining with both miners to see a real comparision. i've ran my 1070ti rigs with both dstm and bminer and have seen a much higher reported hashrate in console yet the same average hashrate pool side as dstm. dstm hashrate seems more stable where bminer's hashrate is all over the place on flypool.

i'm no fan of either dstm or bminer, but with bminers history of using sock puppet accounts on other forums to promote his miner...and seeing your post history, you look more suspicious than someone that posts the obvious that bminer reports a higher hashrate at the console than whats reported at the pool. theres no denying that.

dude  I certainly am not a sock puppet and my tests clearly show bminer  is doing better then dstm on identical machines pointed to the same pool.


this is  a realtime screen shot



as is this one taken today


I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
1545044804
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545044804

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545044804
Reply with quote  #2

1545044804
Report to moderator
1545044804
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545044804

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545044804
Reply with quote  #2

1545044804
Report to moderator
1545044804
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545044804

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545044804
Reply with quote  #2

1545044804
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
TheYankeesWin!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373
Merit: 251


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 03:52:35 PM
 #1082

Phil  looks like bminer is 1-2% better.  Did you do the kill-a-watt yet?
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1426


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
March 20, 2018, 03:56:39 PM
 #1083

@ yankees  kill-a-watt  on thurs.

My wife had a dental emergency so I have been busy with real world stuff.

So far I think Bminer is a little better then dstm.

My real  issue with all of these zec miners  is not which is better  it is that all developers stay at 2%  for the fee.

2%  is way too high of a fee.   But with only a few programs to pick  the developers simply match  each other's fee.

I would love to see one of them do 1%  just to shake the game up.

hint hint.  

zec is 250 usd a coin


pretend  ebwf dstm claymore bminer

 mine 80%  combined

or 20% each  do the math

market cap is  860 million x 20% = 176 million x 2% = 3.52 million in fees


now that is not true  since most coins were mined at less then 250usd a coin

but   a 2% fee  is price fixing on developers part.  they all set it there and don't compete .

If bminer is 1-3% better then dstm  as I think it is.

and bminer reduced its fee to 1%  he would make out and be a leader  in the zec software sector.

Only morons would mine other zec software. I would think he would 3x his share  which would indeed make money for him.

But he won't  and this is my gripe with software developers not a lot of them and they price fix fees.

They don't ever have to say a single word or talk to each other to fix the fees.  Simply read each other's thread  and match each other's fees.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Max Likelihood
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 2


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 12:58:25 AM
 #1084

Thanks for your work on this Phil. 99% of readers appreciate it and will learn something.
Darchello
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 12:51:47 PM
 #1085

Dear users of bminer, I need your help😅 i was starting mining month ago, so pretty much newbie👏👏
Met a problem with my 12gpu rig
-Armor msi 1060 6gb
-b250 12 slots (China model)
-intel celeron 2930
-ssd 60gb
-ddr4 4gb
Bminer properly work with 10gpu if I use command -devices 0,1....10, anyway it takes a wild to start work😓😢😢
But when I am trying to put all of 12, it show me 0 hashrates, and did not finish starting, i was waiting about 30 minutes and it is still not benchmark the last 2, Do you have any solutions?!
P.s There are no errors, seems like bminer need more time, but I do not have so much passion so the maximum of waiting 30-40min
Thanks in advise!
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1426


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 01:43:44 PM
 #1086

Dear users of bminer, I need your help😅 i was starting mining month ago, so pretty much newbie👏👏
Met a problem with my 12gpu rig
-Armor msi 1060 6gb
-b250 12 slots (China model)
-intel celeron 2930 = garbage
-ssd 60gb
-ddr4 4gb
Bminer properly work with 10gpu if I use command -devices 0,1....10, anyway it takes a wild to start work😓😢😢
But when I am trying to put all of 12, it show me 0 hashrates, and did not finish starting, i was waiting about 30 minutes and it is still not benchmark the last 2, Do you have any solutions?!
P.s There are no errors, seems like bminer need more time, but I do not have so much passion so the maximum of waiting 30-40min
Thanks in advise!

is that pos celeron replaceable?

if it is not  bminer may not work well for you.

next question  do you run win 10?

if you run win 10 do you use msi afterburner?


cheap shitty cpus  like the celeron   really should be on a linux based piece of gear

I would try to run that rig on smos  simplemining.net

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Darchello
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 01:51:24 PM
 #1087

Dear users of bminer, I need your help😅 i was starting mining month ago, so pretty much newbie👏👏
Met a problem with my 12gpu rig
-Armor msi 1060 6gb
-b250 12 slots (China model)
-intel celeron 2930 = garbage
-ssd 60gb
-ddr4 4gb
Bminer properly work with 10gpu if I use command -devices 0,1....10, anyway it takes a wild to start work😓😢😢
But when I am trying to put all of 12, it show me 0 hashrates, and did not finish starting, i was waiting about 30 minutes and it is still not benchmark the last 2, Do you have any solutions?!
P.s There are no errors, seems like bminer need more time, but I do not have so much passion so the maximum of waiting 30-40min
Thanks in advise!

is that pos celeron replaceable?

if it is not  bminer may not work well for you.

next question  do you run win 10?

if you run win 10 do you use msi afterburner?


cheap shitty cpus  like the celeron   really should be on a linux based piece of gear

I would try to run that rig on smos  simplemining.net

Win 10, afterburner both yes, I would like to continue work with celeron, if it will not bring me new troubles, well let’s see how Linux will work for me, btw dstm works fine😑🤫. Thanks for advise
an_qwerty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 02:15:40 PM
 #1088

Hello everybody. I have a problem with email settings on nanopool. On bminer.me said :"You can follow RFC 1738 to escape special characters (e.g., @, /) in the URI. This is useful when the mining pool requires you to specify email address as part of the username."
My BAT-file is
 bminer -uri stratum+ssl://t1Uxqks8udc8KpgdYvsngm2LWFA78CqhvCd.%computername%2fantipov%40yandex.ru:x@zec-eu1.nanopool.org:6633
But on nanopool my worker-name is DESKTOP-7B2JM762fantipov0yandex.ru
My correct email antipov@yandex.ru
Who can helps me?
blaqshark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 02:39:55 PM
 #1089

Hi,

 I just start to use Bminer.Everything work greats but only in top of my console it shows "Remove dead screens with 'screen -wipe'." all the time.I couldnt figure out why it says like that.Did anybody experience same error?
Dx!
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 09:26:43 AM
 #1090

Hello everybody. I have a problem with email settings on nanopool. On bminer.me said :"You can follow RFC 1738 to escape special characters (e.g., @, /) in the URI. This is useful when the mining pool requires you to specify email address as part of the username."
My BAT-file is
 bminer -uri stratum+ssl://t1Uxqks8udc8KpgdYvsngm2LWFA78CqhvCd.%computername%2fantipov%40yandex.ru:x@zec-eu1.nanopool.org:6633
But on nanopool my worker-name is DESKTOP-7B2JM762fantipov0yandex.ru
My correct email antipov@yandex.ru
Who can helps me?

In BAT file
bminer -uri stratum+ssl://t1Uxqks8udc8KpgdYvsngm2LWFA78CqhvCd.%computername%%%2fantipov%%40yandex.ru:x@zec-u1.nanopool.org:6633

melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 4


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 09:35:41 AM
 #1091

Please drop your dev fee to 0.5% or less and I will switch.
Hell, pool operators have to manage servers and pay for hosting etc and they take less than what dev takes away.
Actualy if you drop your dev fee many people would switch from DSTM or EWBF and you would gain more money.
an_qwerty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 11:54:01 AM
 #1092

Hello everybody. I have a problem with email settings on nanopool. On bminer.me said :"You can follow RFC 1738 to escape special characters (e.g., @, /) in the URI. This is useful when the mining pool requires you to specify email address as part of the username."
My BAT-file is
 bminer -uri stratum+ssl://t1Uxqks8udc8KpgdYvsngm2LWFA78CqhvCd.%computername%2fantipov%40yandex.ru:x@zec-eu1.nanopool.org:6633
But on nanopool my worker-name is DESKTOP-7B2JM762fantipov0yandex.ru
My correct email antipov@yandex.ru
Who can helps me?

In BAT file
bminer -uri stratum+ssl://t1Uxqks8udc8KpgdYvsngm2LWFA78CqhvCd.%computername%%%2fantipov%%40yandex.ru:x@zec-u1.nanopool.org:6633


Thank you very much! It's works.
Keko Fdez
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 6


View Profile
March 22, 2018, 03:00:16 PM
 #1093

6x1063 hynix, test 48h

bminer: local 1960hs  flypool average: 1790
dstm:  local 1900hs  flypool average: 1860

bminer not honest

please show your screenshots otherwise I don't believe any words from you whose account is totally new.

i find your short post history to be pro bminer biased. you did a test of 6 hours each (not running at the same time so different difficulty) and you have been cheerleading since. sorry but i prefer to see large enough hashrate rigs side by side mining with both miners to see a real comparision. i've ran my 1070ti rigs with both dstm and bminer and have seen a much higher reported hashrate in console yet the same average hashrate pool side as dstm. dstm hashrate seems more stable where bminer's hashrate is all over the place on flypool.

i'm no fan of either dstm or bminer, but with bminers history of using sock puppet accounts on other forums to promote his miner...and seeing your post history, you look more suspicious than someone that posts the obvious that bminer reports a higher hashrate at the console than whats reported at the pool. theres no denying that.

dude  I certainly am not a sock puppet and my tests clearly show bminer  is doing better then dstm on identical machines pointed to the same pool.


this is  a realtime screen shot



as is this one taken today



Hi everyone! New user in bitcoin talk and fairly new mining too as been doing it only for a month or so. After reading 55 pages of conversations and discussions about Bminer I still haven´t made up my mind wheter to use it or not. To many concerns about security and background connections to Bminer servers and too many others related to its improvements over DSTM.

So far I use DSTM on my rig.

I have 6 GTX 1070 Ti, 3 of them MSI gaming and the other 3 EVGA SC and can not complain about their performance: average 3090 sols/s, 4.10 sols/w and 11.5 shares normally ( sometimes 10.80 and others 12.10) all cards on same settings, 70% TDP, +200 clock, +700 memory running stable at 50º C with fans on manual control between 25% an 37% depending on its position in the rig and the time of the day.



Any suggestions on how to improve this performance a bit more is always welcome.

The reason of my post and why I quoted philipma1957 is because I would like to ask a question from a newbie perspective so please be kind jeje

Looking at the pictures of your test philipma1957 I have noticed one thing: As you said, Bminer income is higher at the end of both tests by looking at the total amount nonetheless if we look in all your pics, on the Profitability (BTC/Day) is the same for both miners (0.0004/day) but the Total USD amount is always higher for DSTM (3.08/day VS 2.92 on the first picture and 4.36/day vs 3.86/day on the second). Besides on the right green box ´´payout amount´´ it is higher for Bminer ( on everything, daily, weekly and monthly) on the first to pictures but if we look at the second ones, everything is higher on DSTM though it is supposed to be performing worse than Bminer.

I want to understand how is this possible?

Do not take me wrong  philipma1957, I am not complaining about your test results or the way you have done them, I couldn´t have done them better myself but I do not undertand how, if Bminer is better and getting better payout it is not consistent all the time and is not always ahead of DSTM.

Thank you in advance
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2018, 10:54:58 AM
 #1094

6.0.0 has released.

  • Failover server supports. Supply multiple uris (separated by commas) via the -uri option to enable the failover support.
  • A launcher GUI for Windows.
  • Reduce reject rate caused by stale shares.
  • 0.3-0.5% performance improvement depending on card models.
  • Fix inaccurate metrics at the start of Bminer.
  • Reduce CPU usage the start of bminer.
  • Support miner.reconnect().
  • Experimental support for miningrigrentals.
  • A new option -no-runtime-info to disable runtime information collection.

Happy mining!

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
xenonwon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 04:31:29 PM
 #1095

Could someone explain to me how to use the API? I have tried and I can only see the dashboard of the api from the same miner that is running the .bat, but from another computer I can not see it
wetblanket
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 2


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 05:10:46 PM
 #1096

Could someone explain to me how to use the API? I have tried and I can only see the dashboard of the api from the same miner that is running the .bat, but from another computer I can not see it

Try changing the `api` parameters to

Code:
-api 0.0.0.0:1880

Change 1880 to whatever port you want to listen on. 0.0.0.0 should mean that it binds to all available network interfaces/IPs, or at least it does usually.


Improve mining pool share/hash rates with the aiostratum-proxy (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3179895) stratum mining proxy.
WoW_Fishmonger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 05:28:45 PM
 #1097

Please drop your dev fee to 0.5% or less and I will switch.
Hell, pool operators have to manage servers and pay for hosting etc and they take less than what dev takes away.
Actualy if you drop your dev fee many people would switch from DSTM or EWBF and you would gain more money.

Agreed - it's funny how they don't realize this....
unless...

wait for it...

They are all made from the same dev!
 Smiley
xenonwon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 05:30:30 PM
 #1098

Could someone explain to me how to use the API? I have tried and I can only see the dashboard of the api from the same miner that is running the .bat, but from another computer I can not see it

Try changing the `api` parameters to

Code:
-api 0.0.0.0:1880

Change 1880 to whatever port you want to listen on. 0.0.0.0 should mean that it binds to all available network interfaces/IPs, or at least it does usually.



Yes, but I can not use it outside the same network? I can not look at the dashboard from another city?
wetblanket
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 2


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 06:12:48 PM
 #1099

Could someone explain to me how to use the API? I have tried and I can only see the dashboard of the api from the same miner that is running the .bat, but from another computer I can not see it
Try changing the `api` parameters to

Code:
-api 0.0.0.0:1880

Change 1880 to whatever port you want to listen on. 0.0.0.0 should mean that it binds to all available network interfaces/IPs, or at least it does usually.
Yes, but I can not use it outside the same network? I can not look at the dashboard from another city?

That's more of a networking/firewall problem to solve - nothing related to bminer. It's completely dependent on your networking setup (LAN, DNS, WAN, etc). Too many variables to solve via a forum post...

Improve mining pool share/hash rates with the aiostratum-proxy (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3179895) stratum mining proxy.
Bimmber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2018, 08:11:16 PM
 #1100

This is how my hashrate changed with new 6.0 version, it swings much more now:

https://s14.postimg.org/a37usprsh/bminer.jpg


https://s14.postimg.org/a37usprsh/bminer.jpg
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!