Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2018, 12:31:19 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 ... 82 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Bminer: a fast Equihash/Ethash/Tensority miner for CUDA GPUs (10.5.0)  (Read 56180 times)
ateam2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 07:14:30 PM
 #501

Just tried again for fun -- still doesn't start for me on Windows 10. Not from batch file, nor on its own with any command arguments.

And that's with two different Windows 10 machines, one AMD Ryzen 7 1700, one intel i7 3770. Both with a GTX 1070.

Any way to debug this? I don't have anything strange running at the same time, as far as I can tell.

Just to confirm -- did you turn off windows defender? Windows Defender sometimes would deny the execution.

What happens if you directly click on bminer.exe?

Yes, I had tried disabling Windows Defender, despite it showing no indication that it cared about bminer.exe. Disabling Windows Defender had no effect.

If I double-click bminer.exe a cmd-style window appears for a couple seconds, then closes. It has no contents. There are no error messages or other outputs.

EDIT: same result with new 5.2.0 version.

Try installing Visual Basic libraries, .NET Framework libraries, and latest CUDA SDK. 99% it will fix this for you

I do some very basic, minimal compiling on these machines, such as compiling xmrig & xmr-stak. So I have the CUDA SDK, and some .NET/VB libraries. Can you suggest specifics on which ones I might be missing?

What are the outputs if you are running the executable directly?

No output. When I run bminer.exe in cmd window, it just pauses, then goes back to the prompt. When I double-click it, an empty console window briefly appears, then disappears.

Hello, the same here. When I run bminer.exe without parameters it pauses for a maybe half a second then quits to the console. No output. I've got Visual Studio 2017 installed, so the libraries you mentioned are in place. What could be missing? Windows 10 x64. I've got number of miners, no problems. Card configuration: MSI 1080 GamingX, MSI 1060 Armor 6G.

Just try adding a pause command after the arguments in your .bat file.

bminer -ArgumnentsHere -AndHere
pause


Edit:
run this for help with a list of available commands, pretty self explanatory lol

bminer -help
pause

Going to run some multi hour benchmarks on my 1070ti and my 980 individually on the competitive miners and hopefully put my mind at ease with these huge fluctuations and massive dips pool side.

you know, the problem isn't I don't know how to parameterize the miner, the problem is, that its output is none. And I've got the console open, so I don't need pause command Smiley I even tried the latest version 5.2.0 and the -logfile=.\bminer.log parameter. The file is not created.
1542717079
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542717079

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542717079
Reply with quote  #2

1542717079
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542717079
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542717079

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542717079
Reply with quote  #2

1542717079
Report to moderator
1542717079
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542717079

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542717079
Reply with quote  #2

1542717079
Report to moderator
1542717079
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542717079

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542717079
Reply with quote  #2

1542717079
Report to moderator
GWBIV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 07:18:40 PM
 #502

What would be the miningpoolhub config for this?
TDartDDD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 07:24:15 PM
 #503

Please let me know your results for the 1070 ti's. Mine are now running 510 sols/s for 125W on dstm and would like to know if bminer can get better results. Thank you

Will do!
So far the miner reports 550 sols/s and nvidia inspector says about 133 watts, which seems to be on par with the slight increase on my previous 340 average, bu time to look at the data in detail.


edit:

What would be the miningpoolhub config for this?

bminer.exe -uri stratum://TDartDDD.workername:x@us-east.equihash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:17023 -api 127.0.0.1:1880
pause

edit 2:


Just try adding a pause command after the arguments in your .bat file.

bminer -ArgumnentsHere -AndHere
pause


Edit:
run this for help with a list of available commands, pretty self explanatory lol

bminer -help
pause

Going to run some multi hour benchmarks on my 1070ti and my 980 individually on the competitive miners and hopefully put my mind at ease with these huge fluctuations and massive dips pool side.

you know, the problem isn't I don't know how to parameterize the miner, the problem is, that its output is none. And I've got the console open, so I don't need pause command Smiley I even tried the latest version 5.2.0 and the -logfile=.\bminer.log parameter. The file is not created.

Ooooh, I see what your getting at now, that is definitely beyond me, but if I experience something like that ill be sure to report!
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 07:36:02 PM
 #504

Just tried again for fun -- still doesn't start for me on Windows 10. Not from batch file, nor on its own with any command arguments.

And that's with two different Windows 10 machines, one AMD Ryzen 7 1700, one intel i7 3770. Both with a GTX 1070.

Any way to debug this? I don't have anything strange running at the same time, as far as I can tell.

Just to confirm -- did you turn off windows defender? Windows Defender sometimes would deny the execution.

What happens if you directly click on bminer.exe?

Yes, I had tried disabling Windows Defender, despite it showing no indication that it cared about bminer.exe. Disabling Windows Defender had no effect.

If I double-click bminer.exe a cmd-style window appears for a couple seconds, then closes. It has no contents. There are no error messages or other outputs.

EDIT: same result with new 5.2.0 version.

Try installing Visual Basic libraries, .NET Framework libraries, and latest CUDA SDK. 99% it will fix this for you

I do some very basic, minimal compiling on these machines, such as compiling xmrig & xmr-stak. So I have the CUDA SDK, and some .NET/VB libraries. Can you suggest specifics on which ones I might be missing?

What are the outputs if you are running the executable directly?

No output. When I run bminer.exe in cmd window, it just pauses, then goes back to the prompt. When I double-click it, an empty console window briefly appears, then disappears.

Hello, the same here. When I run bminer.exe without parameters it pauses for a maybe half a second then quits to the console. No output. I've got Visual Studio 2017 installed, so the libraries you mentioned are in place. What could be missing? Windows 10 x64. I've got number of miners, no problems. Card configuration: MSI 1080 GamingX, MSI 1060 Armor 6G.

Which CPU are you using?

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
hav
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 08:12:47 PM
 #505

can you add shares commited per gpu? my gpu nr 5 doesn't seem to be committing shares, but reports hashrate none the less.
I had to debug this by running Zminer
ateam2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 08:16:59 PM
 #506

Just tried again for fun -- still doesn't start for me on Windows 10. Not from batch file, nor on its own with any command arguments.

And that's with two different Windows 10 machines, one AMD Ryzen 7 1700, one intel i7 3770. Both with a GTX 1070.

Any way to debug this? I don't have anything strange running at the same time, as far as I can tell.

Just to confirm -- did you turn off windows defender? Windows Defender sometimes would deny the execution.

What happens if you directly click on bminer.exe?

Yes, I had tried disabling Windows Defender, despite it showing no indication that it cared about bminer.exe. Disabling Windows Defender had no effect.

If I double-click bminer.exe a cmd-style window appears for a couple seconds, then closes. It has no contents. There are no error messages or other outputs.

EDIT: same result with new 5.2.0 version.

Try installing Visual Basic libraries, .NET Framework libraries, and latest CUDA SDK. 99% it will fix this for you

I do some very basic, minimal compiling on these machines, such as compiling xmrig & xmr-stak. So I have the CUDA SDK, and some .NET/VB libraries. Can you suggest specifics on which ones I might be missing?

What are the outputs if you are running the executable directly?

No output. When I run bminer.exe in cmd window, it just pauses, then goes back to the prompt. When I double-click it, an empty console window briefly appears, then disappears.

Hello, the same here. When I run bminer.exe without parameters it pauses for a maybe half a second then quits to the console. No output. I've got Visual Studio 2017 installed, so the libraries you mentioned are in place. What could be missing? Windows 10 x64. I've got number of miners, no problems. Card configuration: MSI 1080 GamingX, MSI 1060 Armor 6G.

Which CPU are you using?

It's an Intel Core i5-3570K @ 3.40 Ghz.
PIR3lly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 08:29:46 PM
 #507

Well, after running great for about one day, it came up with errors again today.
Don't know what's up, but even if I restart bminer, it doesn't want to work.
Here is a logfile after just starting:
Code:
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Bminer: When Crypto-mining Made Fast (v5.2.0-4f20af3)
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Starting miner on devices [0 1 2 3]          
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Connected to eu.miningspeed.com:3052        
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Subscribed to stratum server                
[WARN] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Get error: Invalid response from the stratum server: &[91 52 48 44 34 102 97 97 49 56 101 99 50 48 57 55 52 99 50 54 100 34 93], resetting in 5 seconds
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Starting miner on device 0...                
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] [D0] GPU check watchdog has started          
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Started miner on device 0                    
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Starting miner on device 1...                
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] [D1] GPU check watchdog has started          
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Started miner on device 1                    
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] Starting miner on device 2...                
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:33+01:00] [D2] GPU check watchdog has started          
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:34+01:00] Started miner on device 2                    
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:34+01:00] Starting miner on device 3...                
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:34+01:00] [D3] GPU check watchdog has started          
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:34+01:00] Started miner on device 3                    
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:34+01:00] Starting the management API at 127.0.0.1:1880
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:38+01:00] Set target to 000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000abaaaaaaaaaa1a00
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:38+01:00] Received new job 1ebdb008                    
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:38+01:00] Connected to eu.miningspeed.com:3052        
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:38+01:00] Subscribed to stratum server                
[WARN] [2018-01-24T21:24:38+01:00] Get error: Invalid response from the stratum server: &[91 52 48 44 34 98 51 55 52 97 50 53 98 48 57 55 52 99 50 54 102 34 93], resetting in 5 seconds
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:43+01:00] Set target to 000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000abaaaaaaaaaa1a00
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:43+01:00] Received new job 4a4c9f19                    
[WARN] [2018-01-24T21:24:43+01:00] Rejected share #4 ([21,"job not found"])    
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:43+01:00] Connected to eu.miningspeed.com:3052        
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:44+01:00] Subscribed to stratum server                
[WARN] [2018-01-24T21:24:44+01:00] Get error: Invalid response from the stratum server: &[91 52 48 44 34 48 53 97 50 56 101 99 50 48 57 55 52 99 50 55 48 34 93], resetting in 5 seconds
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:49+01:00] Set target to 000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000abaaaaaaaaaa1a00
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:49+01:00] Received new job 1ebdb008                    
[WARN] [2018-01-24T21:24:49+01:00] Rejected share #5 ([21,"job not found"])    
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:49+01:00] Connected to eu.miningspeed.com:3052        
[INFO] [2018-01-24T21:24:49+01:00] Subscribed to stratum server                
[WARN] [2018-01-24T21:24:49+01:00] Get error: Invalid response from the stratum server: &[91 52 48 44 34 48 98 97 50 56 101 99 50 48 57 55 52 99 50 55 49 34 93], resetting in 5 seconds

DSTM and EWFB work without problems.
Any ideas (running version 5.2.0)
snovik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 09:26:55 PM
 #508

Same machine, same cards, same pool, same running time from scratch, same ... everything is the same ... running for 48 hours now

bminer has somewhat lower pool reported average hashrate but higher cumulative actual payout by ca. 3% on the pool side.

http://oi68.tinypic.com/2i7pk3o.jpg

Will keep it running until the weekend and then start switching if the status persists
peteycamey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1138
Merit: 1011



View Profile WWW
January 24, 2018, 11:10:35 PM
 #509

I receive update error.


                       ▄██▀
                      ██▀  
                   ▄██▀    
                  ███      
               ▄████       
              ████▀        
            ██████         
          ███████          
         ███████           
       ▄███████            
      ████████▀            
    ▄█████████             
   ███████████             
  █████████████            
 ███████████████           
 ████████████████          
███████████████████        
█████████████████████      
▀█████████████████████▄    
 ▀███████████████████████  
  █████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████
    ▀███████████████████████
      ██████████████████████
       ▀████████████████████
         ███████████████████
           ▀████████████████
             ███████████████
               █████████████
                 ▀██████████
                   ▀████████
                     ▀██████
                        ▀███
                          ▀█




 ██▄                         
 █████                       
 ███████▄                    
 █████████▄                  
 ████████████                
 ██████████████              
 ████████████████            
 ██████████████████          
 ███████████████████▄        
 ████████████████████▄       
 ███████████████████████     
 ████████████████████████    
 █████████████████████████   
  ▀████████████████████████  
     ███████████████████████ 
       ██████████████████████
         ▀███████████████████
           ██████████████████
            ████████████████▀
             ▀██████████████ 
              ▀████████████  
               ███████████   
               █████████▀    
               ████████▀     
              ████████       
             ██████▀         
            ▄██████          
           ██████            
          █████              
         ████▀               
       ▄███                  
      ██▀                    
     ██                      
    █▀                       



          
anotherwave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 11:14:01 PM
 #510

Same machine, same cards, same pool, same running time from scratch, same ... everything is the same ... running for 48 hours now

bminer has somewhat lower pool reported average hashrate but higher cumulative actual payout by ca. 3% on the pool side.

http://oi68.tinypic.com/2i7pk3o.jpg

Will keep it running until the weekend and then start switching if the status persists

i'm seeing the same thing with the hashrate on my machine but i find that really strange that the pool paid you out less on dstm even though the hashrate was higher.. i know the difficulty plays a part in it but thats just another mystery of mining... lol
jwarp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 24, 2018, 11:56:41 PM
 #511

I tried a 24 hour test with 12x 1070's and found the following.

1) The software reported hashrate is considerably higher than EWBF, around 500 sols faster with same clock/power settings, that is combined over 12 gpu's.

2) The reported hashrate seems to be higher as well, however, the accepted shares seems exactly the same on Mining Pool Hub.

3) Bminer seems to have more rejected shares, not a lot, usually below 1% but at times it was higher. Running fairly moderate O/C settings, rig 1 is +75 core / +400 mem, rig 2 is +150 core / +500 mem, about the same amount of rejected shares for each rig. Also tried with stock settings and had about the same amount of rejected shares.

So I'm a bit confused, I'm going to try again to compare over a longer period, but for now I'm back to EWBF. Btw, Devfee was enabled for both miners during test.
lootkips
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 12:33:10 AM
 #512

any idea why even running bminer.exe --help does nothing at all?

I'm on windows 10 insider Preview.  Currently using HSRMiner with no issues on nicehash.

Even the sample command from the site:

bminer -uri stratum://1DQ4bZpFTDiSNk2CWLEFWK9K96rBFP2Hv@equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357

does nothing.

Any help would be appreciated
TDartDDD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 01:05:39 AM
 #513

any idea why even running bminer.exe --help does nothing at all?

I'm on windows 10 insider Preview.  Currently using HSRMiner with no issues on nicehash.

Even the sample command from the site:

bminer -uri stratum://1DQ4bZpFTDiSNk2CWLEFWK9K96rBFP2Hv@equihash.usa.nicehash.com:3357

does nothing.

Any help would be appreciated

try -help instead, alternately one page back is a couple lines you can copy paste to get you the list of commands.
MikeHenderson
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 02:01:08 AM
 #514

Reporting higher shares for sure, but pool side seems to be the same as zm.
CitricAcid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 02:14:22 AM
 #515

Just a FYI who ever kraken99111 is/was on the official Zcash forums as been banned for creating multiple sock-puppet accounts to promote this miner.

There is promoting a new mining software then there is above and beyond what was happening on the Zcash forums. Please be careful with this mining software,


https://forum.z.cash/t/new-miner-bminer-a-fast-equihash-miner-for-cuda-gpus-5-1-0/26197/29
kevdotcom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 02:47:15 AM
 #516

My GTX 1060 jumped from 330 Sol/s to 340 Sol/s after updating... Definitely worth.

How did you achieve that speed, my 1060 only does 270~315 with a lot of power increase as it goes higher. pls show me how and thanks

I have my Core Clock on +162 (can go up to +200 and higher but I want it to live longer) and the Memory Clock on +350... Power Limit at 90%, but even at 80% it only goes slightly below 340 Sol/s.

It's a Palit GTX 1060 JetStream (6 GB).

I could probably be more efficient power wise but I don't have to pay for electricity at the moment, anyways. (And I'm not doing it big time either, although my goal is to buy another GPU from it so I can even mine while gaming  Grin)
Gelbstich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 562
Merit: 509



View Profile
January 25, 2018, 04:57:39 AM
 #517

Just a FYI who ever kraken99111 is/was on the official Zcash forums as been banned for creating multiple sock-puppet accounts to promote this miner.

There is promoting a new mining software then there is above and beyond what was happening on the Zcash forums. Please be careful with this mining software,


https://forum.z.cash/t/new-miner-bminer-a-fast-equihash-miner-for-cuda-gpus-5-1-0/26197/29
I'm still getting the best results with this miner with my 1070 Ti's. My pool reports an average of 6.23 ksol/s for my 12x 1070 Ti's, so that's about 519 Sol/s per card @66% Power Limit and 4,37 Sol/W. The miner reports 510 - 525 Sol/s, so that's just about right. Although the hashrate varies a bit, the average is always above 6ksol/s, which is 500 sol/s per card, which would be the minimum 510 sol/s -2% devfee. Also I have zero stability issues. Running my cards at +200 core / +600 memory.

H
                 
                    ░░░                 
            ░▒█████████████▓░           
          ▓███████████████████▓         
        ▓█████████▓▓▒▓▓▓████▓░         
      ▒███████▒           ░             
     ▓█████▓░                     ░▒   
    ▓█████▒    ░▓███████▓▒        ░▓▓▒ 
   ░█████░   ░█████████████▒    ▒▓▒▒▓░
   █████▒   ░███████████████▓    ▓▒▒▒▓  
   █████    █████████████████░   ▒▓▒▒▓░ 
  ░████▓   ░██████████▓▓▓▓▓███   ░▓▒▒▓░ 
  ▒████▓   ▒████▓▒░              ░▓▒▒▓░
   █████ ░███▓░   ░▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▒▒▓░
   ████████▓  ▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▓▒▓▓░    ▓▒▒▓▓ 
   ░██████   ░▓█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░    ▓▓▒▒▓░ 
    ▓███▒       ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░     ▓▓▒▓▓▒   
     ▓█                      ▒▓▓▒▓▓▒   
              ░           ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▒     
           ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒       
          ░███▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒         
             ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒            

                         
R I Z E N
.......White Paper....... .......Node System and Sidechains....... .......Help Desk.......





 
   


   
 
   
supermoew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2018, 05:10:36 AM
 #518

Just a FYI who ever kraken99111 is/was on the official Zcash forums as been banned for creating multiple sock-puppet accounts to promote this miner.

There is promoting a new mining software then there is above and beyond what was happening on the Zcash forums. Please be careful with this mining software,


https://forum.z.cash/t/new-miner-bminer-a-fast-equihash-miner-for-cuda-gpus-5-1-0/26197/29

I noticed that Bminer has been recommended on Crypto Mining Blog

https://cryptomining-blog.com/tag/bminer/
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
January 25, 2018, 05:35:46 AM
 #519

Thought I would post some of my findings here.

Have been using EWBF miner for some time, using 4x EVGA 1070Ti's.
Settings are 63% power limit, gpu +200, mem +700, fans on 50%.
With EWBF and the --fee 0.1 option on Zclassic, I get around 2030 Sol/s.
Temps are around 55C.

Same settings on DSTM,  2071 Sol/s, which is around 4.6 Sol/W

Same settings on Bminer, 2140 Sol/s. So this is indeed the fastest.

However, I get an error after about an hour of mining (sometimes shorter, other times it takes longer).
It says:
Get error: The semaphore timeout period has expired, resseting in 5 seconds.
Connection failed due to External host closed the connection

It then reconnects and starts mining again, however the results are not accepted and accepted shares stay the same.


This has happened a few times now, so I reverted back to DSTM.

Any ideas on this? Error from my side, does it have something to do with the pool (miningspeed), or is it a Bminer issue (as it doesn't happen with DSTM or EWBF)?



Sounds like a bug in bminer. Will look into it.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
January 25, 2018, 06:00:57 AM
 #520

I tried a 24 hour test with 12x 1070's and found the following.

1) The software reported hashrate is considerably higher than EWBF, around 500 sols faster with same clock/power settings, that is combined over 12 gpu's.

2) The reported hashrate seems to be higher as well, however, the accepted shares seems exactly the same on Mining Pool Hub.

3) Bminer seems to have more rejected shares, not a lot, usually below 1% but at times it was higher. Running fairly moderate O/C settings, rig 1 is +75 core / +400 mem, rig 2 is +150 core / +500 mem, about the same amount of rejected shares for each rig. Also tried with stock settings and had about the same amount of rejected shares.

So I'm a bit confused, I'm going to try again to compare over a longer period, but for now I'm back to EWBF. Btw, Devfee was enabled for both miners during test.

1. Just curious what pool are you using?

2. Comparing the number of accepted shares is not a reliable metric as shares with different difficulties have vastly different values. For example, a share that is 1000x more difficult than the other actually worth 1000x more when the pool calculates the contributions. In fact, the pool adjusts the difficulties so that the miner won't bombard the pool too hard.

3. It is a known issue although the rejected shares are inevitable due to how the mining pool works. Will work on getting a more meaningful error message.


When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 ... 82 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!