Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 05:24:02 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Bminer: a fast Equihash/Ethash/Tensority miner for CUDA GPUs (10.5.0)  (Read 54862 times)
Elisaly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 02:56:43 PM
 #901

AGAIN AFTER 45 PAGES WE STILL SAY

for all new miner DON'T USE THIS SHIT , STAY AWAY !!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539797042
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539797042

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539797042
Reply with quote  #2

1539797042
Report to moderator
1539797042
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539797042

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539797042
Reply with quote  #2

1539797042
Report to moderator
NoSubstitute
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2018, 06:07:03 PM
 #902

I've been running two tests for a week each, on nanopool.
First with Bminer and then with DSTM, and a few hours ago I switched to excavator 1.4.4a, and I'll run that till next Sunday to compare.

I completely ignored miner/pool stats for Sols, and instead focused on Shares and Payments as reported by nanopool.
Since they are paying me for my shares, I have to accept that their numbers are what matters.

Now, I only have a single Asus 1070, not OC'd nor undervolted or any of that fancy stuff, and it's in a regular gaming rig. Now, I didn't (rarely do) play any games during this period, and my box is on and mines 24/7, no matter what I do. It's an i7-6700K, 32 GB RAM, with SSDs. Now, I said no gaming, but I use it every day for a couple of hours, surfing and what-not, including watching movies with Kodi, streaming 720p/1080p content from NAS over local Gbit network. My external network is 1000/100 Mbit and rock solid.

Neither of the miners have caused any troubles for my machine, and I've only noticed that DSTM needed to restart itself a bunch of times during the week. If I remember correctly, Bminer ran without any problems. I rarely restart my computer, but it happens. Same with the miners. If they were ever closed, it was only for a few minutes during the entire week.

My conclusion?
Well, darn near identical results, with a slight edge for DSTM.
Initially, I ran Bminer with devfee and the later days with the -nofee option. I never noticed any difference in Sols, and don't know if it ever affected shares/payments.


Stats in a shared Google Sheets here
.

Next week, I'll add numbers for excavtor.
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2018, 07:55:21 AM
 #903

Initially, I ran Bminer with devfee and the later days with the -nofee option. I never noticed any difference in Sols, and don't know if it ever affected shares/payments.

I confirm you that -nofee option will roughly slow down the miner by 3.5-4%, so you should get 2% less (because no 2% devfee) than normal. If you do not observe any difference, then it is probably a sign that your testing setup is not accurate enough. Maybe you need to run it longer or with more machines.



When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2018, 08:05:22 AM
 #904

Not idealistic at all. It's the required healthy pressure on developers to adopt recommended practices. It happens all the time in various forms. If it hadn't happened then we'd still be using ADA, Fortran and the likes. Bad practices need to go ... encourage developers to write proper stuff, don't encourage them to stay lazy.


I will investigate randomizing nonces in future. I want to say that randomizing nonces is not as simple as it seems. For optimization, a lot of nonce bits have to be zero. This leaves a very tight nonce range to play with. Bminer also needs to allocate nonce bits carefully for each device. Bminer has to be careful here otherwise different devices may start working on overlapping nonces.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
supermoew
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2018, 01:33:17 PM
 #905

What a load a horseshite, pardon my french ... you continue to be totally vague, despite repeated requests for actual details and explanations. You must think we're all stupid. Let's see:

The first communication checks the update and receives license information, including for example where to mine devfee. Because of security reasons, it would be very hard to eliminate this private communication.

Total BS. If that were true, all miners would require it. What security concerns? Explain it to the experts. I'm a dev myself. Let's hear it.

The follow-up communications only send runtime information of bminer, like the mining speed of each card and performance status. This may enable bminer to choose better optimization strategies.

Complete BS. You don't need to call back home to enable optimizations. Build them into the executable like any sane developer.

I understand your concerns about the private connection. In future, I will consider making the follow-up runtime communications transparent. Or alternatively, I can create an option to opt-out the communications.

Remove it. Can't you see it's the biggest reason why people hate you and your miner?

Right now it all screams that you are shady. Sorry, but the repeated times you were called out on this and failed to provide details to reassure users all point to hidden interests.

@EVERYONE: I'm nearing completion of the stratum proxy for equihash (and other algos) which allows you to see the actual hashrate accurately, computed from the submitted shares to the pool -- no need to rely on the pool or the mining software, both of which can rip you off by under/over-reporting. Currently I've hit a problem with bminer and I'm working on a workaround until @realbminer fixes it (below).

Preliminary results so far show that bminer is not faster than dstm, but you will all be able to test them yourselves in a controlled environment, finally.

@realbminer: you are using the same seed for the nonce every time a new job is sent by the pool ... this is bad programming. When multiple rigs running bminer are connected to a proxy, they all receive the same job (proxy broadcasts it). Normally, each rig should start with a random seed, and hence find different solutions below the target. However, bminer always starts with the same seed, and the rigs find the same solution, they all submit it, the pool accepts only the first one and rejects all the others, and then bminer finally craps out with "too many invalid solutions".

You really need to fix this. Please also add an option to configure the number of invalid shares before restarting ... you have too many hard coded parameters.

Below is a merged log from 13 miners connected via the proxy:

Code:
m3 1  [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:32+02:00] Received new job db87
 m3 5  [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:32+02:00] Received new job db87
 m3 3  [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:32+02:00] Received new job db87
 m3 8  [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:32+02:00] Received new job db87
 m3 9  [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:32+02:00] Received new job db87
 m3 6  [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:32+02:00] Received new job db87
 m3 11 [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:32+02:00] Received new job db87
 m3 2  [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:32+02:00] Received new job db87
 m3 0  [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:32+02:00] Received new job db87
 m3 7  [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:32+02:00] Received new job db87
 m3 10 [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:32+02:00] Received new job db87
 m3 12 [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:32+02:00] Received new job db87
 m3 4  [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:32+02:00] Received new job db87
 m3 6  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:35+02:00] Rejected share #8 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 1  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:35+02:00] Rejected share #8 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 11 [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:35+02:00] Rejected share #8 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 3  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:35+02:00] Rejected share #8 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 8  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:35+02:00] Rejected share #8 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 2  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:35+02:00] Rejected share #8 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 10 [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:35+02:00] Rejected share #8 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 0  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:35+02:00] Rejected share #8 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 9  [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:35+02:00] Accepted share #8
 m3 5  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:35+02:00] Rejected share #8 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 7  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:35+02:00] Rejected share #8 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 12 [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:35+02:00] Rejected share #8 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 4  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:35+02:00] Rejected share #8 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 6  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:37+02:00] Rejected share #9 ([20,"invalid solution"])
 m3 6  [INFO] [2018-02-15T07:35:50+02:00] Accepted share #10
 m3 1  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Rejected share #9 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 10 [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Rejected share #9 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 10 [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Get error: Too many rejected shares, resetting in 5 seconds
 m3 0  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Rejected share #9 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 11 [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Rejected share #9 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 9  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Rejected share #9 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 11 [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Get error: Too many rejected shares, resetting in 5 seconds
 m3 3  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Rejected share #9 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 3  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Get error: Too many rejected shares, resetting in 5 seconds
 m3 2  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Rejected share #9 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 2  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Get error: Too many rejected shares, resetting in 5 seconds
 m3 8  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Rejected share #9 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 8  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Get error: Too many rejected shares, resetting in 5 seconds
 m3 5  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Rejected share #9 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 5  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:51+02:00] Get error: Too many rejected shares, resetting in 5 seconds
 m3 12 [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:52+02:00] Rejected share #9 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 12 [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:52+02:00] Get error: Too many rejected shares, resetting in 5 seconds
 m3 7  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:52+02:00] Rejected share #9 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 7  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:52+02:00] Get error: Too many rejected shares, resetting in 5 seconds
 m3 4  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:53+02:00] Rejected share #9 ([22,"duplicate share"])
 m3 4  [WARN] [2018-02-15T07:35:53+02:00] Get error: Too many rejected shares, resetting in 5 seconds

p.s. For any experts out there, including @realbminer: No, the proxy should not relay all messages in order to get different jobs for different rigs. A true proxy should be able to act like a single miner, the pool sending only one job, then the proxy broadcasts to all rigs and merges replies from rigs to the pool. The purpose is reduce communication overhead from the pool and hence also reduce likelihood of stale shares.



I have been using this for a while, clearly not a scam for me. It seems there are many people bitching this miner everywhere for no reason.

https://github.com/MultiPoolMiner/MultiPoolMiner/issues/1242



baf28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 08:04:36 AM
 #906

PLS help me.

Quote
c:\bminer>bminer.exe --help

c:\bminer>
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 01:35:14 PM
 #907

I have tested it along with DSTM on miningspeed.
Unfortunately, there is no way to tell with the graph if there is an issue or not.
Only way to show the profitability is to have two adresses for payment.
So far i haven't seen a problem.
crairezx20
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1021


Hashino Bitcoin


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2018, 03:28:09 PM
 #908

Help please can you share some command that should i need to add to choose only selected cards to run with bminer.. because i wanted to run other cards in other algo like daggerhashimoto. .or neoscrypt because the other card is not profitable in zcash mining so i need a sample batch file that could run only selected cards to mine zcash..  Thanks in advance..

███           ▄▄▄                          ███
███           ███    ▄█                    ███
███ ▄▄▄▄▄▄          ▄██▄▄▄▄      ▄▄▄▄▄     ███        ▄██▄    ▄▄▄         ▄▄▄
███████████▄  ███ ▐████████  ██▄███████▄   ███       ██████    ███       ███▀
███▀    ▀███▌ ███   ███      ███▀    ▀███  ███      ████████    ███     ███▀
███      ▐██▌ ███   ███      ███      ███  ███     ██▀    ▀██    ███   ███▀
███      ▐██▌ ███   ███      ███      ███  ███    ███      ███    ███ ███▀
███▄    ▄███▌ ███   ███▄     ███▄    ▄███  ███   ████▄    ▄████    █████▀
███████████▀  ███   ▀██████  ███████████▀  ███  ████████████████    ███▀
▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▀▀▀     ▀▀▀▀▀  ███ ▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▀▀▀   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ███▀
                             ███       ▄▄▄ ▄   ▄  ▄ ▄▄▄          ▄███▀
                             ███      █    █   █  █ █▄▄▀      █████▀
                             ▀▀▀      ▀▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▀▄▄▀ █▄▄█      ▀▀▀















❱❱
❰❰

realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2018, 03:57:01 PM
 #909

Help please can you share some command that should i need to add to choose only selected cards to run with bminer.. because i wanted to run other cards in other algo like daggerhashimoto. .or neoscrypt because the other card is not profitable in zcash mining so i need a sample batch file that could run only selected cards to mine zcash..  Thanks in advance..

-devices option will do here.

For example, you can add -devices 0,2,3 at the end of your bat/sh file.

Then bminer will start on GPU 0, 2, and 3.


When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
jeesus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 09:02:34 PM
 #910

I have 4 GTX 1080TIs running. I'm completely new to mining, so is it normal, that Bminer displays GPU1, GPU2 and GPU3 in the console window with sol/s increasingly, but doesn't show GPU4? After GPU3 total sol/s is displayed and a new job is received.

As i'm away from the minee, I can't upload a screenshot, sorry.
gtzav
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 20, 2018, 11:15:13 PM
 #911


5.3.0

  • Experimental support for EthOS / Ubuntu 14.04.
  • Support AMD K10 CPUs.
  • Automatically restart hanged network connections.
  • Improve compatibilities with mining rigs with more than 8 cards.


Hi, is it  tested & supported  with Ethos now ?

thxs
g.
coinzoid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 21, 2018, 12:06:26 AM
 #912

I have 4 GTX 1080TIs running. I'm completely new to mining, so is it normal, that Bminer displays GPU1, GPU2 and GPU3 in the console window with sol/s increasingly, but doesn't show GPU4? After GPU3 total sol/s is displayed and a new job is received.

As i'm away from the minee, I can't upload a screenshot, sorry.


Usually miner software products are referring to first card as GPU0. If you see only 3 cards in the console window, make sure your drivers are detecting all cards. You may need to check your config too. Sometimes, we make mistakes by missing easy steps.

------ ------ ------ -------- --------- ----------- ------------ ------------- -------------- --------------------------- ------------------------------- --------------------------------- ------------------------------ ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- -- ----- --JOIN PRE-SALE[. march 2nd]
melpheos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 4


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 12:22:22 PM
 #913

One question to dev :
When i started bminer, the CPU load goes up to 100 for one minute.
It's not a big deal but other miner do not act like this.
Any idea why ? Is it something you can work on ?
brothachen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 05:07:23 PM
 #914

Thank you so much! This miner gets me about 540 sol/s compared to about 400 sol/s with ccminer 2.2.4

Xestadar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 07:00:14 PM
 #915

Is the latest nVidia driver the best to run this miner?
realbminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 245
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2018, 07:10:20 PM
 #916

One question to dev :
When i started bminer, the CPU load goes up to 100 for one minute.
It's not a big deal but other miner do not act like this.
Any idea why ? Is it something you can work on ?

Yes, many initialization operations are CPU intensive. This is a known issue and I am working on it. I will try to alleviate this CPU spike in future releases.

When Crypto-mining Made Fast. @realbminer on TWTR
SKhanCrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2018, 11:55:00 PM
 #917

Hey @realbminer, I've been using this miner for a while and have noticed one thing. If I run multiple instances for separate graphics cards in parallel, both of them receive the same jobs and only one of them is able to add to the share count at a time. Is this something expected or is it a bug? Overall I'm seeing fluctuations in the hash rate reported at miningpoolhub when using bminer but same is the case when using DSTM as well. Not sure why this would happen either. I'm on a direct fiber connection with blazing fast internet speed so not sure what's causing this.
genI3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 03:02:14 AM
 #918

@realbminer
After the last Windows 10 update and reboot, bminer stopped running (any version 5.1.0-5.4.0).
It thinks a couple of seconds and closes without any error messages. How to fix it?
apiontek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 07:20:51 AM
 #919

PLS help me.

Quote
c:\bminer>bminer.exe --help

c:\bminer>

You're not alone, several people have reported the same problem on their Windows computer, myself included.

Silence from dev. I wouldn't bother with bminer, dstm is more trustworthy and plenty fast.
Ludwish
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2018, 12:53:24 PM
 #920

When will the failover pool be ready?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!