Bitcoin Forum
September 16, 2019, 05:15:33 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 [142] 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 ... 538 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] profit switching auto-exchanging pool - www.middlecoin.com  (Read 812991 times)
devurandom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 03:09:35 PM
 #2821

If anyone else needs to restart cgminer to get it to work, let me know. I'm curious if that's needed.

In case it helps with debugging: cgminer needed restarting in two out of five cases here because of lost connections, and the two cases were at different times. The other three are fine.
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
trdiablo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 03:30:20 PM
 #2822

What is the EU server address/port for mining?

On the website I only see "cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://middlecoin.com:3333 -u <your bitcoin address> -p x" as an example and the FAQ page doesn't work atm (404)

jedimstr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 21, 2013, 03:32:17 PM
 #2823

What is the EU server address/port for mining?

On the website I only see "cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://middlecoin.com:3333 -u <your bitcoin address> -p x" as an example and the FAQ page doesn't work atm (404)



Add eu in front the the US address to get the EU server... i.e. stratum+tcp://eu.middlecoin.com:3333

dgross0818
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 146



View Profile
December 21, 2013, 03:47:42 PM
 #2824

h20

You are probably aware but there is a rogue sell order on coins-e that is throwing off the profitability on coinwarz, I presume you are using that site as we are still on doge but it's only the 10th most profitable coin at the correct rate.

What is a rogue sell order?
An order of small quantity significantly above or below the market price for the sole purpose of manipulating the reported price of a currency. If I had two accounts on an exchange, I could sell 1 DOGE for 0.001 BTC... it will bump the reported price up / many trigger some auto-sell bots (at higher price)...

Edit: In other news I'm glad to see we are back online :]  I had to manually restart 2 miners, the other currently pointed at the pool restarted automatically... probably a good time for my lazy butt to add backup pools haha.
h2odysee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2013, 04:36:33 PM
 #2825

coinGeek's graphs aren't working because of a change I made. Later tomorrow I'll modify it back to the way it was, so his graphs should start working again.

http://middlecoin.com - profit-switching, auto-exchanging scrypt pool that pays out in BTC
djeZo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 04:47:43 PM
 #2826

What are average earnings these days when mining on your pool with 4 MH/s? When I check that table, profits are so various, from 0.015 up to 1.5 BTC per day?

rallasnackbar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 04:59:19 PM
 #2827

What are average earnings these days when mining on your pool with 4 MH/s? When I check that table, profits are so various, from 0.015 up to 1.5 BTC per day?

With 700~ KH/s i get 0.025~ per day.
dgross0818
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 146



View Profile
December 21, 2013, 05:01:04 PM
 #2828

What are average earnings these days when mining on your pool with 4 MH/s? When I check that table, profits are so various, from 0.015 up to 1.5 BTC per day?
I admire your optimism, however one thing 4MH/s won't get you is 1.5 BTC a day (as much as I wish it did). Right now we are in a period of high profitability, with 4 MH/s earning around 0.1-0.12 BTC a day. There was one day it reached 0.15BTC, however, that was certainly an exception. Over the past month or so, it averaged quite a bit lower, around 0.06BTC or so for that hashing power.
coinGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 05:43:06 PM
Last edit: December 21, 2013, 06:03:49 PM by coinGeek
 #2829

coinGeek's graphs aren't working because of a change I made. Later tomorrow I'll modify it back to the way it was, so his graphs should start working again.

Yes, looks like there's no redirect on the middlecoin.com JSON URL. I put in the new (probably temporary middlecoin2.s3-...) URL in the data gathering program and it seems to be working again for now. There will be about 7 hours of lost data and, of course, it might break when h2odysee fixes things again.


Software Developer and Coin Geek
coinGeek
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 06:02:56 PM
 #2830

In other news...

I fixed a bug in the graph code where a bunch of personal graphs weren't auto updating. If you're active, with a non-zero hash rate for the last hour or so, and your graph isn't updating, pm me. You can tell when you graph updated by looking at the line "Latest Values in BTC...". The UTC date and time should be in the last hour or so.

For those who are interested, it was one of those bugs where the program runs fine from the command line and not quite right as a cron job. Also, remember it ran fine from cron as long as there were under 2000 active users... If you know what I'm talking about than you know what a head scratcher those kind of bugs can be.

Software Developer and Coin Geek
mishax1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 1002


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 06:37:01 PM
 #2831

Just made a little rewrite of the code to show 2 addresses if anyone needs it.. Smiley

**may need to change the address back to http://www.middlecoin.com/ after H20 will fix his stuff.

Code:
// ==UserScript==
// @name        Middlecoin
// @namespace   middlecoin
// @include     http://middlecoin.com/
// @include     http://middlecoin2.s3-website-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/
// @version     1
// @grant       none
// ==/UserScript==

var username1 = '<enter your bitcoin address here>';
var username2 = '<enter your bitcoin address here>';


    // get all rows excluding the first one and the one with your username
var rows = document.evaluate('//table/tbody/tr[position()>1 and (not(contains(., "' + username1 + '" )) and not(contains(., "' + username2 + '" )))]', document, null, 6, null), i;

for (i = 0; i < rows.snapshotLength; i += 1 ) {
    // hide all of them
    rows.snapshotItem(i).style.display = 'none';
}




source:

Hope this helps people.  Requires Safari and I think Chrome has a version now, but took the original poster here's GreaseMonkey script concept to the next level.  This will return just the header and your bitcoin address on the webpage.  Just replace <enter your bitcoin address here> with your own address between the quotes.

Code:
// ==UserScript==
// @name        Middlecoin
// @namespace   middlecoin
// @include     http://middlecoin.com/
// @include     http://www.middlecoin.com/
// @version     1
// @grant       none
// ==/UserScript==

var username = '<enter your bitcoin address here>';

    // get all rows excluding the first one and the one with your username
var rows = document.evaluate('//table/tbody/tr[position()>1 and not(contains(., "' + username + '"))]', document, null, 6, null), i;

for (i = 0; i < rows.snapshotLength; i += 1) {
    // hide all of them
    rows.snapshotItem(i).style.display = 'none';
}

Note can't take full credit for this.  Had some outside forum help.  Smiley

JR

Donations (bitcoin): 1femMHdaxT7sfKquECtCoJTcVwL6aBwHs
Kluge
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1011



View Profile
December 21, 2013, 07:27:47 PM
Last edit: December 21, 2013, 07:38:15 PM by Kluge
 #2832

pool down again

ETA: pool up again
soilworker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 07:32:15 PM
 #2833

Im mining the whole day, the eu server is stable, my hashrate is updating, but my balance didn't move at all...

EMC2: EbAE8cvkmQGawUxsVcquRS94dLVSxvj7UW 
http://einsteinium.org/
IZON
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 07:40:44 PM
 #2834

It seems interesting is it still worth a try?
Any current users that could give some feedback? Smiley

If you like me , give some Dimecoins to me @ 7FMpsYwWy9LgBfQP3iqstbAvx4wp2AFAon
Evilunclebill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 07:48:43 PM
Last edit: December 21, 2013, 08:40:35 PM by Evilunclebill
 #2835

So I just jumped the wagon today and started mining here.
The past half an hour or so my miners suddenly goes to 0% load.
After restarting Cgminer (in one case reboot) all is fine again, anyone else had/have this issue?

Edit: switching to the EU server solved it.
Firebug24k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 07:54:48 PM
 #2836

Summary:  profitibility still high, server is a bit unstable, set this as primary pool and have a backup.  Relax and enjoy.
Shaban
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 07:55:35 PM
 #2837

So I just jumped the wagon today and started mining here.
The past half an hour or so my miners suddenly goes to 0% load.
After restarting Cgminer (in one case reboot) all is fine again, anyone else had/have this issue?

Because of all the new miners joining this pool, they are having some problems. But they are actively working on it and it should be fixed soon.
IZON
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 08:38:26 PM
 #2838

So some says this is a good backup and other says its good.
No one that says otherwise? Smiley

If you like me , give some Dimecoins to me @ 7FMpsYwWy9LgBfQP3iqstbAvx4wp2AFAon
krytp0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 21, 2013, 08:45:12 PM
 #2839

I started mining several days ago...haven't received a payment at all. my balance shows 0.20277095

1AqeeY2ekyu12B14ozeBMsmnR8t9vnPL11

Can you please look into this?
IZON
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 21, 2013, 08:48:30 PM
 #2840

I started mining several days ago...haven't received a payment at all. my balance shows 0.20277095

1AqeeY2ekyu12B14ozeBMsmnR8t9vnPL11

Can you please look into this?

How many days? and what hashing rate?

If you like me , give some Dimecoins to me @ 7FMpsYwWy9LgBfQP3iqstbAvx4wp2AFAon
Pages: « 1 ... 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 [142] 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 ... 538 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!