Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 10:02:50 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 [371] 372 373 374 375 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 775520 times)
theweiss
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
August 25, 2014, 01:25:02 PM
 #7401

Thanks Doc.  The new changes are great.  I've never been in the top 50 but its nice to see how close I am.  No I'm tempted to add some more hash in only to see my name on the wall of fame.
1481061770
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061770

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061770
Reply with quote  #2

1481061770
Report to moderator
1481061770
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061770

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061770
Reply with quote  #2

1481061770
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
silverthornne
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116

Someday I'll ROI... screw it; mining for fun!


View Profile
August 25, 2014, 02:43:07 PM
 #7402

This new feature is surprisingly fun! I'm number 277! Cheesy
Ososober
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
August 25, 2014, 05:08:19 PM
 #7403

me, well im currently at #1170 Smiley but im moving  up slowly
gb1971
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
August 25, 2014, 06:38:57 PM
 #7404

This new feature is really nice :)thx doc
i really thought i would be a lot lower on the list Grin
amazing!
Ososober
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
August 26, 2014, 02:25:11 AM
 #7405

hi guys, just letting you all know, ive just got the orico 10 port usb2 hub, its working great, got 10 ant miners u1 plugged in , now waiting on another to further boost my ghs cost US$30

however, after 1 hour, the ten are not stable,

now running with 1x bitfury twin and 5 antminer u1, this will not hold the full 10 ports, (even though it is under the total watts that the power suppply can do)

power supply that came supplied, is a 12v 3 a / 36 watt

each antminer uses 2.5 watt max


can anyone suggest a better powered usb hub prefer more ports than fewer due to power points/plug

ichtus27
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72

http://leaserig.net/index.jsp?rfid=6679


View Profile
August 26, 2014, 08:54:51 AM
 #7406

oke, bit suprised to find out.

Calculated the time i was here and on slush pool.

Same time here with the 3 days blocks included so for 3o days here and 30 days Slush pool. I hopped more times so i know for sure all the info. And yes i know that it takes about a few day to a week that the income rises to the amount you really gonna earn for a block, that is the income that i used to count. That and seen what a block i worth now here because of difficulty and the pool hash speed.

Slush pool every bad day about 3 blocks and good or very good day 10 block and most of the days 7 block.
I have 1 s1 that i count and forget for this my 3 u1's and 2 u2's.

With Bitminter i make 1/3 more at least every month with the really bad luck in it.
With good luck i make almost double.

I thought with these badluck days Bitminter was really bad, and Slush pool good.

Learned my lesson and now for sure to stay here, and sorry Dr for hopping or what it is called again, but now i know for sure.


squall1066
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


www.squallcoin.com


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2014, 12:24:24 PM
 #7407

I have not gone either  Grin

My story - I was in the top 30 ish on the list, I had alot of dragon miners that did not want to work well on a stratum pool, So I had to move them all away, Sorry Dr, I could not justify paying to use more workers as a "perk" (for those that don't know, And a useful bit of info, Dragons do not like sharing workers on stratum pools) I am going through my hashing units and chucking on things like S3's back on this pool, So I am still here.

In a way, It's not a bad idea to split hashing power, I dont have all my eggs in one basket.

Lets see some green  Tongue I am trying to get back in the top 50.

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
◥◤
◢◣
.
JOIN THE CLUB !
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄

Bitrated user: squall1066.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2014, 02:08:43 PM
 #7408

Dragons do not like sharing workers on stratum pools

I don't understand how the dragons are even able to detect that they are sharing the same worker. That sounds impossible. So I don't understand how they can have a problem with sharing workers.

Just make sure you set a worker difficulty on bitminter.com for their worker that is the same or higher than the difficulty set in the dragons' configs, to prevent them from throwing away valid work.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
squall1066
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


www.squallcoin.com


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2014, 02:22:49 PM
 #7409

Dragons do not like sharing workers on stratum pools

I don't understand how the dragons are even able to detect that they are sharing the same worker. That sounds impossible. So I don't understand how they can have a problem with sharing workers.

Just make sure you set a worker difficulty on bitminter.com for their worker that is the same or higher than the difficulty set in the dragons' configs, to prevent them from throwing away valid work.


Did that, For some reason, It did nothing  Huh I don't understand anything about the dragons, I have told this to friends that have had problems and switching to independent workers worked for them too.

Not to worry, I will be on the list again soon enough.  Grin

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
◥◤
◢◣
.
JOIN THE CLUB !
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄

Bitrated user: squall1066.
oskuro
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
August 26, 2014, 02:41:14 PM
 #7410

Always after a website update , a 3 days block . Wth? Huh

Lol
marklyon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
August 26, 2014, 04:21:10 PM
 #7411

I find it a bit concerning that with my single remaining 10GH BFL unit, I'm holding down position 1423 on the chart.  With 3899 workers, I would have expected to be far lower.

Now, if BITMAIN will go ahead and ship B8 early. All my free power is going to waste. Smiley
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2014, 05:24:57 PM
 #7412

I find it a bit concerning that with my single remaining 10GH BFL unit, I'm holding down position 1423 on the chart.  With 3899 workers, I would have expected to be far lower.

That's position 1423 among the users, not the workers. But still, yes, there is a long tail of very slow users.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Thracian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124


View Profile
August 26, 2014, 07:13:34 PM
 #7413


Just make sure you set a worker difficulty on bitminter.com for their worker that is the same or higher than the difficulty set in the dragons' configs, to prevent them from throwing away valid work.
[/quote]

Is this the Minimum difficulty ? My worker's Min.Dif. is set to 1. What should the value be? Anything to do with CGMINER?

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2014, 07:30:14 PM
 #7414

Quote
Just make sure you set a worker difficulty on bitminter.com for their worker that is the same or higher than the difficulty set in the dragons' configs, to prevent them from throwing away valid work.

Is this the Minimum difficulty ? My worker's Min.Dif. is set to 1. What should the value be? Anything to do with CGMINER?

This is only for Dragon ASIC devices. I'm not sure if there are any other ASIC machines with the same problem.

The Dragon machines have a broken implementation of the stratum mining protocol.

With Dragon miners you have to choose in the Dragon miner's config which difficulty to mine at. The server will tell the Dragon miner to switch difficulty. Dragon miner doesn't care. Dragon miner will mine at the wrong difficulty and throw away most of your work.

Example: If the pool tells your Dragon to mine at difficulty 32 but the device's config is set to difficulty 512, then the Dragon machine will happily throw away most of your work and the pool will show you mining at a very low speed.

Solution: set the minimum difficulty for your Bitmitner worker to the same difficulty you have chosen in the Dragon miner config, or higher. You can do this under "my account" -> "workers" in the bitminter.com website menu. Click the gears icon to access the settings for a worker. Also contact the manufacturer and ask them to properly implement the stratum protocol.

If you have one or more of these horribly broken machines, make sure you follow the solution above.

If you don't have this specific mining hardware, don't worry about it.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Grimsley
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
August 27, 2014, 10:16:15 AM
 #7415

So my roommate comes to me one day talking about these little things he plugs into his usb ports and says, ya, they'll make me money mining bit coins.  I said to him really?  Tell me how.  It got my attention, so I bought a block erupted cube and started mining for myself.  Cranking out that 30Ghs like no tomorrow and bragging it up that I'm killing his speeds.  Started looking into other machines and reading about efficiencies and all that fun stuff... I'm about to donate my block erupted to my roommates cause.  I feel bad for him.  Only because I bought 2 ant miner s1's and no longer require the cube.  But mining is like crack.  watching those numbers is addicting.  I have 3 more s1's in route...  plan to use them long enough to start upgrading them to the S3's though.  Needed something a little emote powerful to get me there.  with my soon to be combined force.  I'll be pushing close to 1Ths.  So can't wait....  number.... numbers.... thank you bit minter for giving me another addiction.    Grin



Oh look, there's a hole in my bag of marbles....  Oh dear, I think I may have lost them all....
btcshiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
August 27, 2014, 04:02:36 PM
 #7416

Doc I am getting an Asicminer Tube tomorrow.  Any thoughts on getting it to work on Bitminter if I don't have a ras pi or Linux machine?


marklyon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 09:15:17 PM
 #7417

btcs, this may help, but sounds like these things need a proxy; https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=735728.msg8549984#msg8549984
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2014, 10:43:38 PM
 #7418

thank you bit minter for giving me another addiction.    Grin

I take no responsibility for this Tongue

Doc I am getting an Asicminer Tube tomorrow.  Any thoughts on getting it to work on Bitminter if I don't have a ras pi or Linux machine?

Same as any pool but connect to stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333

I hope those don't need a proxy, like older ASICminer machines.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
marklyon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 11:12:30 PM
 #7419

Doc: Don't know if you saw my post and did something magical on the backend (or if my rented box just decided to actually start working correctly), but my problem appears to be resolved.  Thanks for all your hard work.
hayseed
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 11:57:42 PM
 #7420

thank you bit minter for giving me another addiction.    Grin

I take no responsibility for this Tongue

Doc I am getting an Asicminer Tube tomorrow.  Any thoughts on getting it to work on Bitminter if I don't have a ras pi or Linux machine?

Same as any pool but connect to stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333

I hope those don't need a proxy, like older ASICminer machines.


apparently it does as they botched the firmware and it (AM tube) will only connect to ghash as they are returning bad data appended and gnash ignore's.
bfgminer was supposed to work, but some are having problems with that as well.
Pages: « 1 ... 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 [371] 372 373 374 375 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!