Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 10:01:05 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 [359] 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 774931 times)
theweiss
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 06:15:04 PM
 #7161

hi all, just started this week, currently running no extra mining gear, just cpu/gpu, currently at 0.1 gh, ive purchased some mining usb, so hope to increase very soon


W3rd. USB is fun but is VERY low earning unless you can bring in about 100 GH/s in my opinion. What toys have you bought?

I ask as I'll never break even on my first USB venture, so you do need to be careful here.

2 Drillbit Thumb (Avalon Gen 2) USB Bitcoin miners AU$40 in total

Osober,
Welcome to the game. You're lucky to have found Bitminter, the DOC is a superb resource for any questions that you have as are the other members of this forum.  I got into mining a couple months back with some USB ASICS and they were a great place to start.   They won't make you a lot of money but they will let you get your feet wet and see how everything works.  If you eventually decide to move upstream into more advanced hardware be sure to see what people are saying about them on the forums.  Some equipment seems like it will be awesome but doesn't pan out in the end.  The folks on these forums can provide a lot of good advice when it comes to purchases.
1480802465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802465
Reply with quote  #2

1480802465
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480802465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802465
Reply with quote  #2

1480802465
Report to moderator
1480802465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802465
Reply with quote  #2

1480802465
Report to moderator
1480802465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480802465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480802465
Reply with quote  #2

1480802465
Report to moderator
jfederkins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 04:15:11 AM
 #7162

I stepped away from this thread when all anyone was talking about was "luck".

I come back to see that the current topic is how a block is "made".

I can't wait until we get on an important topic, how much beer I can get with the bitcoin I mine? Now that's an important topic!

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2014, 07:07:38 AM
 #7163

I can't wait until we get on an important topic, how much beer I can get with the bitcoin I mine? Now that's an important topic!

Try the bitcoin beer index: http://www.bbeer.org/

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Ososober
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 03:25:08 PM
 #7164

thanks all ,well will see how it all goes over the next couple of weeks, i plan on getting more hardware as cash becomes available
hayseed
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 04:11:52 PM
 #7165

I can't wait until we get on an important topic, how much beer I can get with the bitcoin I mine? Now that's an important topic!

Try the bitcoin beer index: http://www.bbeer.org/


LOL - too much time on someones hands.
HerbPean
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
August 01, 2014, 07:48:31 PM
 #7166

thanks all ,well will see how it all goes over the next couple of weeks, i plan on getting more hardware as cash becomes available

Antminer S3 are really good toys. They have some problem with a DC/DC component tho. Some unit will only run to the default spec 441 GH/S but if you're lucky you can get one that can be OC to 504 GH/S.

I got two units, one is a "lucky" unit. The other one not ^_^
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
August 02, 2014, 06:47:44 PM
 #7167

thanks all ,well will see how it all goes over the next couple of weeks, i plan on getting more hardware as cash becomes available


I mine a few sticks here  around 16gh

and I have 6 s-3's  see the higher numbers on the bottom of the screenshot  these 2 are my best ones they do about 475gh each



██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
kruemel0815
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 03, 2014, 09:13:23 PM
 #7168

hi guys, 1 question

why i cant connect to the bitminter pool with my avalon mini?

other pools, eg eligius will run

hope, any1 can help me, and sry for my bad english Smiley
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2014, 09:32:59 PM
 #7169

hi guys, 1 question

why i cant connect to the bitminter pool with my avalon mini?

other pools, eg eligius will run

hope, any1 can help me, and sry for my bad english Smiley


Pool address is mint.bitminter.com:3333

As "worker" in the avalon config you need to put your Bitminter user name, an underscore, and then a worker name. Like DrHaribo_1. If you are relatively new at Bitminter you will have gotten a worker named "1" that is also a default worker. When you have a default worker you can mine with just your user name as well. Your user name is in the upper right corner of the website when loged in. Your workers are available under "my account" -> "workers" in the website menu.

There is no password, put X or 123 or whatever you want. But don't leave it blank. Some miners refuse to work if you don't give them a password.

Sadly many miners say "pool is down" or even nothing at all if anything goes wrong. Anything at all. Very common is that you typed your user name wrong. Some users also try to mine with only the worker name. For example trying to mine with the name "1". But your user name must be in there to get the work registered with your Bitminter account.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
kruemel0815
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 03, 2014, 09:39:42 PM
 #7170

thx for ur answer

ill try it with stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333 and only mit.bitminter.com:3333

no way to connect with bitminter

user name and worker name are ok

the 2. pool, stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 will work without problems

traceroute to bitminter.com (162.159.242.90), 30 hops max, 38 byte packets
 1  *
 2  172.16.0.13  53.560 ms
 3  172.16.16.5  53.552 ms
 4  217.69.226.58  56.430 ms
 5  78.152.48.217  68.423 ms
 6  *
 7  78.152.42.92  69.829 ms
 8  162.159.242.90  17.430 ms

think my network is stable, power also, my antminers work with bitminter, only the avalon does it -.-

update:

ill set a password for the bitminter pool and all is ok o.O

do i need to create a worker on the bitminter page with a password or is the worker name without a passw. ok?

thx for ur help

nice community
christhegoth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
August 03, 2014, 09:47:53 PM
 #7171

thx for ur answer

ill try it with stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333 and only mit.bitminter.com:3333

no way to connect with bitminter

user name and worker name are ok

the 2. pool, stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 will work without problems

traceroute to bitminter.com (162.159.242.90), 30 hops max, 38 byte packets
 1  *
 2  172.16.0.13  53.560 ms
 3  172.16.16.5  53.552 ms
 4  217.69.226.58  56.430 ms
 5  78.152.48.217  68.423 ms
 6  *
 7  78.152.42.92  69.829 ms
 8  162.159.242.90  17.430 ms

think my network is stable, power also, my antminers work with bitminter, only the avalon does it -.-

Have you tried a different switch port or cable? Have you also restarted your switches & router. That looks like flakey network stuff to me.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2014, 09:57:18 PM
 #7172

ill set a password for the bitminter pool and all is ok o.O

So it's working?

The Bitminter mining server doesn't look at the password and a blank password is allowed. But many mining clients refuse to even try to contact the server unless you give them a password. That's why I tell people to put X, 123, or something else there. Just type something.

do i need to create a worker on the bitminter page with a password or is the worker name without a passw. ok?

When you joined you got a worker, as you can see on the website. You can create more if you want.

You cannot set a password. The pool doesn't use passwords.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
jfederkins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
August 04, 2014, 03:56:57 PM
 #7173

Hey Doc,

Is there a way to see where I stand in regards to my hashing speed? You show the top 50 on the stats page, but I am wondering where I fall on the list.

Thanks

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2014, 04:05:00 PM
 #7174

Is there a way to see where I stand in regards to my hashing speed? You show the top 50 on the stats page, but I am wondering where I fall on the list.

Not which place you have in the list.

But your hashrate is on the live stats page: https://bitminter.com/livestats/big

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Ososober
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
August 04, 2014, 06:26:56 PM
 #7175

hi just just want a confirmation that the client is working, here is a screen shot,


DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2014, 06:52:21 PM
 #7176

hi just just want a confirmation that the client is working, here is a screen shot,

Looks like the forum didn't like the URL.

Look under "my account" -> "workers" in the menu at bitminter.com. You'll see stats on your workers. Hashrates for each worker is shown as well as the work done. Change the filter at the bottom from "current round" to "all time" if you want.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Ososober
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
August 05, 2014, 06:15:49 PM
 #7177

thanks dr, currently running at 4.5gh/s

thanks for your help  Smiley

planning on increasing my hash when money is avaiable

just ordered ORICO P10 usb 2 10 port hub, for to keep them running and for extra expansion soon


OsoSober
ichtus27
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72

http://leaserig.net/index.jsp?rfid=6679


View Profile
August 05, 2014, 07:42:53 PM
 #7178

What happend, my miner jumpt to the backup pool as i understand it about an hour ago??

Weird..

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2014, 07:56:55 PM
 #7179

What happend, my miner jumpt to the backup pool as i understand it about an hour ago??

Server network looked like it was unstable for some seconds. Just long enough that some miners lost their connection.

If your miner(s) didn't reconnect quickly you may be running an old version of cgminer or bfgminer and need to upgrade. Old versions could get stuck on the backup pool forever or simply crash when the primary pool went down. Recent versions have much more stable backup pool support. Taking a minute or two to get back on the primary pool should be considered normal though.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
ichtus27
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72

http://leaserig.net/index.jsp?rfid=6679


View Profile
August 05, 2014, 08:11:48 PM
 #7180

No it did fine, it jumped back to here.

It was that i checked my miner that i found out.

Thanks for checking DrHaribo...

Pages: « 1 ... 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 [359] 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!