Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2018, 03:31:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 [359] 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 834510 times)
hayseed
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 04:11:52 PM
 #7161

I can't wait until we get on an important topic, how much beer I can get with the bitcoin I mine? Now that's an important topic!

Try the bitcoin beer index: http://www.bbeer.org/


LOL - too much time on someones hands.
1534476694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534476694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534476694
Reply with quote  #2

1534476694
Report to moderator
1534476694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534476694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534476694
Reply with quote  #2

1534476694
Report to moderator
1534476694
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534476694

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534476694
Reply with quote  #2

1534476694
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
HerbPean
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 01, 2014, 07:48:31 PM
 #7162

thanks all ,well will see how it all goes over the next couple of weeks, i plan on getting more hardware as cash becomes available

Antminer S3 are really good toys. They have some problem with a DC/DC component tho. Some unit will only run to the default spec 441 GH/S but if you're lucky you can get one that can be OC to 504 GH/S.

I got two units, one is a "lucky" unit. The other one not ^_^
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2198
Merit: 1292


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
August 02, 2014, 06:47:44 PM
 #7163

thanks all ,well will see how it all goes over the next couple of weeks, i plan on getting more hardware as cash becomes available


I mine a few sticks here  around 16gh

and I have 6 s-3's  see the higher numbers on the bottom of the screenshot  these 2 are my best ones they do about 475gh each



I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
kruemel0815
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 03, 2014, 09:13:23 PM
 #7164

hi guys, 1 question

why i cant connect to the bitminter pool with my avalon mini?

other pools, eg eligius will run

hope, any1 can help me, and sry for my bad english Smiley
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2014, 09:32:59 PM
 #7165

hi guys, 1 question

why i cant connect to the bitminter pool with my avalon mini?

other pools, eg eligius will run

hope, any1 can help me, and sry for my bad english Smiley


Pool address is mint.bitminter.com:3333

As "worker" in the avalon config you need to put your Bitminter user name, an underscore, and then a worker name. Like DrHaribo_1. If you are relatively new at Bitminter you will have gotten a worker named "1" that is also a default worker. When you have a default worker you can mine with just your user name as well. Your user name is in the upper right corner of the website when loged in. Your workers are available under "my account" -> "workers" in the website menu.

There is no password, put X or 123 or whatever you want. But don't leave it blank. Some miners refuse to work if you don't give them a password.

Sadly many miners say "pool is down" or even nothing at all if anything goes wrong. Anything at all. Very common is that you typed your user name wrong. Some users also try to mine with only the worker name. For example trying to mine with the name "1". But your user name must be in there to get the work registered with your Bitminter account.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
kruemel0815
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 03, 2014, 09:39:42 PM
 #7166

thx for ur answer

ill try it with stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333 and only mit.bitminter.com:3333

no way to connect with bitminter

user name and worker name are ok

the 2. pool, stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 will work without problems

traceroute to bitminter.com (162.159.242.90), 30 hops max, 38 byte packets
 1  *
 2  172.16.0.13  53.560 ms
 3  172.16.16.5  53.552 ms
 4  217.69.226.58  56.430 ms
 5  78.152.48.217  68.423 ms
 6  *
 7  78.152.42.92  69.829 ms
 8  162.159.242.90  17.430 ms

think my network is stable, power also, my antminers work with bitminter, only the avalon does it -.-

update:

ill set a password for the bitminter pool and all is ok o.O

do i need to create a worker on the bitminter page with a password or is the worker name without a passw. ok?

thx for ur help

nice community
christhegoth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 03, 2014, 09:47:53 PM
 #7167

thx for ur answer

ill try it with stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333 and only mit.bitminter.com:3333

no way to connect with bitminter

user name and worker name are ok

the 2. pool, stratum+tcp://stratum.mining.eligius.st:3334 will work without problems

traceroute to bitminter.com (162.159.242.90), 30 hops max, 38 byte packets
 1  *
 2  172.16.0.13  53.560 ms
 3  172.16.16.5  53.552 ms
 4  217.69.226.58  56.430 ms
 5  78.152.48.217  68.423 ms
 6  *
 7  78.152.42.92  69.829 ms
 8  162.159.242.90  17.430 ms

think my network is stable, power also, my antminers work with bitminter, only the avalon does it -.-

Have you tried a different switch port or cable? Have you also restarted your switches & router. That looks like flakey network stuff to me.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2014, 09:57:18 PM
 #7168

ill set a password for the bitminter pool and all is ok o.O

So it's working?

The Bitminter mining server doesn't look at the password and a blank password is allowed. But many mining clients refuse to even try to contact the server unless you give them a password. That's why I tell people to put X, 123, or something else there. Just type something.

do i need to create a worker on the bitminter page with a password or is the worker name without a passw. ok?

When you joined you got a worker, as you can see on the website. You can create more if you want.

You cannot set a password. The pool doesn't use passwords.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
jfederkins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 10

Borderless for People, Frictionless for Banks


View Profile
August 04, 2014, 03:56:57 PM
 #7169

Hey Doc,

Is there a way to see where I stand in regards to my hashing speed? You show the top 50 on the stats page, but I am wondering where I fall on the list.

Thanks


T r a x i o n                                                            TRADE AND EARN DURING PRE-ICO
TRANSITIONS YOU TO A CRYPTO-READY SOCIETY       Pre-Sale starts April 15, 2018
Github     Telegram     Medium     Facebook     Twitter     Reddit     Youtube
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2014, 04:05:00 PM
 #7170

Is there a way to see where I stand in regards to my hashing speed? You show the top 50 on the stats page, but I am wondering where I fall on the list.

Not which place you have in the list.

But your hashrate is on the live stats page: https://bitminter.com/livestats/big

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Ososober
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 04, 2014, 06:26:56 PM
 #7171

hi just just want a confirmation that the client is working, here is a screen shot,


DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 04, 2014, 06:52:21 PM
 #7172

hi just just want a confirmation that the client is working, here is a screen shot,

Looks like the forum didn't like the URL.

Look under "my account" -> "workers" in the menu at bitminter.com. You'll see stats on your workers. Hashrates for each worker is shown as well as the work done. Change the filter at the bottom from "current round" to "all time" if you want.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Ososober
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2014, 06:15:49 PM
 #7173

thanks dr, currently running at 4.5gh/s

thanks for your help  Smiley

planning on increasing my hash when money is avaiable

just ordered ORICO P10 usb 2 10 port hub, for to keep them running and for extra expansion soon


OsoSober
ichtus27
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10

http://leaserig.net/index.jsp?rfid=6679


View Profile
August 05, 2014, 07:42:53 PM
 #7174

What happend, my miner jumpt to the backup pool as i understand it about an hour ago??

Weird..

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2014, 07:56:55 PM
 #7175

What happend, my miner jumpt to the backup pool as i understand it about an hour ago??

Server network looked like it was unstable for some seconds. Just long enough that some miners lost their connection.

If your miner(s) didn't reconnect quickly you may be running an old version of cgminer or bfgminer and need to upgrade. Old versions could get stuck on the backup pool forever or simply crash when the primary pool went down. Recent versions have much more stable backup pool support. Taking a minute or two to get back on the primary pool should be considered normal though.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
ichtus27
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10

http://leaserig.net/index.jsp?rfid=6679


View Profile
August 05, 2014, 08:11:48 PM
 #7176

No it did fine, it jumped back to here.

It was that i checked my miner that i found out.

Thanks for checking DrHaribo...

argaostar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2014, 10:45:03 PM
 #7177

Very interesting thread and forum.
I have been using Bitminter for some weeks now, and I discovered that it was around 6000 workers when i started, now it is only~4700.
Does it means that people move to other pools? Or just miners who are down for short or long time?
bcm2013
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2014, 04:55:34 AM
 #7178

Might BitMinter support uBTC (Umbrella-BTC) merged mining when it becomes available (15 Aug?)?  Seems like it may be a good idea on the surface. 

The LiteCoin pool that I use started this for LTC (uLTC) on the 28th of July.

Or is it some elaborate scam?

Doc, what are your thoughts?

Mining with 2 AntMiner S3s, 1 S1
argaostar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2014, 08:23:40 AM
 #7179

Quote:
"Server network looked like it was unstable for some seconds. Just long enough that some miners lost their connection.

If your miner(s) didn't reconnect quickly you may be running an old version of cgminer or bfgminer and need to upgrade. Old versions could get stuck on the backup pool forever or simply crash when the primary pool went down. Recent versions have much more stable backup pool support. Taking a minute or two to get back on the primary pool should be considered normal though."

I am using a brand new S2, woth updated software, and it did the same, switched to Pool 1 from Pool 0, and today it is mining on both.
Would it be an idea to switch it of and on to reset it? Seems to have been mining on two pools far a day now.
Have no experience of this yet.

Ososober
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2014, 11:51:35 AM
 #7180

so what do you all do with your old usb miners, (the obsolete ones)?
or dont they become obsolete>?
Pages: « 1 ... 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 [359] 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!