Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 06:21:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 [322] 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 775812 times)
Jacko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 09:02:58 PM
 #6421

I hope you and all your families are O.K. We don't get anything like that over here in the U.K.

Take care Guys.

Jacko
1481221281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481221281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481221281
Reply with quote  #2

1481221281
Report to moderator
1481221281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481221281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481221281
Reply with quote  #2

1481221281
Report to moderator
1481221281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481221281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481221281
Reply with quote  #2

1481221281
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481221281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481221281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481221281
Reply with quote  #2

1481221281
Report to moderator
1481221281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481221281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481221281
Reply with quote  #2

1481221281
Report to moderator
HerbPean
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952



View Profile
May 29, 2014, 09:17:51 PM
 #6422

No,no,no...fox has real shitty wireless internet in his area, I was on teamspeak with him when he disappeared...a big storm ripped through here last night too, headed out his way too.  Wife just told me we have another big storm rolling in here too, Im going to have to shut down too.

Take care !
DevonMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409



View Profile
May 29, 2014, 09:31:38 PM
 #6423

No,no,no...fox has real shitty wireless internet in his area, I was on teamspeak with him when he disappeared...a big storm ripped through here last night too, headed out his way too.  Wife just told me we have another big storm rolling in here too, Im going to have to shut down too.

Take care !

Sure take care. hope no one comes to harm ... just find it amazing that kind of firepower runs on WiFi .. great stuff!

SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 890


buy silver!


View Profile
May 29, 2014, 09:42:14 PM
 #6424

Just thunder storms, no tornados here!
AaronS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 07:34:53 AM
 #6425

Gigabit,

The second screen capture you supplied gives an average hash rate of 368 GH/s (and that's including the anomalous 333 GH/s). 

Where did you get 313 GH/s?  None of the values in the table are anywhere near that low.
cenicsoft
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2014, 03:24:09 PM
 #6426

Holy Xor DOC!!

I solved a block!!  Imagine my shock when scrolling through the previous block list on "BTC Miner" app and I see FeFox, JoeCool2k, Koi, Koi, Collective,…

then MY NAME!!!!

Nice work buddy.  I found the same thing this morning - solved my second block ever - first for this pool.  Now if only I was solo mining!

BannerView.com - Energize your Business Online, powered by BannerOS, the platform that turns your website into a powerful business tool.
Want to grow your website traffic? Check out the BannerMethod.
Cascaders28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 03:28:28 PM
 #6427

Gigabit,

The second screen capture you supplied gives an average hash rate of 368 GH/s (and that's including the anomalous 333 GH/s). 

Where did you get 313 GH/s?  None of the values in the table are anywhere near that low.


NEW MATH! What is this socery?!

My mining has always been incredibly consistent with BitMinter as long as my miners were running - regardless of pool size and regardless of difficulty.

Gigabit has it been getting warmer where you're located? I noticed my miners slowed down a bit as the ambient temperatures rose and I lost some speed as a result. Just a guess but given the time of year it's certainly possible.
GigaBit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 380

The Gold Miner


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 09:09:33 PM
 #6428

Gigabit,

The second screen capture you supplied gives an average hash rate of 368 GH/s (and that's including the anomalous 333 GH/s). 

Where did you get 313 GH/s?  None of the values in the table are anywhere near that low.


I must have not divided by the right number, I have vision difficulties, obviously why I space everything but I can see a difference when there is one and was in a rush yesterday.  My apologies if any were required.  Still there is what I consider a significant difference.

Anyways, here's today's result after two consecutive shifts.  Again, I stand corrected, right now I get all the juice I should now with being well over 1PH/s.  I don't know what happened but it seems to be all fine right now and barely felt the gap.  Why?  I changed nothing on my end.  If you did anything, it worked!  Been sleep fixing shit too huh??  lol

http://screencast.com/t/l0uwGvoFh1z

I also live in an area where it's actually harder for me to keep the machines warm, it's only 75 degrees in my computer lab and it's as hot as it's going to get this summer; with the miners peaking at 51 degrees lol 

Well, I'm glad this is out of the way, I have 3 more machines on the way and BitMinter is where I wanted to mine but I'm a picky person, right now, everything's running perfect, just like I like my business to be running.  I wanted you to get my business!  So, you get 3% instead of nothing, just for dealing with me! Smiley

Peace Out

-I'd rather be prospecting
-I'm a certified fuck off donor
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2014, 04:38:56 PM
 #6429

GigaBit, I didn't change anything on the servers. It may have been one of your ASICs not running well. If it happens again have a look at whether there's any hardware producing a lot of hardware errors.

Anyway, good that the problem went away. Welcome to the pool Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 05:40:37 PM
 #6430

my followup is here I should run about 630gh here are my numbers  for 2 days or so.


  these include under and over 1ph at bitminter and are pretty much spot on.
they merge 4 antminer s-1's

1 in my home clocked to 200gh-------------cablevision middle speed internet option

3 in my friends office clocked to 430gh ------  verizion hi speed dsl

all on the same workername at bitminter .

 so bitminter is screening and  merging two different  internet services in two different cities correctly.

 NICE WORK DOC!









The server can handle a few hundred thousand more connections with no problem. There are fewer connections and fewer people/workers mining than in a very long time.

All Bitminter servers have hardware suitable for the job they do. Configurations, including Linux kernel parameters, have been tweaked to run well with the hardware in use and to handle high loads.

I never said higher bitcoin difficulty should mean that your hashrate is reduced. Your hashrate is unaffected.

Other miners are not seeing the problem you have. See for example what philipma1957 just posted.

When we reached 1 PH/s the load on the server was lower, not higher, than before.

Now imagine on your gaming server you had 10 000 people playing and everything is fine. Later, with no changes to hardware or software, you have 5 000 people playing and one of them is having a problem. If your conclusion is that this one person has a problem because your game cannot handle 5 000 people playing, then your conclusion is probably wrong.

The web server estimates your hashrate based only on accepted work. The most common reasons that you would see a lower hashrate on the web server than your actual hashrate is rejected work or hardware errors. Since you are not getting much rejected work, have you checked how much is lost due to hardware errors?

or we are now under 1ph and numbers are 420-430  on the underside of that number.

the only major under reporting issue your pool has ever had for me was red fury usb sticks.  they consistently went too low.   other then that  all your numbers have been fine.

I mined with you only from aug 2012 until nov 2013.    

 In nov 2013 I finally was able to teach myself  cgminer bfgminer cpuminer  along with  ltc mining and I now mix mining with you cex.io  btcguild and wemineltc.

You pool seems as good as any.  It also is very newbie friendly.


I tell you what.  I have another antminer s-1 on btcguild.  I will move it to bitminter.  this one is in my house and is clocked to 200gh  see photo
 this is a more difficult test for the Doc's server.

the 3 at my friends place of business are at 420gh  and are on a verizon modem dsl.

 my 200gh is on a cablevision modem one is Lakewood NJ USA one is Howell NJ USA..  

All gear is pointed at the Doc's pool all have the same worker name in my account.  I was at 420-430gh

 I should go to 620-630-gh   see second photo I do.  I will post again in a day to show long numbers not just 10 minutes.








and here you go 630 gh   using 4 ant miner s-1's .

   3 set on underclocking  total 430 gh (Lakewood, NJ USA) verizon dsl  hi speed

  1 set on overclocking 200gh  (Howell , NJ USA)   cablevision   mid speed





██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
hayseed
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240


View Profile
May 31, 2014, 08:55:15 PM
 #6431

Holy Xor DOC!!

I solved a block!!  Imagine my shock when scrolling through the previous block list on "BTC Miner" app and I see FeFox, JoeCool2k, Koi, Koi, Collective,…

then MY NAME!!!!

Nice work buddy.  I found the same thing this morning - solved my second block ever - first for this pool.  Now if only I was solo mining!

Thanks,

I thought the same thing!!!  But with my 180ghs, its like 7 years!!! I do wonder why the big guys dont solo mine.
DevonMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409



View Profile
May 31, 2014, 09:03:57 PM
 #6432

1125Thps right now ... I know the overall hash rate like all pools goes up and down ... not seen it that high before  Shocked

EDIT: 1155 now.
Minor Miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 840


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 04:31:47 AM
 #6433

First DrHaribo, I apologize for the slightly off topic post but,

If anyone on the pool has a claim against (an order or a refund request) Hashfast and needs to know what they need to do now since the bankruptcy will proceed and a US Trustee will be appointed, they can email either me or entropy_uc   
What you need to do to ensure your claim gets registered is fairly simple but there are important things to do to make sure your rights are protected.

Sorry for the brief derail.   

too many grasshoppers, not enough ants
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 890


buy silver!


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 06:49:44 AM
 #6434

1125Thps right now ... I know the overall hash rate like all pools goes up and down ... not seen it that high before  Shocked

EDIT: 1155 now.



i still have almost 2 t/h sitting
golfwidow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 05:45:35 PM
 #6435

Thanks for such an easy-to-use package! As a newbie, it was extremely hard to get started on a small scale until I found your product. Easy enough for even a cave-woman to use! Great work! Grin
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 07:19:08 PM
 #6436

Thanks for such an easy-to-use package! As a newbie, it was extremely hard to get started on a small scale until I found your product. Easy enough for even a cave-woman to use! Great work! Grin


Good luck with your mining have fun.  I happen to think it is  a better hobby then most.

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
Sailing_Nut
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 02:24:05 AM
 #6437

I have a new (to me) AntMiner S1 and I can't get it to talk to BitMinter at stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333

I was able to get it to talk to (and start mining) at stratum+tcp://us1.ghash.io:3333

So what is the "special sauce" I need for BitMinter?
cryptoceelo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 02:25:59 AM
 #6438

rub your head long enough and you will find out
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 03:42:39 AM
 #6439

I have a new (to me) AntMiner S1 and I can't get it to talk to BitMinter at stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333

I was able to get it to talk to (and start mining) at stratum+tcp://us1.ghash.io:3333

So what is the "special sauce" I need for BitMinter?

I assume you have the correct  user name_worker name  try 1234 for the password.



this works for me


stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333

philipma1957_myworker'sname     >>>>>>>   use a _ not a .

1234

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 890


buy silver!


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 06:54:44 AM
 #6440

I have a new (to me) AntMiner S1 and I can't get it to talk to BitMinter at stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333

I was able to get it to talk to (and start mining) at stratum+tcp://us1.ghash.io:3333

So what is the "special sauce" I need for BitMinter?

I assume you have the correct  user name_worker name  try 1234 for the password.



this works for me


stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333

philipma1957_myworker'sname     >>>>>>>   use a _ not a .

1234

can use _ or .       password can be anything

doc changed it

SgtMoth_anteater1


i have 6 S1
Pages: « 1 ... 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 [322] 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!