Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2021, 09:48:26 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] lolMiner-mnx, Mining MinexCoin(MNX) New version: v0.4 (July 22)  (Read 30539 times)
ethminer74
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 05:55:15 AM
 #381

Question...

I have 6 x RX 570 4gb gpu windows 10 rig and 1060 x 6 rig.
How much  Mnx could I mine a day/week/month?
is there a mining calculator available ?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638481706
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638481706

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638481706
Reply with quote  #2

1638481706
Report to moderator
1638481706
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638481706

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638481706
Reply with quote  #2

1638481706
Report to moderator
deimo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 06:54:25 AM
Last edit: March 08, 2018, 08:35:16 AM by deimo
 #382



From what others have explained, it has something to do with Windows reducing the gpu and cpu performance when it detects that there's no display being used. Someone has also suggested playing a long youtube video and putting it on replay to trick Windows.

I also read someone with multiple rigs basically having a teamviewer session from one rig to the other and vice versa, you could try that.


sound little crazy, but this helped
before my 6 x gtx1070 card were doing 8500-9000 sol/s and now I just turned on some video from background on the rig and hashrate became 13000-14000 sol
that is just crazy  Cool

Hi, you just played some video, or turned something on video card?

I've changed priority on lolminer.exe process to high, and i have only 12k

P.S. nevermind ... i understand now
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 429
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2018, 09:09:52 AM
 #383

Hi all - unfortunately I have an other announcement to do, but this time a bit sad  Cry


The provider hosting the pool where 0.22 sends its dev fee too just gave a notice that today between 16:00 and 17:00 UTC there will be a short downtime of about 15 minutes.
What does that mean for lolMiner? I have to admit I do not know, since I changed some parts in 0.22 that should make the miner continue working, but I only can hope that it really does, because some of you had crashes when the miner had no stable connection.

So what you can do is: montitor the rig and set it offline when there is a crash and resume after an hour, or load older version 0.21 that uses an other pool for this single hour.
I am very sorry for this, it will be better with 0.3 - I am currently hunting some smaller bugs in the optimized code, but the stratum interface is now much more fail resistant. I think I get things done till Monday Smiley


Edit:
If you search the download links for 0.21 ... they are here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2933939.msg30763779#msg30763779

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
panikaaa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 09:42:10 AM
 #384

Dear all, Hello!

I have a problem with starting lolminir 0.23 win 10.
So i have 6 GPU 1060
CPU celeron G3930


In attached two pictures.
https://b.radikal.ru/b39/1803/fe/9522aaba3ce4.jpg
https://a.radikal.ru/a28/1803/1c/e4d95b90886a.jpg

If i change devise 0 to devise 0,1,2,3,4,5 nothing happend.

Please advise how to solve this problem.
pitt59
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 10:13:00 AM
 #385

i also have same problem after i start lolminer message on console will say job received then authorized worker then window saying lolminer has stopped working
Mogul59
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 10:44:39 AM
Last edit: March 08, 2018, 03:54:37 PM by Mogul59
 #386

all rigs are unstable. We are waiting for the new version!
program closes in 5-15 minutes after the start.
Mogul59
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 11:12:45 AM
Last edit: March 08, 2018, 11:28:42 AM by Mogul59
 #387

Dear all, Hello!

I have a problem with starting lolminir 0.23 win 10.
So i have 6 GPU 1060
CPU celeron G3930

If i change devise 0 to devise 0,1,2,3,4,5 nothing happend.

Please advise how to solve this problem.
ты плaтфopмy yкaзaл. пoпpoбyй тaк:
#--platform 1
--device 0,1,2,3,4,5

либo нaйди нa кaкoй плaтфopмe видeoкapты cтoят, зaгpyзи мaйнep c бaтникa: lolMiner-mnx.exe --list-devices

нo в любoм cлyчae oн y тeбя paбoтaть нe бyдeт, ждём нoвyю вepcию
Mogul59
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 11:21:07 AM
 #388

Lolliedieb can the problem in the processor? on the working rig is the i5 processor.
the others are Athlon and Celeron.
Lolliedieb
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 429
Merit: 45


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2018, 11:21:22 AM
 #389

....

If i change devise 0 to devise 0,1,2,3,4,5 nothing happend.

Please advise how to solve this problem.

Look at the first lines of output: your miner tries to use the Intel Integrated Graphics! Its likely that you have to use --platform 1 or --platform 2 to get your cards detected and the miner running.


Lolliedieb can the problem in the processor? on the working rig is the i5 processor.
the others are Athlon and Celeron.

Hmm ... no I think thats some unsave freeing of resources. I hope this is fixed with 0.3.

Check out lolMiner 1.17, an efficient miner for Ethash, Beam and many Cuckoo-Cycle and Equihash variants for AMD cards at low fees.
Also inventor of Zombie Mode for Ethash, which allows you to mine on Eth with your 4G AMD GPUs above epoch 382.
elektrofusion7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 11:54:36 AM
 #390



From what others have explained, it has something to do with Windows reducing the gpu and cpu performance when it detects that there's no display being used. Someone has also suggested playing a long youtube video and putting it on replay to trick Windows.

I also read someone with multiple rigs basically having a teamviewer session from one rig to the other and vice versa, you could try that.


sound little crazy, but this helped
before my 6 x gtx1070 card were doing 8500-9000 sol/s and now I just turned on some video from background on the rig and hashrate became 13000-14000 sol
that is just crazy  Cool
What is your settings in teamviewer in Advanced --> Advanced settings for connections to other computers --> Lock remote computer?
jezined
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 12:10:56 PM
 #391

Hi Mr @Lolliedieb

I have been playing with v0.22 on my Dell gen7-i7 quad-core (7820HQ) laptop with a Nvidia M1200 built in GPU running ubuntu for the most part, and have recently upgraded ubuntu from 16.04 LTS to 17.10 (slight headache getting Xorg to work nicely at the end, but got there)

FYI:
As part of the upgrade process I downloaded from Intel their scripts for compiling the Linux openCL libraries and a new 4.8 kernel as described on this page:
https://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/sdk-for-opencl-gsg
but using the "experimental script" (which allows you to skip the kernel build):
https://software.intel.com/file/593325/download

And once this is done and working I noticed that the Sol/s rate for the Intel CPU was much better than if using the ubuntu supplied pre-compiled openCL libraries (was about 400Sol/s but now averages about 600Sol/s with self compiled Intel script)

The Nvidia M1200 works at about 3600Sol/s using the distro supplied 384.111 driver, which I cannot download the source for and recompile... or can I?
Please let me know if this is possible.


Soon I will be receiving a GTX 1060 to place within a HP Omen Accelerator eGPU unit, which I can connect to my laptop via a Thunderbolt cable, so I will see how this goes and works, hopefully on ubuntu and not Windows 10.

My question to you is:
Would it be possible to release an OSX (intel x86_64) compiled version of lolMiner as I have a late 2011 macbook with the first Thunderbolt port on it, so if the first test with Dell Thunderbolt 3 and ubuntu works, I'd like to try the macbook and Thunderbolt 1.


Viktori983
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 02:15:22 PM
 #392

Miner crashed every day 2-3 times.
https://ibb.co/d78utS
https://ibb.co/nxDSDS
When I click on "close program" miner restart and working.
Problem is that I cant always monitoring the rig and restarting it.
Is there solution?
jezined
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 02:23:26 PM
 #393

Miner crashed every day 2-3 times.
https://ibb.co/d78utS
https://ibb.co/nxDSDS
When I click on "close program" miner restart and working.
Problem is that I cant always monitoring the rig and restarting it.
Is there solution?

upgrade from Windows to Linux
Viktori983
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 02:47:39 PM
 #394

Miner crashed every day 2-3 times.
https://ibb.co/d78utS
https://ibb.co/nxDSDS
When I click on "close program" miner restart and working.
Problem is that I cant always monitoring the rig and restarting it.
Is there solution?

upgrade from Windows to Linux

Is there possibility to enter command that lolminer restart when losing SOL/s, or restarting on every hour?

The Cryptophilanthropist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 101



View Profile
March 08, 2018, 03:18:11 PM
Merited by Mapuo (1)
 #395

Miner crashed every day 2-3 times.
https://ibb.co/d78utS
https://ibb.co/nxDSDS
When I click on "close program" miner restart and working.
Problem is that I cant always monitoring the rig and restarting it.
Is there solution?

upgrade from Windows to Linux

In Windows search box type regedit and hit enter
Go to:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Error Reporting
right click on "DontShowUI"
click Modify
change the 0 to 1 and save

ENJOY!

L8nit3-Miners Multi-Pool BTC PRT-LOG-XGTC BTC #GetMining
GdonateqfnmiJKv7mfnUcyvZHaiqxcTQS1 - XGTC DEV FUND
1G2PTf59cYsWKoZjj3i3Cv1Bb8NuNaeho2 - BTC POOL DEV
jezined
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 03:21:29 PM
 #396

Miner crashed every day 2-3 times.
https://ibb.co/d78utS
https://ibb.co/nxDSDS
When I click on "close program" miner restart and working.
Problem is that I cant always monitoring the rig and restarting it.
Is there solution?

upgrade from Windows to Linux

Is there possibility to enter command that lolminer restart when losing SOL/s, or restarting on every hour?



either:
A. stick with Windows, learn PowerShell (or maybe you can do it as a batch script) and write your own bit of code to do this
https://github.com/PowerShell/PowerShell/tree/master/docs/learning-powershell
or possibly create a Windows Service to do this?  (google it)

B. install a flavour of Linux (I recommend Ubuntu 16.04 LTS for you) and run (the more stable) lolMiner there, which can be easily executed from the commandline to run as a back ground process, or made to be a service that the operating system will restart as necessary
The Cryptophilanthropist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 101



View Profile
March 08, 2018, 03:47:16 PM
 #397

Miner crashed every day 2-3 times.
https://ibb.co/d78utS
https://ibb.co/nxDSDS
When I click on "close program" miner restart and working.
Problem is that I cant always monitoring the rig and restarting it.
Is there solution?

upgrade from Windows to Linux

Is there possibility to enter command that lolminer restart when losing SOL/s, or restarting on every hour?



Create a batch file like this:

:MINE
Start /wait /high lolMiner-mnx.exe --server mnx.suprnova.cc --port 7077 --user YOUR.MINER --pass x --device 0,1,2
timeout /t 5
goto :MINE

L8nit3-Miners Multi-Pool BTC PRT-LOG-XGTC BTC #GetMining
GdonateqfnmiJKv7mfnUcyvZHaiqxcTQS1 - XGTC DEV FUND
1G2PTf59cYsWKoZjj3i3Cv1Bb8NuNaeho2 - BTC POOL DEV
Viktori983
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 04:13:23 PM
 #398

Thank you all.
I will try it.  Smiley
FuSioNmAn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 04:19:45 PM
 #399


@ALL:
Important Announcement (In particular for the early adopters of lolMiner):

I grabbed all the messages of this forum thread / private messages and telegram messages from the first two weeks and finally came up with an excel sheet of names and contributions to the lolMiner success.
As promised: 50% of the first month income will be for you - to get the exact amount we will have to wait till Monday (should rename it to Moneyday ^^), but here are the names of those who are eligible to claim their fraction of the fee:

Thank you Lollie! you've made a big work. I know how it's hard because I'm studing it and I'm going crazy Smiley
marcodacorte
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2018, 07:22:06 PM
 #400


It does not work, when the miner stops, a message comes out that does not allow it to start automatically again

^C¿Desea terminar el trabajo por lotes (S/N)?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!