Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 01:30:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 [235] 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 »
  Print  
Author Topic: HoboNickels - HBN - High Fast Stake - Version 2.0! More Secure, Less Intensive  (Read 400510 times)
Tranz
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1162


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
July 30, 2017, 03:44:49 PM
 #4681

What is the minimum number of coins should be in the purse for the start of the mining?
thank you in advance

No min, even just 5 HBN would stake. Might take a while, but it should eventually.  5 or 10k in blocks of 100 - 200 is a good starting point.

I have these compilation issues in ubuntu linux:

Quote
hbn@xu14-cc-burn:~/opt/HoboNickels-1.5.3.0$ qmake
Project MESSAGE: Building with UPNP support
Project MESSAGE: Building with DBUS (Freedesktop notifications) support
Project MESSAGE: Building with LevelDB
Warning: ignoring <defaultcodec> element
Warning: ignoring <defaultcodec> element
Warning: ignoring <defaultcodec> element

hbn@xu14-cc-burn:~/opt/HoboNickels-1.5.3.0$ make
cd /home/hbn/opt/HoboNickels-1.5.3.0/src/leveldb && CC=gcc CXX=g++ make OPT="-m64 -pipe -fstack-protector-all --param ssp-buffer-size=1 -O2" libleveldb.a libmemenv.a
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/hbn/opt/HoboNickels-1.5.3.0/src/leveldb'
make[1]: *** No rule to make target `libleveldb.a'.  Stop.
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/hbn/opt/HoboNickels-1.5.3.0/src/leveldb'
make: *** [/home/hbn/opt/HoboNickels-1.5.3.0/src/leveldb/libleveldb.a] Error 2
hbn@xu14-cc-burn:~/opt/HoboNickels-1.5.3.0$

They are the same in version 1.5.3 and 1.5.5, and they are the same in ubuntu 14.04.5 LTS and 16.04.2 LTS.

Issue with the make file, I will fix here soon. You  can build the leveldb yourself and put the .a files in the correct dir and then comment out that section. Give me a few days I will see if I can get it corrected.




Windows 7 SP1 Pro 64b
AMD Fx 6350 @ 3.9Ghz
16 GB ram

Only running 1 wallet on this machine, not using s4c.

2nd Try, started wallet 1.5.5, wait like 5min for wallet to get peer, about 5 - 6 peers and wallet is running fine, not lag at all.
I unlock my wallet with my passphrase and stacking start, wallet get laggy as hell ( My current weight is 1798991 soo many block ready to stack  Grin )
This wallet produce only orphan, with the 1.5.3 most of the block pass and mature with nearly the same weight

Tried using the new "Stop Staking" but he keep trying to stake or still laging and processing older transaction?

My launch parameter are D:\HoboNickels\HoboNickels-qt.exe -datadir=D:\HoboNickels -splitthreshold 50000 -combinethreshold 50000 -debug (normal to see 2017-07-30 12:56:47 splitthreshold set to 0 in debug log? )
Log sent to you in private.  Hope it will help  Smiley

Yes helpful, thank you. I think I have an idea of what the issue is and a potential fix.

Hi Tranz

Great effort on 1.5.5.0 - My CPU load is at 1% and when stacking a block it rises to 13%.
On all recent versions the CPU load was 13% all the time.
Thanks for that.

RAM usage is still 2.198GB - same usage as before.

Can you refer some information about the mergecoins RPC?
What's good for?

Ram usage is not changed in this version, that is still a ways down the road. But on my map for sure.

mergecoins will allow you to quickly take smaller blocks of your choice and make bigger blocks of your choice. It doesn't take in account weight, it will just grab whatever small blocks you say.

The usage is a follows:

mergecoins <amount> <minvalue> <outputvalue>
<amount> is resulting inputs sum
<minvalue> is minimum value of inputs which are used in join process
<outputvalue> is resulting value of inputs which will be created
All values are real and and rounded to the nearest 0.00001 (code -1)

So an example and explanation is helpful.

Code:
11:57:43
mergecoins 100 5 20

Quote
11:57:58
[
"243022d6265c9c54c77fa1deecf70edd02f55dfab39eb170b88885583ffc6438",
"81b377a5ac0f5ae9d2a29d238e0f646278b1213f51af6c77c2e769508c4bd04f",
"3ec12970cc30a5e0f3f033a91ac24f0467350c41deaab19776d10a60a37d5188",
"d3e2be8d233c662196070964f92e04dc1589a1d3a381f5893abf78588cb0e179",
"dcd9e55dc5c49a7713692ca32160dfa64e6b9fff445471f943cceb811057f593"
]

In this case I said take up to 100 coins of my wallet, using only blocks of 5 or less and create new inputs of ~20.

It created 5 transactions (100/20 = 5) that looked all about like this.

Debit: -5.00 HBN
Debit: -5.00 HBN
Debit: -5.00 HBN
Debit: -5.00 HBN
Credit: 19.999 HBN

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0
hobonickels.info HBN F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
1511227808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511227808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511227808
Reply with quote  #2

1511227808
Report to moderator
1511227808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511227808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511227808
Reply with quote  #2

1511227808
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511227808
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511227808

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511227808
Reply with quote  #2

1511227808
Report to moderator
AztekPhoenix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


Rising from the Ashes


View Profile
July 30, 2017, 10:51:07 PM
 #4682

Tried the 1.5.5 version,

Syncing seemed even slower than the 1.5.3 version.

Went back to the 1.5.3 version for now.

Instead of making everyone continue to suffer with slow performance.

Why not go ahead and Kill PoW Mining and move to a 90 Second BlockSpeed in a hard fork.
And schedule the hard fork within 30 to 45 days, because to be honest I doubt anything is going to make a difference til you complete those two changes.

Thanks for your efforts.

╥Aztek

Want Proof Lauda is a Pathetic fool , observe how she gives fake negative trust when she can't win a debate.  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=841833
Lauda is also an extortionist: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1764757.msg17624090#msg17624090
Tranz
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1162


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 02:21:18 AM
 #4683

Tried the 1.5.5 version,

Syncing seemed even slower than the 1.5.3 version.

Went back to the 1.5.3 version for now.

Instead of making everyone continue to suffer with slow performance.

Why not go ahead and Kill PoW Mining and move to a 90 Second BlockSpeed in a hard fork.
And schedule the hard fork within 30 to 45 days, because to be honest I doubt anything is going to make a difference til you complete those two changes.

Thanks for your efforts.

╥Aztek

PoW Mining is already slated to be dead by block 6 million.  Can't change it now. 90 seconds change will likely come but not ready yet.

Also I never said this was for faster sync? This was for better staking performance.  Did you let it sync and stake? What was the CPU usage like for you? How was the gui performance? Etc..

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0
hobonickels.info HBN F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
AztekPhoenix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


Rising from the Ashes


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 04:00:53 AM
 #4684


PoW Mining is already slated to be dead by block 6 million.  Can't change it now. 90 seconds change will likely come but not ready yet.

Also I never said this was for faster sync? This was for better staking performance.  Did you let it sync and stake? What was the CPU usage like for you? How was the gui performance? Etc..


CPU % was lower, however it was not syncing , just sitting at ~15 hours to go and not moving for ½ hour,
so I switched back to 1.5.3 and it started syncing , slow but it synced.
I'll just wait til you finish all of the updates.

Thanks.

╥Aztek
 

Want Proof Lauda is a Pathetic fool , observe how she gives fake negative trust when she can't win a debate.  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=841833
Lauda is also an extortionist: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1764757.msg17624090#msg17624090
versprichnix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 08:01:31 AM
 #4685

@AztekPhoenix

If not yet done, download the first large part of the chain from http://cryptochainer.com/
daemonfox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
July 31, 2017, 01:21:43 PM
 #4686

Tried the 1.5.5 version,

Syncing seemed even slower than the 1.5.3 version.

Went back to the 1.5.3 version for now.

Instead of making everyone continue to suffer with slow performance.

Why not go ahead and Kill PoW Mining and move to a 90 Second BlockSpeed in a hard fork.
And schedule the hard fork within 30 to 45 days, because to be honest I doubt anything is going to make a difference til you complete those two changes.

Thanks for your efforts.

╥Aztek

PoW Mining is already slated to be dead by block 6 million.  Can't change it now. 90 seconds change will likely come but not ready yet.

Also I never said this was for faster sync? This was for better staking performance.  Did you let it sync and stake? What was the CPU usage like for you? How was the gui performance? Etc..

I have had the same issue Tranz. New wallet opens... but I never get any new blocks added to my existing chain, I let it go for 3 hours thinking it might catch the right node and start but nothing.

May I suggest you take the instructions you gave for getting debug and all other info you have asked for from others with issues and put it in the OP? I would definitely like to assist if at all possible so that 1.6 rolls without issue.

In the meantime I am back to 1.5.3.

.ZenCash. █████
█████ ██
▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀
▄▄▄ ███
▀▀▀ ▀▀▀
   ████
   ▀▀▀▀
███   ▄
███  ▄▄▄
   ▄▄ ███
  ▄
▄▄▄▄▄
    █████
██ █████
█████
█████ ██
▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀
▄▄▄ ███
▀▀▀ ▀▀▀
   ████
   ▀▀▀▀
███   ▄
███  ▄▄▄
   ▄▄ ███
  ▄
▄▄▄▄▄
    █████
██ █████
slack   III   ANN Thread   III   Blog
Telegram   III   forum   III   twitter

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  ZEN
2xjO9M3P
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 07:58:21 PM
 #4687

My experiences with 1.5.5.

didn't have any coins that were mature, so up till now only tested with wallet running idle.
On Windows I saw a small drop in CPU time, about ~20%. This might of course have been due to variance, as tests weren't done simultanously.

On Linux (Ubuntu Server 16.04.2 x64) it turned out I was already running 1.5.4, and didn't see any noticable difference up to 1.5.5, again this was with an "idle" wallet.

Some quick numbers from my observations:

Methodology: Fully synched wallet, restart, keep wallet locked, no mature coins for staking (but coins across a number of addresses in wallet).
Systems:
Win: 16GB RAM, AMD 2C/4T, SSD
Linux: 12GB RAM, Intel 2C/4T, SSD

Windows 1.5.3. 2 minute startup. 18 minute CPU time/hr
Windows 1.5.5. 2 minute startup. 14 minute CPU time/hr
Linux 1.5.5. 1 minute startup. 2 minute CPU time/hr.
webstars
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 07:58:49 PM
 #4688

Hello iam trying to post
Tranz
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1162


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 09:27:13 PM
 #4689

Thanks for the feedback everyone, much appreciated!

So there are some things that are working well and some that are not. I was able to re-create some of the issues, so I will be working on some updates for those.  One of the things that I need to flesh out is what happens when a wallet comes online with a ton of weight. So I will have to idle my wallet for a while to see how 1.5.5 reacts and make changes based on that.

For now I have removed 1.5.5 release and I will post as soon as I have a 1.5.5.1 or 2 ready for further testing. If you are on 1.5.5.0 and it is working for you, feel free to keep on it. If not please revert back to 1.5.3.  

Thanks again for the user testing.  Stay tuned!


HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0
hobonickels.info HBN F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Tranz
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1162


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 12:23:04 AM
 #4690

Hello iam trying to post

Sucessed!

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0
hobonickels.info HBN F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
FlungSpun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 367


View Profile
August 01, 2017, 08:48:21 AM
 #4691


Ahh beat me to it!
panpine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 05:50:52 AM
 #4692

Hi , strange thing happened to me with 1.5.5. I have two wallets loaded and staking. One with the few blocks only, staked everything for the round, 0 potential stake left. Since this happened , other wallet with a huge ammount of blocks (4500) and normally staking continuously , just stopped giving any more stakes since the smaller wallet staked everything.
This took 24 hours so it wasnt just a bad luck. Once I replace wallet with 1.5.3 version it started syncing again.
woogod
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 06:52:15 AM
 #4693

WTB OTC HBN!!
PM please ty, sorry if this is wrong thread.

████→→       ● DeepOnion                                                                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯ 
████→→       ● Tor integrated, 100% anonymous!                                ✯     Get Your FREE Coins NOW!        ✯
████→→       ● Free Airdrop! (No ICO, No Crowdfund)                        ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
FlungSpun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 367


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 10:15:14 AM
 #4694

I'm showing some weight and staking activity (green light up arrow button) showing weight of 12298 .. and rising

I won't have a mature block for 24 hours according to coin control ??
panpine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 07:12:23 PM
 #4695

Anyone willing to swap 50k hbn for btc cryptopia price?
Rumhurius
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


i must say no


View Profile
August 03, 2017, 01:10:00 AM
 #4696

any actual bootstrap available ?

downloaded Chain ends up with an error and syncing from scratch really taking weeks on my Netbook.

Some Mercy on my Ass ?
Pls

*Sakura*
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330

I wish you all love and profitable investments!!!


View Profile
August 03, 2017, 06:53:58 AM
 #4697

Guys, when I am trying set the split and combine thresholds on a console, getting this:

11:42:03

splitthreshold 50000


11:42:03

{
"amount" : 376.28000000
}


11:43:24

combinethreshold 50000


11:43:24

{
"amount" : 752.57000000
}

What meant "amount"?

I have a blocks between 1500-2500 coins. I need keep the size of blocks around 2500 coins. What should be my conf file text or console command for it?

Zels
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198



View Profile WWW
August 03, 2017, 07:30:49 AM
 #4698

combinethreshold depend on how much coin you have in total.  More you have, higher you will be able to combine your coin Smiley
For now if you want to keep block between 1500-2500, you have to do it manually since your balance allow you only to auto combine up to 752 Smiley

HBN: ErmqaiunrcguMEhpDP5uqEQhRKmn3oViWv
*Sakura*
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330

I wish you all love and profitable investments!!!


View Profile
August 03, 2017, 12:08:15 PM
 #4699

combinethreshold depend on how much coin you have in total.  More you have, higher you will be able to combine your coin Smiley
For now if you want to keep block between 1500-2500, you have to do it manually since your balance allow you only to auto combine up to 752 Smiley



I think I need to ask a little more detalized.))

I have 145 blocks between 1500-2500 coins. Is it amount enough to be able to combine my coins higher? I need keep the size of blocks around 2500 coins. It's a little complicated to do it manually. What should be my conf file text or console command for it?

EDIT: All coins in one address.

Tranz
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1162


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
August 04, 2017, 12:46:11 AM
 #4700

combinethreshold depend on how much coin you have in total.  More you have, higher you will be able to combine your coin Smiley
For now if you want to keep block between 1500-2500, you have to do it manually since your balance allow you only to auto combine up to 752 Smiley



I think I need to ask a little more detalized.))

I have 145 blocks between 1500-2500 coins. Is it amount enough to be able to combine my coins higher? I need keep the size of blocks around 2500 coins. It's a little complicated to do it manually. What should be my conf file text or console command for it?

EDIT: All coins in one address.

Wallet will only allow up to a certain amount to help keep the chain moving. So with your amount of coins the highest you can put is what the the rpc command returns.

On a side note, it has been a very crazy week and I have only had a short amount of time to work on the wallet. Made some strides in fixing up 1.5.5 but not complete yet.  Hopefully this weekend if I can get a few hours..

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0
hobonickels.info HBN F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Pages: « 1 ... 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 [235] 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!