Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 07:45:18 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 316 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [TEK] TEKcoin Hi-PoS hybrid pos/pow no premine/ipo/ico  (Read 429926 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Desmondsow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 08:22:53 AM
 #1541

Download the Win32 OpenSSL v1.0.1i Light at http://slproweb.com/products/Win32OpenSSL.html will fix it. for libeay32.dll(select copy at system directory)

or run "sfc /scannow" in cmd with administrator permission to fix the .dll

The wallet don't sync anyway.

EDIT: sync successfully(pls wait for some time)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508312718
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508312718

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508312718
Reply with quote  #2

1508312718
Report to moderator
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 08:23:34 AM
 #1542

same here win 7 64 bit missig dll, help fix pls

found missing libeay32.dll file on my system , where do i copy and paste to?/

ps. biomech , i only know how to use windows unless you care to teach me how to use other system , gui base hopefully . suspect johan only know windows also

I recently stopped using windows, and have no quarrel with it overall. But Vista and 8.1 are horrible. 7 kicks ass, and so did XP, though it's kind of limp now. I currently use ubuntu, and I like it better, but I'm far from being an expert. Novice would actually probably be overstating it, but I'm learning quick Tongue

On topic, paste the .dll's in to the same directory as the Tekcoin-qt.exe file.

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
johan11
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402



View Profile
August 22, 2014, 08:32:41 AM
 #1543

same here win 7 64 bit missig dll, help fix pls

found missing libeay32.dll file on my system , where do i copy and paste to?/

ps. biomech , i only know how to use windows unless you care to teach me how to use other system , gui base hopefully . suspect johan only know windows also

I recently stopped using windows, and have no quarrel with it overall. But Vista and 8.1 are horrible. 7 kicks ass, and so did XP, though it's kind of limp now. I currently use ubuntu, and I like it better, but I'm far from being an expert. Novice would actually probably be overstating it, but I'm learning quick Tongue

On topic, paste the .dll's in to the same directory as the Tekcoin-qt.exe file.

i have dll on system and i copy to tek dir, and  the same  - TLSv1_1_client_method procedure entry point could not be located in the dynamic link library libeay32.dll found (translate)
 

Bad times make up strong men, strong men make up good times, good times make up the weak men, weak men up bad times ..... where we are now Huh??
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 08:36:02 AM
 #1544

same here win 7 64 bit missig dll, help fix pls

found missing libeay32.dll file on my system , where do i copy and paste to?/

ps. biomech , i only know how to use windows unless you care to teach me how to use other system , gui base hopefully . suspect johan only know windows also

I recently stopped using windows, and have no quarrel with it overall. But Vista and 8.1 are horrible. 7 kicks ass, and so did XP, though it's kind of limp now. I currently use ubuntu, and I like it better, but I'm far from being an expert. Novice would actually probably be overstating it, but I'm learning quick Tongue

On topic, paste the .dll's in to the same directory as the Tekcoin-qt.exe file.

i have dll on system and i copy to tek dir, and  the same  - TLSv1_1_client_method procedure entry point could not be located in the dynamic link library libeay32.dll found (translate)
 

I think Argakiig has gone to bed like a smart person, but I've passed on the info. It was working on his system and in sync when he uploaded it to Thundertoe. We'll get it sorted Cheesy

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
Dexpla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 08:41:16 AM
 #1545

Ive downloaded and installed the new wallet on windows 7 32bit and it works. Should it start staking blocks its missed from last week? Its still showing the weight
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 08:49:49 AM
 #1546

Ive downloaded and installed the new wallet on windows 7 32bit and it works. Should it start staking blocks its missed from last week? Its still showing the weight
It will approximately monday. The code is set to change at block 506500, after which staking should resume. Reason is because it IS a hard fork, it gives everyone time to get the new wallet, sort any problems, etc. The new wallet will work just fine for everything but staking prior to the fork, and after that all of your weighted blocks should start staking.

Given the long interval while it was getting fixed, there will probably be quite a few orphans and a lot of competition for stake in the first few days past the fork, so nobody panic if you see higher than usual orphans.

Again, just to make sure everyone knows, no stake weight has been lost in this fix. What it does is reduce the difficulty to stake significantly, and there's a patch going forward to make sure this particular incident can never happen again. Everything should be fully functional as of block 506500.

Those of you with the .dll issues on Windows, it is being addressed. The smart guys have gone to bed, so I'm guessing sometime tomorrow. Please post up any problems here, everybody involved in the fix is paying attention. I don't know if there's a Mac wallet in the works or not, but if anybody out there cares to compile and post one up, I'm sure your fellow Mac users would love you for it. I'm running ubuntu, as I mentioned earlier, and so far the only problem I had was an ID 10 T error on my part. I forgot to delete the test chain and a line in my .conf file that made sure I connected to it. Since it was a deliberate fork and the test node was no longer up, I spent about an hour trying to get a connection before I realized what I'd done Cheesy But once that was fixed, I caught 5 connections in seconds and the wallet is syncing up. Caveat to anyone doing off chain tests: Back up your blockchain or you'll be syncing for a LONG time. Not as bad as Bitcoin, but not trivial either.

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 09:12:41 AM
 #1547

Ok, here's the fix for those of you with missing dll's. Install this (light version is fine)

http://slproweb.com/products/Win32OpenSSL.html

should solve the problems.


Edit: Credit where it's due. Argakiig, both for the Windows wallet and this fix Cheesy

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
Tupsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
August 22, 2014, 09:15:00 AM
 #1548

How do I get the wallet updated?

Step by step instruction please.

Save wallet.dat and remove old wallet  or is it just a new Tekcoin exe file?


m33
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


Never invest with borrowed coins


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 09:15:45 AM
 #1549

32bit , my all 64bit now, hope i dont have to go n buy a 32bit sys for the wallet.lol Grin

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 09:22:33 AM
 #1550

How do I get the wallet updated?

Step by step instruction please.

Save wallet.dat and remove old wallet  or is it just a new Tekcoin exe file?


It's just a new Tekcoin-qt.exe or daemon (though you'll have to compile that from source). You're wallet.dat and blockchain data in the .tekcoin (linux) or appdata\roaming\Teckcoin (Windows) folders are not affected. Just run the new client instead of the one you had previous.

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
m33
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


Never invest with borrowed coins


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 09:23:13 AM
 #1551

Ok, here's the fix for those of you with missing dll's. Install this (light version is fine)

http://slproweb.com/products/Win32OpenSSL.html

should solve the problems.


Edit: Credit where it's due. Argakiig, both for the Windows wallet and this fix Cheesy



so install this 32bit light , into my 64bit sys , will it mess up the other wallets?

installed seems ok , but how do i see the coin age and weight? thanks

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
skunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 10:33:02 AM
 #1552

hi, after backing up ~/.tekcoin i did the following:
Code:
$ git clone https://github.com/maxxine/TEK
$ cd TEK
$ git checkout TEKv2
$ qmake tekcoin-qt-linux.pro
$ make
[...]
$ ./Tekcoin-qt
but i get "Error loading blkindex.dat" message and exits, the same happens if i remove everything but wallet.dat...
could somebody please tell me what i did wrong?
thank you

Ense04
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 11:07:49 AM
 #1553

Anyone able to help out this lonely MAC user?  Undecided
Tupsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
August 22, 2014, 11:24:10 AM
 #1554

How do I get the wallet updated?

Step by step instruction please.

Save wallet.dat and remove old wallet  or is it just a new Tekcoin exe file?


It's just a new Tekcoin-qt.exe or daemon (though you'll have to compile that from source). You're wallet.dat and blockchain data in the .tekcoin (linux) or appdata\roaming\Teckcoin (Windows) folders are not affected. Just run the new client instead of the one you had previous.

Unfortunately, there is nothing useful. I use on the computer where the money is Win8 .
I copied and  over wrote  all downloaded files  -  appdata\roaming\Teckcoin .

After reboot at startup still starts up the old wallet design - tekcoin version v1.0.1.0-g99999-TEK
 It run Tekcoin.exe


if run Tekcoin-qt.exe, I get an error message WIN7 computer
Code:
The protsedure entry point TLSv_1_1_client_method could not be located on the dynamic link libray SSLEAY32.dll



mmfiore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 671



View Profile
August 22, 2014, 12:13:28 PM
 #1555

I started the new wallet and the version number is the same as the old one. How do I know for sure that I have the latest wallet with the fix. v1.1.0.0
Oh, I think I see the difference the new one is 1.1 and the old one is 1.0.1 is this correct?

       ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
    ▄█▀ ▄▄██▀▀▀██▄▄ ▀█▄
  ▄█▀ ▄███▀     ▀███▄ ▀█▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▀   ▄█▄   ▀███▄ ▀▄
▄█ ███▀   ▄█▀████▄  ▀███ █▄
█ ▄██▄   ▀█▄▄  ▀███▄▄███▄ █
█ ██████▄   ▀█▄   ▀██████ █
█ ▀███▀▀███▄  ▀▀█▄   ▀██▀ █

▀█ ███▄  ▀████▄█▀   ▄███ █▀

 ▀▄ ▀███▄   ▀█▀   ▄███▀ ▄▀

  ▀█▄ ▀███▄     ▄███▀ ▄█▀

    ▀█▄ ▀▀██▄▄▄██▀▀ ▄█▀

       ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
SLVR█████
█████
█████
▄▄▀▀
█████
█████
▄▄▀▀
█████

█████

▄▄▀▀

█████

█████

█████
█████
█████
█████
▄▄▀▀
█████
█████
▄▄▀▀
█████

█████

▄▄▀▀

█████

█████

█████
[ WHITEPAPER ]
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
[ TECH  PAPER ]
▄█████████████████████████▄
██████████████    █████████
█████    █████    ▀▀▀▀█████
█████    ▀▀▀▀         █████
██▀▀▀              ▄▄▄█████
██        ▄▄▄███    ███████
██▄▄▄▄█    █████    █▀▀▀▀██
███████    ██▀▀▀         ██
█████▀▀▀              ▄▄▄██
████         ▄▄▄██    █████
█████▄▄▄▄    █████    █████
█████████    ██████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
█████
█████
█████
▄▄▀▀
█████
█████
▄▄▀▀
█████

█████

▄▄▀▀

█████

█████

█████
!
ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
August 22, 2014, 12:25:19 PM
 #1556

Can someone makes it all in a package not showing the dll files like the old wallet just double click it to run it and not worry about missing files?

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
Tupsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
August 22, 2014, 12:44:55 PM
 #1557

Code:
The procedure entry point SSLv23_client_method could not
be located in the dynamic link libray SSLEAY32.dll

what does it mean ?


m33
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


Never invest with borrowed coins


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 12:54:22 PM
 #1558

Code:
The procedure entry point SSLv23_client_method could not
be located in the dynamic link libray SSLEAY32.dll

what does it mean ?




r use 64bit system. if so download the link gave by biomech , install light ver.
http://slproweb.com/products/Win32OpenSSL.html

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
August 22, 2014, 01:08:09 PM
 #1559

Can someone put a link for libeay file?
and where to copy it to?


https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
August 22, 2014, 02:35:02 PM
 #1560

Can someone put a link for libeay file?
and where to copy it to?



i tired it on windows 7 64 this morning and needed this
http://slproweb.com/products/Win32OpenSSL.html  it fixed it

Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 316 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!