Bitcoin Forum
August 09, 2020, 11:37:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 ... 316 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [TEK] TEKcoin Hi-PoS hybrid pos/pow no premine/ipo/ico  (Read 445530 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 07:31:45 PM
 #2101

I got cannot initialize keypool when i ran salvagewallet and now i am getting the same when i run the wallet without the salavage command

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
1597016279
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597016279

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597016279
Reply with quote  #2

1597016279
Report to moderator
1597016279
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597016279

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597016279
Reply with quote  #2

1597016279
Report to moderator
1597016279
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597016279

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597016279
Reply with quote  #2

1597016279
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
David Latapie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Monero Core Team


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2014, 07:35:22 PM
Last edit: August 30, 2014, 10:24:57 AM by David Latapie
 #2102

OK, this one will updated, no more reposting.

We finally have a working TEK again. Of course, caution should be exercised.

0. Everywhere on this tutorial case matters, especially on Unix (Mac and Linux). "T" is not the same letter a "t".
1. Backup your wallet (%appdata%/Teckcoin/wallet.dat on Windows, ~/.tekcoin/wallet.dat on Unix). Ideally two instances on two USB disks.
2. Empty your wallet folder (%appdata%/Teckcoin on Windows, ~/.tekcoin on Unix - Mac and Linux)
3. Copy your backup wallet on the now-empty folder (copy, not move - keep these backups!)
4. In the same wallet folder, create a tekcoin.conf (if you're on Mac of Linux) or tekcoin.config (if you're on Windows) file with the following code:
listen=0
addnode=74.196.63.95
addnode=75.90.67.140
addnode=188.168.134.55
addnode=159.205.243.208
addnode=94.220.6.66
addnode=69.181.230.66
addnode=108.61.10.90
addnode=62.116.254.204
addnode=193.53.89.147
addnode=98.162.248.8
addnode=75.152.82.196

If you are using notepad.exe, you will have to change the .txt extension to .conf. How to do this is beyond the scope of this tutorial[/tt].
5. Download the latest wallet (see addresses on the OP
   - source https://github.com/maxxine/TEK
   - Windows http://www.mediafire.com/download/82390o41vsnwv5v/Tekcoin-qt-fix.zip
   - Mac https://www.dropbox.com/s/y17rjlji1ruxgsv/tekcoin-Qt-2.0.1.0-Mac.zip?dl=0
For Linux users, until there is a binary available, you must manually change Makefile to remove this character string several times: mgw48- - this is an oversight, it will hopefully get fixed later on.
Presently, the wallet includes neither the newer layout nor checkpoints.
6. Run this command (you can ignore this step if you have a pre-forks backup at hand)
Code:
Tekcoin-qt.exe --salvagewallet
We assume you know how to open up a terminal ("DOS window").
For Unix users, replace Tekcoin-qt.exe with Tekcoin-qt.
it will redownload the whole blockchain, which is long but necessary, you'd better not just keep the old blockchain.
You can know if you are on the correct blockchain by typing getinfo in the console or use the stats tab on new GUI. The correct chain is on block 510264
For information, the repair wallet button on the GUI will only look to fill in missing pieces, whilst --salvagewallet will actually attempt to recreate your wallet. If you have coins stuck in unconfirmed even after using Repair wallet, use -rescan.

Note that, if you want to have something closer to the advertised 40%, you should WAIT before stacking, because of high competition (and thus, do not leave you wallet open more than for checking it works). Please note this is not an evidence that NVCS is really working as it should, only that under exceptional circumstances, it does sort work - but this is still not sure it works as intended. Presstab elaborated on this.

Monero: the first crytocurrency to bring bank secrecy and net neutrality to the blockchain.HyperStake: pushing the limits of staking.
Reputation threadFree bitcoins: reviews, hints…: freebitco.in, freedoge.co.in, qoinpro
jdhatch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 07:37:57 PM
 #2103

The recommended IPs are showing:

"version" : 60007,
"subver" : "/tekcoin:2.0.0/",

Should the subver be 2.0.1 ??

Thanks, Jason
vancefox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1033
Merit: 1005



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 07:39:38 PM
 #2104

No.  Client should be 2.0.1

Blockchain sub version should be 2.0.0

The recommended IPs are showing:

"version" : 60007,
"subver" : "/tekcoin:2.0.0/",

Should the subver be 2.0.1 ??

Thanks, Jason

This space not for rent...
jdhatch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 07:43:14 PM
 #2105

No.  Client should be 2.0.1

Blockchain sub version should be 2.0.0


{
"addr" : "68.229.91.209",
"services" : "00000001",
"lastsend" : 1409254830,
"lastrecv" : 1409254830,
"conntime" : 1409254056,
"version" : 60007,
"subver" : "/tekcoin:2.0.0/",
"inbound" : false,
"releasetime" : 0,
"startingheight" : 508924,
"banscore" : 0
}

I don't see a client number.  Should I?

Thanks, Jason
vancefox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1033
Merit: 1005



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 07:46:32 PM
 #2106

You're missing a very important node:

connect=71.187.236.173

That one is fully synced and working 24/7.

Also, salvagewallet is not needed if you can use a wallet backup from pre-fork or if your wallet isn't missing anything.

OK, this one will updated, no more reposting.

We finally have a working TEK again. Of course, caution should be exercised.

0. Everywhere on this tutorial case matters, especially on Unix (Mac and Linux). "T" is not the same letter a "t".
1. Backup your wallet (%appdata%/Teckcoin/wallet.dat on Windows, ~/.tekcoin/wallet.dat on Unix). Ideally two instances on two USB disks.
2. Empty your wallet folder (%appdata%/Teckcoin on Windows, ~/.tekcoin on Unix - Mac and Linux)
3. Copy your backup wallet on the now-empty folder (copy, not move - keep these backups!)
4. In the same wallet folder, create a tekcoin.conf file with the following code:
listen=0
connect=74.196.63.95
connect=75.90.67.140
connect=68.229.91.209
connect=108.59.185.202
connect=98.236.102.116
connect=75.91.15.240
connect=94.156.230.246
connect=212.21.68.60

Until further notice, use connect, not addnode.
If you are using notepad.exe, you will have to change the .txt extension to .conf. How to do this is beyond the scope of this tutorial[/tt].
5. Download the latest wallet (see addresses on the OP)
For Linux users, until there is a binary available, you must manually change Makefile to remove this character string several times: mgw48- - this is an oversight, it will hopefully get fixed later on.
Presently, the wallet includes neither the newer layout nor checkpoints.
6. Run this command
Code:
Tekcoin-qt.exe --salvagewallet
We assume you know how to open up a terminal ("DOS window").
For Unix users, replace Tekcoin-qt.exe with Tekcoin-qt.
it will redownload the whole blockchain, which is long but necessary, you'd better not just keep the old blockchain.
For information, the repair wallet button on the GUI will only look to fill in missing pieces, whilst --salvagewallet will actually attempt to recreate your wallet.

Note that, if you want to have something closer to the advertised 40%, you should WAIT before stacking, because of high competition (and thus, do not leave you wallet open more than for checking it works). Please note this is not an evidence that NVCS is really working as it should, only that under exceptional circumstances, it does sort work - but this is still not sure it works as intended. Presstab elaborated on this.

This space not for rent...
zeeman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 598
Merit: 501


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 07:46:58 PM
 #2107

The recommended IPs are showing:

"version" : 60007,
"subver" : "/tekcoin:2.0.0/",

Should the subver be 2.0.1 ??

Thanks, Jason

Where can I find this version etc. Is it in the debug console??
jdhatch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 07:52:13 PM
 #2108

in the debug console

getinfo




Where can I find this version etc. Is it in the debug console??
vancefox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1033
Merit: 1005



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 07:56:17 PM
 #2109

Client # will be in your wallet info.

No.  Client should be 2.0.1

Blockchain sub version should be 2.0.0


{
"addr" : "68.229.91.209",
"services" : "00000001",
"lastsend" : 1409254830,
"lastrecv" : 1409254830,
"conntime" : 1409254056,
"version" : 60007,
"subver" : "/tekcoin:2.0.0/",
"inbound" : false,
"releasetime" : 0,
"startingheight" : 508924,
"banscore" : 0
}

I don't see a client number.  Should I?

Thanks, Jason

This space not for rent...
zeeman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 598
Merit: 501


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 08:04:44 PM
 #2110

How can I block ip's who are on the wrong subversion???

"addr" : "86.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx",
"services" : "00000001",
"lastsend" : 1409256090,
"lastrecv" : 1409256075,
"conntime" : 1409256065,
"version" : 60006,
"subver" : "/tekcoin:1.1.0/",
"inbound" : false,
"releasetime" : 0,
"startingheight" : 273006,
"banscore" : 0

I have a number of good ip's now.
vancefox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1033
Merit: 1005



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 08:10:29 PM
 #2111

Use connect instead of addnode and change listen to 0.

How can I block ip's who are on the wrong subversion???

"addr" : "86.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx",
"services" : "00000001",
"lastsend" : 1409256090,
"lastrecv" : 1409256075,
"conntime" : 1409256065,
"version" : 60006,
"subver" : "/tekcoin:1.1.0/",
"inbound" : false,
"releasetime" : 0,
"startingheight" : 273006,
"banscore" : 0

I have a number of good ip's now.

This space not for rent...
subSTRATA
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1043


:^)


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 08:19:50 PM
 #2112

I have coins stuck in unconfirmed and i did repairwallet they are still there

How do i fix it?

Start wallet with -rescan option.

theres nothing here. message me if you want to put something here.
zeeman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 598
Merit: 501


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 08:20:32 PM
 #2113

Use connect instead of addnode and change listen to 0.

How can I block ip's who are on the wrong subversion???

"addr" : "86.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx",
"services" : "00000001",
"lastsend" : 1409256090,
"lastrecv" : 1409256075,
"conntime" : 1409256065,
"version" : 60006,
"subver" : "/tekcoin:1.1.0/",
"inbound" : false,
"releasetime" : 0,
"startingheight" : 273006,
"banscore" : 0

I have a number of good ip's now.

I did that. But named my file tekcoin.config     Shocked Shocked Shocked

tekcoin.conf     that's the right one:

listen=0
connect=74.196.63.95
connect=75.90.67.140
connect=68.229.91.209
connect=108.59.185.202
connect=98.236.102.116
connect=75.91.15.240
connect=94.156.230.246
connect=212.21.68.60

Now all the nodes are the right ones.
I'm at 75% of all the blocks.

johan11
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 478
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 08:24:36 PM
 #2114

Use connect instead of addnode and change listen to 0.

How can I block ip's who are on the wrong subversion???

"addr" : "86.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx",
"services" : "00000001",
"lastsend" : 1409256090,
"lastrecv" : 1409256075,
"conntime" : 1409256065,
"version" : 60006,
"subver" : "/tekcoin:1.1.0/",
"inbound" : false,
"releasetime" : 0,
"startingheight" : 273006,
"banscore" : 0

I have a number of good ip's now.

I did that. But named my file tekcoin.config     Shocked Shocked Shocked

tekcoin.conf     that's the right one:

listen=0
connect=74.196.63.95
connect=75.90.67.140
connect=68.229.91.209
connect=108.59.185.202
connect=98.236.102.116
connect=75.91.15.240
connect=94.156.230.246
connect=212.21.68.60

Now all the nodes are the right ones.
I'm at 75% of all the blocks.


If you not download block 506500 restart wallet with new .conf
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1003



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 08:28:53 PM
 #2115

Is that money  now gone for me now or not ?

28.08.2014 12:18  PoS Mined  (n/a)  [327.108042]

Code:
Status: 0/unconfirmed
Date: 28.08.2014 12:18
Debit: 0.00 TEK
Net amount: -590.00 TEK
Transaction ID: f9375444d73be0c29c3235945e471f0c9bf015d936635b50abc14b84c50782fc

Generated coins must mature 30 blocks before they can be spent. When you generated this block, it was broadcast to the network to be added to the block chain. If it fails to get into the chain, its state will change to "not accepted" and it won't be spendable. This may occasionally happen if another node generates a block within a few seconds of yours.





vancefox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1033
Merit: 1005



View Profile
August 28, 2014, 08:32:50 PM
 #2116

For everyone's knowledge:

.conf is for MAC
.config is for PC

I will assume you have the same equipment as I, and a majority, do... if you don't have the more common equipment, let us know that information when you ask a question...

Use connect instead of addnode and change listen to 0.

How can I block ip's who are on the wrong subversion???

"addr" : "86.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx",
"services" : "00000001",
"lastsend" : 1409256090,
"lastrecv" : 1409256075,
"conntime" : 1409256065,
"version" : 60006,
"subver" : "/tekcoin:1.1.0/",
"inbound" : false,
"releasetime" : 0,
"startingheight" : 273006,
"banscore" : 0

I have a number of good ip's now.

I did that. But named my file tekcoin.config     Shocked Shocked Shocked

tekcoin.conf     that's the right one:

listen=0
connect=74.196.63.95
connect=75.90.67.140
connect=68.229.91.209
connect=108.59.185.202
connect=98.236.102.116
connect=75.91.15.240
connect=94.156.230.246
connect=212.21.68.60

Now all the nodes are the right ones.
I'm at 75% of all the blocks.



This space not for rent...
zeeman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 598
Merit: 501


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 08:33:11 PM
 #2117

@johan

I'm now at 410225. 80% of the blockchain.
I'm connected to 3 peers, all on with version: 60007
and "subver" : "/tekcoin:2.0.0/"

How it will sync in the right way now. Then I can check my different wallet.dat files.
I stake for some friends as well. Some coins were at stake when the whole network got splitted.
Hope things will work out fine this time  Grin
subSTRATA
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1043


:^)


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 08:35:24 PM
 #2118

Is that money  now gone for me now or not ?

28.08.2014 12:18  PoS Mined  (n/a)  [327.108042]

Code:
Status: 0/unconfirmed
Date: 28.08.2014 12:18
Debit: 0.00 TEK
Net amount: -590.00 TEK
Transaction ID: f9375444d73be0c29c3235945e471f0c9bf015d936635b50abc14b84c50782fc

Generated coins must mature 30 blocks before they can be spent. When you generated this block, it was broadcast to the network to be added to the block chain. If it fails to get into the chain, its state will change to "not accepted" and it won't be spendable. This may occasionally happen if another node generates a block within a few seconds of yours.

You mean block ended up orphaned? If so, stake used to generate it is back where it was before (stakepool) ready to be staked.

For everyone's knowledge:

.conf is for MAC
.config is for PC

It is .conf in all cases, as far as I know.

theres nothing here. message me if you want to put something here.
evalis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 08:35:47 PM
 #2119

Code:
11:43:00

getmininginfo


11:43:00

{
"blocks" : 508747,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"PoW difficulty" : 167585.84269629,
"PoS difficulty" : 0.00232112,
"stakeinterest" : 2017694,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 0,
"networkhashps" : 19189754640830,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

Looks like as long as the difficulty is around 0.0023, then the stake % given is going to be at the current 201% annual rate (see stakeinterest above).

My "getmininginfo" doesn't show "PoS difficulty" or "stakeinterest".  "stakeinterest" would be a very useful number.  Did you do anything special to have it show up?
subSTRATA
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1043


:^)


View Profile
August 28, 2014, 08:37:02 PM
 #2120

getdifficulty shows both PoW and PoS difficulties but note that values shown are for last generated and accepted block, not current one (next block that will be generated).

theres nothing here. message me if you want to put something here.
Pages: « 1 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 [106] 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 ... 316 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!