Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 01:47:17 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 ... 316 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [TEK] TEKcoin Hi-PoS hybrid pos/pow no premine/ipo/ico  (Read 430382 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
jk9694
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2014, 04:46:59 AM
 #1641

OK, so after doing some digging and a !@#$load of code comparison and translation, I see part of the problem here.  With POS coins, I believe there needs to be a timestamp in the getwork and I am not seeing that in coinium which is the new version of

https://github.com/Crypto-Expert/stratum-mining

So, that puts us at the only pool software that can be used is MPOS with this coin or another program that uses the above stratum server.  Somehow I feel this cant be right at all.

DNET - D6zFMuu9jz9a8HyxmpjTLzZRBnYc9Xvjr2
1508550437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508550437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508550437
Reply with quote  #2

1508550437
Report to moderator
1508550437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508550437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508550437
Reply with quote  #2

1508550437
Report to moderator
1508550437
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508550437

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508550437
Reply with quote  #2

1508550437
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
August 24, 2014, 05:14:15 AM
 #1642


Thank you! i posted over on Tek thread, should make some users very happy.
No problem, but let them know that s3v3nh4cks commissioned it.
Mac Wallet for Tek
thanks s3v3nh4cks
jk9694
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2014, 06:29:29 AM
 #1643

OK, so this error and the error 22 block decode failed are due to the blocktemplate. I am almost sure of that now.  

Thundertoe, can you or any of the other devs please tell me what blocktemplate version TEK uses?

Am I correct in thinking this is still on version 2 as that is what the wallet is giving back?

If so, that is why only stratum-python works with TEK.

EDIT*****

I guess the real question here is what version should be passed when submitting a block.  The getblocktemplate returns version 4.  All of these stratum servers I am looking at are sending 2.

EDIT*****

Sending a 4 didn't help either...  back to the drawing board.

DNET - D6zFMuu9jz9a8HyxmpjTLzZRBnYc9Xvjr2
vancefox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
August 24, 2014, 08:57:56 AM
 #1644

Biomech:

http://xguild.net/tek/


Here's the pool's address.

I sent them an email through their contact us page but it might be better coming from a Dev or significant player.


Xguild

oh Biomech by the way Tompool.org is a tek mining pool. Don't forget them? I will send them a message as well.

ispace.co.uk - TEK pool



i send mesage them

cool. I've contacted miner's point, dsync, and tompool. Central Cavern is down, and Raskul is out of the country for a bit, but I'll let him know in case he's bringing it back.

Any others?


Don't know that one. Can you contact them or post a link?


Also, on buying my stake, I'm not sure I'm selling, but PM me. I'd rather do it off exchange myself.

This space not for rent...
David Latapie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


Monero Core Team


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2014, 12:11:12 PM
 #1645

Code:
cd ~/cryptos/TEK && git pull && qmake-qt5 tekcoin-qt.pro && make STATIC=1 -f Makefile
Thanks!

Monero: the first crytocurrency to bring bank secrecy and net neutrality to the blockchain.HyperStake: pushing the limits of staking.
Reputation threadFree bitcoins: reviews, hints…: freebitco.in, freedoge.co.in, qoinpro
jk9694
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2014, 03:01:02 PM
 #1646

OK, I give up on a multipool for TEK.  Unless someone is willing to write their own pool software, this just does not seem possible now.  Only MPOS works for a TEK pool and you cant do switching very effectively at all with stratum-python.

If the block submission error is ever solved I will gladly finish my setup of a multipool that pays out in nothing but TEK.  So someone let me know if it ever gets fixed, im headed back to old reliable BTC.

DNET - D6zFMuu9jz9a8HyxmpjTLzZRBnYc9Xvjr2
xhabit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190



View Profile
August 24, 2014, 03:09:21 PM
 #1647

so, we have also updated today our platform, and is running fine ...

happy mining.

http://poolparty.port-x.de

Bitcoin Priester German BTC PoolParty League
1NPRRSyWCcrAeuKQwrYxnnM7XeE45iZY2P
jk9694
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2014, 03:20:04 PM
 #1648

Thanks xhabit

Just joined looks good.

DNET - D6zFMuu9jz9a8HyxmpjTLzZRBnYc9Xvjr2
jk9694
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2014, 03:33:44 PM
 #1649

xhabit, you need to check your config for TEK.  The blockreward is 1 coin.

DNET - D6zFMuu9jz9a8HyxmpjTLzZRBnYc9Xvjr2
xhabit
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190



View Profile
August 24, 2014, 03:38:05 PM
 #1650

i,know, but it's don't give more ... in one block stake etc. is activate ... and will pay also

here is the:
BALANCE SUMMARY
Wallet Balance   202.28104400
Locked for users   186.81859110
Unconfirmed   5.00020000
Liquid Assets   15.46245290
PoS New Mint   5.00020000

i'think this is correct ... later the update ...

i'have edit, the reward calc to 1 coin on block ... now it's calc correct the reward TEK/DAY.

Bitcoin Priester German BTC PoolParty League
1NPRRSyWCcrAeuKQwrYxnnM7XeE45iZY2P
ButtCrack
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 369



View Profile
August 24, 2014, 10:59:03 PM
 #1651

Min stake size
Just wondering what do you guys recommend as minimum stack size of coins ?
Since TEK has no max_subsidy unlike CAP or HYP, there is no economical reason to have a particular stack size. I suggest you to keep them al together, you'll stake faster.
If one day TEK implements max_subsidy, then a maximum stack size would make sense (but a minimum size would still not).

presstab, tranz, correct me if I'm wrong.
LOL, I could have saved myself all the trouble.
Anyway, I guess I better change those small stakes into bigger ones.
I guess 4 stacks of 250 would be a lot better, 1 stack per week which means I only have to catch up 1 week of chain sync and hopefully large enough to get reward without too much delay.

           ▄▄███████▄▄
        ▄███▀▀
▄▄▄▄    ▀▄
     ▄▄█████████████▄▄  ▀▄
  ▄▀▀██▀           ▀▀██▄▄▀▄
▄▀  ██                 ▀██
  ██       ▀▀█▀▀         █
█▀        █ █ █        ▄█▀▄
▀▄         █ █ █       ▄█  █
 ██         █▄▄▄█      ▄█  ▄▀
  ██▄                ▄█▀  ▄▀
  ▀▄▀██▄▄          ▄█▀  ▄▀
   ▀▄ ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄█████▀▀
     ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
UTRUST▀████████▄
  ▀███████▄
    ▀██████▄
      ▀██████
       ▀█████
        ▀████▄
         █████
          ▀███
           ███
           ▀██
            ██
             █
●  Download WHITEPAPER  ●
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▼ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
facebook      twitter      slack
▀████████▄
  ▀███████▄
    ▀██████▄
      ▀██████
       ▀█████
        ▀████▄
         █████
          ▀███
           ███
           ▀██
            ██
             █
m33
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


Never invest with borrowed coins


View Profile
August 24, 2014, 11:36:28 PM
 #1652

Min stake size
Just wondering what do you guys recommend as minimum stack size of coins ?
Since TEK has no max_subsidy unlike CAP or HYP, there is no economical reason to have a particular stack size. I suggest you to keep them al together, you'll stake faster.
If one day TEK implements max_subsidy, then a maximum stack size would make sense (but a minimum size would still not).

presstab, tranz, correct me if I'm wrong.
LOL, I could have saved myself all the trouble.
Anyway, I guess I better change those small stakes into bigger ones.
I guess 4 stacks of 250 would be a lot better, 1 stack per week which means I only have to catch up 1 week of chain sync and hopefully large enough to get reward without too much delay.


do you mean 250 will stake better than 50 , and tekcoin now no max supply of coins means we can pos till , it is change , sry new noob .

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
B3dr0ck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
August 25, 2014, 12:16:13 AM
 #1653

by stacks, are you guys having separate wallets for each "stack"?   I don't know of any other way to separate the coins into "stacks".
m33
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


Never invest with borrowed coins


View Profile
August 25, 2014, 12:18:58 AM
 #1654

by stacks, are you guys having separate wallets for each "stack"?   I don't know of any other way to separate the coins into "stacks".


I think they mean address 1 stack 1 address



BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
Whoisthelorax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199


View Profile
August 25, 2014, 02:02:26 AM
 #1655

well i've done what i think i was supposed to do.

I made sure i had backups of my wallet.dat file in two locations.

I deleted the wallet.dat in my app roaming folder. I downloaded presstab's qt. I ran the qt. I closed the qt. I opened the app roaming folder and removed the new dat file and planted my old wallet.dat file in there. I ran the new Tekcoin client. My coins showed up.


How can we tell if we did it right?

I know over time, of course, we will be able to tell if we aren't staking.
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
August 25, 2014, 02:49:40 AM
 #1656

by stacks, are you guys having separate wallets for each "stack"?   I don't know of any other way to separate the coins into "stacks".

you can combine multiple blocks into one by sending your chosen amount to yourself. any number of blocks can be in the same wallet, even the same address.

Using coin control (which is under the send coins tab) you can choose what blocks to combine, which to exclude. It's fairly simple in it's mechanics. We in the high staking coin community have quite a widespread debate over the best strategies, but the short form is that bigger blocks have a higher chance of staking first than smaller blocks. It all comes down to how you choose to stage them. TEK is a pretty forgiving coin, so do what thou wilt. Some of 'em are picky in what stategies work.


Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
jdhatch
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
August 25, 2014, 02:51:51 AM
 #1657

I simply backed up the wallet (well the whole directory).
Deleted the old exe and dlls.
Copied in the qt with the static libraries and it runs and syncs.

Did me, not allowing it to run and create a new wallet.dat and then closing and replacing wallet.dat, compromise my configuration?

Thanks, Jason

PS: a build with a new version number would sure make it easier to be more sure that we noobies have properly updated the wallet.

If you want to get rid of some TEK - Bq9f1oKp9FenRkJjQxSnQPBx9JfJ7yLnXG
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
August 25, 2014, 02:54:39 AM
 #1658

well i've done what i think i was supposed to do.

I made sure i had backups of my wallet.dat file in two locations.

I deleted the wallet.dat in my app roaming folder. I downloaded presstab's qt. I ran the qt. I closed the qt. I opened the app roaming folder and removed the new dat file and planted my old wallet.dat file in there. I ran the new Tekcoin client. My coins showed up.


How can we tell if we did it right?

I know over time, of course, we will be able to tell if we aren't staking.

You're good. You didn't actually have to delete the wallet file, but that causes no harm. Now you wait for block 506500 like the rest of us Tongue

For the tests, we had the fork at an earlier block (which of course would have screwed up the coin if issued live), but other than that, it's the same wallet. Thundertoe and I both staked within a few blocks of the test fork. I think it will be pretty dramatic come the fork Tongue I suspect there will be a LOT of orphans the first few days after the fork. Just because there will be so many people competing for stake.

Also, I haven't spoken to the developers yet today, but hopefully the version number thing will be fixed in git. But there's gonna be a majorly upgraded wallet soon, so maybe they'll just let it go. If you got it from Presstab or Argakiig's link, or compiled from the master github link after the announcement, you're good.

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
defaced
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596


Franko is the Future.


View Profile WWW
August 25, 2014, 04:17:24 PM
 #1659

block 506550 GET! ^_^

I got so much stake weight its crazy hehe.

Fortune favors the brave. - Publius Terence
Fair, Scarce, and Fast. Meet Franko
Franko ★  Expanse To The Moon NewsJoin the Expanse SlackHow to get free bitcoins
jaggard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
August 25, 2014, 06:06:49 PM
 #1660

Tompool uses primarily NOMP, stratum-python for a few specific coins that don't cooperate, but I'm almost sure TEK is on the nomp side of things.

And btw, about pools being current -

12:32 jaggard: you did catch the tek wallet update right tommo?
12:44 Tommo: yep did that last Friday or so


OK, I give up on a multipool for TEK.  Unless someone is willing to write their own pool software, this just does not seem possible now.  Only MPOS works for a TEK pool and you cant do switching very effectively at all with stratum-python.

If the block submission error is ever solved I will gladly finish my setup of a multipool that pays out in nothing but TEK.  So someone let me know if it ever gets fixed, im headed back to old reliable BTC.
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 ... 316 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!