Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 01:49:40 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 [113] 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 ... 316 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [TEK] TEKcoin Hi-PoS hybrid pos/pow no premine/ipo/ico  (Read 430444 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
August 30, 2014, 03:09:05 PM
 #2241

Is there a way to get rid of the orphans? I did ask before but perhaps nobody knows

backup your wallet.dat first

run the --salvagewallet from command line,   shift and right click in the blank area f the tekcoin folder, select open command line here and type tekcoin-qt.exe --salvagewallet  it will  remove the old orphan tx's
1508550580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508550580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508550580
Reply with quote  #2

1508550580
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508550580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508550580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508550580
Reply with quote  #2

1508550580
Report to moderator
1508550580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508550580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508550580
Reply with quote  #2

1508550580
Report to moderator
1508550580
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508550580

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508550580
Reply with quote  #2

1508550580
Report to moderator
Dexpla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
August 30, 2014, 03:09:33 PM
 #2242

Thanks Thundertoe, i thought repairwallet done it,  sadly not!
Dexpla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
August 30, 2014, 03:10:26 PM
 #2243

Is there a way to get rid of the orphans? I did ask before but perhaps nobody knows

backup your wallet.dat first

run the --salvagewallet from command line,   shift and right click in the blank area f the tekcoin folder, select open command line here and type tekcoin-qt.exe --salvagewallet  it will  remove the old orphan tx's

Thanks
helipotte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 600


My miners have lost their smoke.


View Profile
August 30, 2014, 04:05:55 PM
 #2244

Thanks for the info kind sir but how do you do this?  Have the details of how to do this been discussed before.  Do you send coins with low/0 weight to another address?


the way i did it was after coins staked, take all the fresh coins coin control them into to a new wallet

Can it be an new address or an entirely new client/wallet?
thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
August 30, 2014, 04:23:14 PM
 #2245

Thanks for the info kind sir but how do you do this?  Have the details of how to do this been discussed before.  Do you send coins with low/0 weight to another address?


the way i did it was after coins staked, take all the fresh coins coin control them into to a new wallet

Can it be an new address or an entirely new client/wallet?

i had one slow old wallet with many txs, i slowly transferred over into a new client/wallet.
thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
August 30, 2014, 08:04:49 PM
 #2246

not sure how long it will be for cryptsy to get Tek wallet up for trading i know it will happen but have been unable to get an eta. I did complete a tranfser over to https://comkort.com with success so they are def on right chain.
subSTRATA
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


Enjin Coin - Smart Cryptocurrency for Gaming.


View Profile
August 30, 2014, 08:08:17 PM
 #2247

I have downloaded TEK wallet from OP and have made a Tekcoin.config file with info from OP as well. I have a saved copy of my wallet.dat file and deleted tek file in %app. Started new wallet and my balance states 0 coins. Should I do repairwallet or salvagewallet?

If you deleted everything from TEK directory except wallet.dat then how could wallet know if you have any coins? State of the wallet (number of coins) depends on state of the
blockchain and because you do not have blockchain data yet your balance will be zero. You have to wait until blockchain is fully synced before doing any wallet actions like repair,
rescan or salvage.

Put differently, state of wallet does not rely on some extra file, registry entry or whatever else where it is said "You have X coins" because that would be trusting non-blockchain
data source for state of wallet. Someone could easily trick you by changing that non-blockchain data source but they can not do that with blockchain - if they mess with it TEK
wallet would notice and complain about blockchain corruption then demand redownload (reindex) of blockchain.

It is a security feature.


That wallet works absolutely great, it can sync to correct nodes - and kick wrong ones - even without addnode or connect or peers.dat file - totally recommended! You don't
have to delete any nodes (or any other line) you have in tekcoin.conf file, just (temporaly) comment them out with # and restart your wallet afterwards.

#addnode=75.90.67.140
#addnode=68.229.91.209
#addnode=108.59.185.202
#addnode=98.236.102.116

I deposited 228.1 TEK in my wallet on June 30th and haven't touched it since.  I just installed the new wallet (v2.0.1.0) and it only took a few minutes to sync.  A few minutes later I got my stake!  My pathetic, measly stake.  It was 80.8 TEK.  That is 35% after 60 days.  Less than a third of the advertised return.  40% compounded twice would be 96% or nearly 219 TEK.  What is up?  Should I be waiting for another stake?  The second 30 days worth?  I realise it won't always be exactly 40% but this is crazy low.  My plan was to go spend my tax return on TEK tomorrow morning but now I don't know.  I paid 78k for my TEK and now the stake has dropped to 15%.  It's killing me and my wife will to.

Thanks.

As far I know U can't expect 80% interest in  this case.
Cause once your matured coins pass stacking process they resets weights,so they need another 30 days
Min age 30 days. Max age 90 days. That means that you need at least 30 days to stake and if you don't stake after 30 days (because there is too much competition/you weight is not big enough) you still gain more weight for 60 extra days. If after these extra days (and thus you tripled you weight), you still don't stake, you don't get more weight (and probably you won't stake this block ever, but one might get lucky and get a window of opportunity with low competition).

In any case, not 80%. Never Smiley

Are you sure maxage is 90 days? If it is and you wait 90 days then stake when PoS difficulty is lowest (around 0.0003609) you will get around 120% as reward. But if I can recall
correctly, there is no maxage with TEK.

jdhatch
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
August 30, 2014, 10:30:56 PM
 #2248

not sure how long it will be for cryptsy to get Tek wallet up for trading i know it will happen but have been unable to get an eta. I did complete a tranfser over to https://comkort.com with success so they are def on right chain.

I have made some purchases and withdrawals on COMKORT with no problems.

Jason

If you want to get rid of some TEK - Bq9f1oKp9FenRkJjQxSnQPBx9JfJ7yLnXG
bee7
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 03:11:40 AM
 #2249

There are two forks at least. Is the http://tek.blockx.info/get/chain/TekCoin on the correct one?
Thank you
thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
August 31, 2014, 03:52:04 AM
 #2250

There are two forks at least. Is the http://tek.blockx.info/get/chain/TekCoin on the correct one?
Thank you


 no  Roll Eyes
6IXr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 03:53:22 AM
 #2251

when i ran salavage wallet command i am getting cannot initialize keypool any ideas what is going on?

Where should I type in repair wallet? Is that in the console??



Not sure if this was answered...

Backup your wallet.dat before doing anything!
Help, Debug Console, and checkwallet, if it's not "true", run repairwallet, then restart the client

--o

checkwallet is true

but i still have unconfirmed balance
when i run salvagewallet i get cannot initialize keypool


Lurker n00b here. 

I noticed that I wasn't the only one with the "Cannot Initialize Keypool" issue. 

To make a long story short, the problem is a corrupted wallet.dat file.

No problem if you have a viable backup or private keys laying around.  But if you don't!!!

Lets just say that I know I lost hair over this, but at least I was able to get my TEK back.

This is what I did that finally worked.

>>>I downloaded a fresh copy of the source code and then implemented the following changes:

https://github.com/sipa/bitcoin/commit/360cfe142c552ac5c4d904a1e970390188151ca8

The only problem I had was that had to ghost out part of the coin control in the wallet.cpp in order to get it to compile correctly.

>>>I ghosted lines 1313-1335 in the wallet.cpp file.

Then I deleted the blockchain files in .tekcoin folder.

>>>I then launched the qt with the --salvagewallet option several times so that it would create multiple salvaged wallet files.  I did this a total of three times.

One of the .bak files had Thursdays datestamp and was about 56k in size.

Then I changed the .bak to .dat and went with it.  There was my TEK!!!!

A few hours, the blockchain finished downloading, the txs having been verified.  YES!!

I promptly backed up that wallet... in multiple places and closed the client.

>>>Now I have redownloaded the un-altered source code and re-compiled it.

Just to be on the safe side, I started the qt client with the --rescan option

Everything is still there and as I have been writing this, I even staked a couple of times.

:-)

Dexpla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 07:18:51 AM
 #2252

Comkort is working well, i've done a few trades there and withdrawn TEKcoin without any problems, Its faster than Cryptsy!
https://comkort.com/market/trade/tek_btc
thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
August 31, 2014, 03:29:08 PM
 #2253

when i ran salavage wallet command i am getting cannot initialize keypool any ideas what is going on?

Where should I type in repair wallet? Is that in the console??



Not sure if this was answered...

Backup your wallet.dat before doing anything!
Help, Debug Console, and checkwallet, if it's not "true", run repairwallet, then restart the client

--o

checkwallet is true

but i still have unconfirmed balance
when i run salvagewallet i get cannot initialize keypool


Lurker n00b here. 

I noticed that I wasn't the only one with the "Cannot Initialize Keypool" issue. 

To make a long story short, the problem is a corrupted wallet.dat file.

No problem if you have a viable backup or private keys laying around.  But if you don't!!!

Lets just say that I know I lost hair over this, but at least I was able to get my TEK back.

This is what I did that finally worked.

>>>I downloaded a fresh copy of the source code and then implemented the following changes:

https://github.com/sipa/bitcoin/commit/360cfe142c552ac5c4d904a1e970390188151ca8

The only problem I had was that had to ghost out part of the coin control in the wallet.cpp in order to get it to compile correctly.

>>>I ghosted lines 1313-1335 in the wallet.cpp file.

Then I deleted the blockchain files in .tekcoin folder.

>>>I then launched the qt with the --salvagewallet option several times so that it would create multiple salvaged wallet files.  I did this a total of three times.

One of the .bak files had Thursdays datestamp and was about 56k in size.

Then I changed the .bak to .dat and went with it.  There was my TEK!!!!

A few hours, the blockchain finished downloading, the txs having been verified.  YES!!

I promptly backed up that wallet... in multiple places and closed the client.

>>>Now I have redownloaded the un-altered source code and re-compiled it.

Just to be on the safe side, I started the qt client with the --rescan option

Everything is still there and as I have been writing this, I even staked a couple of times.

:-)




great post thank you for the info.
you are minting at a much lower pos diff than most of us what % was your payout?
6IXr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 05:49:38 PM
 #2254

Quote
great post thank you for the info.
you are minting at a much lower pos diff than most of us what % was your payout?


The majority of my coin I have held for right at a month and a half, but all were at least a month old.  Since I got my wallet back online last night, I have added a total of 34% to my TEK holdings through staking. 

Of that, four minted POS claims were successful, two additional claims were not. 
vancefox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
August 31, 2014, 06:27:35 PM
 #2255

My PoS stakes have steadily been increasing, as expected since the network weight and diff is dropping.

This space not for rent...
Whoisthelorax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 07:39:14 PM
 #2256

so i downloaded the new wallet for the first fix and started staking. I since have deleted the old wallet (and the files, blockchain, etc) and downloaded the newest wallet. I'm about 60% through redownloading the blockchain.

When i imputed my old wallet, it shows only 860 Tek, all of which are unconfirmed. When Tek stopped minting at the end of july, i had around 1400 in my wallet.

Is it probable that the coins in my wallet now are from coins created early in the blockchain? When I download the entire blockchain, will i see all of my coins?

 

thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
August 31, 2014, 07:44:12 PM
 #2257

so i downloaded the new wallet for the first fix and started staking. I since have deleted the old wallet (and the files, blockchain, etc) and downloaded the newest wallet. I'm about 60% through redownloading the blockchain.

When i imputed my old wallet, it shows only 860 Tek, all of which are unconfirmed. When Tek stopped minting at the end of july, i had around 1400 in my wallet.

Is it probable that the coins in my wallet now are from coins created early in the blockchain? When I download the entire blockchain, will i see all of my coins?

 



sounds like you should be fine,  maybe a repairwallet or salvagewallet at worst.
Fatman86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 08:50:13 PM
 #2258

Good day! Tell me, what am I doing wrong? I have miner Asic AVALON 200 g / hash, and thisis connected to a pool of http: //xguild.net, but it does not bring the profits that are counting calculators. What am I doing wrong? Thanks in advance for your answers!

PS Sorry for my english, I am Ukrainian. Smiley
thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
August 31, 2014, 09:08:17 PM
 #2259

Good day! Tell me, what am I doing wrong? I have miner Asic AVALON 200 g / hash, and thisis connected to a pool of http: //xguild.net, but it does not bring the profits that are counting calculators. What am I doing wrong? Thanks in advance for your answers!

PS Sorry for my english, I am Ukrainian. Smiley

Tekcoin adjusts every block so the payouts predictions are never very accurate unless hashrate is stable. I am guessing since we had the hardfork the hashrate has been bouncing a bit with wide variation  causing the predictions to be off quite a bit even if the pool op has the software set correct.
Dexpla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 09:14:29 PM
 #2260

Good day! Tell me, what am I doing wrong? I have miner Asic AVALON 200 g / hash, and thisis connected to a pool of http: //xguild.net, but it does not bring the profits that are counting calculators. What am I doing wrong? Thanks in advance for your answers!

PS Sorry for my english, I am Ukrainian. Smiley

Tekcoin adjusts every block so the payouts predictions are never very accurate unless hashrate is stable. I am guessing since we had the hardfork the hashrate has been bouncing a bit with wide variation  causing the predictions to be off quite a bit even if the pool op has the software set correct.

Hi Thundertoe, do you recommend a block size? would 300 be ok?
Pages: « 1 ... 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 [113] 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 ... 316 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!