Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2024, 09:36:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 [288] 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Antminer S1 Sales open] Price changes daily, now 0.414 BTC for 180GH/s  (Read 346282 times)
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3766
Merit: 3909



View Profile
May 30, 2014, 03:02:18 AM
 #5741

I just (5min ago) got 3 brand new S1 and EVGA1300 to run them, but cannot employ due to "family" objections about noise, cords, etc.
If anybody is interested, send me PM, I am in Houston.

You could undervolt and put them in something like this ---silent---

http://s4.postimg.org/j9q99itz1/IMG_20140529_00066.jpg

Or with that power supply you could run two more undervolted/underclocked to 153gh and almost silent

http://s24.postimg.org/ffs2sqkr9/IMG_20140529_00067.jpg



I am curious...EVGA has 8 PCIe cables. Are they split cables or did you use split extenders to run 5 (10 connectors) underclocked?
What is the box? Is it some kind of datacenter box or something simpler?
I am intrigued.
grn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 03:56:15 AM
 #5742

I just (5min ago) got 3 brand new S1 and EVGA1300 to run them, but cannot employ due to "family" objections about noise, cords, etc.
If anybody is interested, send me PM, I am in Houston.

You could undervolt and put them in something like this ---silent---

http://s4.postimg.org/j9q99itz1/IMG_20140529_00066.jpg

Or with that power supply you could run two more undervolted/underclocked to 153gh and almost silent

http://s24.postimg.org/ffs2sqkr9/IMG_20140529_00067.jpg



I am curious...EVGA has 8 PCIe cables. Are they split cables or did you use split extenders to run 5 (10 connectors) underclocked?
What is the box? Is it some kind of datacenter box or something simpler?
I am intrigued.

The evga came with two split and two single   i "borrowed" two split from another psu. so yes i used split cables.

edit : the box is a corsair. all undervolted

How is that Lexical analysis working out bickneleski?
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7910


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2014, 04:16:28 AM
 #5743

I just (5min ago) got 3 brand new S1 and EVGA1300 to run them, but cannot employ due to "family" objections about noise, cords, etc.
If anybody is interested, send me PM, I am in Houston.

You could undervolt and put them in something like this ---silent---

http://s4.postimg.org/j9q99itz1/IMG_20140529_00066.jpg

Or with that power supply you could run two more undervolted/underclocked to 153gh and almost silent

http://s24.postimg.org/ffs2sqkr9/IMG_20140529_00067.jpg



I am curious...EVGA has 8 PCIe cables. Are they split cables or did you use split extenders to run 5 (10 connectors) underclocked?
What is the box? Is it some kind of datacenter box or something simpler?
I am intrigued.

The evga came with two split and two single   i "borrowed" two split from another psu. so yes i used split cables.

edit : the box is a corsair. all undervolted
        and on undervolted  s-1's the split  cables do not over heat.

running  4 or 5 undervolted down clocked on the   evga is the most cost effective  method   if you are power restricted.

I run 4 on the evga in a friends office space.  he splits his power bill 4 ways  so it is not 16 cents  a k-watt it is 4 cents a k-watt.

  I am getting 560 gh and 730 watts  with fans at 1400 rpm and temps at 40c.

 I only wish he could spare more power  then the 730 watts I am using.

▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
BITMAIN (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 741
Merit: 514


https://www.bitmain.com


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2014, 09:55:02 AM
 #5744

We have a short shipping break due to Chinese traditional festivals, orders dropped after 18:00pm on May 30 (Beijing Time GMT +8), will be shipped out starting from June 3rd.

Happy Mining!

BITMAIN

Cloud Mining? Just Go to Hashnest.com          Best Liquidity   Lowest Price   100% Real Mining Back Up
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1005

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 11:15:09 AM
 #5745

I just (5min ago) got 3 brand new S1 and EVGA1300 to run them, but cannot employ due to "family" objections about noise, cords, etc.
If anybody is interested, send me PM, I am in Houston.

You could undervolt and put them in something like this ---silent---

http://s4.postimg.org/j9q99itz1/IMG_20140529_00066.jpg

Or with that power supply you could run two more undervolted/underclocked to 153gh and almost silent

http://s24.postimg.org/ffs2sqkr9/IMG_20140529_00067.jpg



I am curious...EVGA has 8 PCIe cables. Are they split cables or did you use split extenders to run 5 (10 connectors) underclocked?
What is the box? Is it some kind of datacenter box or something simpler?
I am intrigued.

The evga came with two split and two single   i "borrowed" two split from another psu. so yes i used split cables.

edit : the box is a corsair. all undervolted

another simple option if you dont have PCIE splitters is to plug the singular PCIe into the primary hashing board, then run a pair of 14awg wires between the screw terminals of the primary and secondary hashing boards. (a pair of 16awg may do the trick if undervolted)

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
rhj12345
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 11:52:38 AM
 #5746

We have a short shipping break due to Chinese traditional festivals, orders dropped after 18:00pm on May 30 (Beijing Time GMT +8), will be shipped out starting from June 3rd.

Happy Mining!

BITMAIN

Just ordered an S2 yesterday, but it looks like you took care of it because tracking shows delivery on Monday, so thanks. That should get me to about 4.6 TH.


Thanks again for being one of only a few venders that really care about supporting Bitcoin miners!

Rob Cool
xzempt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 03:29:49 PM
 #5747

Anyone have any s1 coupons they are not gonna use?  Looking for a couple extras.
Gogreen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 30, 2014, 05:34:20 PM
 #5748

My s1 just expire , looking for s1 coupon x3 . Thanks pm me.

Bitcoin mining Antminer s7 4.7 TH Used in Good Condition Best Offer Prices @ ebay seller order directly here https://goo.gl/uaoh1r. Bitcoin payment optional.
claracol
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 07:53:27 PM
 #5749

0.02btc for an s1 coupon.
Anyone?
vujackie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 455
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 08:09:09 PM
 #5750

looking for a S1 coupon. Will pay using paypal.
hanti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 08:53:03 PM
 #5751

mine coupons expired today Sad

taipo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100

Kia ora!


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2014, 09:17:26 PM
 #5752

We have a short shipping break due to Chinese traditional festivals, orders dropped after 18:00pm on May 30 (Beijing Time GMT +8), will be shipped out starting from June 3rd.

Happy Mining!

BITMAIN

Note: Due to the minimum order of 2 S1's per order having pushed the minimum total value of an order, NZ customs are now picking up pretty much all S1 orders and adding about another 0.1 BTC ( $62 USD ) to the cost of each S1 ( in duties and tax ).



( $s are in NZD )

Support the two platforms essential to protecting the identities of whistleblowers. Both accept bitcoin donations.
https://globaleaks.org - GlobalLeaks ( btc: see http://goo.gl/D5wM0L )
http://goo.gl/sZg2RN  - SecureDrop: whistleblower submission system
ceslick
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100

digging in the bits... now ant powered!


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2014, 09:42:37 PM
 #5753

Had the same issue as taipo with customs....

Since these units are not new though I wonder if customs see's them differently? New vs Used items could have different tax implications.

http://www.integratedideas.net  - Home of Rock Solid Miners
NZ Based BTC P2Pool: http://www.integratedideas.net/p2pool-btc/  -  NZ Based DOGE P2Pool: http://www.integratedideas.net/p2pool-doge/
Cloud mining with CEX.IO: https://cex.io/r/2/ceslicknz/0/
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3766
Merit: 3909



View Profile
May 30, 2014, 10:05:14 PM
 #5754

offical undercloking/volting from Bitmain
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=526060.msg7031946#msg7031946

Great, i just got my magnifying glass (X2-X5)lamp (thanks to phillipma to point it-great lamp), soldering kit, multimeter, infrared temperature reader (mostly for S2). All ready to go-will hopefully have fun during the weekend. This is more permanent than pencil mod, so has to be done carefully.
allcoinminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 504


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 10:32:06 PM
 #5755

offical undercloking/volting from Bitmain
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=526060.msg7031946#msg7031946

Great, i just got my magnifying glass (X2-X5)lamp (thanks to phillipma to point it-great lamp), soldering kit, multimeter, infrared temperature reader (mostly for S2). All ready to go-will hopefully have fun during the weekend. This is more permanent than pencil mod, so has to be done carefully.

Put POTs.
grn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 10:38:04 PM
 #5756

offical undercloking/volting from Bitmain
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=526060.msg7031946#msg7031946

Great, i just got my magnifying glass (X2-X5)lamp (thanks to phillipma to point it-great lamp), soldering kit, multimeter, infrared temperature reader (mostly for S2). All ready to go-will hopefully have fun during the weekend. This is more permanent than pencil mod, so has to be done carefully.

for those that dont have great soldering skills try this http://www.mgchemicals.com/products/adhesives/electrically-conductive/silver-conductive-epoxy-8331/

How is that Lexical analysis working out bickneleski?
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3766
Merit: 3909



View Profile
May 30, 2014, 10:39:54 PM
 #5757

offical undercloking/volting from Bitmain
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=526060.msg7031946#msg7031946

Great, i just got my magnifying glass (X2-X5)lamp (thanks to phillipma to point it-great lamp), soldering kit, multimeter, infrared temperature reader (mostly for S2). All ready to go-will hopefully have fun during the weekend. This is more permanent than pencil mod, so has to be done carefully.

Put POTs.

pots? i am not a gamer...
allcoinminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 504


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 10:42:45 PM
 #5758

offical undercloking/volting from Bitmain
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=526060.msg7031946#msg7031946

Great, i just got my magnifying glass (X2-X5)lamp (thanks to phillipma to point it-great lamp), soldering kit, multimeter, infrared temperature reader (mostly for S2). All ready to go-will hopefully have fun during the weekend. This is more permanent than pencil mod, so has to be done carefully.

Put POTs.

pots? i am not a gamer...

Something like http://www.ebay.in/itm/70-pcs-7-values-assorted-trimmer-linear-potentiometers-trim-pots-/121093810900?pt=lh_defaultdomain_203
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3766
Merit: 3909



View Profile
May 30, 2014, 10:51:26 PM
 #5759


Thanks. What do these do in this situation?
pmorici
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 479
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 30, 2014, 11:20:38 PM
 #5760

offical undercloking/volting from Bitmain
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=526060.msg7031946#msg7031946

Great, i just got my magnifying glass (X2-X5)lamp (thanks to phillipma to point it-great lamp), soldering kit, multimeter, infrared temperature reader (mostly for S2). All ready to go-will hopefully have fun during the weekend. This is more permanent than pencil mod, so has to be done carefully.

Put POTs.

pots? i am not a gamer...

A POT (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Potentiometer) is a fancy name for an adjustable resistor.  If you've seen the threads about pencil modding the S1 to get it to run more efficiently this is basically the same idea though I imagine they are going to try and over clock instead.
Pages: « 1 ... 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 [288] 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!