Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2024, 09:12:53 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 [279] 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Antminer S1 Sales open] Price changes daily, now 0.414 BTC for 180GH/s  (Read 346282 times)
alexrossi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3738
Merit: 1742


Join the world-leading crypto sportsbook NOW!


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 05:03:19 PM
 #5561

New price for AntMiner S1: 0.431 btc each one, shipping cost included.

In fiat terms price increased.

If the price growth is strong that can mean great rebates on the final price (especially for S2, that is priced directly in USD)

  ▄▄███████▄███████▄▄▄
 █████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄▄
███████████████
       ▀▀███▄
███████████████
          ▀███
 █████████████
             ███
███████████▀▀               ███
███                         ███
███                         ███
 ███                       ███
  ███▄                   ▄███
   ▀███▄▄             ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀▀
         ▀▀▀███████▀▀▀
░░░████▄▄▄▄
░▄▄░
▄▄███████▄▀█████▄▄
██▄████▌▐█▌█████▄██
████▀▄▄▄▌███░▄▄▄▀████
██████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████
█░███████░▐█▌░███████░█
▀▀██▀░██░▐█▌░██░▀██▀▀
▄▄▄░█▀░█░██░▐█▌░██░█░▀█░▄▄▄
██▀░░░░▀██░▐█▌░██▀░░░░▀██
▀██
█████▄███▀▀██▀▀███▄███████▀
▀███████████████████████▀
▀▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀▀
▄▄██████▄▄
▀█▀
█  █▀█▀
  ▄█  ██  █▄  ▄
█ ▄█ █▀█▄▄█▀█ █▄ █
▀▄█ █ ███▄▄▄▄███ █ █▄▀
▀▀ █    ▄▄▄▄    █ ▀▀
   ██████   █
█     ▀▀     █
▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄
▄ ██████▀▀██████ ▄
▄████████ ██ ████████▄
▀▀███████▄▄███████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
█████████████LEADING CRYPTO SPORTSBOOK & CASINO█████████████
MULTI
CURRENCY
1500+
CASINO GAMES
CRYPTO EXCLUSIVE
CLUBHOUSE
FAST & SECURE
PAYMENTS
.
..PLAY NOW!..
wenben
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:25:08 PM
 #5562

What is the RoI on these miners?
DebitMe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2786
Merit: 1011

Get Paid Crypto To Walk or Drive


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:27:07 PM
 #5563

What is the RoI on these miners?

Why don't you do some calculations and tell us?

Get paid crypto to walk or drive. Play CoinHuntWorld! Earn Hundreds Monthly!
https://coinhunt.gsc.im/IZIijYr64Q
alexrossi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3738
Merit: 1742


Join the world-leading crypto sportsbook NOW!


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 06:29:20 PM
 #5564

What is the RoI on these miners?

It depends on a lot of factors, you should use a profit estimator to customize yours (cost of power, etc...)

  ▄▄███████▄███████▄▄▄
 █████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄▄
███████████████
       ▀▀███▄
███████████████
          ▀███
 █████████████
             ███
███████████▀▀               ███
███                         ███
███                         ███
 ███                       ███
  ███▄                   ▄███
   ▀███▄▄             ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀▀
         ▀▀▀███████▀▀▀
░░░████▄▄▄▄
░▄▄░
▄▄███████▄▀█████▄▄
██▄████▌▐█▌█████▄██
████▀▄▄▄▌███░▄▄▄▀████
██████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████
█░███████░▐█▌░███████░█
▀▀██▀░██░▐█▌░██░▀██▀▀
▄▄▄░█▀░█░██░▐█▌░██░█░▀█░▄▄▄
██▀░░░░▀██░▐█▌░██▀░░░░▀██
▀██
█████▄███▀▀██▀▀███▄███████▀
▀███████████████████████▀
▀▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀▀
▄▄██████▄▄
▀█▀
█  █▀█▀
  ▄█  ██  █▄  ▄
█ ▄█ █▀█▄▄█▀█ █▄ █
▀▄█ █ ███▄▄▄▄███ █ █▄▀
▀▀ █    ▄▄▄▄    █ ▀▀
   ██████   █
█     ▀▀     █
▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄
▄ ██████▀▀██████ ▄
▄████████ ██ ████████▄
▀▀███████▄▄███████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
█████████████LEADING CRYPTO SPORTSBOOK & CASINO█████████████
MULTI
CURRENCY
1500+
CASINO GAMES
CRYPTO EXCLUSIVE
CLUBHOUSE
FAST & SECURE
PAYMENTS
.
..PLAY NOW!..
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3766
Merit: 3909



View Profile
May 21, 2014, 07:12:30 PM
 #5565

They should allow for use of 2 coupons per S2. That would increase sales substantially.
One coupon and S2 at $1844 at the current BTC price-not super exciting.
alexrossi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3738
Merit: 1742


Join the world-leading crypto sportsbook NOW!


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 07:41:38 PM
 #5566

They should allow for use of 2 coupons per S2. That would increase sales substantially.
One coupon and S2 at $1844 at the current BTC price-not super exciting.

Mmm.. with 2 coupons price will be too much lower for bitmain, i think.

  ▄▄███████▄███████▄▄▄
 █████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄▄
███████████████
       ▀▀███▄
███████████████
          ▀███
 █████████████
             ███
███████████▀▀               ███
███                         ███
███                         ███
 ███                       ███
  ███▄                   ▄███
   ▀███▄▄             ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀▀
         ▀▀▀███████▀▀▀
░░░████▄▄▄▄
░▄▄░
▄▄███████▄▀█████▄▄
██▄████▌▐█▌█████▄██
████▀▄▄▄▌███░▄▄▄▀████
██████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████
█░███████░▐█▌░███████░█
▀▀██▀░██░▐█▌░██░▀██▀▀
▄▄▄░█▀░█░██░▐█▌░██░█░▀█░▄▄▄
██▀░░░░▀██░▐█▌░██▀░░░░▀██
▀██
█████▄███▀▀██▀▀███▄███████▀
▀███████████████████████▀
▀▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀▀
▄▄██████▄▄
▀█▀
█  █▀█▀
  ▄█  ██  █▄  ▄
█ ▄█ █▀█▄▄█▀█ █▄ █
▀▄█ █ ███▄▄▄▄███ █ █▄▀
▀▀ █    ▄▄▄▄    █ ▀▀
   ██████   █
█     ▀▀     █
▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄
▄ ██████▀▀██████ ▄
▄████████ ██ ████████▄
▀▀███████▄▄███████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
█████████████LEADING CRYPTO SPORTSBOOK & CASINO█████████████
MULTI
CURRENCY
1500+
CASINO GAMES
CRYPTO EXCLUSIVE
CLUBHOUSE
FAST & SECURE
PAYMENTS
.
..PLAY NOW!..
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3766
Merit: 3909



View Profile
May 21, 2014, 07:54:21 PM
 #5567

They should allow for use of 2 coupons per S2. That would increase sales substantially.
One coupon and S2 at $1844 at the current BTC price-not super exciting.

Mmm.. with 2 coupons price will be too much lower for bitmain, i think.

groupbuy is effectively 1.5 coupons
either that or BTC at 550 Smiley or both Grin
navicorleone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 01:56:55 AM
 #5568

hi everyone
previously, they've sent me a Antminer S1 used. I was getting very hard with the customs. because they didn't allow import the 2nd electronics from China. It took a long time to make customs procedures to get that S1.
last week on Friday, May 16, 2014, I received 4 Antminer S1 which was ordered, one of them didn't work, I have tried many ways, Bitmaintech said me send the controller board for them. I must take the full cost,it worth over 1/4 value of S1.
I asked them have actions to support me send them the faulty controller board or delivered to me a different controller board without my return or i will buy another as simple i think controller board price is around or under 50$. Actually they didn't answer my email anymore.
My issue may be rare, I'm mad because their way of doing business. I dont know what to do for my miner work. What if you have experience in warranty issues please share me.

samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1003



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 03:23:08 AM
 #5569

hi everyone
previously, they've sent me a Antminer S1 used. I was getting very hard with the customs. because they didn't allow import the 2nd electronics from China. It took a long time to make customs procedures to get that S1.
last week on Friday, May 16, 2014, I received 4 Antminer S1 which was ordered, one of them didn't work, I have tried many ways, Bitmaintech said me send the controller board for them. I must take the full cost,it worth over 1/4 value of S1.
I asked them have actions to support me send them the faulty controller board or delivered to me a different controller board without my return or i will buy another as simple i think controller board price is around or under 50$. Actually they didn't answer my email anymore.
My issue may be rare, I'm mad because their way of doing business. I dont know what to do for my miner work. What if you have experience in warranty issues please share me.



Well you have to think about it, if you dont send the controller board back how can they test and know it does not work?  Yes it is expensive to ship back to China, but also it was expensive to ship whole unit to customers too, which is included in the price for s1.  At least they will ship back to you free of charge.

If 1 out of every 10 people call and say it dont work they would have to send out alot of extra boards.

navicorleone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 04:51:46 AM
 #5570

hi everyone
previously, they've sent me a Antminer S1 used. I was getting very hard with the customs. because they didn't allow import the 2nd electronics from China. It took a long time to make customs procedures to get that S1.
last week on Friday, May 16, 2014, I received 4 Antminer S1 which was ordered, one of them didn't work, I have tried many ways, Bitmaintech said me send the controller board for them. I must take the full cost,it worth over 1/4 value of S1.
I asked them have actions to support me send them the faulty controller board or delivered to me a different controller board without my return or i will buy another as simple i think controller board price is around or under 50$. Actually they didn't answer my email anymore.
My issue may be rare, I'm mad because their way of doing business. I dont know what to do for my miner work. What if you have experience in warranty issues please share me.



Well you have to think about it, if you dont send the controller board back how can they test and know it does not work?  Yes it is expensive to ship back to China, but also it was expensive to ship whole unit to customers too, which is included in the price for s1.  At least they will ship back to you free of charge.

If 1 out of every 10 people call and say it dont work they would have to send out alot of extra boards.



it is China guy, all is cheap. i send 0.5gam good to china much pay $53 but with business UPS account they sent me 16Kg(4 S1 Miner) just $41.6.
My Miner even didn't mine. it is broken due to manufacturing errors.
it isn't a problem to hace extra boards in China.
taipo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100

Kia ora!


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 05:12:14 AM
 #5571

Try do a deal with them. If the controller turns out to be a manufacture fault, then along with providing you with another miner, they should agree to either refund in BTC to you, the cost of shipping back to them, or offer you a coupon on your next S1 to the value of the shipping.

Support the two platforms essential to protecting the identities of whistleblowers. Both accept bitcoin donations.
https://globaleaks.org - GlobalLeaks ( btc: see http://goo.gl/D5wM0L )
http://goo.gl/sZg2RN  - SecureDrop: whistleblower submission system
navicorleone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 09:20:32 AM
 #5572

Try do a deal with them. If the controller turns out to be a manufacture fault, then along with providing you with another miner, they should agree to either refund in BTC to you, the cost of shipping back to them, or offer you a coupon on your next S1 to the value of the shipping.
they didn't even answer my emails 2 days ago until now. they hold steering wheel, their silence makes my losses is greatly increased.
I don't want to do business with the company as they are 2 time.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7910


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2014, 10:48:16 AM
 #5573

Try do a deal with them. If the controller turns out to be a manufacture fault, then along with providing you with another miner, they should agree to either refund in BTC to you, the cost of shipping back to them, or offer you a coupon on your next S1 to the value of the shipping.
they didn't even answer my emails 2 days ago until now. they hold steering wheel, their silence makes my losses is greatly increased.
I don't want to do business with the company as they are 2 time.

yeah if you get a dud you get screwed it happened to me.    

one the bright side btc is going up in price so they will make more money.

 don't delay  a bit pay the man and get the part.

▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
ravin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 11:13:41 AM
 #5574



Is this miner profitable anymore? Also consider the minimum order quantity is now 2
allcoinminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 504


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 11:23:48 AM
 #5575



Is this miner profitable anymore? Also consider the minimum order quantity is now 2

Made profit in 2 weeks. Brought two weeks ago.
"By selling S1 and S2 Coupons" Smiley
btmtb
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 250

Scam-Busting PSA: Beware of Black Arrow Software


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 12:36:50 PM
Last edit: May 22, 2014, 04:19:29 PM by btmtb
 #5576

Made profit in 2 weeks. Brought two weeks ago.
"By selling S1 and S2 Coupons" Smiley
Are people still buying these? I've got an S2 coupon that expires: "2014-04-28 00:00:00~2014-05-30 00:00:00" if anyone's interested, yours for BTC0.15.
xingqiaoyin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 12:39:33 PM
 #5577

I thought if you rma it back to china they give you their ups account and let ups handle it ? Is this service not for free ?
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1003



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 12:44:24 PM
 #5578

I thought if you rma it back to china they give you their ups account and let ups handle it ? Is this service not for free ?

Nope
TracerX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 918
Merit: 1002



View Profile
May 22, 2014, 01:34:58 PM
 #5579

I thought if you rma it back to china they give you their ups account and let ups handle it ? Is this service not for free ?

Nope

I just RMA'd a S2 blade back on BITMAIN's UPS account from the US, no problems at all.  I've never had a problem with an S1, but I don't see why they would deviate from this practice.  Perhaps they haven't provided RMA shipping costs in the past, but they do now.
Codemeister
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100

Hobby Miner


View Profile
May 22, 2014, 02:52:38 PM
 #5580

Still have 3 S1 and 3 S2 coupons left, valid until May 30.
Price was mentioned earlier...
PM Wink
Pages: « 1 ... 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 [279] 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!