Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2024, 06:05:24 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 [247] 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Antminer S1 Sales open] Price changes daily, now 0.414 BTC for 180GH/s  (Read 346282 times)
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
April 29, 2014, 11:23:36 PM
 #4921

I have several S2 $400 coupons and several 0.05 S1 coupons, and I doubt I will use any of them.

I will order miners for people using my coupons if you pay me in advance. No charge for the coupons but tips welcome.
Threader
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 30, 2014, 01:23:21 AM
 #4922

2 new S1s arrived today ordered April 25. Looking brand new, dust free and hashing fine. Setup a breeze as usual. One issue but a non-issue for me. One of my S1's has only 1 bank temp reading. Knowing that one reading usually reflects the other +- 1 C I don't think it hardly worth an RMA.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7909


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 01:30:19 AM
 #4923

2 new S1s arrived today ordered April 25. Looking brand new, dust free and hashing fine. Setup a breeze as usual. One issue but a non-issue for me. One of my S1's has only 1 bank temp reading. Knowing that one reading usually reflects the other +- 1 C I don't think it hardly worth an RMA.

My first one I opened looked very new. I have  to check the second later today.

Of all that I have ordered and had delivered I think 10 the first one today was the only one that was clearly new.

▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
rhj12345
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 01:58:43 AM
 #4924

2 new S1s arrived today ordered April 25. Looking brand new, dust free and hashing fine. Setup a breeze as usual. One issue but a non-issue for me. One of my S1's has only 1 bank temp reading. Knowing that one reading usually reflects the other +- 1 C I don't think it hardly worth an RMA.

That just happened on one of mine today, ordered it about a week ago. All of a sudden I was looking at CG Remote and it said that the S1 went to 138 C, so I quickly rebooted it and one of the temps is gone, just reads zero and the other reads 28 c. All my others show 48 to 50 C. Must be bad sensors, not worth the RMA as it is hashing away just fine.

Both my new ones I got in today look fine, no dust. I have 5 more on order, so in a week I will be part of the 3 TH club. Thanks for the deal on these last ones Bitmain, you guys rock! Got a great deal from my electrician today. He came out ran 6 new, 20 amp lines, light switch and a light for the attic in the garage. Did it all for $1100 and then he asked me if I could bang out a website for him for $500, deal done. It only cost me $600 and a little of my time to get the electrical upgrades done.

Dang this is fun. Grin

Rob Cool
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7909


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 03:05:56 AM
 #4925

And I just set up the second one both at  freq 393.75.

  both hash close to 200gh with very little hw errors.  I put very powerful delta fans and now run these in push pull.  very good temps and lower errors.

easy mod worth the 10 bucks. got the fans on ebay used.


http://www.ebay.com/itm/151276722479?ru=


I used 4 pipe cleaners and 4 nylon nuts to attach the fan.

these are really loud  but since I have everyone over clocked and in the garage it is okay.

▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
el_rlee
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1600
Merit: 1014



View Profile
April 30, 2014, 03:07:45 AM
 #4926

I have several S2 $400 coupons and several 0.05 S1 coupons, and I doubt I will use any of them.

I will order miners for people using my coupons if you pay me in advance. No charge for the coupons but tips welcome.


Same offer here. 20 coupons available. Would love to order some miners myself but just can't see how they will eventually have positive ROI.
Schinder75
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 08:21:50 AM
 #4927

Hi,

I'm interested in  buying some S1 miners, but I have some questions, maybe someone here can help me out.

  • I'm from Germany, so how is power connection handled? Can I plug the S1 directly to a european ~230 V electricity or do I have to buy an adapter or anything?
  • The coupons, how is that handled? Where can I get them or are they a giveaway after placing an order?
  • Do I have to pay an additional 20% VAT when miner arrives?

Thanks for any information, if that is already posted in this thread, but I'm short on time, so sry again....

User705
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1006


First 100% Liquid Stablecoin Backed by Gold


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 08:24:18 AM
 #4928

I have several S2 $400 coupons and several 0.05 S1 coupons, and I doubt I will use any of them.

I will order miners for people using my coupons if you pay me in advance. No charge for the coupons but tips welcome.


Same offer here. 20 coupons available. Would love to order some miners myself but just can't see how they will eventually have positive ROI.
is there an expiration date on the coupons?

TrytoHex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 08:38:18 AM
 #4929

Hi,

I'm interested in  buying some S1 miners, but I have some questions, maybe someone here can help me out.

  • I'm from Germany, so how is power connection handled? Can I plug the S1 directly to a european ~230 V electricity or do I have to buy an adapter or anything?
  • The coupons, how is that handled? Where can I get them or are they a giveaway after placing an order?
  • Do I have to pay an additional 20% VAT when miner arrives?

Thanks for any information, if that is already posted in this thread, but I'm short on time, so sry again....



Yes, you can just plug them in. (You have to connect them to a PSU, so if bought in Europe it's 220V capable)
coupons are recieved after buying a miner, valid for a following purchase (but you Will find lost of people who Will order for you with their unisex coupons at the moment, be sure to ask someone u feel you can trust...)
Yes, you have to pay import duty's and taxi's, don't know about Germany, Here in Belgium it's €63.
TrytoHex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 08:43:08 AM
 #4930

I have to S2 coupons I'm not going to use, so if somebody in Benelux is interested I could order for you, free of charge. (Payment up front, meeting in person is possible so you can verify I'm not some skammer)
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1003



View Profile
April 30, 2014, 09:17:43 AM
 #4931

sounds French
Trinibits
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 09:21:35 AM
 #4932

0.55 btc aint that yesterdays price? Whats todays price? Daily price change init
digitizing
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 11:38:26 AM
 #4933

Mine also just arrived.
it's loook clean like brand new not used previously.

Hi,

I'm interested in  buying some S1 miners, but I have some questions, maybe someone here can help me out.

  • I'm from Germany, so how is power connection handled? Can I plug the S1 directly to a european ~230 V electricity or do I have to buy an adapter or anything?
No you can not plug S1 directly to 220V. You need 12 Volt DC power supply that can deliver minimum 32 Amp. Computer power supply commonly used.
  • The coupons, how is that handled? Where can I get them or are they a giveaway after placing an order?
  • Do I have to pay an additional 20% VAT when miner arrives?

Thanks for any information, if that is already posted in this thread, but I'm short on time, so sry again....


philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7909


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 11:41:57 AM
 #4934

0.55 btc aint that yesterdays price? Whats todays price? Daily price change init

you are correct but it is not quite 24 hours.

Since the drop to .55btc.  Come back in about 2 or 3 hours.

▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
whaSasd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 11:52:08 AM
 #4935

0.55 btc aint that yesterdays price? Whats todays price? Daily price change init

you are correct but it is not quite 24 hours.

Since the drop to .55btc.  Come back in about 2 or 3 hours.

Since those will be shipped only on May 4 I doubt they will drop the price until the new batch.

Also does anyone have a solution for underclock beside the graphite pen trick? 140Gh for 180W is quite decent compared to S2.
kendog77
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 11:53:02 AM
 #4936

0.55 btc aint that yesterdays price? Whats todays price? Daily price change init

you are correct but it is not quite 24 hours.

Since the drop to .55btc.  Come back in about 2 or 3 hours.

The next batch of S1s at .55 BTC are not shipping until May 4th, so I doubt the price will change between now and then. Otherwise early buyers would pay more even though everything will ship on the same day.
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1005

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 01:09:33 PM
 #4937

0.55 btc aint that yesterdays price? Whats todays price? Daily price change init

you are correct but it is not quite 24 hours.

Since the drop to .55btc.  Come back in about 2 or 3 hours.

Since those will be shipped only on May 4 I doubt they will drop the price until the new batch.

Also does anyone have a solution for underclock beside the graphite pen trick? 140Gh for 180W is quite decent compared to S2.

thats the only real way without soldering new resistors. you can underclock it at stock voltage, but it will either get lots of errors below a certain speed (lets say below 160GH?) OR it will just use way too much wattage unless you bring down the operating voltage via the pencil mod (ie: you might get 140GH/220W if you dont undervolt)

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
BITMAIN (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 741
Merit: 514


https://www.bitmain.com


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 01:47:17 PM
 #4938

AntMiner U2 sales open
www.bitmaintech.com

Cloud Mining? Just Go to Hashnest.com          Best Liquidity   Lowest Price   100% Real Mining Back Up
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 02:10:12 PM
 #4939

Why do people still make or buy USB ASICS? I just cant see any value at all in this?
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128
Merit: 1005

ASIC Wannabe


View Profile
April 30, 2014, 02:19:03 PM
 #4940

Why do people still make or buy USB ASICS? I just cant see any value at all in this?
1) novelty: its less than $10/usb, or a reasonable ~$4/GH.  if someone wants to learn about bitcoin mining this is a nifty cheap way to do it. (of course, thats if buying from a reseller since the 500 MOQ is a bit much)
2) test-bench: I currently have my antminer S2 running at a frequency of 215.625, which I figured out myself correlates to '6206'.  However, rather than test a potentially wrong asic-freq on the S2, I implement it on the U1 and let it run for 10min to see that the hashrates and temps are where I expect them, THEN i make the changes to the S2

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
Pages: « 1 ... 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 [247] 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!