Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2017, 11:05:06 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 6475 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][DASH] Dash (dash.org) | First Self-Funding Self-Governing Crypto Currency  (Read 8129425 times)
The One
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:06:11 PM
 #41

No mining for window user.

Oh dear.

Another fail.

No wonder RPC is the best alt-coin.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495926306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495926306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495926306
Reply with quote  #2

1495926306
Report to moderator
smartbrain
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:06:46 PM
 #42

Cashes when I try to mine... and also seems stuck on 47 blocks?

Don't worry WIndoze users... you're not missing much (yet).
turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2014, 10:06:54 PM
 #43

Code:
2014-01-18 22:05:44 ThreadRPCServer method=setgenerate
2014-01-18 22:05:44 XcoinMiner started
2014-01-18 22:05:44 XcoinMiner started
2014-01-18 22:05:44 XcoinMiner started
2014-01-18 22:05:44 XcoinMiner started
2014-01-18 22:05:44 XcoinMiner started
2014-01-18 22:05:44 XcoinMiner started
2014-01-18 22:05:44 XcoinMiner started
2014-01-18 22:05:44 XcoinMiner started
2014-01-18 22:05:44 keypool reserve 2
2014-01-18 22:05:44 33
2014-01-18 22:05:44 CreateNewBlock(): total size 1000
2014-01-18 22:05:44   nActualTimespan = 35  before bounds
2014-01-18 22:05:44 GetNextWorkRequired RETARGET
2014-01-18 22:05:44 nTargetTimespan = 3600    nActualTimespan = 900
2014-01-18 22:05:44 Before: 1e06752f  000006752f000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
2014-01-18 22:05:44 After:  1e019d4b  0000019d4bc00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
2014-01-18 22:05:44 ERROR: ConnectBlock() : coinbase pays too much (actual=50000000000 vs limit=42300000000)

kaene
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:07:31 PM
 #44

terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::runtime_error'
  what():  CreateNewBlock() : ConnectBlock failed
eduffield
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Dash Developer


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2014, 10:09:38 PM
 #45

I'm getting errors when trying to mine:

terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::runtime_error'
  what():  CreateNewBlock() : ConnectBlock failed
Aborted


Same here.

delete ~/.xcoin/blocks and ~/.xcoin/chainstate
then ~/xcoin/src/xcoind -rescan

It happened to me once too

Dash - Digital Cash | dash.org | dashfoundation.io | dashgo.io
illodin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:12:26 PM
 #46

~/xcoin/src/xcoind does not exists?
kaene
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:13:32 PM
 #47

I'm getting errors when trying to mine:

terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::runtime_error'
  what():  CreateNewBlock() : ConnectBlock failed
Aborted


Same here.

delete ~/.xcoin/blocks and ~/.xcoin/chainstate
then ~/xcoin/src/xcoind -rescan

It happened to me once too

still getting the same error

root@s1:~/xcoin/src# rm -r -f ~/.xcoin/blocks
root@s1:~/xcoin/src# rm -r -f ~/.xcoin/chainstate
root@s1:~/xcoin/src# ./xcoind -rescan
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::runtime_error'
  what():  CreateNewBlock() : ConnectBlock failed
Aborted (core dumped)


phm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:14:00 PM
 #48

I'm getting errors when trying to mine:

terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::runtime_error'
  what():  CreateNewBlock() : ConnectBlock failed
Aborted


Same here.

delete ~/.xcoin/blocks and ~/.xcoin/chainstate
then ~/xcoin/src/xcoind -rescan

It happened to me once too

still getting the same error

me too

My hobby: mining CPU-only coins with GPU
turtle83
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Supersonic


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2014, 10:14:53 PM
 #49

I'm getting errors when trying to mine:

terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::runtime_error'
  what():  CreateNewBlock() : ConnectBlock failed
Aborted


Same here.

delete ~/.xcoin/blocks and ~/.xcoin/chainstate
then ~/xcoin/src/xcoind -rescan

It happened to me once too

Tried it... no dice. Deleted everything except for .conf same thing

Megabit monster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122

Will work for BitCoins


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:15:32 PM
 #50

Yet another failcoin, faildev

+1 dev way to use test net.   O wait....

Cisco CCNP + CCIE Written. Open to various networking/VOIP related projects. 
Accept bitcoin for payments. Extensive successful project history.
Kyune
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:18:17 PM
 #51

I'm getting errors when trying to mine:

terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::runtime_error'
  what():  CreateNewBlock() : ConnectBlock failed
Aborted


Same here.

delete ~/.xcoin/blocks and ~/.xcoin/chainstate
then ~/xcoin/src/xcoind -rescan

It happened to me once too

Tried it... no dice. Deleted everything except for .conf same thing
Same problem.

BTC:  1K4VpdQXQhgmTmq68rbWhybvoRcyNHKyVP
kaene
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:19:01 PM
 #52

anyone mining? if only OP, better stop and re-launch, otherwise the instamine will kill the coin ...
Megabit monster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122

Will work for BitCoins


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:20:41 PM
 #53

anyone mining? if only OP, better stop and re-launch, otherwise the instamine will kill the coin ...
I don't think anyone can get past block 47?

Cisco CCNP + CCIE Written. Open to various networking/VOIP related projects. 
Accept bitcoin for payments. Extensive successful project history.
mux
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:21:12 PM
 #54

On my side, stuck at block 47 for 10+ minutes, not able to mine so far.

Code:
{
    "blocks" : 47,
    "currentblocksize" : 0,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "difficulty" : 0.00060488,
    "errors" : "Warning: Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or other nodes may need to upgrade.",
    "generate" : false,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "hashespersec" : 0,
    "networkhashps" : 155,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : false
}

BETARIGS.COM - Leasing a rig is as simple as adding a pool!
Bitrated user: Mux.
eduffield
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Dash Developer


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2014, 10:28:33 PM
 #55

Add this to the configuration:

addnode=54.242.50.205
addnode=50.17.98.53
addnode=54.225.43.37

It should start working now, we have 3 full nodes to relay

Dash - Digital Cash | dash.org | dashfoundation.io | dashgo.io
eduffield
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Dash Developer


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2014, 10:30:12 PM
 #56

On my side, stuck at block 47 for 10+ minutes, not able to mine so far.

Code:
{
    "blocks" : 47,
    "currentblocksize" : 0,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "difficulty" : 0.00060488,
    "errors" : "Warning: Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or other nodes may need to upgrade.",
    "generate" : false,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "hashespersec" : 0,
    "networkhashps" : 155,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : false
}

Yeah, there's something going on. Working on this

Dash - Digital Cash | dash.org | dashfoundation.io | dashgo.io
illodin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:30:28 PM
 #57

Ok now it insta crashes when I type "setgenerate true".
smartbrain
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:36:13 PM
 #58

Ok now it insta crashes when I type "setgenerate true".

Time to go to bed and try again next week?
eduffield
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Dash Developer


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2014, 10:37:39 PM
 #59

Ok now it insta crashes when I type "setgenerate true".

Time to go to bed and try again next week?


Yeah, let's do that. I obviously need to do some more testing. Thanks everyone!

Dash - Digital Cash | dash.org | dashfoundation.io | dashgo.io
pikuchato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


Activity: yes


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 10:37:42 PM
 #60

Is this the best launch ever or what?

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 6475 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!